• 39 Customer Reviews
  • 0% Recommend This Product
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 7% 2 star: 12% 1 star: 79%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Total crap of a product, they should be ashamed, it's a scam

    • By Cindy M.,
    • Manchester, CT,
    • Oct 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two 25 ft, 3/4 inch hoses for $40.97 and both sprung leaks within less 15 minutes of use. I couldn't believe it and unfortunately I didn't open them up until the 30 days had passed. Finding a customer service number was impossible to even see if something could be done, the most expensive hose in history.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Didn't use it long enough to figure out what I liked
    • Less than poor quality, 15 mins of use on both of them

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not sun resistant

    • By James K.,
    • Mesa, AZ,
    • Oct 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the hose and hooked to the spigot and the first time my wife tried to use it blew apart. I only had it for 2 months.

    Pros and Cons:

    • I liked the convenience of storage
    • The sun deteriorated quickly, like the cover was rotten

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not what they say

    • By Dave G.,
    • Appleton, WI,
    • Aug 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    My indestructible Silver Bullet Pocket Hose developed a leak on the 30th day since I bought. When it worked, it was good. Not worth the money for only 30 days. Of course, if you want to return it, it has to be within 30 days. Even then, you have to pay shipping.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Power
    • Distance of water coverage
    • Takes up less room than regular hoses
    • It was only useable for 30 days
    • After 30 days, it was garbage
    • I needed to buy another traditional hose

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible hose and customer service

    • By Galen N.,
    • Texas,
    • Aug 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have no experience with this hose. I ordered it in April 2020 and have never received it. This is definitely a scam. Richard Karns should be embarrassed about sponsoring this product. I have had absolutely no communication from this company but they did manage to take my money the very day I ordered it. Would never recommend this product or anything else this place sells.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • They take money and no product given
    • Cannot contact them
    • No customer service, definitely a big time fraud

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By J B.,
    • Eugene, OR,
    • Aug 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    This hose leaks badly at ALL connections, does not expand or retract, has no pressure at all. The water just dribbles out of the end of the hose. This is the worst hose I have ever used. Two 25' sections cost me over $40 and when advertised I was supposed to get 1 hose for free with a nozzle on each one, only 1 hose had the nozzle. This hose is crap and I'm sending it back. This hose isn't worth $5, don't get duped like I did.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • It leaked
    • No water pressure
    • Didn't expand or retract

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I like the light weight!

    • By Mike B.,
    • Glenburn, ME,
    • Aug 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a 75' hose late last summer. In Maine it doesn't get used from November to April. So I used it up until 8/8/2020 and it split out the side. Not good. I paid $40-50 for this but now it is in the garbage can! I loved it but it burst. Is this the average life of these hoses?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Still waiting for my order

    • By Ileana M.,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Aug 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Dear sir,

    On July 6, 2020 I placed an order and paid for the hose (Confirmation No. 637296714582834869), and up to today, I am still waiting for my order.

    Unless I hear from you I will cancel the payment.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Still waiting for the order

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Two broke

    • By Lewis B.,
    • Inwood, NY,
    • Aug 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two 50' hoses, one broke after a week. It's been 6 weeks since I've spoken to someone. Never received a replacement. Since then the other broke and now no one answers the phone. This place is going out of business. It's a total scam, all they do is sell you the hose and once it breaks you will never get another one. There is no way to contact them anymore. No phone, no email. They just try to sell you more junk that will break!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Never got replacement
    • They don't take phone calls anymore
    • Product is garbage

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Blow up

    • By Janet B.,
    • Baytown, TX,
    • Aug 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I connected it to the spigot and the end blew off. A big waste of money. I don't recommend this for anyone to buy. Made very very very cheap.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • No way to contact them

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not the Silver but the Brass went bad under a year

    • By Vahe D.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Aug 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    This is for the Brass Bullet. Kinks, it gets a lot more tangled up than anything I have seen. The tube ruptured and the idea of using parts to cut and connect again makes no sense. Not worth the time to mess with it. I bought it from BulbHead? it's an online thing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hose does spring a leak

    • By Bill B.,
    • Bothell, WA,
    • Aug 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Only used the hose for two months (June and July) and it already sprang a leak. Customer Service by phone is a computer that only takes orders by internet and does nothing at all. Do not purchase, if you do, you are stuck with a defective hose. Warranty is worthless if you cannot contact the company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Unable to contact

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Silver Bullet

    • By Josie B.,
    • California,
    • Aug 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I brought two Silver Bullets and they do not work like they say on TV - expands water pressure. I was going to buy another one for my RV, but I will not recommend.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • They don’t really do what they say

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wishing I would have started by looking here

    • By Mike P.,
    • New York,
    • Aug 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just like the others, it’s been over 2 months and still no hoses. No way to cancel the order? Called customer service to check on my order, could be 10 more weeks! I think BulbHead is a scam!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Nothing tells you that you may be waiting 6 months
    • No way to cancel order
    • They charge you when you place your order

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DO NOT BUY THIS HOSE!

    • By Patricia B.,
    • Mokena, IL,
    • Jul 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchase FOUR of these hoses. Took one back to Home Depot and had to go to Ace Hardware to find a replacement for it, which is the one I have left. I lost one last year and two this year. I called BulbHead customer service to complain and the girl told me no problem. Sent in a copy of the receipt from Ace Hardware with the photos and I would get a refund or replacement. I received an acknowledgment to my email but that was it. When I called back, the man said there was no way they would refund or replace. I would have to take it back to Ace Hardware. I asked to speak with a supervisor. I was on the phone for 34 minutes and no one called me back, even though I had given the customer service rep my phone number. I emptied the hoses after I used them (they are no for high impact use). These are terrible hoses in my experience.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Bad product
    • Bad customer service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Delivery

    • By Marcus L.,
    • Frisco, TX,
    • Jul 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered on May 13, 2020 and have not received shipment yet. I received confirmation of the order. Website has ZERO contact information.

    I have yet to receive shipment notification.

    Begining to believe this is a ripoff.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Product appearance is ads
    • Ease of order entry
    • Order confirmation
    • No shipment information
    • No receive expectations
    • 60+ days no product

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor delivery performance

    • By Scott W.,
    • Marinette, WI,
    • Jul 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just like everyone else writing the reviews, this company's delivery performance is terrible. Now 36 days after order and I still haven't received my product. I did the stupid thing and ordered two 75 foot hoses. So far I'm out $80.00. After reading other reviews, it also looks like I ordered a bunch of junk! I will never do business with MOJO or the manufactures of this product again.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Poor delivery performance
    • Poor quality
    • No customer service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Still waiting for my hoses

    • By Joseph S.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jul 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered my hoses in May. They say 3-6 weeks and I'm still waiting. They don't even have a customer service number on their website.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to order
    • No communications
    • No customer service number on website
    • Seems like a scam

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful product. Leaking, holes. Sham.

    • By Robert Z.,
    • Greenport, NY,
    • Jul 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    In only 1 week, the hose leaked, holes in it. Bad product. I used 4 times. First time was ok. After that, I had tape for leaks. Them, a hole appeared. Finally, I had to throw it away.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Everything was bad
    • Awful
    • Leaks

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Still waiting!

    • By Guy W.,
    • Bucks County, PA,
    • Jul 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered two on June 3rd. It’s the 4th of July, still no hoses! Much, much too long. No contact info on their website. Yes, per a lot of other purchasers, it seems like a SCAM and I didn’t even get to use one yet.

    Now I’m really looking forward to getting them (not really). Wonder how long before they leak and I’ll have to trash them. $50 wasted.

    Smoke and mirrors deception!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Shipping time sucks
    • No contact info provided

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By Donna P.,
    • Mongaup Valley, NY,
    • Jul 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I had the hose for less than a month. It sprang a leak and in now worthless. For $49.00 it is not worth the money. I only used it to water my garden.

    Pros and Cons:

    • It was light weight
    • It sprang a leak making it useless after one month

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible delivery, no customer service

    • By Ed L.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jun 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company takes forever to deliver their product, and after not receiving it in three weeks I called them but could not get through. I went to their website, tracking said 3 to 6 weeks delivery, which is horrible, I was not told that when I ordered it. During the summer people need a hose, not in the fall. It is impossible to reach this company; there is no phone number published, there is no email published, there is no street address published. You cannot reach this company. Do not buy from this company. I don’t care what their products are like because if you don’t have it it’s certainly no good to you.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Can’t contact, horrible delivery
    • Website has empty spaces for street address
    • Website has empty spaces for phone contact
    • Website has empty spaces for email address

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not what it claims

    • By Mary S.,
    • Norwich, CT,
    • Jun 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a Silver Bullet pocket hose on May 25, 2020. Received it very quickly. I used it for about two weeks and it sprung a leak. I was very disappointed with this product. I don't think it is as good as the company claims.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waiting 2 months!

    • By Patti G.,
    • California,
    • Jun 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my 100 ft hose in May. After waiting 3 weeks I called the Pocket Hose Silver Bullet customer service # (1-855-668-1655) to find out why I hadn't received it. The connection was very very bad, to a man in India. He looked up my confirmation number and informed me I would probably receive my hose by the end of July! So if you need a hose in less than two months, DON'T order one of these hoses!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • It takes months to get my hose
    • Customer Service phone # goes to India

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not last

    • By JE B.,
    • Mansfield, TX,
    • Jun 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    We have owned 4 of these. They are great, except that after about 3 months the inner hose has burst. Won't ever buy another one! Only a 30-day guarantee!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Love the Pocket Hose before they burst!
    • 30-day guarantee

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth a thing

    • By Kris K.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jun 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    We had the Silver Bullet for one week and it never shrank when the water was turned off. The nozzle was the hardest thing to turn on and off and it blows up while I was using it. It is not worth the money I paid for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is like a con.

    • By Ron L.,
    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Jun 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    Bought one last year, carefully put it away for the winter. First used today and it's got a hole in it. Can't call the company, can't email them. I used it and it's fine, but I have a hole in it after one year with very light use. What the heck? I call and can only get a computer. On the website you have a place for "Contact" but don't have an address!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy ordering
    • Works fine
    • Light use, got a hole after one year, company won't accept calls or emails
    • Won't communicate, web says "Contact" but no email address
    • Phone prompts cannot get a live rep
    • Phone order is only with computer, not human

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of overpriced garbage

    • By Joe B.,
    • Suffern, NY,
    • Jun 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    First off, the hose doesn't shrink back, not even half the length. I spent over 60 bucks on a 50-foot and 75-foot hose. I got the 50-foot at Home Depot and the next day got the longer one from my local Ace. I used the first one once without any issues except that it didn't shrink back to compact. It was a long mess. The second time I used it, I connected it to the longer one. It sprang a leak about 15 minutes into watering my flowers. I took a pic. I don't expect it to last years but I thought I could get at least one season out of it, and it's expensive. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON IT.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Media hype
    • The website navigates to sales. No contact info choice for customer service except for placing orders.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 39

Write a Review for Pocket Hose Silver Bullet!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Pocket Hose Silver Bullet