Pocket Hose Silver Bullet Reviews

Pocket Hose Silver Bullet

Overall Rating

1.3

39 Customer Reviews

Summary

The Pocket Hose Silver Bullet, by BulbHead, is an aluminum-free lightweight water hose that expands to a full-size hose by turning on the water and retracts to its original size once the water is shut off. Read what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.3 Stars out of 39 Reviews
5 Star:0% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:7% 2 Star:12% 1 Star:79%
0% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Pocket Hose Silver Bullet:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Oct 13, 2020

Total crap of a product, they should be ashamed, it's a scam

By Cindy M., Manchester, CT, Verified Reviewer

I bought two 25 ft, 3/4 inch hoses for $40.97 and both sprung leaks within less 15 minutes of use. I couldn't believe it and unfortunately I didn't open them up until the 30 days had passed. Finding a customer service number was impossible to even see if something could be done, the most expensive hose in history.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Didn't use it long enough to figure out what I liked

Less than poor quality, 15 mins of use on both of them

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 13, 2020

Not sun resistant

By James K., Mesa, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I bought the hose and hooked to the spigot and the first time my wife tried to use it blew apart. I only had it for 2 months.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I liked the convenience of storage

The sun deteriorated quickly, like the cover was rotten

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 27, 2020

Not what they say

By Dave G., Appleton, WI, Verified Reviewer

My indestructible Silver Bullet Pocket Hose developed a leak on the 30th day since I bought. When it worked, it was good. Not worth the money for only 30 days. Of course, if you want to return it, it has to be within 30 days. Even then, you have to pay shipping.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Power

Distance of water coverage

Takes up less room than regular hoses

It was only useable for 30 days

After 30 days, it was garbage

I needed to buy another traditional hose

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 27, 2020

Terrible hose and customer service

By Galen N., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I have no experience with this hose. I ordered it in April 2020 and have never received it. This is definitely a scam. Richard Karns should be embarrassed about sponsoring this product. I have had absolutely no communication from this company but they did manage to take my money the very day I ordered it. Would never recommend this product or anything else this place sells.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

They take money and no product given

Cannot contact them

No customer service, definitely a big time fraud

Posted on Aug 24, 2020

Don't waste your money

By J B., Eugene, OR, Verified Reviewer

This hose leaks badly at ALL connections, does not expand or retract, has no pressure at all. The water just dribbles out of the end of the hose. This is the worst hose I have ever used. Two 25' sections cost me over $40 and when advertised I was supposed to get 1 hose for free with a nozzle on each one, only 1 hose had the nozzle. This hose is crap and I'm sending it back. This hose isn't worth $5, don't get duped like I did.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It leaked

No water pressure

Didn't expand or retract

Posted on Aug 12, 2020

I like the light weight!

By Mike B., Glenburn, ME, Verified Reviewer

I bought a 75' hose late last summer. In Maine it doesn't get used from November to April. So I used it up until 8/8/2020 and it split out the side. Not good. I paid $40-50 for this but now it is in the garbage can! I loved it but it burst. Is this the average life of these hoses?

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 11, 2020

Still waiting for my order

By Ileana M., Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

Dear sir,

On July 6, 2020 I placed an order and paid for the hose (Confirmation No. 637296714582834869), and up to today, I am still waiting for my order.

Unless I hear from you I will cancel the payment.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Still waiting for the order

Posted on Aug 9, 2020

Two broke

By Lewis B., Inwood, NY, Verified Reviewer

I purchased two 50' hoses, one broke after a week. It's been 6 weeks since I've spoken to someone. Never received a replacement. Since then the other broke and now no one answers the phone. This place is going out of business. It's a total scam, all they do is sell you the hose and once it breaks you will never get another one. There is no way to contact them anymore. No phone, no email. They just try to sell you more junk that will break!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Never got replacement

They don't take phone calls anymore

Product is garbage

Posted on Aug 8, 2020

Blow up

By Janet B., Baytown, TX, Verified Reviewer

I connected it to the spigot and the end blew off. A big waste of money. I don't recommend this for anyone to buy. Made very very very cheap.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

No way to contact them

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 8, 2020

Not the Silver but the Brass went bad under a year

By Vahe D., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

This is for the Brass Bullet. Kinks, it gets a lot more tangled up than anything I have seen. The tube ruptured and the idea of using parts to cut and connect again makes no sense. Not worth the time to mess with it. I bought it from BulbHead? it's an online thing.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 7, 2020

Hose does spring a leak

By Bill B., Bothell, WA, Verified Reviewer

Only used the hose for two months (June and July) and it already sprang a leak. Customer Service by phone is a computer that only takes orders by internet and does nothing at all. Do not purchase, if you do, you are stuck with a defective hose. Warranty is worthless if you cannot contact the company.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Unable to contact

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 6, 2020

Silver Bullet

By Josie B., California, Verified Reviewer

I brought two Silver Bullets and they do not work like they say on TV - expands water pressure. I was going to buy another one for my RV, but I will not recommend.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

They don’t really do what they say

Posted on Aug 3, 2020

Wishing I would have started by looking here

By Mike P., New York, Verified Reviewer

Just like the others, it’s been over 2 months and still no hoses. No way to cancel the order? Called customer service to check on my order, could be 10 more weeks! I think BulbHead is a scam!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Nothing tells you that you may be waiting 6 months

No way to cancel order

They charge you when you place your order

Posted on Jul 16, 2020

DO NOT BUY THIS HOSE!

By Patricia B., Mokena, IL, Verified Reviewer

I have purchase FOUR of these hoses. Took one back to Home Depot and had to go to Ace Hardware to find a replacement for it, which is the one I have left. I lost one last year and two this year. I called BulbHead customer service to complain and the girl told me no problem. Sent in a copy of the receipt from Ace Hardware with the photos and I would get a refund or replacement. I received an acknowledgment to my email but that was it. When I called back, the man said there was no way they would refund or replace. I would have to take it back to Ace Hardware. I asked to speak with a supervisor. I was on the phone for 34 minutes and no one called me back, even though I had given the customer service rep my phone number. I emptied the hoses after I used them (they are no for high impact use). These are terrible hoses in my experience.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Bad product

Bad customer service

Posted on Jul 15, 2020

Delivery

By Marcus L., Frisco, TX, Verified Reviewer

Ordered on May 13, 2020 and have not received shipment yet. I received confirmation of the order. Website has ZERO contact information.

I have yet to receive shipment notification.

Begining to believe this is a ripoff.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Product appearance is ads

Ease of order entry

Order confirmation

No shipment information

No receive expectations

60+ days no product

Posted on Jul 15, 2020

Poor delivery performance

By Scott W., Marinette, WI, Verified Reviewer

Just like everyone else writing the reviews, this company's delivery performance is terrible. Now 36 days after order and I still haven't received my product. I did the stupid thing and ordered two 75 foot hoses. So far I'm out $80.00. After reading other reviews, it also looks like I ordered a bunch of junk! I will never do business with MOJO or the manufactures of this product again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Poor delivery performance

Poor quality

No customer service

Posted on Jul 14, 2020

Still waiting for my hoses

By Joseph S., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

Ordered my hoses in May. They say 3-6 weeks and I'm still waiting. They don't even have a customer service number on their website.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to order

No communications

No customer service number on website

Seems like a scam

Posted on Jul 12, 2020

Awful product. Leaking, holes. Sham.

By Robert Z., Greenport, NY, Verified Reviewer

In only 1 week, the hose leaked, holes in it. Bad product. I used 4 times. First time was ok. After that, I had tape for leaks. Them, a hole appeared. Finally, I had to throw it away.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Everything was bad

Awful

Leaks

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 7, 2020

Still waiting!

By Guy W., Bucks County, PA, Verified Reviewer

Ordered two on June 3rd. It’s the 4th of July, still no hoses! Much, much too long. No contact info on their website. Yes, per a lot of other purchasers, it seems like a SCAM and I didn’t even get to use one yet.

Now I’m really looking forward to getting them (not really). Wonder how long before they leak and I’ll have to trash them. $50 wasted.

Smoke and mirrors deception!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Shipping time sucks

No contact info provided

Posted on Jul 2, 2020

Not worth the money

By Donna P., Mongaup Valley, NY, Verified Reviewer

I had the hose for less than a month. It sprang a leak and in now worthless. For $49.00 it is not worth the money. I only used it to water my garden.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It was light weight

It sprang a leak making it useless after one month

Posted on Jun 30, 2020

Horrible delivery, no customer service

By Ed L., Philadelphia, PA, Verified Reviewer

This company takes forever to deliver their product, and after not receiving it in three weeks I called them but could not get through. I went to their website, tracking said 3 to 6 weeks delivery, which is horrible, I was not told that when I ordered it. During the summer people need a hose, not in the fall. It is impossible to reach this company; there is no phone number published, there is no email published, there is no street address published. You cannot reach this company. Do not buy from this company. I don’t care what their products are like because if you don’t have it it’s certainly no good to you.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Can’t contact, horrible delivery

Website has empty spaces for street address

Website has empty spaces for phone contact

Website has empty spaces for email address

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 30, 2020

Not what it claims

By Mary S., Norwich, CT, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a Silver Bullet pocket hose on May 25, 2020. Received it very quickly. I used it for about two weeks and it sprung a leak. I was very disappointed with this product. I don't think it is as good as the company claims.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 28, 2020

Waiting 2 months!

By Patti G., California, Verified Reviewer

I ordered my 100 ft hose in May. After waiting 3 weeks I called the Pocket Hose Silver Bullet customer service # (1-855-668-1655) to find out why I hadn't received it. The connection was very very bad, to a man in India. He looked up my confirmation number and informed me I would probably receive my hose by the end of July! So if you need a hose in less than two months, DON'T order one of these hoses!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It takes months to get my hose

Customer Service phone # goes to India

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 18, 2020

Does not last

By JE B., Mansfield, TX, Verified Reviewer

We have owned 4 of these. They are great, except that after about 3 months the inner hose has burst. Won't ever buy another one! Only a 30-day guarantee!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Love the Pocket Hose before they burst!

30-day guarantee

Posted on Jun 17, 2020

Not worth a thing

By Kris K., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

We had the Silver Bullet for one week and it never shrank when the water was turned off. The nozzle was the hardest thing to turn on and off and it blows up while I was using it. It is not worth the money I paid for it.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 9, 2020

This is like a con.

By Ron L., Cleveland, OH, Verified Reviewer

Bought one last year, carefully put it away for the winter. First used today and it's got a hole in it. Can't call the company, can't email them. I used it and it's fine, but I have a hole in it after one year with very light use. What the heck? I call and can only get a computer. On the website you have a place for "Contact" but don't have an address!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy ordering

Works fine

Light use, got a hole after one year, company won't accept calls or emails

Won't communicate, web says "Contact" but no email address

Phone prompts cannot get a live rep

Phone order is only with computer, not human

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 9, 2020

Piece of overpriced garbage

By Joe B., Suffern, NY, Verified Reviewer

First off, the hose doesn't shrink back, not even half the length. I spent over 60 bucks on a 50-foot and 75-foot hose. I got the 50-foot at Home Depot and the next day got the longer one from my local Ace. I used the first one once without any issues except that it didn't shrink back to compact. It was a long mess. The second time I used it, I connected it to the longer one. It sprang a leak about 15 minutes into watering my flowers. I took a pic. I don't expect it to last years but I thought I could get at least one season out of it, and it's expensive. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON IT.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Media hype

The website navigates to sales. No contact info choice for customer service except for placing orders.

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 39

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.