75 Consumer Reviews for Pocket Hose Ultra - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 9 1 star:  58
Bottom Line: 15% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 75
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Lilburn, GA,
    • Aug 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two pocket hoses, and they both leaked after using twice. I would not recommend these hoses for anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I have given up on this product.

    • New Hampshire,
    • Jul 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Used my last high-end hose and it lasted 3 times before it blew up. No strain on it, just washing my car. Back to the real hose.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Pocket Hose

    • Chester, VA,
    • Jul 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Pocket hose Ha! The old original green one worked and lasted longer! My kids got me the very first one and it lasted 2 years with care. As for the new ones, I got two and they both popped or blew within about 20 minutes of use. it was either too powerful and no control on pressure! They had a great idea and first product. They just need to work out the pressure problems. I don't want to have to hook up 2 hoses and they blow in minutes! I have bought several but NO MORE. I will try another type like the coil hose. Thanks but not any more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • TX,
    • Jul 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We were in desperate need of a hose. My husband went and bought the smaller one because it was the cheapest and money is tight, thinking this may last and be easy storage from dogs. After not even 10 uses it busted. Very upset because now we are hose-less again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Ultra Pocket Hose

    • Norfolk, Virginia,
    • Jul 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have purchased the original pocket hose in the past because of the light weight. The previous purchases have all sprung leaks. I decided to purchase the Ultra because it was advertised it was made. I have 100 feet of hose and after two months of use I have a leak very disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Bad experience

    Bought two 50' and one 100' pocket hoses this year and all three ends blew off after maybe fifteen uses. We followed all instructions and were careful not to stretch them and stored them carefully. Now we are back to our heavy hoses. At least they work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not so good

    • St. Louis, Mo,
    • Jul 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Our first hose is 50ft and to date we have not had problems, but we purchased a 75ft for our church's garden.

    After a few uses a hole appeared about 8-10 foot from the nozzle. Thinking I had caught the spot on concrete or a rock I got another one. I did like the nozzle/sprayer, the light weight and the ease of coiling it back up when finished.

    After about 5 uses and being very careful not to catch the hose on anything, I got another hole again about 8 foot from the nozzle.

    While purchasing a traditional vinyl hose at the hardware store, a gentleman was telling me that you couldn't store these outdoors. Nowhere on the outside of the package does it say this. Had I known that, I wouldn't have purchased it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money.

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jun 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two 50 ft. hoses the first week of June this year. One was used 4 times when it blew out. I got the other one out, it lasted 2 uses when it blew out. I would not recommend this product. Waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Needs Lots Of Improvement

    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Jun 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Nice concept however I'm on my 5th hose and have discovered the product to be useless. First bought the cheaper version and the end blew off after three uses. Have since upgraded to the more expensive product and each of them leaked after several uses. Followed instructions to the tee, i.e., only used minimum water pressure, stored indoors after each use, and never left it under pressure. This product is simply not worth the money or aggravation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Pocket Hose

    My Pocket Hose has blown up twice in one day. Why? They leak all over the sprayer. I want my money back. 3rd one I have bought and it's not good.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    I had a bad experience with this.

    • Oconomowoc, WI,
    • Apr 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    A pocket hose ultra was purchased in June 2015. It had two leaks by September 2015. After calling and receiving information on replacement procedure, we submitted a request on September 20, 2015 to customer service at pockethoseultra.com. No reply or replacement received. Another request to costumer service submitted on November 4, 2105. Still no replacement or reply.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 75

Write a Review for Pocket Hose Ultra!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review