Poo-Pourri Reviews

Poo-Pourri

Overall Rating

4.0

10 Customer Reviews

Summary

Poo-Pourri is a concentrated formula that allegedly forms a protective layer of essential oils, other natural compounds, and pleasant aromas over the water before you go, which prevents odors.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.0 Stars out of 10 Reviews
5 Star:70% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:10% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:20%
80% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Poo-Pourri:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Aug 7, 2015

Strong but effective

By Chronia , Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

I used to sell this product at my previous place of employment and we had a bottle of it in our staff washroom. It has a very strong lemony fragrance, and all it takes is one to two sprays, you really don't need more. Unlike other air fresheners for the washroom, you spray this one in the toilet before you use it. The oils in the spray lock any nasty smells under the surface of the water, and you flush it all down the drain leaving behind only the fragrance of the spray. as mentioned the scent is very strong so you don't want to use much of it, but it really does work, as there is no trace of any nasty smell. We were told by product suppliers that they give this to the stars in Hollywood to hide the fact they had a bowel movement. It's like the bottle says "Spray before you go, and no one will ever no".

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 28, 2017

I have had a total Gastrectomy which makes your poo absolutely stink.

By Julie Reid, Rutherford, New South Wales, Australia, Verified Reviewer

This has to be the best thing ever invented. Without a stomach, it was almost impossible to go to the toilet when not at home as the smell is horrendous. Now with this product, I can go anyway and "go anywhere" without any fear of leaving a huge smell behind. I love this product and thank you for it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 21, 2017

I'm obsessed

By Karlie, Utah, Verified Reviewer

The office I work in is a big upstairs space with one bathroom and six male coworkers. Too often I'd walk upstairs, open the door and if anyone had gone "#2," the entire office stunk for the rest of the day. We had air fresheners that they'd spray after, but that didn't really help much.

So, when I saw that Poo-Pourri was offering free samples online, I thought it wouldn't hurt to try. We haven't been without a bottle since! It helps so much. Our office is no longer plagued with poop smells. I highly recommend this product!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 27, 2017

Love

By Kim Davis, Vanceburg, KY, Verified Reviewer

I'm in love with Poo-Pourri! I purchased three bottles, one for home, one for on the go, and one for WORK. Work was much needed as not only once but twice after going poo, someone was wanting to call an exterminator or plumber thinking something was dead somewhere or the toilet needed fixing!

So I got my shipment and was eager to try it out. Oh, my how this stuff works! I also had a co-worker see if she could smell any horrid smells and to her surprise, she smelt no horrifying odor and only fresh scents! Hooray! I can now take a poo at the office without worrying if someone will want to call an exterminator. I will definitely be ordering more and putting this on my Christmas, birthday and holiday list.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 25, 2016

Game Changer!

By CS123, Washington, Verified Reviewer

I take supplements and meds that make my poop smell HORRIBLE! This product is strong but absolutely works! Most of the time all you smell is the product, unless you don't spray enough on the water. Otherwise, someone can walk in the room and just smell the spray.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 11, 2017

Wonderful!

By Aimee Stewart, Alabama, Verified Reviewer

I got my free sample, and it's AWESOME! I got the citrus one. Even better, it works great for an air freshener when the boyfriend lets out his "deadly bombs." Thank you for making this!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 13, 2018

Best ever

By Gareth M., Toronto, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I had over 95% of my large bowel due to cancer. So I to go A LOT and it's bad. With this stuff, it was a game changer. I could have a poo at work and not offend everyone. Awesome stuff.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 24, 2016

Finding an order for Poo-Pourri

By Viva , Los Angeles

I have just found an order for this product in my inbox which I never made, consciously at least. Are others finding orders for a Poo-Pourri product around $7 which they did not make? I must have clicked on something, but what? I certainly never gave them access to my account. Good product or not, I don't like this and will report it if Poo-Pourri doesn't clear this up. Help!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 20, 2020

SCAM!

By Beth F., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I am a customer of this product since 2013. I loved it and recommended to others.

Unfortunately, this product is NOT the same. I bought it directly from their website and 3/4 of it was WATER! I thought it was just a bad batch and they sent me a new bottle. The replacement bottle was exactly the same. If you let it sit on a clear container you'll see the product separating from the water. Which shouldn't happen. The product is supposed to have a milky consistency and the substances NEVER separate. I have pictures to prove it. I got a refund and I am not going to pay $29.95 for dirty water. I wrote about this to the founder Suzy Batiz but never got a response! Very disappointing!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 30, 2020

Poo-Pourri review

By Pam B., Tulsa, OK, Verified Reviewer

A friend of my son's brought it to the lake. I had to try it out and I really liked it. Brought 3 bottles. Two for home and one for the lake. I love it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It really takes care of the poo smell

No more being embarrassed by the poo smell

Lovely fragrances

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 1-10 of 10

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.