Porch.com Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Porch.com

Overall Rating

2.9

473 Customer Reviews

Summary

Porch.com is a leading website for finding contractors for a variety of your home projects. The company's strength is the quality guarantee on any project booked through its website. Read what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.9 Stars out of 473 Reviews
5 Star:43% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:48%
48% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Porch.com:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Feb 13, 2021

Faulty Water Softener impact on the my in-house water lines and faucet heads, plus one toilet.

By Jess T., Fulshear, TX, Verified Reviewer

I was very satisfied with the first Tech that came. He was competent and friendly. The second Tech came on Saturday. He did a good job but he did not show up yesterday to finish the job in the afternoon as he said he would. We agreed I would buy the needed toilet float (damaged by the water softener resin) and which I did early yesterday morning. I notified the Second Tech by voicemail (he did not answer my phone call) that I had new float in the morning. I called again around noon - this time he answered, he told me he had a new job and would return to my house to install the float after completing the new job. He did not do so, nor did he call me that he couldn't make it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

First Tech competent and very eficient from my Home Warranty.

Second Tech was okay but he did not follow thru as he said he would to install the damaged toilet float.

The Second Tech not following thru and advising me of such.

Posted on Nov 16, 2020

Professional

By Rhonda B., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

He arrived at the time that was stated. He went to work once he looked at the job. He practiced social distance and wore his mask. Very pleasant person.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Follow-up

Quick

Knowledge

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 4, 2020

Omnia Painting, whole interior house painted

By Charlie P., Cornelius, NC, Verified Reviewer

Obie and his crew at Omnia Painting did a great job of painting the entire interior of our home. They were prompt, polite, and thorough in performing their job. You will be very satisfied if you hire them. We are happy with the work that was performed.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Experienced

Professional

Thorough

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 29, 2020

Did a great job!

By Marty S., Saginaw, MI, Verified Reviewer

William was great and did the job required in a timely manner. His work was super and with the weather raining and sleet and in the thirties he kept at it to get the job done. We are extremely happy with his work!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Easy

Timely

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 19, 2020

Toby Jackson Landscaping does a fantastic job!

By Fred S., Cocoa Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

I’ve been a repeat customer for several years. They are very consistent and thorough in their work and very reasonable! I have used them multiple times in the last couple of years and remain extremely satisfied.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Very creative design

Extremely thorough

Your work

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 1, 2020

Gather's Electrical Service was great!

By Mike R., Summerton, SC, Verified Reviewer

Donnelle Gathers was very professional and timely on house calls and work. He pointed out additional items that he felt were not consistent with current codes, but, did not hard sell the extra work. He offered a few alternative remedies in case I was not prepared to make all of the repairs. I opted to not only hire him for the initial work, but had him add additional circuits outdoors for when I close in the carport so I won't have to bring in anyone at that time. I will call Gathers first if I ever have electric concerns in the future.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fair pricing

Prompt and professional

Thorough and diligent in completing the work properly

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Aug 11, 2020

Great job, reasonable prices

By Dream Yvonne J P., New Castle, DE, Verified Reviewer

They arrived on time, kept in contact by phone, very courteous, and a quick clean job was performed. I have a second project for them...too bad their number is disconnected.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Reasonable prices

Courteous

Kept in contact

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 31, 2020

Scammers

By Pedro R., California, Verified Reviewer

Horrible experience with Porch. Soon I sign as a landscape company to work with Porch and my first four leads were fake. The first one was a ghost, abandoned house. The second the client decided to not do the project anymore soon I paid $30. The third client wanted to wait until the Coronavirus virus pandemic ends soon. I paid $26 for the lead. The fourth one was a condominium without a backyard or front yard. Leads not credited back. Porch are scammers.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Horrible

Scammers

Company Response from Porch

Sep 16, 2020

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Sending pros quality leads, and crediting leads when they are invalid is something we care deeply about, and we'd be happy to discuss any issues you may have had with lead quality. You can reach our support team here: https://porch.com/pro/support.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 21, 2020

Nice people, excellent work

By Hubert B., Linville, NC, Verified Reviewer

The Porch process has worked very well and produces a very good contractor with excellent workers that do quality work. They were on time. Josh is a very good manager of his crew.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

People

On time

They listen to what we want

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 9, 2020

A must for first time or seasoned home buyers

By Bill M., Allentown, PA, Verified Reviewer

Great experience! I will never move without this service again. They are super helpful and Tracy Williams is a great Customer Service Rep. I highly recommend her. Top-notch company!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The list of utilities the house needs and what they currently have including cable, trash, etc.

The list of competitive insurance companies and their quotes

The checklist so I can check off and get all of the little, easily forgettable small tasks

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 8, 2020

Deck estimate

By Jon S., Beckley, WV, Verified Reviewer

Extremely quick response time. Thorough estimate of plans and respectful of our creativity. Highly recommend! Family owned and operated business. Local and fair market value estimate.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick response time

Follow-through of estimate

Respectful of our creativity

Unknown to us before Porch

Posted on Jul 1, 2020

Updated

By Valette F., Clovis, CA, Verified Reviewer

No one has ever returned my call and the problem grew bigger.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Porch

Jul 17, 2020

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We missed the mark on communication here, and we apologize for any inconvenience. If you still need help please reach out to HST@porch.com so someone may assist you.

Posted on Jun 26, 2020

Not very professional

By Carol S., Scottsdale, AZ, Verified Reviewer

After purchasing a new electric wall oven, I contacted an installer recommended by the retailer and set up a date/time for service. They canceled at the last minute so I searched online and located Porch. I submitted a work request detailing that I needed a 27" electric wall oven removed and a new 27" electric wall oven installed in the same spot - no alterations necessary. I was quoted a price and it was scheduled for 9:30 am today.

At 9:00 I received a call from the installer saying he was leaving and would be here at the appointed time. He then asked what kind of electrical work would he be doing? I explained what I had submitted in the work request since he had no idea what he was coming for. At 9:45 I received another call from the installer saying he was on the freeway with a flat tire and was awaiting road service. Finally at 11:45 he showed up to start the job - not wearing a mask, gloves, or shoe protectors. When I asked if he had a mask, he replied, "I'm not sick - are you?" I live in a downtown area in a city which is a hotbed for new COVID cases and which has mandated face coverings when in public and not eating/drinking. My husband and I are 83/73 respectively - he is recovering from eye surgery and I am a 10-year cancer patient - definitely high-risk categories who didn't appreciate the cavalier attitude toward our health and safety.

The job was completed in one hour and after a little prompting (I brought out the vacuum and left it) everything was cleaned up. I was told only a credit card payment was accepted and I would have a receipt in my email (not yet received 30 minutes later). My oven is now in the wall and hooked up, but I had been hoping for a better experience.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Responded promptly to my work request

Set up a definite date/time for work to be done

Not good about being on time

No protective equipment

No receipt when paid

Company Response from Porch

Jul 17, 2020

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We're not sure where the miscommunication happened here, but if you need assistance please reach out to HST@porch.com and we'd be happy to help.

Posted on Jun 23, 2020

Klein Electrical is great

By Bruce S., Grantville, GA, Verified Reviewer

Klein Electrical contacted me about my project very quickly.

I needed an electrical run for my Hot Tub.

He came out quickly to give an estimate and inform me of what materials he would need.

We determined a good day for him to do the work.

He arrived on time. Completed the work and cleaned up the work area.

I would recommend and use him again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick response

Polite and professional

Good prices

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 10, 2020

The right folk to hire.

By Skip H., Reno, NV, Verified Reviewer

On time. Good work. Checked everything.

Made a roofing material status report.

Left every cleaned up.

Good attentive prod.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Knowledge.

Professional work.

On time. I was having a virtual meeting at the time and they were very cautious not to cause any interruptions.

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 8, 2020

Recommend this professional

By Sandy N., Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

Tom responded quickly then came out the next day, was on time, professional, very nice, did a great job on my garage at a reasonable price. Would highly recommend him to anyone needing siding or gutter repair.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick response

Great value

Excellent work

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 5, 2020

Cabinets repaired

By Josephine R., Barnegat, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I was a little worried at first about using the site, but am so far very happy with the workmen and how hard they work.

Baldwin Home Improvement will get 10 stars from me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

How fast they get back to you

How understanding to the problem

Willing to help seniors

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 3, 2020

Home Inspection recommendation

By Margaret H., Panama City Beach, Fl, Verified Reviewer

There were several names/companies that came up as recommended and upon reading reviews selected Tyson Scott based on the positive feedback. He was excellent and very flexible to meet on our schedule for a Saturday inspection.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good reviews posted to make decisions on who to use

Fast responses from various individuals

No hassels

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 31, 2020

Good work

By L O., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

On time. Completed all work in a timely manner. Cleaned up after work complete. Very friendly. Will use their services again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good work

Cleaned up

Overall knowledge

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 26, 2020

GFI OUTLETS and installation of smoke detectors

By Cheryl U., Rutland, VT, Verified Reviewer

Frank was prompt and his installation was fine. He is a little "different" and talks to anyone around, including himself. His work is good and priced well. If you can overlook his oddities, he’s worth it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 20, 2020

Ojha Lansdscaping and Cooper Paving

By Tonya R., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

Ohja Landscaping service is a very professional business. The owner, Charly Ojha, explained in detail the service necessary to get the lawn looking presentable, wrote up a contract and quoted price. He is also very knowledgeable.

Mr. Cooper of Washington Paving Company sent a contract, a text the day before, and also did a very professional job of repaving the driveway.

I recommend both companies. If you value honesty and quality work, these are 2 companies that will deliver!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 11, 2020

Refrigerator repair

By Dave K., Martinez, CA, Verified Reviewer

Daniel was on time, quick, and efficient, he was courteous, friendly, and well informed.

We were told by other technicians/repairmen it would be a 2 and 1/2 to 3 and 1/2 hour job, and he was start to finish, an hour and a half. Very professional.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 9, 2020

Good work...Bad business.

By Vick G., Texas, Verified Reviewer

When I talked to the person at Porch who gave me an estimate over the phone, he explained that, for installing my 2 TVs on wall mounts, it would be $118 for the first 2 hours, but if it went into the 3rd hour it would be $59 more. (That makes sense...$59/hr.)

But, when the worker (who did an excellent job) tallied up the bill, for 1 hr and 10 minutes of work, at $177, I became temporarily brain-addled and thought this was a good deal because I mistakenly remembered the minimum charge as $218, not $118. So, I let the charge stand...until later when I came to my senses and realized I'd been overcharged. So, I emailed Porch about the dilemma.

Someone from Porch then called me and tried to scam me by claiming that the way the bill was figured was $118 for the first TV, then $59 for the second. Right...the fog was only temporary and has lifted. I can see right through you now.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Porch

May 18, 2020

We are sorry to hear about this experience Vick. We aim to provide homeowners with an easy, straightforward process from booking through project completion. We missed the mark on communication here and we apologize for any inconvenience.

Posted on May 9, 2020

Great experience

By Joe B., Stanford, CA, Verified Reviewer

We ordered a patio heater and lacked some combination of ability and interest to put it together ourselves. We scheduled Porch.com to send someone out to put it together for us. We got email and phone confirmation, and someone (Greg) came out when scheduled and put it together without any hitches. Really a pleasure.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 5, 2020

Home improvement

By Yolanda C., Wimauma, FL, Verified Reviewer

Porch was on time with my recommendation. Company came out, did the job. However, the job was not to my satisfaction. Tried contacting the company, to date no return call. But I will use Porch again, but just may not that particular company.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 5, 2020

Satisfied customer

By Johnnie C., Columbus, GA, Verified Reviewer

Mrs. Jessica and Mr. David were courteous and professional and did an awesome job ensuring that I was completely satisfied before leaving. Will definitely use them again for my next project.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 29, 2020

Incorrect info

By Sherry A., Pembroke, VA, Verified Reviewer

I finally called today to try to find one of the recommended places. When I called KCSI Construction, I reached a car wash. The number for Custom Woodworking only gave me a recording that the call could not be completed as dialed. I decided to google the companies and did reach Custom Woodworking (540/953-1898); I have already talked to them and texted pictures of my project. I'm really hoping this works out; it would break my heart for this family heirloom to be trash.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Porch

May 1, 2020

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We missed the mark on communication here, and we apologize for any inconvenience. If you still need help with your project, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you again and make it right.

Showing 1-27 of 473

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.