• 468 Customer Reviews
  • 48% Recommend This Service
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 42% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 48%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Gather's Electrical Service was great!

    • By Mike R.,
    • Summerton, SC,
    • Sep 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Donnelle Gathers was very professional and timely on house calls and work. He pointed out additional items that he felt were not consistent with current codes, but, did not hard sell the extra work. He offered a few alternative remedies in case I was not prepared to make all of the repairs. I opted to not only hire him for the initial work, but had him add additional circuits outdoors for when I close in the carport so I won't have to bring in anyone at that time. I will call Gathers first if I ever have electric concerns in the future.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Fair pricing
    • Prompt and professional
    • Thorough and diligent in completing the work properly
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great job, reasonable prices

    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    They arrived on time, kept in contact by phone, very courteous, and a quick clean job was performed. I have a second project for them...too bad their number is disconnected.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Reasonable prices
    • Courteous
    • Kept in contact
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Scammers

    • By Pedro R.,
    • California,
    • Jul 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible experience with Porch. Soon I sign as a landscape company to work with Porch and my first four leads were fake. The first one was a ghost, abandoned house. The second the client decided to not do the project anymore soon I paid $30. The third client wanted to wait until the Coronavirus virus pandemic ends soon. I paid $26 for the lead. The fourth one was a condominium without a backyard or front yard. Leads not credited back. Porch are scammers.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Horrible
    • Scammers

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nice people, excellent work

    • By Hubert B.,
    • Linville, NC,
    • Jul 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The Porch process has worked very well and produces a very good contractor with excellent workers that do quality work. They were on time. Josh is a very good manager of his crew.

    Pros and Cons:

    • People
    • On time
    • They listen to what we want
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A must for first time or seasoned home buyers

    • By Bill M.,
    • Allentown, PA,
    • Jul 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Great experience! I will never move without this service again. They are super helpful and Tracy Williams is a great Customer Service Rep. I highly recommend her. Top-notch company!

    Pros and Cons:

    • The list of utilities the house needs and what they currently have including cable, trash, etc.
    • The list of competitive insurance companies and their quotes
    • The checklist so I can check off and get all of the little, easily forgettable small tasks
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Deck estimate

    • By Jon S.,
    • Beckley, WV,
    • Jul 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Extremely quick response time. Thorough estimate of plans and respectful of our creativity. Highly recommend! Family owned and operated business. Local and fair market value estimate.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Quick response time
    • Follow-through of estimate
    • Respectful of our creativity
    • Unknown to us before Porch

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Updated

    • By Valette F.,
    • Clovis, CA,
    • Jul 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    No one has ever returned my call and the problem grew bigger.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 17, 2020

      Company Response from Porch

      We're sorry to hear about your experience. We missed the mark on communication here, and we apologize for any inconvenience. If you still need help please reach out to HST@porch.com so someone may assist you.

    • Previous review
    • May 27, 2020

    Very disappointed

    I had a work order to mount and unmount 2 TVs. I was given a price and a time for 2 TVs. There was a slight complication and only 1 TV got installed with a short period of time. So, I called Moses/the office and left a message in the general mailbox. No one has returned my call to discuss the problem nor to offer a solution. I would like someone to call me back to fix my problem.

    Since there wasn't a problem when trying to set up in confirming the initial appointment.

    • Jun 17, 2020

      Company Response from Porch

      We want to apologize for this experience - we missed the mark on communication here. Thank you for this valuable feedback, as we are always working to improve our customer experience.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Not very professional

    • By Carol S.,
    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Jun 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    After purchasing a new electric wall oven, I contacted an installer recommended by the retailer and set up a date/time for service. They canceled at the last minute so I searched online and located Porch. I submitted a work request detailing that I needed a 27" electric wall oven removed and a new 27" electric wall oven installed in the same spot - no alterations necessary. I was quoted a price and it was scheduled for 9:30 am today.

    At 9:00 I received a call from the installer saying he was leaving and would be here at the appointed time. He then asked what kind of electrical work would he be doing? I explained what I had submitted in the work request since he had no idea what he was coming for. At 9:45 I received another call from the installer saying he was on the freeway with a flat tire and was awaiting road service. Finally at 11:45 he showed up to start the job - not wearing a mask, gloves, or shoe protectors. When I asked if he had a mask, he replied, "I'm not sick - are you?" I live in a downtown area in a city which is a hotbed for new COVID cases and which has mandated face coverings when in public and not eating/drinking. My husband and I are 83/73 respectively - he is recovering from eye surgery and I am a 10-year cancer patient - definitely high-risk categories who didn't appreciate the cavalier attitude toward our health and safety.

    The job was completed in one hour and after a little prompting (I brought out the vacuum and left it) everything was cleaned up. I was told only a credit card payment was accepted and I would have a receipt in my email (not yet received 30 minutes later). My oven is now in the wall and hooked up, but I had been hoping for a better experience.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Responded promptly to my work request
    • Set up a definite date/time for work to be done
    • Not good about being on time
    • No protective equipment
    • No receipt when paid

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 17, 2020

      Company Response from Porch

      We are sorry to hear about your experience. We're not sure where the miscommunication happened here, but if you need assistance please reach out to HST@porch.com and we'd be happy to help.


  • Klein Electrical is great

    • By Bruce S.,
    • Grantville, GA,
    • Jun 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Klein Electrical contacted me about my project very quickly.

    I needed an electrical run for my Hot Tub.

    He came out quickly to give an estimate and inform me of what materials he would need.

    We determined a good day for him to do the work.

    He arrived on time. Completed the work and cleaned up the work area.

    I would recommend and use him again.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Quick response
    • Polite and professional
    • Good prices
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The right folk to hire.

    • By Skip H.,
    • Reno, NV,
    • Jun 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    On time. Good work. Checked everything.

    Made a roofing material status report.

    Left every cleaned up.

    Good attentive prod.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Knowledge.
    • Professional work.
    • On time. I was having a virtual meeting at the time and they were very cautious not to cause any interruptions.
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Recommend this professional

    • By Sandy N.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Tom responded quickly then came out the next day, was on time, professional, very nice, did a great job on my garage at a reasonable price. Would highly recommend him to anyone needing siding or gutter repair.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Quick response
    • Great value
    • Excellent work
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cabinets repaired

    • By Josephine R.,
    • Barnegat, NJ,
    • Jun 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was a little worried at first about using the site, but am so far very happy with the workmen and how hard they work.

    Baldwin Home Improvement will get 10 stars from me.

    Pros and Cons:

    • How fast they get back to you
    • How understanding to the problem
    • Willing to help seniors
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Home Inspection recommendation

    • By Margaret H.,
    • Panama City Beach, Fl,
    • Jun 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    There were several names/companies that came up as recommended and upon reading reviews selected Tyson Scott based on the positive feedback. He was excellent and very flexible to meet on our schedule for a Saturday inspection.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Good reviews posted to make decisions on who to use
    • Fast responses from various individuals
    • No hassels
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good work

    • By L O.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • May 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    On time. Completed all work in a timely manner. Cleaned up after work complete. Very friendly. Will use their services again.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Good work
    • Cleaned up
    • Overall knowledge
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • GFI OUTLETS and installation of smoke detectors

    • By Cheryl U.,
    • Rutland, VT,
    • May 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Frank was prompt and his installation was fine. He is a little "different" and talks to anyone around, including himself. His work is good and priced well. If you can overlook his oddities, he’s worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Ojha Lansdscaping and Cooper Paving

    • By Tonya R.,
    • New Jersey,
    • May 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ohja Landscaping service is a very professional business. The owner, Charly Ojha, explained in detail the service necessary to get the lawn looking presentable, wrote up a contract and quoted price. He is also very knowledgeable.

    Mr. Cooper of Washington Paving Company sent a contract, a text the day before, and also did a very professional job of repaving the driveway.

    I recommend both companies. If you value honesty and quality work, these are 2 companies that will deliver!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Refrigerator repair

    • By Dave K.,
    • Martinez, CA,
    • May 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Daniel was on time, quick, and efficient, he was courteous, friendly, and well informed.

    We were told by other technicians/repairmen it would be a 2 and 1/2 to 3 and 1/2 hour job, and he was start to finish, an hour and a half. Very professional.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good work...Bad business.

    • By Vick G.,
    • Texas,
    • May 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I talked to the person at Porch who gave me an estimate over the phone, he explained that, for installing my 2 TVs on wall mounts, it would be $118 for the first 2 hours, but if it went into the 3rd hour it would be $59 more. (That makes sense...$59/hr.)

    But, when the worker (who did an excellent job) tallied up the bill, for 1 hr and 10 minutes of work, at $177, I became temporarily brain-addled and thought this was a good deal because I mistakenly remembered the minimum charge as $218, not $118. So, I let the charge stand...until later when I came to my senses and realized I'd been overcharged. So, I emailed Porch about the dilemma.

    Someone from Porch then called me and tried to scam me by claiming that the way the bill was figured was $118 for the first TV, then $59 for the second. Right...the fog was only temporary and has lifted. I can see right through you now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 18, 2020

      Company Response from Porch

      We are sorry to hear about this experience Vick. We aim to provide homeowners with an easy, straightforward process from booking through project completion. We missed the mark on communication here and we apologize for any inconvenience.


  • Great experience

    • By Joe B.,
    • Stanford, CA,
    • May 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We ordered a patio heater and lacked some combination of ability and interest to put it together ourselves. We scheduled Porch.com to send someone out to put it together for us. We got email and phone confirmation, and someone (Greg) came out when scheduled and put it together without any hitches. Really a pleasure.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Home improvement

    • By Yolanda C.,
    • Wimauma, FL,
    • May 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Porch was on time with my recommendation. Company came out, did the job. However, the job was not to my satisfaction. Tried contacting the company, to date no return call. But I will use Porch again, but just may not that particular company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Satisfied customer

    • By Johnnie C.,
    • Columbus, GA,
    • May 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Mrs. Jessica and Mr. David were courteous and professional and did an awesome job ensuring that I was completely satisfied before leaving. Will definitely use them again for my next project.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Incorrect info

    • By Sherry A.,
    • Pembroke, VA,
    • Apr 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I finally called today to try to find one of the recommended places. When I called KCSI Construction, I reached a car wash. The number for Custom Woodworking only gave me a recording that the call could not be completed as dialed. I decided to google the companies and did reach Custom Woodworking (540/953-1898); I have already talked to them and texted pictures of my project. I'm really hoping this works out; it would break my heart for this family heirloom to be trash.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 1, 2020

      Company Response from Porch

      We're sorry to hear about your experience. We missed the mark on communication here, and we apologize for any inconvenience. If you still need help with your project, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you again and make it right.


  • Don't go with this company

    • By Joan J.,
    • Texas,
    • Apr 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had Porch for a rental house and for a couple of years they did ok. Since the first of this year (2020) when I restarted the twice-monthly service after the winter, the company charged me 2 times in 3 months for a service that was not done. My renter had to tell me and send photos. I contacted the company and this last time, they kept telling me the project coordinator would contact me to "find out what happened". I kept calling 3 times a day with no results. I told them I knew what happened, they charged me without mowing, I just needed them to get out and take care of it. I needed them to do it as the grass was probably over the 6-inch limit by this time and a new company would charge extra. I hired a new company and when I called to cancel Porch, they informed me my service had already been canceled - I guess by them because they were tired of hearing from me! Find another company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 23, 2020

      Company Response from Porch

      We want to apologize for this experience Joan. We missed the mark on communication here. Thank you for this valuable feedback, as we are always working to improve our customer experience.


  • Great company

    • By Catie N.,
    • Florida,
    • Apr 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was skeptical about this at first as I have never heard of an assistant for the moving process. However, it has been extremely helpful. They set us up to discuss homeowner's insurance quotes with multiple companies and we successfully selected a policy at a great rate. They also helped us get a home security system installation set up for when we do move into the home. I am excited to see what other service options they will help us get figured out. Definitely has streamlined this process for us.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Tile and grout cleaning and sealing

    • By Doug R.,
    • Las Cruces, NM,
    • Apr 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They did a great job. Friendly and professional. Would highly recommend them. Using Porch has been a great experience. They find highly qualified professionals in a matter of minutes. Absolute solutions did a wonderful job cleaning the tile and grout in our home, and they seal the grout too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great response

    • By Kent G.,
    • Davison, MI,
    • Apr 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    ValueCheck came out the next day after a call to them to schedule an inspection. The inspection for termites, which was performed the next day. I am very satisfied with their service. They provided me with a certified inspection report via email the day after the inspection. I would highly recommend their service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome

    • By Cheryl P.,
    • Alabama,
    • Apr 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very fast response...great price and started ASAP. Here today and already looking fantastic. Definitely will use Barnes Family Fencing again. Thank you, Porch, for a great experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 468

Write a Review for Porch.com!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Porch.com Reviews