• 468 Customer Reviews
  • 48% Recommend This Service
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 42% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 48%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Porch has been great for us

    Overall Experience:

    Despite, all of the negative reviews I just read above, I am happy with Porch. Since we partnered almost a year ago, We have seen our R.O.I. Porch has helped us generate revenue when some of our other jobs are placed on hold! Porch has helped us gain exposure to audience on different search platforms other than Google! Yes, not all the leads are great but we have to be realistic, do we honestly expect to close at 100%, when the average is at 35-40%. The customer service is way better than other lead generating companies. Honestly, I would recommend Porch.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The Best Promoter Of Small Businessmen

    • By Mike Brandt,
    • Tuttle, OK,
    • Jun 5, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Porch was introduced to me and my business in 2013. My business has flourished with calls sent to me via Lowe's Home Improvement and Porch.com.

    I am very thankful that Porch has not only become a Super Power in helping homeowners find the best contractor in their area, but, has helped us small, or (little people) who own a self employed business to excel. Hands down they destroy Angie's List and others who charge their contractors or homeowners to use or be a member of their site.

    I am grateful for their professional customer service and friendly personnel.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Porch Professional Feedback

    • By Tracey,
    • Pelion, SC,
    • Jun 14, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Having been in the home repair and remodeling business since 2000, we have seen a multitude of marketing methods introduced and fade away over the years. We've also tried other programs that are similar to Porch.com, but they fall short in several areas making them undesirable for our purposes as they lack a consistent return on the investment put into them. With Porch.com, we're able to budget a set amount month after month with no surprises. This is particularly important to smaller companies just getting off the ground. When you know what to expect, you know how to prepare; no sudden withdrawals from your bank account for leads you didn't even get awarded.

    Additionally, Porch.com shows interest in their professionals and their success and continues to check in with you and offer support long after your initial sign up. If I have an issue, I can make a phone call and get an answer versus other services where I had to send an email and wait three days for a response - I'm trying to run a business here. Three days is an eternity in my world.

    With each lead, I have the option to provide feedback to Porch.com to let them know if the lead had good information and where I'm at in the process. This helps them understand how my company is interacting with their leads and allows them to further hone their processes to better serve both me and future customers.

    As for how many leads to expect? Admittedly, the first two weeks were slow. After that, the calls have been fairly steady and are picking up speed. Having a website is a definite plus and helps the customer to learn more about you before you show up on their doorstep to offer an estimate. Thus far, we are very happy with the quality of the leads, the lead flow and the pro support of Porch.com and would happily recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Had a pipe fixed

    • By Danielle,
    • Bonne Terre, MO,
    • Dec 1, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got a handyman that came and fixed my pipe on short notice named Matt from here and he was fantastic! Got it fixed in 10 minutes and helped me to find a broken beam that would ruin my home that cost thousands and he's going to fix that to for a very great price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Installation of a backsplash

    • By Bob Barbieri,
    • Clinton Charter Township, MI,
    • Jan 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hired Chris Jones of Jones Tile and Home Services to install a polished marble backsplash. Chris showed up on-time, provided many photos of work he has finished and installed the backsplash in a professional manner. The finished product looks great. My wife and I are very satisfied with Chris' work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Insulation project.

    • By Anna Hacker,
    • Mobile, AL,
    • Feb 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had my attic insulated by Happy Home Improvement, Hap Partridge. I was very satisfied with his price and the professional work he and his crew did. They did it timely and without any mess.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great Company!

    Overall Experience:

    We worked with RMS - Residential Maintenance Service here in Estero on a recent project and home repairs. Very impressed with the job done and the employees of RMS. Would recommend this company to anyone who expects a job well done!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 1st Choice Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC

    • By Margo Pena,
    • San Antonio, Texas,
    • May 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used this company for the last several years for the purchase of a new A/C Unit and also the service and repair of an existing one. I have found them to be very responsive, punctual, reliable, honest and affordable.

    I recommended them to my next door neighbor, they responded immediately and established another very happy customer.

    I highly recommend them for any of your A/C and Heating needs!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love my yard

    Overall Experience:

    Mark's Designer Landscapes did a wonderful job on my yard. He beautified it and made it feel homey.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Twin Home Experts

    • By Linda,
    • Northridge, California,
    • Sep 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just want to say I had the best plumbing company come out, Twin Home Experts. I had a major flood and called the 1st thing in the morning, within 1 hour I had a truck roll up with the 1 owner of the company Jim.

    They went to work immediately, called in their insurance adjuster Cordell who helped me through all of the insurance issues I would have to deal with.

    To make a long story short, money meant nothing at this point due to there professionalism and kindness. Thank you all so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome

    Overall Experience:

    Thanks for the great reference of JNE Solutions, Inc. Awesome job, affordable pricing, all types of payment agreement. My brick home was painted and it turned out great. Please contact if you need paint work done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Mr. Small Jobs

    • By Joshua dailey,
    • Rock Hill, SC,
    • Nov 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Mr. Small jobs did a wonderful job on my kitchen remodel. The price was very reasonable and the quality of the workmanship was excellent. Will definitely call them again for any of my repairs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Base board

    • By Blake,
    • Ohio,
    • Jan 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Porch.com put me in touch with two quality homes out of Waynesville, Ohio. He did a fantastic job, and we are now hiring him to redo both bathrooms.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great review for Jose's siding work

    Overall Experience:

    I used Porch. com to get Orange County Electrical and Siding out of Stanton, California. Jose and his group of guys are great, and they did a beautiful job on my back house siding. They worked in the rain, were always on time, and did a beautiful job. I would recommend them to anyone. Every time I call they text back or call immediately. They're very neat, hard-working and efficient. I found them on the Porch.com site and am so happy with them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • MHT Home Services

    Overall Experience:

    I have used the services of Mike from MHT Home Services (from Porch.com) twice now. Each time he arrived at the designated time, ready to work. He had all his tools with him, so there was no downtime. He completed the work in a timely and professional way. He also took the time to explain to me each thing he was doing and why. I was very happy with his work and will be using him again in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Boston Home Services

    • By Lois Rarden,
    • Brooksville, Florida,
    • Feb 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We used Porch.com to hire Joe and Julie, the owners and operators of Boston Home Services, who are very professional, knowledgeable, and trustworthy people. They came in and asked my husband and I questions until they gathered all the information they needed to understand exactly what we wanted. They took care of the entire project, materials, other contractors, etc.

    The stairs turned out beautiful due to Joe's perfectionism and workmanship. Joe wasn't just concerned with the project, but because he is so people-oriented, he was also very tuned to any safety concerns and the inconvenience the family endured due to living in a construction zone. He was so considerate of everyone in the household. By the end of the job, they were invited to barbecues at our house. We got a beautiful staircase at a very reasonable price and two good friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Curtain rods

    Overall Experience:

    I hired a man named Brian from Porch.com to come to my home and hang curtain rods. He was very polite, professional and personable. I am very pleased with his services and will definitely be calling him again for future projects I may have. I highly recommend Brian for any home projects or services you may need.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Carrisal Construction

    • By Barbara Parker,
    • San Antonio, Texas,
    • Apr 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Carrisal Construction remodeled my kitchen they did a wonderful job. The gentlemen were very professional and friendly. I would recommend this company to everyone looking to do any type of remodeling.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Installed a metal roof

    Overall Experience:

    I just had a metal roof installed on our house by Booby Sprouse, his work ethic and knowledge were top notch. I would recommend his company to anyone. He answered all my questions by explaining what needed to be done and how he would do it. Working each day for several hours, he got the job done very quickly. We are very pleased and have already had neighbors making very nice comments.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Precision Heating & Cooling Inc

    Overall Experience:

    Larry came out and did a fantastic job with servicing my air conditioner. He had great customer service and explained everything that was wrong in detail to where I would understand. He left with everything working, and I felt very comfortable and confident with everything once he left. I had a great experience. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Floors By Alex

    • By Eileen Mang,
    • Pleasant Valley, NY,
    • Nov 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband and I hired Floors By Alex to install hardwood floors in our bedroom. He was excellent. He ordered our floors, delivered them, and installed them. He was reliable, affordable and did a great job. We then hired him to do our backsplash in our kitchen, and again he did a great job! It was very fair in pricing and we are very happy. We will definitely use him again and we recommend you do too!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Paramount Painting

    Overall Experience:

    We hired Pasquale Fiore from Paramount Painting for a couple of jobs.

    He was quick to respond, reliable and prompt in showing up for an estimate and completed both projects within the week. One job was a major drywall repair and the other repair was repairing a woodpecker hole in our cedar siding at a very steep height. Pasquale did a fabulous job and we would highly recommend him.

    It's hard to find a reliable handyman that shows up and does good quality work for a fair price!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great opportunity

    Overall Experience:

    It has been very beneficial for me in many ways, not just more projects but better quality, also closer to my area, so I don't have to waste time and gas going to places very far. It also has connected me to new customers in my area. It's really a wonderful experience. Also, their customer service team is always available if I need something from them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Phillips LLC is amazing!

    Overall Experience:

    The drainage pipes in my backyard had washed out, and they were now simply laying on top of the yard accomplishing nothing. Whenever it rained, the water would just run along the sides of the pipes, and it washed out a huge trench running through the entire backyard. After time, the water started washing out under my back fence line, and I knew something needed to be done.

    After speaking with numerous contractors, I went on Porch.com and found Phillips LLC. Mr. Phillips came to my house the next day and spoke with me about what he thought I should do. He was passionate and very knowledgeable about landscaping, etc. He said it would be best to put in a natural river rock bed and discard of the drainage pipes altogether.

    His team came out, and within two days, had the project complete. I liked him and his team so much that I already hired him again to build me an access bridge over my new beautiful rock bed. His number is staying permanently in my phone. If you want it done right, and you want someone you can trust...give Mr. Phillips and crew a call. Five stars if you ask me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Painting project

    • By Leah Oleyar,
    • Columbus, OH,
    • Apr 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We hired JucoLLC through Porch.com. Jimmi was professional, and his team did a fantastic job. They painted our whole house and kitchen cabinets in three days! They did a great job and cleaned up after themselves when they were finished. I would recommend them for any painting project in the Columbus area!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Porch rebuild and window installation

    • By Ron Rubman,
    • Utica, NY,
    • May 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Forever Windows and Doors Plus installed windows and also rebuilt my rear deck.

    Dave always arrived on or before the scheduled time. His work was excellent, completed on time, and the final bills were at or below the original quotations. I highly recommend Dave, and I certainly will use him again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome recommendation

    Overall Experience:

    I received a call less than 5 minutes of placing a request via Porch. Michael contacted me, I told him my issue, and he offered to come the next day to take a look at my blown and broken fence. He did a fantastic job of fixing it and also ensuring the entire fence was fixed in great condition.

    I also managed to get some other stuff not planned as I just like the way he works and commitment to his work and his charges are pretty reasonable too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 468

Write a Review for Porch.com!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Porch.com Reviews