• 468 Customer Reviews
  • 48% Recommend This Service
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 42% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 48%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Waste of Money!

    • By Mike,
    • Spokane, WA,
    • Mar 12, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I approached Porch.com and signed up for six months on the pro side. About three and a half months into, not a single lead was received! I called my account manager who barely had time to talk to me but said would look into my account to make sure all is as it should be. Not a word back!

    I'm not sure if this is a scam or they just don't know what they're doing. Would advise against this service for businesses!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Porch Pro Premium is not worth it

    • By Ralph,
    • Loxahatchee, FL,
    • Mar 13, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for five zip codes at $300.00 per month and only received two phone calls at the average $150.00 per lead. Porch.com for pros is not recommended.

    I just called 1-844-767-2400 per their website way before 15 days to cancel the pro premium service and you have to leave a message in their voice mail box.

    I have a feeling that they are going to claim that I never left a message and keep charging my credit card. I will keep this updated when and if I get a response or confirmation for canceling premium service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fake leads

    • By Max,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 21, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up with this company and only got two legit calls. Recently I received a call about the fact that it's to renew. I then started receiving leads with fake numbers and/or same customer name and different address and zip codes. It's a scam for contractors.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Thieves and Liars

    Overall Experience:

    I have had the displeasure of being a porch.com premier HVAC contractor for the last 2 months. I was promised the world like all these BS companies do to steal your money. This company unlike others required me to do an extensive profile which in the beginning they said they would do for me. I spent about 4 days listing all jobs with pictures, prices, and locations. I also listed all my licenses and insurances which I had to call 3 times to have them verified. I was promised if I did this I would get a lot of traffic. I have since received 1 call to put a window air conditioner in which isn't even a service I do. I have made repeated calls to my account manager which are never returned. Waste of $350 per month. Worst of all companies that don't even pay for membership get better marketing then I do (LOL).

    Avoid this scamming company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Porch.com does not deliver

    • By Angela,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • May 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I paid $350 a month for two months for a Porch.com premium profile in five zip codes of my choice. In the two months I was with them I did not receive one single lead. Total rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Free pro account sign in

    Overall Experience:

    Everything sounds very good so I had checked few websites and articles and I like the idea of the Porch. I had decided to sign up for their free professional account to get more exposure in my are since they work with a large home improvement retailer in my area. Unfortunately their website doesn't not let me create a free account. I had provided all of my information, and I was even able to type in password but could not create a account. I hope Porch.com can have this problem resolved soon and let contractors be able to create a free account to get more exposure using their website.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off service

    Overall Experience:

    Porch contacted me to join them. They told me they have a lot of work to send my way. I paid $150 per month for 3 months, and I only received a few old stale leads, and all were out of my area.

    WARNING! This service is a rip off. Don't believe what they tell you. Stay away from porch.com

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay Away!

    • By Kyle Thomas,
    • Glendale, AZ ,
    • Oct 21, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Signed up with Porch.com, 3 month minimum contract at $300 a month. Immediately after signing, Porch.com dropped the ball, account manager was out of town, sick, not available, etc. So now I am paying for a service that I am not signed up or receiving anything from. Weeks later, the account manager sets everything up finally. I already knew at this point I would likely be canceling after my three months. The third month charge comes around so I call Porch.com to cancel. The rep tries to convince us not to cancel and after being firm he states that it will be canceled and I will NOT receive any further charges.

     This month comes around and I am charged. I immediately call porch on Friday, October, the 9th around 7am Arizona time. I spoke with a young man who has to research my account and read "all the notes". He then tells me he sees what has happened. The person who canceled my account sent the cancelation to my account manager who no longer works there and that he would forward all this information to my new account manager who would then refund the fourth charge of 300 dollars. Rep stated he saw all my calls and my cancelation request email. He puts me on hold for five minutes while he makes "notes" and sends to his supervisor. He assures that this will be refunded and it was an error on Porch's side. Now this week I call and ask why am I still not refunded. The rep then states she will have to research and call me back. She calls today to inform me she does see that I canceled and listened to the call but she does not see a refund request and is not authorized to do so, but she will offer me one month free. I basically laughed in her face.

    I do not want anything to do with this company and just want the $300 refunded. The rep told me she also sees that lack of communication on there part but she doesn't know how to refund me so instead she would like to offer free services. NO THANKS. This company is a scam and I should have known from the cold calling sales tactics.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Big scam!

    • By Holly Young,
    • North Little Rock, AR,
    • Nov 11, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company is a farce. They lie to you constantly and never send you any real leads. They are constantly changing "account managers" so the current person is not held responsible for what the previous person told you. Stay far away from this company. You're just throwing dollars away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A contractor's Nightmare

    • By Dave Miller,
    • Everett, WA,
    • Nov 22, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Porch has sponsored an internet listing with my name. When you click on my name to contact me, you are sent to their web site, or given their phone number. The customer and job information intended for me, (a lead gained by advertising I paid for), is then offered to me for a fee, and shared with 4 competitors. I don't respond to the leads from Porch. Porch.com essentially steals work from me or charges me for a lead they got from my advertising.

    At this time, I have been unable to make any contact with Porch by phone or internet. There seems to be no avenue to undo this situation.

    Porch sends you, and 4 other contractors the same lead. If a contractor does not respond to their notice, they contact another so that the customer will always have 5 bids to choose from. All five contractors pay them a fee for the same lead, and then compete for the job. Most contractors who resort to Porch for work are not very well established and work for less than market. A winning bid will be a low bid. You pay for the lead, win or lose. If you win the bid, your earnings are meagre.

    A fellow contractor told me he responded (and therefore paid for) 23 leads. Only one of these leads was an actual person with a working phone number or email.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay Away!

    • By Scot Johnson,
    • Denver, Colorado,
    • Dec 10, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please don't waste your money on Porch.com, They sell you the world and deliver absolutely nothing. I did a trial for $500 per month, and received ZERO, and I mean ZERO qualified leads. They sent me leads on things we do not even do. I tried to get out of it the second month, but they refused. This is a terrible company. Don't waste you money on them. VERY DISPLEASED.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unethical deceiving in my opinion

    • By John Renza,
    • Winsted, CT,
    • Mar 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Based on my observation, Porch.com has many company names listed that aren't members and use the internet to intercept leads meant for these companies.

    They had my business listed without any contact information other than a "request a Quote" option that redirected web traffic to their site.

    Google Search results of my business name had them in the top position, using my name to hijack and redirect clients to their site.

    This has been a practice of many lead generating sites and have had to request removal of what is considered my personal information being used for profit.

    My listing was removed at my request, but the practice of using other Business names to redirect traffic for their benefit continues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not a reputable service for leads

    • By Daryll,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Mar 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This service sent me nothing but fraudulent and phony leads, none of which we're in the ZIP Code I specified and paid for. I took a chance with this company after being sold by the salesperson. And it turned out to be a loss, full of unqualified phony leads.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ardvark Construction

    Overall Experience:

    Hired above company who installed shed improperly 11-4-15 recommended by Porch. I sent pictures to Nicole Gillette on 1-30-16 which was received 2-4-26. She agreed to refund my $300. Received this agreement, signed and she got it 2-29. Was supposed to get checked on 3/3/16 and it didnt show! I am unable to leave message to Porch.com support after hours as said on voicemail, but it hangs up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nasty little paper cut that wouldn’t quit bleeding.

    Overall Experience:

    This service rarely sent leads and no qualified contacts were in the ZIP Code(s) we specified and paid for in North Texas. We took a chance with Porch.com after being sold by the salesperson. Initially, we wanted to try the service for a month -- but the minimum was three. We completed a conference training and then -- poof -- our case manager disappeared, never to reach out to us again personally, just a few boilerplate emails a week later. Porch.com charged us for 4 months and it took another month and several frustrating phone calls with a tactless customer service person to secure money back that we never authorized in the first place. We did a lot of work and spent a lot of time to get refunded money that was already ours. The whole experience turned out to be a disappointing, annoying, nasty little paper cut that wouldn’t quit bleeding.

    Spend your hard earned money elsewhere.

    P.S. We read reviews that Porch.com populates their site with contractors that are no longer affiliated with them and it generates sales leads to Lowe’s sales people. I can’t confirm, I just read it. Hopefully Pertex Roofing is NOWHERE on Porch.com’s site anymore-that’s like having a bad case of cooties. That’s my two-cents and now I’ve got work to do, have a great day.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They force you to sign up for 90 days with monthly payments. Not a good business model.

    • By Anthony,
    • New York,
    • Apr 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The leads were mostly unqualified and they force you to sign up for 90 days, automatically billing your credit card each month. There are better lead sources out there for contractors. As with any startup, they're trying to find a way to slow the burn rate of their startup capital, but doing a terrible job and alienating a lot of contractors in the process.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pay for leads SCAM

    • By Michael,
    • Riverside, CA,
    • Jul 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Porch is just another pay for leads scam like Servicemaster and they have the audacity to say they have "too much work in your area and need more contractors to handle it all". Stay away, very far away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not work out for me at the end.

    • By Ryan Sawyer,
    • Gilbert, AZ ,
    • Jul 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Started with Porch.com 1-1/2 years ago and started off great! Got great leads and saw Porch advertisements in every Lowe's location. Even got a tankless water heater sold in my first week. About six months in, everything changed. How the site worked, how the pro app worked and leads basically stopped.

    As a company we did our part and have the highest review/rating in our service area. After the initial period leads turned into nothing, most people didn't even know how to use the site or that a plumber would be contacting them. We would call customer service and their only fix was to pressure is into spending more money. We tried, needless to say we only wasted more. We were up to over $500 a month and got 1-2 leads a month which never turned into work. Save your money and time and avoid porch.com. Biggest mistake I ever made as a business owner.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not contractor friendly.

    • By Eric,
    • Northwest Oklahoma,
    • Aug 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been a porch "pro" for 2 years. I was reasonably happy until the last couple months. There have been some huge changes to the way porch does business. Over the past 3 months my leads have gone down. I've got 3 or 4 solid leads out of 35/45 a month. I'm now getting leads way out of my area and stuff I don't do. They now expect me to pay for each and every one of these leads! Regardless of whether I even want the lead. I told them I wanted to remove my bank info that I wouldn't be paying for any leads I don't pre-approve. They told me that won't be an option for a few months. I told them that's fine. Not 24 hours from "canceling" I'm getting emails and texts with good quality leads ASKING if I would pay the money for the lead. I thought that wasn't an option. Is that where leads have been going the last 3 months? They also keep trying to up sell my account and tell me how great they are but can't answer simple questions. Sounds like they're reading off a script.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Porch Pro ? What a Joke

    • By C. Jones,
    • Aug 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up to be a Porch Pro, explained my company and what kind of work we do. I am a Painting Contractor for 24 years . We don't do projects such as 1 bedroom. I was very specific and actually repeated myself a few times. Sales person said, “Your perfect for us. You will be a good fit with nice qualified leads in the affluent areas you work in.” So what kind of leads have I gotten in 2.5months? 1 bedroom, 2 bedrooms walls only and we have the paint. Yikes!

    I should of known better. I've gotten horrible leads from this company. I spent 1K for zero return. Would I recommend Porch to another Contractor? Not in a million years.

    Again, I should of known and trusted my better judgment. I hadn't even heard of Porch when or since signing up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • HVAC Request

    • By Lamar,
    • Fort Walton Beach, FL,
    • Aug 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It was a simple project, replace my thermostat. Nobody called. Porch.com said email their vendors which I did. No response. Going a different route. See no reason to use porch.com. Lowe's recommended it. I'll stop by Lowe's and let their customer service know. Porch.com has no way of telling them that the project is not moving forward, it was a bad experience, or things are going great within the specific project's window. They just want you to start a project.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No Credit on Unqualified Leads

    Overall Experience:

    Peak was contacted by Porch.com in which they needed qualified contractors in my area. I signed up for a package and asked numerous questions about unqualified leads and credits for them. Porch.com will not refund your money on unqualified leads which were 75% of them. Unqualified lead to us is an unresponsive lead in which you could not make contact with the customer. We cancelled this service. I highly recommend you find a company who is fair and Porch.com is not one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Deceptive Practices

    • By Todd,
    • Novi, MI,
    • Oct 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Contractors, do not list your business on porch.com! They are simply using your business name to divert visitors from finding you and sending them to their paid advertisers. This is my experience:

    I agreed to add my business profile to porch.com after getting a phone call from a Rep who told me his company had teamed up with Lowes. He told me porch.com was simply looking for contractors to connect with Lowes customers that were looking to hire service professionals and it’s completely free. Sound innocent enough? 3 months later...

    I noticed my porch.com profile listing was ranking pretty high under my own business name. I clicked on it to check out my listing and was shocked to see a phone number that wasn't mine. Porch.com replaced my number with a tracking phone number. Sound shady enough? THERE’S MORE. Also, in bold letters, it says “Contact (and) My Business Name". Right below is a button "Request Quotes".

    Click on that button and a popup appears with a form to fill out your project details and a pre-selected checkbox that says "Connect with up to 3 additional professionals to get quotes".

    WOW, THAT’S BOLD! The reason they wanted my business info was so they could rank their website in searches for my business name and divert those visitors to their paying customers as leads. UNBELIEVABLE! What a crafty business model.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Paul Darcy ,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Oct 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Stay very far away from these people. They will lie and deceive you just to get your money. Their leads are unqualified and in some cases bogus leads. My leads ranged anywhere between 40 and 50 dollars per lead, absolute garbage! I have worked with multiple companies, Angie's list, Thumbtack and Pro Referral. Porch.com has to be the worst, and I urge you to run. Do not give this company your credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Contractors Stay Away from Porch -- Scam

    • By Mark Collins,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Oct 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Contractors beware! Porch is a horrible company and is nothing more than a scam. They send you pay as you go leads with no way to screen the clients and most of them are bogus leads. You have to pay to get the so-called lead info and there is no way to get refunded for bad leads. I highly recommend that you make a formal complaint with your State Attorney Generals Office. These guys need to be shut down.

    Mark Collins,
    C & C Construction NW LLC

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • One of the biggest scams around for contractors. STAY AWAY.

    • By Jim Wilson,
    • Burlington, NJ ,
    • Nov 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used this service for the three months. All the leads were bogus. Either no one answered the number or the service they wanted wasn't one of the services that I listed. When I confronted my Porch rep, he would tell me that they would refund the amount back into my account. Well, that wasn't always the case. When I canceled he refused to send me a refund but told me that it WOULD stay on my account. Well if I cancelled your service why would I want you to hold my money.

    I was stupid in thinking that these people would be upfront with me, I was wrong. Stay away, far away from these people. They don't deliver and are misleading.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cannot trust the professionals listed

    • By John,
    • Ohio,
    • Nov 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Porch claims to be having professionals working for them but any scam artist can be listed there and your details can be jeopardized to anyone for a few dollars. Basically if I am a scam artist I can list myself by paying money to Porch and get few leads from Porch. The professional could scam the homeowners and walk away and nothing will be done by Porch.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 468

Write a Review for Porch.com!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Porch.com Reviews