• 468 Customer Reviews
  • 48% Recommend This Service
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 42% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 48%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Nasty little paper cut that wouldn’t quit bleeding.

    Overall Experience:

    This service rarely sent leads and no qualified contacts were in the ZIP Code(s) we specified and paid for in North Texas. We took a chance with Porch.com after being sold by the salesperson. Initially, we wanted to try the service for a month -- but the minimum was three. We completed a conference training and then -- poof -- our case manager disappeared, never to reach out to us again personally, just a few boilerplate emails a week later. Porch.com charged us for 4 months and it took another month and several frustrating phone calls with a tactless customer service person to secure money back that we never authorized in the first place. We did a lot of work and spent a lot of time to get refunded money that was already ours. The whole experience turned out to be a disappointing, annoying, nasty little paper cut that wouldn’t quit bleeding.

    Spend your hard earned money elsewhere.

    P.S. We read reviews that Porch.com populates their site with contractors that are no longer affiliated with them and it generates sales leads to Lowe’s sales people. I can’t confirm, I just read it. Hopefully Pertex Roofing is NOWHERE on Porch.com’s site anymore-that’s like having a bad case of cooties. That’s my two-cents and now I’ve got work to do, have a great day.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They force you to sign up for 90 days with monthly payments. Not a good business model.

    • By Anthony,
    • New York,
    • Apr 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The leads were mostly unqualified and they force you to sign up for 90 days, automatically billing your credit card each month. There are better lead sources out there for contractors. As with any startup, they're trying to find a way to slow the burn rate of their startup capital, but doing a terrible job and alienating a lot of contractors in the process.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay Away!

    • By Scot Johnson,
    • Denver, Colorado,
    • Dec 10, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please don't waste your money on Porch.com, They sell you the world and deliver absolutely nothing. I did a trial for $500 per month, and received ZERO, and I mean ZERO qualified leads. They sent me leads on things we do not even do. I tried to get out of it the second month, but they refused. This is a terrible company. Don't waste you money on them. VERY DISPLEASED.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay Away!

    • By Kyle Thomas,
    • Glendale, AZ ,
    • Oct 21, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Signed up with Porch.com, 3 month minimum contract at $300 a month. Immediately after signing, Porch.com dropped the ball, account manager was out of town, sick, not available, etc. So now I am paying for a service that I am not signed up or receiving anything from. Weeks later, the account manager sets everything up finally. I already knew at this point I would likely be canceling after my three months. The third month charge comes around so I call Porch.com to cancel. The rep tries to convince us not to cancel and after being firm he states that it will be canceled and I will NOT receive any further charges.

     This month comes around and I am charged. I immediately call porch on Friday, October, the 9th around 7am Arizona time. I spoke with a young man who has to research my account and read "all the notes". He then tells me he sees what has happened. The person who canceled my account sent the cancelation to my account manager who no longer works there and that he would forward all this information to my new account manager who would then refund the fourth charge of 300 dollars. Rep stated he saw all my calls and my cancelation request email. He puts me on hold for five minutes while he makes "notes" and sends to his supervisor. He assures that this will be refunded and it was an error on Porch's side. Now this week I call and ask why am I still not refunded. The rep then states she will have to research and call me back. She calls today to inform me she does see that I canceled and listened to the call but she does not see a refund request and is not authorized to do so, but she will offer me one month free. I basically laughed in her face.

    I do not want anything to do with this company and just want the $300 refunded. The rep told me she also sees that lack of communication on there part but she doesn't know how to refund me so instead she would like to offer free services. NO THANKS. This company is a scam and I should have known from the cold calling sales tactics.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Big scam!

    • By Holly Young,
    • North Little Rock, AR,
    • Nov 11, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company is a farce. They lie to you constantly and never send you any real leads. They are constantly changing "account managers" so the current person is not held responsible for what the previous person told you. Stay far away from this company. You're just throwing dollars away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A contractor's Nightmare

    • By Dave Miller,
    • Everett, WA,
    • Nov 22, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Porch has sponsored an internet listing with my name. When you click on my name to contact me, you are sent to their web site, or given their phone number. The customer and job information intended for me, (a lead gained by advertising I paid for), is then offered to me for a fee, and shared with 4 competitors. I don't respond to the leads from Porch. Porch.com essentially steals work from me or charges me for a lead they got from my advertising.

    At this time, I have been unable to make any contact with Porch by phone or internet. There seems to be no avenue to undo this situation.

    Porch sends you, and 4 other contractors the same lead. If a contractor does not respond to their notice, they contact another so that the customer will always have 5 bids to choose from. All five contractors pay them a fee for the same lead, and then compete for the job. Most contractors who resort to Porch for work are not very well established and work for less than market. A winning bid will be a low bid. You pay for the lead, win or lose. If you win the bid, your earnings are meagre.

    A fellow contractor told me he responded (and therefore paid for) 23 leads. Only one of these leads was an actual person with a working phone number or email.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not a reputable service for leads

    • By Daryll,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Mar 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This service sent me nothing but fraudulent and phony leads, none of which we're in the ZIP Code I specified and paid for. I took a chance with this company after being sold by the salesperson. And it turned out to be a loss, full of unqualified phony leads.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very poor lead company

    • By Dennis Pitzl,
    • West Saint Paul, MN,
    • Feb 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We've tried Porch.com over the past two years. We had a couple decent leads to start. They'll throw you a couple of good leads after you start up. However, the majority of the leads are old or bogus. Four of the last five leads we've received have never been replied to by the "potential" customer. The one lead we did get a reply to, the potential customer indicated they received at least ten different calls from at least ten different vendors. They are only supposed to supply each lead to a maximum of three contractors.

    There's a lot of potential here, but it is apparent that the company is failing amongst stronger lead-generating companies. In addition, their relationship with Lowes is a complete joke. This offers no benefit. In fact, it's almost a negative as Lowes contracts with low budget builders to gain decking business. Incredibly, they will actually underbid the contractors they are supposed to be associated with via Porch.com to get business. The end result is that this drives down everyone's profitability.

    To summarize, Porch.com is not a viable lead service. They probably would not be a good recommendation for contractors. In fact, their service has worsened over the past year rather than improving.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off service

    Overall Experience:

    Porch contacted me to join them. They told me they have a lot of work to send my way. I paid $150 per month for 3 months, and I only received a few old stale leads, and all were out of my area.

    WARNING! This service is a rip off. Don't believe what they tell you. Stay away from porch.com

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointing

    • By Julie,
    • Auburn, AL,
    • Feb 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    At the recommendation of Lowe's, I used Porch.com to find a plumber. Within two minutes of my post, I got a phone call from a plumber who was eager to take on the job. (That evening and the next day, I heard from two more plumbers.) The first plumber was clearly intelligent and seemed to know what he was doing, so I hired him after a brief visit to assess my plumbing needs. I assumed because he was on Porch.com -- which as mentioned before Lowe's had recommended -- he was reputable. He showed up 3 1/2 hours late the first day of work. He did a couple of things, then disappeared. I had to contact him to see where he was. He finally got the work done after a couple of days, but he was not dependable and his work was very disappointing. He had excuse after excuse during his time with us. My primary purpose for hiring him was to get a water line ready for an ice maker. He put a valve on it, but never flushed the line, I later learned. The water was trickling through the line rather than flowing. When I called him about this, he never returned my call. I ended up hiring a different plumber and got the issue settled quickly and correctly, but for yet another fee. I am shocked and disappointed that Lowe's recommended Porch.com, and I will not use it again. I assumed Porch.com would send reputable people to me, but clearly I was wrong.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Porch.com does not deliver

    • By Angela,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • May 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I paid $350 a month for two months for a Porch.com premium profile in five zip codes of my choice. In the two months I was with them I did not receive one single lead. Total rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unethical deceiving in my opinion

    • By John Renza,
    • Winsted, CT,
    • Mar 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Based on my observation, Porch.com has many company names listed that aren't members and use the internet to intercept leads meant for these companies.

    They had my business listed without any contact information other than a "request a Quote" option that redirected web traffic to their site.

    Google Search results of my business name had them in the top position, using my name to hijack and redirect clients to their site.

    This has been a practice of many lead generating sites and have had to request removal of what is considered my personal information being used for profit.

    My listing was removed at my request, but the practice of using other Business names to redirect traffic for their benefit continues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ardvark Construction

    Overall Experience:

    Hired above company who installed shed improperly 11-4-15 recommended by Porch. I sent pictures to Nicole Gillette on 1-30-16 which was received 2-4-26. She agreed to refund my $300. Received this agreement, signed and she got it 2-29. Was supposed to get checked on 3/3/16 and it didnt show! I am unable to leave message to Porch.com support after hours as said on voicemail, but it hangs up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not contractor friendly.

    • By Eric,
    • Northwest Oklahoma,
    • Aug 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been a porch "pro" for 2 years. I was reasonably happy until the last couple months. There have been some huge changes to the way porch does business. Over the past 3 months my leads have gone down. I've got 3 or 4 solid leads out of 35/45 a month. I'm now getting leads way out of my area and stuff I don't do. They now expect me to pay for each and every one of these leads! Regardless of whether I even want the lead. I told them I wanted to remove my bank info that I wouldn't be paying for any leads I don't pre-approve. They told me that won't be an option for a few months. I told them that's fine. Not 24 hours from "canceling" I'm getting emails and texts with good quality leads ASKING if I would pay the money for the lead. I thought that wasn't an option. Is that where leads have been going the last 3 months? They also keep trying to up sell my account and tell me how great they are but can't answer simple questions. Sounds like they're reading off a script.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Porch Pro ? What a Joke

    • By C. Jones,
    • Aug 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up to be a Porch Pro, explained my company and what kind of work we do. I am a Painting Contractor for 24 years . We don't do projects such as 1 bedroom. I was very specific and actually repeated myself a few times. Sales person said, “Your perfect for us. You will be a good fit with nice qualified leads in the affluent areas you work in.” So what kind of leads have I gotten in 2.5months? 1 bedroom, 2 bedrooms walls only and we have the paint. Yikes!

    I should of known better. I've gotten horrible leads from this company. I spent 1K for zero return. Would I recommend Porch to another Contractor? Not in a million years.

    Again, I should of known and trusted my better judgment. I hadn't even heard of Porch when or since signing up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Thanks for the warning

    • By David,
    • Lawrenceville, GA,
    • Jan 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was wanting to increase my leads to keep the pipeline full and thought I would try Porch.com out. I checked out other contractor reviews, and am glad I did. I canceled the card that they could charge and called and canceled with them as well. I was only one day into it and out $100, but we will see if I get that back.

    Porch.com told me they started doing things differently, starting about six months ago, because it was not working for contractors. But I read reviews as recent as this past November, and to be fair, if any contractor is happy with them, write a review and let people know it could be a good thing.

    Thanks for the warning for those who did a review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Jim,
    • Lansdale, PA,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This program is terrible. They have no customer service, and they provide no good leads. If you are a contractor stay away because it is a total rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No customer service whatsoever

    • By Xuan M,
    • Dudley, NC,
    • Mar 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I created an account with Porch.com as a professional. The site has this professional look for any customer, but once the pro gets to the dashboard, the page looks like it was created by a 5-year-old kid.

    There is no doubt that many people come to this site to find a good pro to do the job for them, but the thing is that Porch charges an excessive amount of money to the pro for the leads, and this money does not guarantee that you will get the job because there are many other contractors reaching for the same customer. So basically Porch is making tons of money while the pros are fighting to reach the customer and paying for nothing.

    The customer service is not there; I sent five emails trying to reach them and I was never answered once. I even try to reach the owner of Porch.com but I guess he was so not moved by my several attempts to reach him.

    Oh and uh, you cannot delete your account or remove your payment information from the system, and you CANNOT do it unless these people answer your emails, which is something they will never do. Something to think about isn't it?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bogus

    • By Michael Creasy,
    • North Richland Hills, TX,
    • Apr 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Porch sells leads to contractors, and the leads are bogus. The contractors pay for the leads and get no response, and they don't get refunded for the bad leads! I would never recommend this company! And will be filing a complaint with the BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pay for leads SCAM

    • By Michael,
    • Riverside, CA,
    • Jul 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Porch is just another pay for leads scam like Servicemaster and they have the audacity to say they have "too much work in your area and need more contractors to handle it all". Stay away, very far away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Deceptive Practices

    • By Todd,
    • Novi, MI,
    • Oct 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Contractors, do not list your business on porch.com! They are simply using your business name to divert visitors from finding you and sending them to their paid advertisers. This is my experience:

    I agreed to add my business profile to porch.com after getting a phone call from a Rep who told me his company had teamed up with Lowes. He told me porch.com was simply looking for contractors to connect with Lowes customers that were looking to hire service professionals and it’s completely free. Sound innocent enough? 3 months later...

    I noticed my porch.com profile listing was ranking pretty high under my own business name. I clicked on it to check out my listing and was shocked to see a phone number that wasn't mine. Porch.com replaced my number with a tracking phone number. Sound shady enough? THERE’S MORE. Also, in bold letters, it says “Contact (and) My Business Name". Right below is a button "Request Quotes".

    Click on that button and a popup appears with a form to fill out your project details and a pre-selected checkbox that says "Connect with up to 3 additional professionals to get quotes".

    WOW, THAT’S BOLD! The reason they wanted my business info was so they could rank their website in searches for my business name and divert those visitors to their paying customers as leads. UNBELIEVABLE! What a crafty business model.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off leads

    • By Joseph Moise,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a lead for $35.00 to build a deck. I then received the homeowner's information, and when I contacted the homeowner about giving an estimate, the homeowner said she already contracted with someone.

    I tried to reach Porch.com to request a refund, but there is no phone number for contractors to speak with someone. I then went to the review section of the lead to enter the reason I requested a refund and entered that the homeowner already contracted with someone. I was never reimbursed the $ 35.00.

    To make a long story short, stay away from Porch.com, they are a fake lead service and only want to take your money for fake leads!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad leads

    • By Tom Novell,
    • Saint Petersburg, FL,
    • Apr 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So you run a business, do all the phases, i.e. payroll, books, answer phones, run estimates, type out estimates, etc.

    Now imagine more office workload; sending more emails, always worried about refunds because they CAP your refunds, making phone calls arguing about REFUNDS. It is more work than it's worth! There are more bad leads than good leads. Good luck having any spare time to deal with refunds!

    It is the worst lead service. They can't tailor the leads to fit your needs so you wind up returning 95% of them. It is a PAIN in the butt! I recommended their competition to them. They'll spend more time in the office than running good leads.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Under cabinet lighting

    • By Max Newby,
    • Jonesboro, GA,
    • Aug 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My daughter used Porch to hire an electrician to install LED lights under her kitchen cabinets. Instead of fishing the wires in the wall or through the plastic conduit in the corners, this man drilled several 1/2" holes dead center in the shelves, severely damaging them and making it impossible to put any plates in the cabinets.

    After threatening to sue the electrician, he gave back half of the cost, and we hired someone else to make the job right.

    I contacted Porch and asked them to make good on their published guarantee to reimburse us for the damages. They refused to accept any responsibility.

    I have pictures to send to anyone interested.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Thieves and Liars

    Overall Experience:

    I have had the displeasure of being a porch.com premier HVAC contractor for the last 2 months. I was promised the world like all these BS companies do to steal your money. This company unlike others required me to do an extensive profile which in the beginning they said they would do for me. I spent about 4 days listing all jobs with pictures, prices, and locations. I also listed all my licenses and insurances which I had to call 3 times to have them verified. I was promised if I did this I would get a lot of traffic. I have since received 1 call to put a window air conditioner in which isn't even a service I do. I have made repeated calls to my account manager which are never returned. Waste of $350 per month. Worst of all companies that don't even pay for membership get better marketing then I do (LOL).

    Avoid this scamming company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not work out for me at the end.

    • By Ryan Sawyer,
    • Gilbert, AZ ,
    • Jul 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Started with Porch.com 1-1/2 years ago and started off great! Got great leads and saw Porch advertisements in every Lowe's location. Even got a tankless water heater sold in my first week. About six months in, everything changed. How the site worked, how the pro app worked and leads basically stopped.

    As a company we did our part and have the highest review/rating in our service area. After the initial period leads turned into nothing, most people didn't even know how to use the site or that a plumber would be contacting them. We would call customer service and their only fix was to pressure is into spending more money. We tried, needless to say we only wasted more. We were up to over $500 a month and got 1-2 leads a month which never turned into work. Save your money and time and avoid porch.com. Biggest mistake I ever made as a business owner.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointing

    Overall Experience:

    I have been a contactor for over 30 years self employed since 1998

    My experience with Porch was a huge waste of time and energy, I set up my account put a few pictures on there had some past clients leave reviews. I purchased 4 leads that were a bogus $40 to $50 dollar leads. To pay for that kind of lead you would assume they are valid and ready to move forward with a professional.

    That was not the case at all, two of the clients never responded and two clients had no idea of the total cost of their project and were no longer interested. One of the clients wanted me to complete a 300 square foot covered porch for $1500 dollars. I kindly told the gentleman I will send you a material list with which he can go get pricing for it all and learn that doesn't even cover the $1,500 cost. He had no idea

    After 4 phone calls with Porch, I decided I was no longer interested in pursuing a business relationship with the company and they were welcome to keep my $200 dollars, as it is just a drop in the bucket I will kick down the street

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 468

Write a Review for Porch.com!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Porch.com Reviews