Read 400 Porch.com Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 147 4 star: 15 3 star: 3 2 star: 16 1 star:  219
Bottom Line: 42% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 400
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic service and value.

    • California,
    • Aug 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Quick response and great value for service.

    Nathan and Sam did a great job and kept coming back until my problem with my refrigerator was resolved. Never have I seen such determination to resolve my issue. Nathan's motto was he will fix my refrigerator or will refund my money!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Deck railing repair

    • Vienna, VA,
    • Aug 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The deck railing repair was needed urgently as an open house was two days away. A handyman scheduled to do the work canceled because of an emergency. Raul Armaza expounded to my call to Porch. He arrived on time and did excellent work in an efficient way.

    I recommend him highly!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Ceiling insulation

    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was an excellent job, he understood what I was looking for, and he purchased just what I needed. It was a very professional job. I would recommend them for this type of work.

    It was done in one day, with no disturbance of my household.

    I was very pleased with the work and the installers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Electrician referral

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    On July 24, 2019, Mr. Electric called me after getting my contact information from PORCH. We scheduled an appointment for today, July 31. Today, a week later, because an electrician did not show up as scheduled, I called Mr. Electric (425-774-7000) only then was I told that they do not work in my area and that they had passed my information on to a Mr. Electric in Seattle. No one called me from either company to inform me of this development. I just wasted a day waiting and must now find another electrician. You can be sure that it won't be through PORCH or with Mr. Electric.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 7, 2019

      Company Response from Porch

      We want to apologize for this experience - we missed the mark on communication here. Thank you for this valuable feedback, as we are always working to improve our customer experience.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Complete renovation

    • Charleston, SC,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Rockwell Construction was an amazing partner on my renovation journey. I started with an as-is home purchase and ended up with the house of my dreams. They were with me every step of the journey, offering advice, thoughtful recommendations and above all professional craftsmanship.

    I cannot endorse them enough!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Damaged my fence post by hitting with riding lawnmower and cracked the cement.

    • Pflugerville, TX,
    • Jul 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hire this company at your own risk. I complained several times about these guys coming out and leaving my fence wide open. Next, there were muddy tracks across my driveway. Lastly, they hit my gate with the riding lawnmower knocking over the fencepost and cracking the cement around the fence.

    I had someone come out with the estimate and was told Porch would send me a check for $330. I have yet to see the check and every time I call I get the "check is in the mail." It's been over a month. I'm filing a BBB claim and will probably end up taking these guys to small claims court.

    If you value your fence do NOT hire this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from Porch

      We're sorry to hear about your experience with this contractor. We have reached out to you directly to learn more.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Awesome benefits and great

    • Arlington, TX,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The great folks at Porch.com have worked with me to get great deals on many of my new home expenses. Porch.com representatives have been super friendly and willing to give assistance. I would highly recommend Porch.com to any prospective home buyer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Very helpful

    • Yakima, WA,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was looking for a handyman in the Pensacola, Florida area to do work on my wife’s rental that she inherited from her mom, because we live in Washington state and that’s when Porch.com came up. So, I proceeded to do my homework and was able to find a handyman that has all sorts of talents and skills. I contacted this person and started to put his skills to work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Dreadful company

    • Boston, MA,
    • Jul 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I contacted Porch and they put me in touch with Install America. I first spoke to a pleasant gentleman named Jimmy. He then put me through to a CSR of Install America. The idiot refused to schedule an appointment unless my wife was present because, "That's our policy." I gave him the address on Evergreen St. for the visit. Evergreen St. is the address of the cemetery where my wife, who died of cervical cancer last year is buried. Sure let's have a chat by her headstone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 22, 2019

      Company Response from Porch

      We're sorry to hear about your experience. We missed the mark on communication here, and we apologize for any inconvenience. If you still need help with your project, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you again and make it right.


  • Excellent

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Jul 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used private electrical contracting co. Its location is 5930 Curry Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15236. The gentleman's name is Brian. He rewired my FGCI and replaced my condensate pump. He was very polite and did excellent work. I will use him again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Tree trimming

    • Key West, FL,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Limbwalkers LLC will be my go-to tree trimming service from now on. John did a fantastic job. The tree looks great and he did a fantastic cleanup afterwards.

    Very professional and reasonable. Totally pleased.

    I highly recommend them for any tree trimming service.

    Licensed and insured is also a plus.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 400

Write a Review for Porch.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review