Read 373 Porch.com Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 128 4 star: 14 3 star: 3 2 star: 16 1 star:  212
Bottom Line: 39% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 373
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Complete scam

    • California,
    • Apr 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not use Porch.com. They make it seem like they will stand behind the contractors they provide. They do not! I got scammed by a plumber that they sent out and neither the (supposed) licensed contractor or Porch will do anything. About 30% of my work was completed but as it was under my house, I didn’t find out until they were long gone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Good job

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Apr 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a great experience the plumber and work he did to install a new hot water heater. I would use him again. He was able to install it in time. He also made contact with the company of the original water heater and found that it was under warranty, which I probably would not have know...so I am pleased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Porch Home Assistant does NOT care about the customer!

    • Oregon,
    • Apr 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried to use Porch Home Assistant service but whenever I reached out (phone and email), I was told my Porch Home Assistant would contact me when available. Then a few days with no word would go by, so I'd reach out again and was always told that someone would get back to me. No one EVER got back to me! What a useless service. Not worth anyone's time or money, it is such a headache.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Awesome Paramount Painting

    • Ballwin, MO,
    • Apr 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very pleased with the outdoor painting at my house. I called for an estimate and Pascaule came out and knocked my socks off with the estimate. I immediately said they had the job. I had to wait for mother nature to cooperate, but a week and a half later they came out and did a beautiful job. Suzanne was great. Nice folks to have do your painting. They get an outstanding from me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Treated us like GARBAGE

    • New York,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    TERRIBLE COMPANY! I would NEVER, EVER in ANY circumstance use them again! They kept me waiting ALL DAY for an appointment we made with them a week in advance, and they never showed up. They made me miss work for NOTHING and now I have to miss ANOTHER day of work because their unprofessional services can't even show up when they say they will. NO COMPANY OPERATES LIKE THIS. We can't let this company hold our lives hostage any longer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Insulation removal

    • Smithville, TN,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great people! Great job! Really knew what they were doing! Informed us of what they found. House had sat for quite some time before we purchased it so many animals had made the attic their home. They also removed the dead animals found in the attic! Will be calling them for more projects on our fixer-upper!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    INCOMPETENT...

    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not only did your repairman not show up for a scheduled appointment, but neither he nor your company called. We wasted our morning waiting on you. I will never use you again, and will spread the word to family and friends! You are incompetent!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • I see the light!

    • North Carolina,
    • Mar 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    James Weaver, Electrician, was the first one to call back. He gave me a more than reasonable quote. He was on time and even took on installing a new front door lock with the 3 decorative ceiling fans and 3 bathroom vanity lights. He cleaned up the work area as well as took away the leftover trash. I definitely recommend Mr. Weaver. I'm very happy with his work on this project.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Do not do it!

    • Wisconsin,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was badgered by them twice a week to sign up for over a year. I finally agreed to do it. I was pounded with leads. Spent $250.00 and made $125.00. Leads are no good. No one answers the phone when you call them. Then Porch will now not respond or answer the phone when you try to call them. Don't lose the money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 21, 2019

      Company Response from Porch

      Edwin,

      We’re sorry to hear your experience with Porch was not what you expected. We aim to provide contractors with high-quality leads and exceptional customer service. We take your comments seriously, and we will use your feedback to continually improve the Porch experience for contractors.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Just a scam

    • Stuarts Draft, VA,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stay away from those people.

    They want just your money, and when you decide to cancel the subscription, they refuse to refund YOUR money.

    Spent hundreds of dollars during a 6-month period for nothing, no one single job.

    People, save your hard worked money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 21, 2019

      Company Response from Porch

      Paolo,

      We're sorry to hear about your experience. Sending pros quality leads is something we care deeply about, and we'd be happy to discuss any issues you may have had with lead quality. Thank you for your feedback, as it helps us continue improving our pro experience.

      If you have any other questions or concerns you can reach our support team here: https://porch.com/pro/support.


  • Moving pictures around

    • Bedford, TX,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Two very friendly, competent young men helped me to reorganize the art on some of my walls. The best part was how enjoyable they were - big smiles, professional, desire to answer my needs - and ask good questions. More work, I hope, coming their way in building a cabinet storage system for my bathroom, too. Highly recommended.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 373

Write a Review for Porch.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review