Porch.com Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Porch.com

Overall Rating

2.9

472 Customer Reviews

Summary

Porch.com is a leading website for finding contractors for a variety of your home projects. The company's strength is the quality guarantee on any project booked through its website. Read what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.9 Stars out of 472 Reviews
5 Star:43% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:48%
48% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Porch.com:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on May 4, 2018

Porch painted

By Tim Mays, Texas, Verified Reviewer

We were searching for someone reputable in our community and at the same time reasonable and ran across this site. It was just a matter of minutes, and we were acknowledged, and the company that contacted us was polite, courteous and did a fantastic job. I would recommend this site to anyone in need of a reputable company.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 4, 2018

Timely and efficient service

By Carol Casey Newell, Tehachapi, CA, Verified Reviewer

Within a couple of days, I had calls/communications from service providers. I am very pleased with the professionalism and quality of work done. I will definitely use this service again and recommend it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 20, 2018

Handyman services for 98-year-old mom. Superb!

By Jinny Johnson, Tryon, NC, Verified Reviewer

The service was excellent. He put up two curtain rods and then offered to do more things because he had more time. So he fixed a door, toilet paper holder, etc. He was efficient, professional, and proficient. Booking the service and paying for it was totally smooth. I am going to recommend them to everyone in my Mother's retirement community here. You were a Godsend...a definite A+++. Thank you!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 22, 2018

Perfection

By Sharon M., Birmingham, AL, Verified Reviewer

Thanks to Porch and Cory Tucker, the satellite dish is gone and I am no longer in danger of it falling off the roof. Cory knew exactly what I wanted him to do and he was precise and thorough in the removal and filling in the holes so that my roof would not leak.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 25, 2018

Deck repair

By Mark R., Westerville, OH, Verified Reviewer

I have started using Porch and cannot believe the service, professionalism and affordability of this service.

I only wish I knew about this service earlier. Great job! I would highly recommend.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 26, 2018

Porch did a great job, far better than anyone else!

By Ted K., Pittsburgh, PA, Verified Reviewer

I contacted three different companies to replace a small piece of fascia that had come off my house in a storm. The first two companies told me an estimator would call me back...that was a month ago, and I've never heard from either one of them again. However, Porch was a completely different, and awesome experience! During my initial phone call, they identified someone to do the work and even made the appointment for 9 am on a Sunday. I had confirmation emails almost instantly. The people that came out to do the work had great communication, arrived on time, and did a great job with the repair.

On a small job like mine, it's hard to get someone to come out. I'm very happy to have found Porch. This is the way a business like this should work!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 28, 2018

Well done

By Jon M., Sanford, NC, Verified Reviewer

The craftsman was in constant contact, and all costs were well communicated. He tried his best to get the best deals on additional materials. Great communication with Porch.com. Easy and professional! Highly recommend.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 30, 2018

Christopher Moore was amazing!

By Heather C., Old Hickory, TN, Verified Reviewer

What a gem of a person. Happy to have had this fine man help my husband and I out with fixing some kitchen cabinets in our house. He was super cost efficient when he shopped for the materials saving us a ton of money at Lowe’s by purchasing strategically (discounted products). He worked fast and was just a genuinely nice person! He gave great input on how to fix our issues and performed the work neatly and cleaned up after himself. I would DEFINITELY work with him again. Can’t say enough about him! Porch is very lucky to have a highly qualified and awesome guy like Chris on staff!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 1, 2018

Excellent job

By Ronald P., Jacksonville, FL, Verified Reviewer

They promised me a listing within 24 hours. They delivered. They gave me information about the contractors. They gave me contractors who serviced my zip code. They gave me reviews about my potential contractors. This allowed me to prioritize who I called. The reviews accurately described my actual experience. My contractor showed up when he said he would. His price is reasonable, and he is doing excellent work. He is here right now finishing up. I have another job to have my Jacuzzi fixed. I am going to use this service again. I also am grateful for Lowe's who gave me their card.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 3, 2018

Hero to the rescue

By Marcia N., Boise, ID, Verified Reviewer

Our renter couldn't get the irrigation controls to work, and the weather was warming up. I searched on Porch, and I found a licensed contractor who said he could go check the system the following day. He showed up on time, quickly fixed the problem, and took the time to show our renter how to replace sprinkler heads. Problem solved! Easy-peasy! Thanks, Porch!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 4, 2018

Great job

By Beverly H., Philadelphia, PA, Verified Reviewer

I had a Rubbermaid shed put together at my house. The handyman came on time, and the job got done under the two hours. I did assist because for the assembly you needed two people to complete.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 5, 2018

Gutter cleaning

By Ken W., Englewood, FL, Verified Reviewer

The job was completed on time. In addition, the job was completed in less time than originally estimated, and the price was reduced accordingly. I was not home when the job was completed, and everything was handled over the phone. Very convenient!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 2, 2018

Painting/handyman services

By Bonnie A., California, Verified Reviewer

Greg was great at doing a million things that I couldn't reach or do. The freshly painted bedroom looks great. It was a long day for him. He took down drapery rods, reinstalled the shower doors, and spackled.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 6, 2018

Wall art hanging

By Becky N., Coppell, TX, Verified Reviewer

I needed someone to hang my large wall art in my foyer (this is a two-story house). This not a project I could do alone, nor do I have the expertise. The team that came did a great job. I would highly recommend them and use them again if needed. I am so glad I was able to find Porch to help me complete this project.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 7, 2018

Job evaluation

By Reuben K., Forney, TX, Verified Reviewer

Jeff was prompt as scheduled. He went right to work on the project. His knowledge of grab bar installation was excellent. He had all of the best tools and used them with confidence.

All in all, our experience with Porch was professional. We will use Porch for all of our handyman projects. The rating was AAAA+. They are highly recommended.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 7, 2018

Great service and communication!

By Mary K., Highlands Ranch, CO, Verified Reviewer

I needed some front yard landscaping clean up done, and I was having a hard time deciding on what landscape company to use so I contacted Porch and they set me up with a great landscaper FAST! Awesome communication and great follow up, too! I have used Porch before - very happy to use them again!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 8, 2018

Excellent service/Ronald C. Spencer Jr.

By Guy P., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I had an excellent experience with Ronald Spencer of Porch.com services. He was courteous and polite and worked with my wife to make sure she was pleased with his work. Happy wife, happy life! Thank you Ronald Spencer!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 9, 2018

Great handyman service!

By Bryan H., Surprise, AZ, Verified Reviewer

We hired Porch to fix a few things in preparation for selling our house. The young man who came was knowledgeable, a good work ethic and very professional. I am very happy with this experience.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 10, 2018

Installation

By C S., Columbus, OH, Verified Reviewer

Joshua installed an over the range microwave and a dishwasher in my home. He called the day before install, and politely went over all details. It was my first time using Porch.com, so talking to him made me less nervous about online, over the phone services. He came out the next day and professionally installed the microwave and dishwasher and hauled away my old appliances.

The prices were up front and reasonable.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 11, 2018

On time, knowledgeable, pleasant, professional

By Gina H., Palm Coast, FL, Verified Reviewer

Dominique showed up on time (five minutes early actually). He was quick, efficient, and very professional! The project (motorized King Bed Frame) would have been a nightmare for us to assemble, and we were extremely happy with having Porch send Dominique as they had said he was the best and he did NOT disappoint! Thanks again for a perfect experience!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 7, 2018

Better than expected...

By Karen B., Byron Center, MI, Verified Reviewer

Not being certain about an online credible service, yet not finding anyone on my own as yet, I gave it a go. The quick verification of communications and personal call from the selected carpenter overcame my hesitations. Upon arrival, the review of projects went well, with added good suggestions. Now I await the project quotes!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 7, 2018

Great job

By Susan D., Fishers, IN, Verified Reviewer

We needed a fence repair for our gate. They estimated that it would take approximately two hours. Adrian did an awesome job, and he saved us an entire hours work and it only cost us one hour. He was very honest, and didn’t try to sell us anything that was not needed! I would definitely recommend!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 11, 2018

Fantastic service David

By Michele M., Arlington, VA, Verified Reviewer

David was professional, courteous and knows his trade(s)! I really appreciated the quick, excellent service as he repaired an antique sleigh bed. Thanks to the awesome team of Porch!

I had one side of the bed crash through and it was too heavy to personally repair it myself. I propped it up with books, but the other side fell through. I got next day service and sooner than was expected to my delight! Thanks again! I’ll be sure to recommend their services to my friends and families in the area!

I couldn’t be happier with the efficiency and perfection. I rate him an 11 on a scale of 1-10.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 7, 2018

Front door and trim painted

By Cassandra R., Royse City, TX, Verified Reviewer

He was very prompt and got right to work with the door. Great professional attitude. Love the finish on the door, it came out gorgeous. I will definitely be calling for my next project really soon.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 8, 2018

Arrived on time and finished the job efficiently.

By Joseph K., Norristown, PA, Verified Reviewer

Woodson arrived shortly after his call and began work. He was very personable and very efficient. I am very happy with the job. He helped me make the decisions about placement and gave good advice concerning the security issues.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 14, 2018

Our Porch worker was great!

By Brian H., Saline, MI, Verified Reviewer

We just finished putting in new cabinets in the kitchen and needed help plumbing under the sink, installing the dishwasher, and installing the stove. Bob, our Porch guy, did a fantastic job doing all the plumbing. He was very knowledgeable in all aspects of the multiple tasks. We'll use Porch again!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 15, 2018

Sink installation

By Michael M., Corpus Christi, TX, Verified Reviewer

Juan Velazquez did an under-counter sink and garbage disposal install, and he did a great job. He was flexible when needed and did it quickly and efficiently. I wasn’t expecting to be able to use my sink for several more days, but he was able to fit me into his schedule. I would hire him again.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 28-54 of 472

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.