Start your review of Porch.com:
  • 463 Customer Reviews
  • 48% Recommend This Company
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 42% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 49%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Unethical deceiving in my opinion

    • By John Renza,
    • Winsted, CT,
    • Mar 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Based on my observation, Porch.com has many company names listed that aren't members and use the internet to intercept leads meant for these companies.

    They had my business listed without any contact information other than a "request a Quote" option that redirected web traffic to their site.

    Google Search results of my business name had them in the top position, using my name to hijack and redirect clients to their site.

    This has been a practice of many lead generating sites and have had to request removal of what is considered my personal information being used for profit.

    My listing was removed at my request, but the practice of using other Business names to redirect traffic for their benefit continues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not a reputable service for leads

    • By Daryll,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Mar 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This service sent me nothing but fraudulent and phony leads, none of which we're in the ZIP Code I specified and paid for. I took a chance with this company after being sold by the salesperson. And it turned out to be a loss, full of unqualified phony leads.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ardvark Construction

    Overall Experience:

    Hired above company who installed shed improperly 11-4-15 recommended by Porch. I sent pictures to Nicole Gillette on 1-30-16 which was received 2-4-26. She agreed to refund my $300. Received this agreement, signed and she got it 2-29. Was supposed to get checked on 3/3/16 and it didnt show! I am unable to leave message to Porch.com support after hours as said on voicemail, but it hangs up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nasty little paper cut that wouldn’t quit bleeding.

    Overall Experience:

    This service rarely sent leads and no qualified contacts were in the ZIP Code(s) we specified and paid for in North Texas. We took a chance with Porch.com after being sold by the salesperson. Initially, we wanted to try the service for a month -- but the minimum was three. We completed a conference training and then -- poof -- our case manager disappeared, never to reach out to us again personally, just a few boilerplate emails a week later. Porch.com charged us for 4 months and it took another month and several frustrating phone calls with a tactless customer service person to secure money back that we never authorized in the first place. We did a lot of work and spent a lot of time to get refunded money that was already ours. The whole experience turned out to be a disappointing, annoying, nasty little paper cut that wouldn’t quit bleeding.

    Spend your hard earned money elsewhere.

    P.S. We read reviews that Porch.com populates their site with contractors that are no longer affiliated with them and it generates sales leads to Lowe’s sales people. I can’t confirm, I just read it. Hopefully Pertex Roofing is NOWHERE on Porch.com’s site anymore-that’s like having a bad case of cooties. That’s my two-cents and now I’ve got work to do, have a great day.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They force you to sign up for 90 days with monthly payments. Not a good business model.

    • By Anthony,
    • New York,
    • Apr 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The leads were mostly unqualified and they force you to sign up for 90 days, automatically billing your credit card each month. There are better lead sources out there for contractors. As with any startup, they're trying to find a way to slow the burn rate of their startup capital, but doing a terrible job and alienating a lot of contractors in the process.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pay for leads SCAM

    • By Michael,
    • Riverside, CA,
    • Jul 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Porch is just another pay for leads scam like Servicemaster and they have the audacity to say they have "too much work in your area and need more contractors to handle it all". Stay away, very far away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not work out for me at the end.

    • By Ryan Sawyer,
    • Gilbert, AZ ,
    • Jul 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Started with Porch.com 1-1/2 years ago and started off great! Got great leads and saw Porch advertisements in every Lowe's location. Even got a tankless water heater sold in my first week. About six months in, everything changed. How the site worked, how the pro app worked and leads basically stopped.

    As a company we did our part and have the highest review/rating in our service area. After the initial period leads turned into nothing, most people didn't even know how to use the site or that a plumber would be contacting them. We would call customer service and their only fix was to pressure is into spending more money. We tried, needless to say we only wasted more. We were up to over $500 a month and got 1-2 leads a month which never turned into work. Save your money and time and avoid porch.com. Biggest mistake I ever made as a business owner.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not contractor friendly.

    • By Eric,
    • Northwest Oklahoma,
    • Aug 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been a porch "pro" for 2 years. I was reasonably happy until the last couple months. There have been some huge changes to the way porch does business. Over the past 3 months my leads have gone down. I've got 3 or 4 solid leads out of 35/45 a month. I'm now getting leads way out of my area and stuff I don't do. They now expect me to pay for each and every one of these leads! Regardless of whether I even want the lead. I told them I wanted to remove my bank info that I wouldn't be paying for any leads I don't pre-approve. They told me that won't be an option for a few months. I told them that's fine. Not 24 hours from "canceling" I'm getting emails and texts with good quality leads ASKING if I would pay the money for the lead. I thought that wasn't an option. Is that where leads have been going the last 3 months? They also keep trying to up sell my account and tell me how great they are but can't answer simple questions. Sounds like they're reading off a script.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Porch Pro ? What a Joke

    • By C. Jones,
    • Aug 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up to be a Porch Pro, explained my company and what kind of work we do. I am a Painting Contractor for 24 years . We don't do projects such as 1 bedroom. I was very specific and actually repeated myself a few times. Sales person said, “Your perfect for us. You will be a good fit with nice qualified leads in the affluent areas you work in.” So what kind of leads have I gotten in 2.5months? 1 bedroom, 2 bedrooms walls only and we have the paint. Yikes!

    I should of known better. I've gotten horrible leads from this company. I spent 1K for zero return. Would I recommend Porch to another Contractor? Not in a million years.

    Again, I should of known and trusted my better judgment. I hadn't even heard of Porch when or since signing up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • HVAC Request

    • By Lamar,
    • Fort Walton Beach, FL,
    • Aug 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It was a simple project, replace my thermostat. Nobody called. Porch.com said email their vendors which I did. No response. Going a different route. See no reason to use porch.com. Lowe's recommended it. I'll stop by Lowe's and let their customer service know. Porch.com has no way of telling them that the project is not moving forward, it was a bad experience, or things are going great within the specific project's window. They just want you to start a project.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No Credit on Unqualified Leads

    Overall Experience:

    Peak was contacted by Porch.com in which they needed qualified contractors in my area. I signed up for a package and asked numerous questions about unqualified leads and credits for them. Porch.com will not refund your money on unqualified leads which were 75% of them. Unqualified lead to us is an unresponsive lead in which you could not make contact with the customer. We cancelled this service. I highly recommend you find a company who is fair and Porch.com is not one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 463

Write a Review for Porch.com!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Porch.com