354 Consumer Reviews for Porch.com - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 119 4 star: 13 3 star: 3 2 star: 14 1 star:  205
Bottom Line: 38% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 354
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Unethical deceiving in my opinion

    • Winsted, CT,
    • Mar 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Based on my observation, Porch.com has many company names listed that aren't members and use the internet to intercept leads meant for these companies.

    They had my business listed without any contact information other than a "request a Quote" option that redirected web traffic to their site.

    Google Search results of my business name had them in the top position, using my name to hijack and redirect clients to their site.

    This has been a practice of many lead generating sites and have had to request removal of what is considered my personal information being used for profit.

    My listing was removed at my request, but the practice of using other Business names to redirect traffic for their benefit continues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Ardvark Construction

    Hired above company who installed shed improperly 11-4-15 recommended by Porch. I sent pictures to Nicole Gillette on 1-30-16 which was received 2-4-26. She agreed to refund my $300. Received this agreement, signed and she got it 2-29. Was supposed to get checked on 3/3/16 and it didnt show! I am unable to leave message to Porch.com support after hours as said on voicemail, but it hangs up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Not contractor friendly.

    • Northwest Oklahoma,
    • Aug 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been a porch "pro" for 2 years. I was reasonably happy until the last couple months. There have been some huge changes to the way porch does business. Over the past 3 months my leads have gone down. I've got 3 or 4 solid leads out of 35/45 a month. I'm now getting leads way out of my area and stuff I don't do. They now expect me to pay for each and every one of these leads! Regardless of whether I even want the lead. I told them I wanted to remove my bank info that I wouldn't be paying for any leads I don't pre-approve. They told me that won't be an option for a few months. I told them that's fine. Not 24 hours from "canceling" I'm getting emails and texts with good quality leads ASKING if I would pay the money for the lead. I thought that wasn't an option. Is that where leads have been going the last 3 months? They also keep trying to up sell my account and tell me how great they are but can't answer simple questions. Sounds like they're reading off a script.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 7, 2016

      C. Jones

      I too am a "Porch Pro" Contractor. Only been with the company for 2 1/2 months but I have found the company worthless. Horrible leads. I had an in-depth conversation with the sales rep when signing up as to what kind of Painting Contractor I was. He said "No problem - you're perfect for us." Couldn't be farther from the truth. Been in business for 24 years and I get a lead a week for say a bedroom or two and only the walls, and they have the paint. Hardly a qualified lead, maybe good for a handyman? Not for a Painting Contractor.

      Bottom line - If you're thinking or have been asked to be a "Porch Pro"? Don't do it. Never even heard of Porch when signing up, I should of known.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Porch Pro ? What a Joke

    • Aug 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up to be a Porch Pro, explained my company and what kind of work we do. I am a Painting Contractor for 24 years . We don't do projects such as 1 bedroom. I was very specific and actually repeated myself a few times. Sales person said, “Your perfect for us. You will be a good fit with nice qualified leads in the affluent areas you work in.” So what kind of leads have I gotten in 2.5months? 1 bedroom, 2 bedrooms walls only and we have the paint. Yikes!

    I should of known better. I've gotten horrible leads from this company. I spent 1K for zero return. Would I recommend Porch to another Contractor? Not in a million years.

    Again, I should of known and trusted my better judgment. I hadn't even heard of Porch when or since signing up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for the warning

    • Lawrenceville, GA,
    • Jan 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was wanting to increase my leads to keep the pipeline full and thought I would try Porch.com out. I checked out other contractor reviews, and am glad I did. I canceled the card that they could charge and called and canceled with them as well. I was only one day into it and out $100, but we will see if I get that back.

    Porch.com told me they started doing things differently, starting about six months ago, because it was not working for contractors. But I read reviews as recent as this past November, and to be fair, if any contractor is happy with them, write a review and let people know it could be a good thing.

    Thanks for the warning for those who did a review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Lansdale, PA,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This program is terrible. They have no customer service, and they provide no good leads. If you are a contractor stay away because it is a total rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    No customer service whatsoever

    • Dudley, NC,
    • Mar 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I created an account with Porch.com as a professional. The site has this professional look for any customer, but once the pro gets to the dashboard, the page looks like it was created by a 5-year-old kid.

    There is no doubt that many people come to this site to find a good pro to do the job for them, but the thing is that Porch charges an excessive amount of money to the pro for the leads, and this money does not guarantee that you will get the job because there are many other contractors reaching for the same customer. So basically Porch is making tons of money while the pros are fighting to reach the customer and paying for nothing.

    The customer service is not there; I sent five emails trying to reach them and I was never answered once. I even try to reach the owner of Porch.com but I guess he was so not moved by my several attempts to reach him.

    Oh and uh, you cannot delete your account or remove your payment information from the system, and you CANNOT do it unless these people answer your emails, which is something they will never do. Something to think about isn't it?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Bogus

    • North Richland Hills, TX,
    • Apr 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Porch sells leads to contractors, and the leads are bogus. The contractors pay for the leads and get no response, and they don't get refunded for the bad leads! I would never recommend this company! And will be filing a complaint with the BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Pay for leads SCAM

    • Riverside, CA,
    • Jul 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Porch is just another pay for leads scam like Servicemaster and they have the audacity to say they have "too much work in your area and need more contractors to handle it all". Stay away, very far away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive Practices

    • Novi, MI,
    • Oct 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Contractors, do not list your business on porch.com! They are simply using your business name to divert visitors from finding you and sending them to their paid advertisers. This is my experience:

    I agreed to add my business profile to porch.com after getting a phone call from a Rep who told me his company had teamed up with Lowes. He told me porch.com was simply looking for contractors to connect with Lowes customers that were looking to hire service professionals and it’s completely free. Sound innocent enough? 3 months later...

    I noticed my porch.com profile listing was ranking pretty high under my own business name. I clicked on it to check out my listing and was shocked to see a phone number that wasn't mine. Porch.com replaced my number with a tracking phone number. Sound shady enough? THERE’S MORE. Also, in bold letters, it says “Contact (and) My Business Name". Right below is a button "Request Quotes".

    Click on that button and a popup appears with a form to fill out your project details and a pre-selected checkbox that says "Connect with up to 3 additional professionals to get quotes".

    WOW, THAT’S BOLD! The reason they wanted my business info was so they could rank their website in searches for my business name and divert those visitors to their paying customers as leads. UNBELIEVABLE! What a crafty business model.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Rip off leads

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a lead for $35.00 to build a deck. I then received the homeowner's information, and when I contacted the homeowner about giving an estimate, the homeowner said she already contracted with someone.

    I tried to reach Porch.com to request a refund, but there is no phone number for contractors to speak with someone. I then went to the review section of the lead to enter the reason I requested a refund and entered that the homeowner already contracted with someone. I was never reimbursed the $ 35.00.

    To make a long story short, stay away from Porch.com, they are a fake lead service and only want to take your money for fake leads!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 354

Write a Review for Porch.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review