Read 378 Porch.com Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 130 4 star: 15 3 star: 3 2 star: 16 1 star:  214
Bottom Line: 39% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 378
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Scheduling

    • Florida,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The installer sent to me was EXCELLENT! I couldn't be happier. The scheduling was a mess! I had to reschedule and the appointment was not canceled and the rescheduled date was. Fortunately, I was able to work with the installer to get my item completed!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Dishwasher repair

    • Candler, NC,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The tech was very professional, did an awesome job and cleaned up when done. He mentioned to me about some dishwasher soap and said he would send me some and on Saturday it was in my mailbox, which was very much appreciated. I would recommend this company to anyone, they came in a timely manner and it was repaired like new again. Thank you for the good service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Gazebo installation

    • Edinburg, TX,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Rick Trevino did an AWESOME JOB installing our gazebo! He was very punctual, dependable, and courteous. A TRUE PROFESSIONAL INDEED! I would definitely hire him again! He always kept us informed on our project status and showed up to do the job when he said he was. He is almost an anomaly down here in the RGV. Truly a man of his word! I STRONGLY RECOMMEND HIM! Thank you Rick!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Very impressed

    • Jonesborough, TN,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I needed several trees planted and was very pleased with the prompt response from Porch as well as the follow up to confirm my satisfaction with the professional referred to me. East Tennessee Landscaping responded promptly to my tree planting request. The trees were planted very quickly and the price was very reasonable. Very impressed and pleased with Porch and Mark Lingerfelt of East Tennessee Landscaping.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Porch is a SCAM! BEWARE!

    • Morton Grove, IL,
    • Apr 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Porch takes your money and they never do the work. Don't ever give them your credit card number. They process it immediately before any work is done and then they don't do the work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 10, 2019

      Company Response from Porch

      Jeanne,

      We apologize if your credit card was charged and no work was done. We will certainly give you a refund in this case. Please email guarantee@porch.com with your contact information and project details and we can take care of this for you.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Complete scam

    • California,
    • Apr 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not use Porch.com. They make it seem like they will stand behind the contractors they provide. They do not! I got scammed by a plumber that they sent out and neither the (supposed) licensed contractor or Porch will do anything. About 30% of my work was completed but as it was under my house, I didn’t find out until they were long gone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Good job

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Apr 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a great experience the plumber and work he did to install a new hot water heater. I would use him again. He was able to install it in time. He also made contact with the company of the original water heater and found that it was under warranty, which I probably would not have know...so I am pleased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Porch Home Assistant does NOT care about the customer!

    • Oregon,
    • Apr 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried to use Porch Home Assistant service but whenever I reached out (phone and email), I was told my Porch Home Assistant would contact me when available. Then a few days with no word would go by, so I'd reach out again and was always told that someone would get back to me. No one EVER got back to me! What a useless service. Not worth anyone's time or money, it is such a headache.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Awesome Paramount Painting

    • Ballwin, MO,
    • Apr 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very pleased with the outdoor painting at my house. I called for an estimate and Pascaule came out and knocked my socks off with the estimate. I immediately said they had the job. I had to wait for mother nature to cooperate, but a week and a half later they came out and did a beautiful job. Suzanne was great. Nice folks to have do your painting. They get an outstanding from me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Treated us like GARBAGE

    • New York,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    TERRIBLE COMPANY! I would NEVER, EVER in ANY circumstance use them again! They kept me waiting ALL DAY for an appointment we made with them a week in advance, and they never showed up. They made me miss work for NOTHING and now I have to miss ANOTHER day of work because their unprofessional services can't even show up when they say they will. NO COMPANY OPERATES LIKE THIS. We can't let this company hold our lives hostage any longer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Insulation removal

    • Smithville, TN,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great people! Great job! Really knew what they were doing! Informed us of what they found. House had sat for quite some time before we purchased it so many animals had made the attic their home. They also removed the dead animals found in the attic! Will be calling them for more projects on our fixer-upper!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 378

Write a Review for Porch.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review