331 Consumer Reviews for Porch.com - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 110 4 star: 11 3 star: 3 2 star: 14 1 star:  193
Bottom Line: 38% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 331
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    First meeting

    • Myrtle Beach, SC,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I met with Michael and signed the contract. Gave him a deposit. I am waiting on flooring. Michael was very prompt in responding to my request. Michael is very talkative. I hope to have flooring installed the week of November 5-12.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Incorrect leads to take your money

    • Ohio,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just signed up this month with a $450 budget. After incorrect leads and filling forms daily, it seems like they find a reason not to credit you for incorrect leads they generate. My budget is now $200 with no proper leads.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 29, 2018

      Porch, Customer Service Rep

      Nicassa,

      We're sorry to hear about your experience. Sending pros quality leads, and crediting leads when they are invalid is something we care deeply about, and we'd be happy to discuss any issues you may have had with lead quality in the past. You can reach our support team here: https://porch.com/pro/support.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Extraordinary company, hard workers. Outstanding service.

    • Virginia,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    22 October 2018

    Subject: Appreciation Letter

    TO: FREON DOCTOR (Heating – Cooling – Gas Logs)

    For over 30+ years Freon Doctor, led by Soto, has been our family’s outstanding sole source of heating and cooling systems maintenance, repair, replacement, parts manufacture, and assembly both inside and outside. Just last year (2017) we added our gas log fireplace to the list of devices you provide us. You are absolutely extraordinary in your dedication to providing valuable, outstanding, brilliant solutions to customers. You provide premier products with top quality installations and on-time, superb service at a reasonable cost. You, your staff, your technicians, and indeed your entire company, are exceptional in all regards. You are all well beyond the norm of greatness in providing extraordinary customer support and talented service. Thank you.

    While first putting on the uniform of a Soldier, US Army, in 1961, I later moved to many different locations. Starting in 1979, the same year you started your business, we lived various times in Northern Virginia -- first in Reston then Alexandria – Engleside (mid 80s), Bell Haven (late 80s), Westgrove (90s) and finally Riverside Estates near Mount Vernon (mid 90s to present). Having served in over a dozen locations in the U.S. and overseas, I attest that Freon Doctor provided the best of the any labor that we experienced. You worked on multiple systems for us on numerous occasions. We even hired you to do work in our son’s home, also in Alexandria. Everything was always superb with several installations of many new devices -- only when necessary – and superior maintenance. On a personal level I appreciate your notable support in providing brilliant technical guidance and superior administrative upkeep regarding maintenance of all our home cooling and heating appliances. You are a great advisor who has been an astounding positive help to us and all our family both financially and personally. You are always cheerful, engaging, thoughtful, helpful and just fantastic in every sense of the word. You have our highest praise and comradeship. You have our highest positive, affirmative recommendation. God Bless.

    Forrest

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Worst service EVER!

    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After contacting for a plumber to install a bar ice maker, I was told that they would make every effort to supply same day service. Great! I waited by the phone all morning, but I didn't receive a call. Thus, at 1 am, I contacted them. I was transferred several times, then told they could not come today or tomorrow, but did confirm a 9 am appointment on Friday. I repeated this confirmation day and time, and I was assured that they would arrive on stated day/time.

    While making calendar changes to accommodate their schedule, I receive an email that they did not have anyone to handle my service call on Friday...the date they selected and confirmed. I immediately recalled them, was transferred numerous times, then was told they saw a request for Friday but could not confirm it. Yikes! They confirmed it via phone less than 20 minutes earlier!

    I WILL NEVER use this site again, and I recommend no one use this company if you want any kind of customer service, as you won't get it here.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 29, 2018

      Porch, Customer Service Rep

      Joan,

      We want to apologize for this experience. We missed the mark on communication here. Thank you for this valuable feedback, as we are always working to improve our customer experience.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • You're going to pay a LOT more than you think

    • Colorado,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The job took almost twice as long as they quoted, which took my final labor cost from the estimated $498 to $852. They don't know how long the job will take. Plan to pay a lot more than you're originally quoted for that prefab swingset.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 29, 2018

      Porch, Customer Service Rep

      Amy,

      We're sorry to hear this. For our handyman services, we do our best to accurately estimate the total number of labor hours and cost. Sometimes, the work takes longer than estimated and the price reflects this extra labor cost. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for the feedback, as it helps us provide better service moving forward.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Fantastic lawn service!

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Oct 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Jose contacted me after I placed the need for lawn service. We set up an estimate, and he showed up on time. I booked him for regular services, as well as lawn overhaul. He did an amazing job and my yard is no longer a jungle!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Lies

    • Florida,
    • Oct 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I hired Aliem Lopez of Painting & General Corp Tel (305) 798-4601 to repaint my driveway. Once he was done painting, the driveway still showed dark spots from the old paint.

    I complained when I saw the red berry and yellow flower stains on the concrete from a palm tree. Clearly, he didn't use sealant on the driveway after painting. He never returned to fix the job, but he took my money.

    The driveway looks worse than it did before. I sent Porch.com (360) 326-1493 pictures. After two weeks of posturing (we'll give you your money back), Sam D of Porch.com notified me that I won't get my money back. He suggested I take Aleim Lopez to court.

    That Porch.com guarantee? It's a lie.

    Save yourself the aggravation and use HomeAdvisor instead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 26, 2018

      Porch, Customer Service Rep

      Danita,

      We're sorry to hear about your experience with this contractor. It sounds like you've already spoken with our homeowner support team. If you need any further assistance you can reach back out to them. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Very poor company

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was doing service for Porch in Dallas.

    They will tell you it pays x amount of dollars. When you actually get paid, they pay a lot less than what they tell you.

    They switch projects from hourly pay to fixed rate jobs after you complete them. You wind up not making squat for pay.

    Project managers don't know anything. The PM's managers don't either.

    My 1099 from them last year was for thousands more than I actually made. I never received any info on how they got their numbers on that.

    As a customer, you're not going to want the guy showing up to your job that has been getting screwed by the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 26, 2018

      Porch, Customer Service Rep

      Brian,

      Thank you for providing this feedback. We'd appreciate the opportunity to connect with you directly and learn more if you're willing, please reach out to fixit@porch.com and someone on our team can discuss with you further.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Terrible company - bad customer service and unreliable

    • Washington,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the service through Walmart. Porch scheduled my service a week out. I put in to take off work to ensure I would be home for this install. The day before the installation, they called to confirm I still needed the service, which I confirmed. They ended up calling back right before the close of business and left me a voicemail stating they had a scheduling conflict and will not be coming.

    They had a week to ensure someone was available for my install and they called to confirm, but yet they ended up having a conflict? Why was I the one booked versus the other customer? After talking to 4 different customer reps and supervisor, I was told they will see what day they have available and let me know.

    No one at the company had any answers, and Walmart only transferred me back to Porch. So I wasted a vacation day for no reason, and the shed was not installed as planned. After 24 hours they still couldn't tell me when someone would be available to come out. What horrible service and a waste of a company. This company has no clue what they are doing. Either their installers are unreliable or they cannot manage schedules correctly.

    I am canceling my installation and getting my money back. There are better companies out there that do the same thing but actually get the job done.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 26, 2018

      Porch, Customer Service Rep

      JW, this is certainly not the experience we aim to deliver at Porch. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we apologize for any inconvenience.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Steps to replace inferior construction completed

    • Mt. Pleasant,
    • Oct 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The original concrete stoop had a very poor gravel base and no rebars at all. As a result, it had to be torn out, and totally rebuilt from scratch to be done right. The ledge was way too high originally, making it difficult for older or handicapped people to climb. Our new 4-inch steps are wider and much safer than the original poor design. Not all architects are created equal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Inspection warranty

    • California,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Read the fine print. Not worth the effort to make a claim. Deny, deny, deny. The inspector asked me to contact them about things he missed during my new home inspection. They denied, denied, and then brought out the fine print. They do send marketing emails and try to sell you everything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 5, 2018

      Porch, Customer Service Rep

      Pietro,

      We're sorry to hear about your experience. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback as it helps us continually improve our customer experience.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 331

Write a Review for Porch.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review