Read 375 Porch.com Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 128 4 star: 14 3 star: 3 2 star: 16 1 star:  214
Bottom Line: 39% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 375
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Just a scam

    • Stuarts Draft, VA,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stay away from those people.

    They want just your money, and when you decide to cancel the subscription, they refuse to refund YOUR money.

    Spent hundreds of dollars during a 6-month period for nothing, no one single job.

    People, save your hard worked money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 21, 2019

      Company Response from Porch

      Paolo,

      We're sorry to hear about your experience. Sending pros quality leads is something we care deeply about, and we'd be happy to discuss any issues you may have had with lead quality. Thank you for your feedback, as it helps us continue improving our pro experience.

      If you have any other questions or concerns you can reach our support team here: https://porch.com/pro/support.


  • Moving pictures around

    • Bedford, TX,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Two very friendly, competent young men helped me to reorganize the art on some of my walls. The best part was how enjoyable they were - big smiles, professional, desire to answer my needs - and ask good questions. More work, I hope, coming their way in building a cabinet storage system for my bathroom, too. Highly recommended.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Refused to refund jobs not done

    • Framingham, MA,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Porch services bombarded me with emails, phone calls, and text messages when I initially requested services. Once they completed 1 out of 3 jobs, they charged me for the 3 jobs. Since I reached out to them for a refund of the other 2 services not completed, they suddenly became unresponsive both to emails, phone calls, and text messages. This company is a SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent job

    • Enola, PA,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Jonathan Trask is doing an awesome job! He is very professional and easy to work with. I would highly recommend him! He was on time and constantly kept in touch with me via text prior to his arrival.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam company, do not use for leads

    • North Carolina,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Porch has been one of the biggest scam companies I have ever had to deal with. In the beginning, I was promised "15 flooring leads a week in my area were going unanswered" and they would be vetted and qualified leads. Well, that didn't happen. I have gotten maybe one a month. And most of them were NOT vetted leads, AND they automatically charge you for any and all leads, and then you have to spend 30 minutes to get your money back if it's a bunk lead (80% of them where terrible leads/people not even interested in hiring someone).

    Not only that, but they have terrible support AND they sell their leads to other lead companies! They might only send three leads to their members but then they send out leads to other lead companies who send out the lead to all of their contractors. So each contractor is competing for 5-10 other contractors for the same lead that you and only two others would have gotten.

    Also, my phone number that they assigned me for people to call was all of the sudden calling people as a robo number and I started to get calls to my phone of pissed off people asking why was I calling them at all hours of the night. I had no idea what was going on until I asked them what phone number was calling them and it was their assigned number.

    So it comes time to call it quits with them and I call up to get them to cancel my account and give me my money that I had in the account back, $350, two phone calls and "someone will call you back" (to try and sell you more crap service).

    Oh, they don't do refunds. Well, it's not a refund, it's money I have in the account so you can send me leads automatically. Well, we don't refund that either, it's against our policy, but "I will see what I can do." A week goes by and no phone call so I call back, another long drawn out conversation about how "it's not our policy to give money back even though we happily took it."

    CONTRACTORS, do not use this service. It's a huge scam and it's all lies. They will send the lead to as many contractors in the area as they can. Check out online reviews of this company before you sign up to see for yourself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Very pleased

    • Maryland,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very good experience. Came out quickly to do initial walkthrough. Received written estimate which was very reasonable. Was able to communicate easily via email, text, and phone. Arrived to do work on time. Would highly recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    It's a scam

    • Michigan,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's a scam. Bad leads. You will get leads with bad phone numbers. And the rest of them are people that have no idea why you are calling them. They take your money and don't produce any leads. I guess I should say they did send me leads all bad. And then when you have had enough of the bull, they tell you they don't give refunds. They still have $300.00 of my money. And one more thing, don't let them tell you they are affiliated with Lowe's, they are not. Lowe's dropped them because of their bad business practices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 25, 2019

      Company Response from Porch

      Kevin,

      We’re sorry to hear your experience with Porch was not what you expected. We understand that you may have received leads that were not up to either of our standards. We’ve recently made some changes to our lead sourcing and marketing efforts that we hope will improve yours, and all home professionals’, experience on the platform. We feel we have the industry’s best policy for addressing invalid leads. For example, anything with bad contact information or if the customer states they did not ask for a project to be completed is a lead that is eligible for a credit. If you reach out to support via https://porch.com/pro/support someone will go through your account to make sure you received proper credit for any invalid leads you received. To your question about Lowe’s, the company is very much still affiliated with Porch as they are a Porch Board Observer and investor.


  • A job well done!

    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After trying to contact five other tree services to no avail, a contractor called me within 30 minutes of my posting on Porch. That contractor arrived within the next 30 minutes to give me an estimate and two days later to do an excellent job.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Put new doors in

    • Muncie, IN,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Waiting to have them put in but so far the estimate and labor are great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Prepare to lose money

    • Idaho,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Our company uses Porch and be warned that when you get a lead that says a full kitchen remodel and when you get their contact info they may never call you back or answer the phone. You will still have to pay the money, around $75.00 for the lead. Two out of ten answer or call us back. Keep in mind their refund policy does not even address what I wrote about above.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 19, 2019

      Company Response from Porch

      Steve,

      We're sorry to hear about your experience. Sending pros quality leads, and crediting leads when they are invalid is something we care deeply about, and we'd be happy to discuss any issues you may have had with lead quality. You can reach our support team here: https://porch.com/pro/support.


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Porch vs. Marketing

    • Livingston, TX,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    As a member of the Porch platform, I speak from experience.

    My company did over $250k in sales last year. Now that you have an idea of our sales capabilities, Porch is responsible for about $20k in sales. I bought 72 leads from Porch over the 7-month time span, I spent over $1,500.00 on leads. Only 2 of the leads turned into actual jobs. Now Porch will argue the point about what a viable lead is, Porch will argue that they will refund your money. But make no mistake, Porch is not in business to lose money. If you are in a spot where you need more lead generation, purchasing leads from Porch is not going to provide you with a substantial amount of revenue generation. Leads you will definitely get, but not leads that you will likely be able to turn into a real job. You would get the same amount of work by placing business cards at gas stations.

    Spending money on marketing will cost a little more up front, but the end result is much better. Your return on investment is going to be 20x better. If you feel like you have to turn to a lead generation company, please make sure that they are only 1% of your lead generation. For all the time spent calling bad leads and chasing my money to make sure I get a refund for the leads I bought, I can promise you it's not worth the time. I will use up what money they have of mine and send them to the rubble heap of bad decisions with my ex.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 19, 2019

      Company Response from Porch

      David,

      We're sorry to hear that you have not had a positive experience working with us. We aim to provide contractors with high-quality leads and exceptional customer service. We take your comments seriously, and we will use your feedback to continually improve the Porch experience for contractors.


Showing 23-33 of 375

Write a Review for Porch.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review