Start your review of Porch.com:
  • 456 Customer Reviews
  • 47% Recommend This Company
2.8 out of 5
5 star: 41% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 49%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Great job performance by recommended contractor

    • By Gary H.,
    • Pass Christian, MS,
    • Feb 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    This process was simple; we received 3 quotes from area contractors, allowing us to be well informed as to their process/people to perform the job requested. The job was completed within our expectations and timeline, and the chosen contractor's people were very professional and easy to work with as to our schedule.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Loving Porch Home Assistant

    I am truly amazed with the services Porch offers. They researched insurance for me and assisted me with information on the utility companies in my town. They also provided us with discounts off my handyman services and home security.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Metal roofing

    • By Diana F.,
    • Hockley, TX,
    • Jan 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very satisfied with the job that South Shore Roofing did installing my new metal roof. His workers were very professional and cleaned up when they left. The owner, Patrick, worked with me on the price to make it affordable so I could get the job done. Would highly recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Do not use Porch.com

    • By Marvin M.,
    • Dix Hills, NY,
    • Jan 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a horrible experience with Porch. They recommended a contractor to do deck repairs at my home. I relied on their referral and signed a contract and gave a $3,000 down payment. The contractor basically stole my money and never did the work. When I complained to Porch, they did absolutely nothing for me. They said that I was ineligible for any of their guaranty programs and did not assist me in getting my money back or having the work completed by another one of their contractors. All they did was remove the contractor from their website. The principal simply changed the name of the company and was back on the website almost immediately. I wrote a letter to the President of Porch, and didn’t even get the courtesy of a reply.

    DO NOT USE PORCH UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 28, 2020

      Company Response from Porch

      Hi, we apologize for the bad experience you had with this professional. Our Trust & Quality department reviewed your claim thoroughly and determined it fell outside of our guarantee guidelines and informed about it. We continue improving the quality of the pros we refer and thank you for bringing this to our attention.


  • Appliances installed

    I called and spoke to a REAL person, was thrilled to get help immediately.

    Every item was completed to my expectations. Also had a broken purchase of a part to replace no problem at all. Liked my job that was completed, VERY HAPPY.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great job

    • By Curtis G.,
    • Tulsa, OK,
    • Jan 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very satisfied, was on time and very courteous. They did a great job and it was a tough one to tackle. I would highly recommend the person they sent to us. They came out one day and started and finished the job the next day. He was also full of helpful information.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Porch.com comes through quickly!

    • By Mark W.,
    • Texas,
    • Dec 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used Porch.com twice. In both instances, their service has found qualified repair people for my refrigerator and my gas fireplace. The response from their service providers is very fast and professional. The repair companies schedule their repairs very quickly and the job has been completed in a prompt manner. I go to Porch when I have no idea who to contact in for unique repairs in my area, and to find repair providers I can trust in terms of expertise and appropriate pricing. I'll continue to use Porch.com when these types of issues arise in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Interior paint job by MSD

    • By Cindy B.,
    • New Mexico,
    • Dec 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wow! I can’t say enough good things about Moses’ work. Not only did he give me an extremely fast appointment, but he did incredible work in a small amount of time. He also advised me on decisions I didn’t feel comfortable making and I’m so glad I went with his suggestions. People always say to get someone who has been in the business for a long time and he has. We are going to make an appoint for another estimate for another project with him now that we have found the best.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Maytag washing machine

    • By James G.,
    • Florida,
    • Dec 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    New Maytag washer installed yesterday. Delivery men were friendly and courteous. Seem to be enjoying their work. They had it set up in no time. They arrived well within the time window indicated to us prior to delivery and they also called a few minutes before to let us know they were coming. Good job guys, thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Recommend this team for appliance repair

    • By Ravi S.,
    • Sugar Land, TX,
    • Dec 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The tech came in and was professional. Very knowledgeable and efficient in his work. Asked for the appliance model number in advance and has the parts on hand so the work could be completed in one visit. While there, he was asked to do a second appliance and he smiled and completed that work as well. Explanation of issue and rectification and handoff was smooth from him back to us.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Problem solved

    • By Karen S.,
    • Columbia, SC,
    • Dec 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Several handymen tried to identify the correct hinges needed to rehang my newly painted cabinette doors.

    Michael knew what was needed and where to buy them and at a very reasonable price.

    Thank you for all your help, prompt service, attention to detail, and getting the job done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 456

Write a Review for Porch.com!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Porch.com