306 Consumer Reviews for Porch.com - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 91 4 star: 10 3 star: 3 2 star: 14 1 star:  188
Bottom Line: 34% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 306
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Bad experience

    • Virginia,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A sloppy paint job, cost three times as much as estimate and work still isn't done. I have talked to customer service almost daily for the last two weeks and they keep promising to fix it, and yet nothing has been done.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 17, 2018

      Porch, Customer Service Rep

      Mandi,

      We apologize for your experience with this contractor. It sounds like you are already in contact with our support team. Please keep communicating there and we will do our best to make it right.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Not true to their tagline on satisfaction

    • Virginia,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Due to your decision to not administrate a credit, this makes me believe that Porch is just another lead generator only out for money and to stock the customer with a boatload of sucky contractors. This practice leaves a sour taste in the contractor's mouth. I'm far from pleased and from your catch tagline, it says if I'm not satisfied then you'd fix it. Seems like hardly the case.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 17, 2018

      Porch, Customer Service Rep

      Lance,

      We're sorry to hear about your experience. Sending pros quality leads, and crediting leads when they are invalid is something we care deeply about, and we'd be happy to discuss any issues you may have had with lead quality. You can reach our support team here: https://porch.com/pro/support.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Stop!

    • Kansas City, KS,
    • Sep 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    These guys are a joke. They have no vetting procedure and no control over their vendors. They're nothing more than middlemen that scavenge local contractors and service people and drive the price up by charging them for their service. If they vetted or even had any real time contact or clout with their vendors, they could possibly be seen as a viable service. But they don't. They're bottom feeders who have no control. We contacted them over and over in an effort to live up to the yard service we contracted and received nothing but empty promises and lame excuses.

    I could go on ad nauseam with negativity, but what's the point? Long and short, these people represent what a predatory hole the internet is and if you use them, you'll receive little more than broken promises and wasted time for your effort.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 17, 2018

      Porch, Customer Service Rep

      Jessica,

      We are sorry to hear about your experience. We're not sure where the miscommunication happened here and want to help if possible. Please reach out to homeowner@porch.com and we can assist you further.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Complaint

    • Rotterdam, NY,
    • Sep 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They are terrible, they actually sent thieves to me. They sent Dazion's Landscaping and Ortiz Landscaping and they ripped me off for $900.00 deposit and never came back to do the job! Less than a 1-star review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 17, 2018

      Porch, Customer Service Rep

      Rick,

      We apologize for the experience you had with this contractor. Please email guarantee@porch.com and someone on our team can assist you further.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • They did a great job

    • Atwood, TN,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I highly recommend West TN Renovations.

    These gentlemen were exceptionally courteous and kind and very hard working. I was extremely pleased with the work they did and will call them again for future handyman projects.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Ripped-off by Porch

    • Florida,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    On November 7, 2017, I contacted Porch by internet and phone for a tile setter. I got an email saying they would send me some pros within 24 hours. They did by email, they sent me the list on November 8, 2017. I chose Vince Handyman and J and A Tile Setters. On November 9, 2017, I paid Vince Handyman $1,000 and on November 11, 2017, another $700, totaling $1,700. They did not do the job, they quit before they even started and refused to return my money, which was labor only because he said have been divorced three times and did not have any money.

    I then called J and A Tile Setters and they agreed to do the job with no deposit. They did not finish and what they did was so horrible. I called a larger company for an opinion to see if it could be saved but I was told no and it would cost many thousands to remove the tile and retile it all. I paid them before I realized it was so bad. In March 2018, I called Porch again and was asking them all along to repay me for previous rip-offs. I really trusted their 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. In March 2018 Porch provided a James Jaeger which I paid directly to Porch. He only laid 11 tiles out of the 100, which had to be torn up because they were put in the wrong place so the whole room could be tiled. Porch has refused to pay me for anything and has recently changed their guarantee policy.

    Porch cannot be trusted to send pros, who they claim had a background checked, licensed, bonded and insured. They do not honor their 100% customer satisfaction guarantee.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 17, 2018

      Porch, Customer Service Rep

      Pamela,

      We apologize for the experiences you had with these contractors. Thank you for providing this valuable feedback, as it helps us provide better service moving forward.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Horrible service

    • Washington,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Porch rescheduled me three times. They were also not responsive at all when rescheduling. After the job was done, Porch sent me a link for payment after 5 pm, waited less than three hours and sent me another very rude text to bug me to pay at 8 pm, which I found very ironic given how bad their response time was during scheduling. They also quoted me a price, then offered a 15% discount due to rescheduling, but bumped up the quoted price by 31%.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 17, 2018

      Porch, Customer Service Rep

      Yifan,

      We are sorry to hear about this experience. We aim to provide homeowners with an easy, straightforward process from booking through project completion. We missed the mark on communication here and we apologize for any inconvenience.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great service

    • Winchester, KY,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm really happy with Porch and the service we received. A very nice man named Boris mounted our TV over the fireplace. The TV looks great and is very sturdily hung. Boris was quick and very professional.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Furniture assembly

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hi. The appointment was easy to make, and my request for a certain scheduled time for my project was easily accommodated by Porch. Dave B. did a great job for me. I appreciated that he was on time too. I would use Porch again for sure.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Door repair

    • Virginia,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Mr. Serrano was great, he tinkered with the door, figured out the problem, and fixed it. It was the door frame, not the door. I couldn't be happier.

    Excellent handyman! Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Excellent

    • Colorado,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very pleased with the prompt attention paid to my request. The inspector was polite, courteous, and knowledgeable when questions were posed him. If my needs in the future include other inspections, I will contact Porch again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 306

Write a Review for Porch.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review