• 468 Customer Reviews
  • 48% Recommend This Service
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 42% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 48%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • William is AMAZING!

    • By Barbara S.,
    • Coral Springs, FL,
    • Jun 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found this Porch website while looking for someone to move my washer and dryer to another room. Before I contacted Porch, I kept getting quotes that were way too high. I had a gentleman named William (Will) come to my house and give me a great quote. Next he was right on the job getting it done! He was extremely friendly and professional and also did an amazing job in a short amount of time! If you’re in the south Florida area, I definitely recommend William! Amazing contractor with an extremely friendly attitude. I love the finished job, and will be recommending him to everyone!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Painting job

    • By John A.,
    • Florida,
    • Jun 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Mr. Miguel Sanchez with Brochitas Painting Corp. did an excellent job of painting the interior of our home. I would recommend him to anyone who needs to get there home painted. He's a true professional, and he's friendly, polite and most importantly he's reasonable and honest.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Handyman, Mr. Bohdan

    • By Florence B.,
    • Georgia,
    • Jun 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very professional, the job was done in a timely manner. I would definitely have Mr. Bohdan Kopach and his co-worker work for me again. I also recommend them to others. They moved my furniture to get to a job with pride and placed it back in the same place. My husband and I esteemed them highly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Job Well Done!

    • By Montell Q.,
    • Grove City, OH,
    • Jun 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had an outdoor electrical outlet problem, it had no power. The outlet is needed to power the pool filter/pump. On the scheduled workday, PHA called about 1.5 hours after the appointment time; the PHA rep was about 2 hours late. Initially, I wasn’t happy. But, it was raining so we rescheduled for the following day.

    Needless to say, the same scenario played out with the late call from PHA and tardiness of the rep. My issue wasn’t a simple change the power outlet, I tried to make that plainly understood to PHA. Apparently, it fell on deaf ears. BUT, talking with the PHA rep, Steven, we worked it out. Steven came back the next day (Day 3) and corrected the issue. And, he did it quickly!

    Despite the lateness of the PHA calls and the rep, I rated PHA with 5 stars. Why? They adjusted the original quoted price for the power outlet. It became more affordable. I appreciate the fact they did so without me having to battle about the tardiness issues. Would I use PHA, again. Yes, I would. They made the situation right!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Beautiful wood wall

    • By Lanee G.,
    • Raleigh, SC,
    • Jun 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Andrew was very professional. He cleaned up the site and the installation is beautiful. We had a reclaimed wood wall done in the bedroom. It is not real reclaimed wood, but you could never tell the difference.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Major renovation/remodel

    • By Judy B.,
    • Keller, TX,
    • Jun 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Roe Gordon Construction just finished a large renovation/remodel on my home. The work included a bump out (adding seven feet on an outside wall) to my dining area and added a concrete patio with a roof to match my house, removing walls, and changing fireplace location, thus enlarging my living room by double. When the work was started, concrete was poured and his crews (sub-contractors) were fast and thorough, completing their phase in minimum time. Every one of my changes and additions was met head-on and with a smile, because there are decades of experience and expertise in Mr. Gordon and his crews. The framing, drywall, brickwork, tile and painting sub-contractors were timely and efficient, doing a beautiful job. I am so very happy to be enjoying my “new” home. Well done! This project was completed in June 2018.

    One final note: Mr. Gordon, out of the goodness of his heart, personally helped me with things I needed to fix and install that were not a part of our contract. (I am up in years, and that was an enormous help.)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent work by Porch Home Services Handyman

    • By Neil M.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jun 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was my first experience with Porch Home Services and I was very pleased with their responsiveness, promptness in scheduling service, and with the handyman who took the assignment of attaching casters to a 20-plus-year-old, large, heavy entertainment center on which the original casters had broken off, finishing assembling a love seat rocker on which a couple of pieces were slightly bent, and quickly assembling a small patio table. The handyman went the extra mile to fully complete each of these tasks and make sure I was satisfied. He was fast too; all three tasks took a total of 1 hour and 20 minutes. If I need assistance with home repairs, etc., in the future, I will again contact Porch Home Services.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Eric the tall at 6'4" he was a truly upstanding man!

    • By Phil M.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jun 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Eric was a very affable, conscientious, and very well versed in all the tasks we asked him to perform. He exhibited a thorough knowledge of what I would consider all the skills necessary of a handyman. It was true to pleasure to have him here today. We expect to see him a lot this summer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great!

    • By Rachel A.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Jun 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bhasker was wonderful! He was early, fast, and cleaned up the mess he made. I had one door that couldn't be fixed because it was missing a part, and he explained what I needed and did what he could to improve the issue in the meantime. Very impressed!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great electric work

    Overall Experience:

    I had an outlet in the garage that wasn’t working and didn’t know where to go. I saw a company pitch on Shark Tank which led me to Porch.

    My electrician was ON TIME, courteous and competent. Can’t ask for more. I’m very happy.

    It is hard to find contractors or repair companies to do small jobs. I have already booked siding repair next.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent service at an UNBEATABLE PRICE!

    • By Joe C.,
    • Fort Myers, FL,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I checked out multiple companies and this one, Porch, was the most professional. Price-wise, it clears on beatable. I would not even go to anything else. It begins with Home; they were trying to rip me off. I complained and they blamed that the tech was new, he plugged in the wrong type of job, etc. Anyone would know if the bid is $900 for a $175 to $200 sink swap out with faucet. Use Porch and get it done right at a very fair price.

    Six stars for Porch.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Perfect!

    • By Kathi E.,
    • Sammamish, WA,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was in need of a grab bar installation ASAP, and stumbled upon Porch when I googled "installation." I promptly received a call from the handyman, Cole, who was verifying date and time. He came out that afternoon, and it was done perfectly! I am quite pleased and will recommend Porch to friends and use them again myself.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great deck building company

    • By Angela E.,
    • South Eugene, OR,
    • Jul 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I stumbled across Porch while doing an internet search for a deck-builder, and got bids from three contractors, all of whom were professional and showed up on time. The one I chose, 3:16 Contracting, did a fabulous job. The crew was pleasant and very efficient. The deck was built in two days and looks absolutely beautiful. I have recommended them to neighbors for whom they built a similar deck right after mine and made an appointment to do yet another.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fascia and soffit repairs

    • By Chris B.,
    • N. Charleston, SC,
    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Excellent work done by Vennie, he was repairing the front and back fascias and soffits. He was always on time to the job site, very informative and helpful about the work that is done. I will definitely recommend Vennie to others and I will use him on future projects.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • McCaysville Handyman Services, outstanding!

    • By Dennis C.,
    • Epworth, GA,
    • Jul 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wish I could go higher! What I hoped would be a relatively simple job, replacing some exterior trim and siding, I contacted McCaysville Handyman Services to come to take a look. We set up an appointment with Wally Roderick who arrived as scheduled. He looked at the area and we discussed pricing. Later, I began removing the damaged trim and discovered that the damaged area was much more extensive than originally thought. Rainwater had been seeping in behind the siding for several years apparently, leading to decayed OSB, studs, the header over a newly installed slider as well as the siding and trim.

    Also, uncovered some termite damage. I contacted Wally and explained the situation, and inquired as to whether he felt up to this much larger task. He was, so he came to the house, looked at job put together a materials list and scheduled a start date. When that day arrived, he was right on time and started immediately. The entire job was completed over a two day period, with our cost being much less than anticipated. My wife and I are extremely happy with his work and are now in the process of purchasing materials for another job which he has agreed to take on, and for which he has already put together a materials list. We highly recommend him!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Did a great job

    • By Larry F.,
    • Beebe, AR,
    • Jul 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The individual did the job sooner than he thought he could. He stuck to the price that was quoted over the phone, even though the stump was larger than I thought. He saw a retired Air Force tag on my car and gave me a discount for being a veteran. He made sure that I was satisfied with the job before he left.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage disposal

    • By George G.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Fitsum arrived on time and finished the job quickly and neatly. He is a very nice person and we couldn't be happier with his work. Also, I was impressed with the prompt responses I received from the Porch team.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Prompt

    • By Carla B.,
    • Spring City, TN,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We used K&S lawn. They arrived on time. We had them trim all our bushes and trees. They were polite, professional and cleaned up after. We are using them again for other landscape jobs. I think they were priced fairly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Satisfaction

    • By Marcus L.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The contractor called before coming, was on time, was prepared to do the work upon arrival. Furthermore, he took pictures of the area to be worked on and suggested some of the work I called in and requested and explained why. He took pictures of his completed work afterward, as it was on top of the gutters. I appreciate his honesty, as many contractors would have done the work and suggested more unnecessary work. As a result, I will be using the service again and recommending it to others.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exceptional experience

    • By Timothy C.,
    • Fort Lauderdale, FL,
    • Aug 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was closing on my home in less than a week when the gas stovetop had to be replaced, so there was a major need to have a new appliance professionally installed by an expert. Lowe's suggested using Porch as a third-party. I am always skeptical about outsourcing installation, however, I was quickly at ease.

    The appointment coordination was easy. Communication was efficient - they sent numerous emails and called 25 hours prior to the appointment. There were many available time slots to choose from, so getting this major appliance installed quickly was not a problem. The technician arrived on time and immediately started the job. He was knowledgeable about his trade, had a clean and appropriate appearance, spoke with courtesy and professionalism. He was fast but did a thorough job.

    I couldn’t expect a better experience from anywhere else. With all at stake with the sale of a house, what a relief at such a stressful time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cementing a stone mailbox

    • By Marion T.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Excellent job, well done. My mailbox was knocked down by my neighbor backing out of his driveway. The mailbox was made of a cement pillar and cement box in the shape of a house. Their company reinstalled it just the way it was when I bought it. Well done. I will never lose their phone number. Thank you again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very satisfied with our handyman.

    • By Maria P.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Aug 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Mom and I are very happy with the service that our handyman supplied. He repaired the gutter and siding and replaced her kitchen faucet. He did a wonderful job, very neat and prompt. We have him lined up for more jobs. It's nice not to have to worry about these things when I go up to visit her. Mom is happy, I'm happy, all is good. Would recommend Raymond Harmon for any handyman job.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • AJ Wells Roofing

    • By Tara B.,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Aug 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently used AJ Wells Roofing to replace my roof. They came as scheduled and kept in contact with me through the whole process. Their whole staff was courteous and always returned my phone calls or emails, even Arthur himself. Filling out the paperwork for my insurance was a breeze. Honest, dedication and an amazing company to use. I cannot say enough great things about AJ Wells. Keep up the great work!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Landscape services

    • By Bill H.,
    • Birmingham, AL,
    • Aug 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I contracted with J&L Landscapes in Sterrett, Alabama for major trimming of overgrown holly bushes and the removal of a small tree in our backyard. Jon Erwin (owner) responded within a day to give me a price and schedule for the work. He and his associates arrived on time and performed the job in a timely, efficient and workmanlike manner. Courteous service and complete clean-up were an added service. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing landscape services of this type.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Timely, dependable, and professional lawn and garden service!

    • By Harold W.,
    • Jensen Beach, FL,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I couldn't be more pleased with the service provided by Junior and his team. I got a text message within one hour of posting my request for some weeding and mulching of a couple of overgrown planters. Junior followed up with a phone call the next morning to get more details about the project and to schedule a time to visually inspect the planters. He arrived on time later that afternoon as promised, and recommended some additional trimming, weeding, and mulching in other planters. We agreed to the expanded project, he provided a firm estimate, and promised to return the following afternoon to begin work.

    Junior and his team arrived on time as promised and began work. He called the following afternoon to let me know that he wouldn't be able to finish due to the major thunderstorms in the area, but would return the following day. As promised, Junior returned with his team and completed the project. He cleaned the entire area, and removed all the trash (empty mulch bags, etc.). Junior was very courteous and professional. Best of all, he not only did a great job in between crazy Florida thunderstorms, he did even more than expected (extra trimming) for the same price. I'm having Junior return on a monthly basis to maintain the great job he did in my planters!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent

    • By Dale B.,
    • Colorado,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am very pleased with the prompt attention paid to my request. The inspector was polite, courteous, and knowledgeable when questions were posed him. If my needs in the future include other inspections, I will contact Porch again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Door repair

    • By Valerie S.,
    • Virginia,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Mr. Serrano was great, he tinkered with the door, figured out the problem, and fixed it. It was the door frame, not the door. I couldn't be happier.

    Excellent handyman! Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 55-81 of 468

Write a Review for Porch.com!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Porch.com Reviews