Start your review of Porch.com:
  • 462 Customer Reviews
  • 47% Recommend This Company
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 42% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 49%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Great work

    • By Yvonne W.,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Prosper Life LLC did a fantastic job on soffit installation on my home. Mr. Leandro Joao and his brother are very kind, respectful, and professional. For the quality of work they do, their prices are reasonable. We will be using them on a couple of other projects.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Friendly service

    • By Barbara C.,
    • New York,
    • Mar 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The assembly person I had was on time, friendly, and made sure that he took his time placing the item together. He also gave me a call before he came to confirm that I was home. Overall I am satisfied with the service. I hope when I call them again they can give me the same assembly person.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    • By Kyle P.,
    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Mar 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been purchasing leads from this company, about 4, every single one has been no contact with customer, and they are google numbers. I asked for one refund and was hung up on multiple times. I work for the largest HVAC company in the United States, so contractors, don't waste your time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 8, 2020

      Company Response from Porch

      We're sorry to hear that you have not had a positive experience working with us Kyle. We aim to provide contractors with high-quality leads and exceptional customer service. We take your comments seriously, and we will use your feedback to continually improve the Porch experience for contractors.


  • Great services for plumbing and heating

    • By Viktoria D.,
    • Westfield,
    • Mar 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great services were provided from Tandem Mechanical. Responded in minutes, ran a quote and completed the job in a timely manner.

    Three bathrooms fully renovated and a new heating system installed, very happy with the results!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Quick response!

    • By Joyce F.,
    • Sevierville, TN,
    • Feb 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had barely filled out my name and phone number on the website (on a Saturday) when I received a call from Porch.com to help me navigate and contact the contractors that I needed. There were only 2 insulation contractors in the system and one of them didn't offer any selection of products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Remodel

    • By Destiny S.,
    • Texas,
    • Feb 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    He is very honest and knowledgeable about his work. We remodeled our mobile home. He laid new floors, put in new windows, painted the whole house and cabinets...replaced cabinets where needed and replaced the breaker box. Built a deck on the back of the house. Also replaced bathtubs and toilets.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great job performance by recommended contractor

    • By Gary H.,
    • Pass Christian, MS,
    • Feb 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This process was simple; we received 3 quotes from area contractors, allowing us to be well informed as to their process/people to perform the job requested. The job was completed within our expectations and timeline, and the chosen contractor's people were very professional and easy to work with as to our schedule.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Loving Porch Home Assistant

    Overall Experience:

    I am truly amazed with the services Porch offers. They researched insurance for me and assisted me with information on the utility companies in my town. They also provided us with discounts off my handyman services and home security.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Metal roofing

    • By Diana F.,
    • Hockley, TX,
    • Jan 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am very satisfied with the job that South Shore Roofing did installing my new metal roof. His workers were very professional and cleaned up when they left. The owner, Patrick, worked with me on the price to make it affordable so I could get the job done. Would highly recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Do not use Porch.com

    • By Marvin M.,
    • Dix Hills, NY,
    • Jan 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a horrible experience with Porch. They recommended a contractor to do deck repairs at my home. I relied on their referral and signed a contract and gave a $3,000 down payment. The contractor basically stole my money and never did the work. When I complained to Porch, they did absolutely nothing for me. They said that I was ineligible for any of their guaranty programs and did not assist me in getting my money back or having the work completed by another one of their contractors. All they did was remove the contractor from their website. The principal simply changed the name of the company and was back on the website almost immediately. I wrote a letter to the President of Porch, and didn’t even get the courtesy of a reply.

    DO NOT USE PORCH UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 28, 2020

      Company Response from Porch

      Hi, we apologize for the bad experience you had with this professional. Our Trust & Quality department reviewed your claim thoroughly and determined it fell outside of our guarantee guidelines and informed about it. We continue improving the quality of the pros we refer and thank you for bringing this to our attention.


  • Appliances installed

    Overall Experience:

    I called and spoke to a REAL person, was thrilled to get help immediately.

    Every item was completed to my expectations. Also had a broken purchase of a part to replace no problem at all. Liked my job that was completed, VERY HAPPY.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 462

Write a Review for Porch.com!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Porch.com