Read 392 Porch.com Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 141 4 star: 15 3 star: 3 2 star: 16 1 star:  217
Bottom Line: 41% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 392
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Well done

    • Sanford, NC,
    • May 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The craftsman was in constant contact, and all costs were well communicated. He tried his best to get the best deals on additional materials. Great communication with Porch.com. Easy and professional! Highly recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Christopher Moore was amazing!

    • Old Hickory, TN,
    • May 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a gem of a person. Happy to have had this fine man help my husband and I out with fixing some kitchen cabinets in our house. He was super cost efficient when he shopped for the materials saving us a ton of money at Lowe’s by purchasing strategically (discounted products). He worked fast and was just a genuinely nice person! He gave great input on how to fix our issues and performed the work neatly and cleaned up after himself. I would DEFINITELY work with him again. Can’t say enough about him! Porch is very lucky to have a highly qualified and awesome guy like Chris on staff!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Excellent job

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Jun 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They promised me a listing within 24 hours. They delivered. They gave me information about the contractors. They gave me contractors who serviced my zip code. They gave me reviews about my potential contractors. This allowed me to prioritize who I called. The reviews accurately described my actual experience. My contractor showed up when he said he would. His price is reasonable, and he is doing excellent work. He is here right now finishing up. I have another job to have my Jacuzzi fixed. I am going to use this service again. I also am grateful for Lowe's who gave me their card.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Hero to the rescue

    • Boise, ID,
    • Jun 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Our renter couldn't get the irrigation controls to work, and the weather was warming up. I searched on Porch, and I found a licensed contractor who said he could go check the system the following day. He showed up on time, quickly fixed the problem, and took the time to show our renter how to replace sprinkler heads. Problem solved! Easy-peasy! Thanks, Porch!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great job

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jun 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a Rubbermaid shed put together at my house. The handyman came on time, and the job got done under the two hours. I did assist because for the assembly you needed two people to complete.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Gutter cleaning

    • Englewood, FL,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The job was completed on time. In addition, the job was completed in less time than originally estimated, and the price was reduced accordingly. I was not home when the job was completed, and everything was handled over the phone. Very convenient!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Painting/handyman services

    • California,
    • Jun 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Greg was great at doing a million things that I couldn't reach or do. The freshly painted bedroom looks great. It was a long day for him. He took down drapery rods, reinstalled the shower doors, and spackled.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Wall art hanging

    • Coppell, TX,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I needed someone to hang my large wall art in my foyer (this is a two-story house). This not a project I could do alone, nor do I have the expertise. The team that came did a great job. I would highly recommend them and use them again if needed. I am so glad I was able to find Porch to help me complete this project.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Job evaluation

    • Forney, TX,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Jeff was prompt as scheduled. He went right to work on the project. His knowledge of grab bar installation was excellent. He had all of the best tools and used them with confidence.

    All in all, our experience with Porch was professional. We will use Porch for all of our handyman projects. The rating was AAAA+. They are highly recommended.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great service and communication!

    • Highlands Ranch, CO,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I needed some front yard landscaping clean up done, and I was having a hard time deciding on what landscape company to use so I contacted Porch and they set me up with a great landscaper FAST! Awesome communication and great follow up, too! I have used Porch before - very happy to use them again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent service/Ronald C. Spencer Jr.

    • Florida,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had an excellent experience with Ronald Spencer of Porch.com services. He was courteous and polite and worked with my wife to make sure she was pleased with his work. Happy wife, happy life! Thank you Ronald Spencer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 392

Write a Review for Porch.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review