Start your review of Porch.com:
  • 466 Customer Reviews
  • 48% Recommend This Service
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 42% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 48%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Had a pipe fixed

    • By Danielle,
    • Bonne Terre, MO,
    • Dec 1, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got a handyman that came and fixed my pipe on short notice named Matt from here and he was fantastic! Got it fixed in 10 minutes and helped me to find a broken beam that would ruin my home that cost thousands and he's going to fix that to for a very great price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A contractor's Nightmare

    • By Dave Miller,
    • Everett, WA,
    • Nov 22, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Porch has sponsored an internet listing with my name. When you click on my name to contact me, you are sent to their web site, or given their phone number. The customer and job information intended for me, (a lead gained by advertising I paid for), is then offered to me for a fee, and shared with 4 competitors. I don't respond to the leads from Porch. Porch.com essentially steals work from me or charges me for a lead they got from my advertising.

    At this time, I have been unable to make any contact with Porch by phone or internet. There seems to be no avenue to undo this situation.

    Porch sends you, and 4 other contractors the same lead. If a contractor does not respond to their notice, they contact another so that the customer will always have 5 bids to choose from. All five contractors pay them a fee for the same lead, and then compete for the job. Most contractors who resort to Porch for work are not very well established and work for less than market. A winning bid will be a low bid. You pay for the lead, win or lose. If you win the bid, your earnings are meagre.

    A fellow contractor told me he responded (and therefore paid for) 23 leads. Only one of these leads was an actual person with a working phone number or email.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Big scam!

    • By Holly Young,
    • North Little Rock, AR,
    • Nov 11, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company is a farce. They lie to you constantly and never send you any real leads. They are constantly changing "account managers" so the current person is not held responsible for what the previous person told you. Stay far away from this company. You're just throwing dollars away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay Away!

    • By Kyle Thomas,
    • Glendale, AZ ,
    • Oct 21, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Signed up with Porch.com, 3 month minimum contract at $300 a month. Immediately after signing, Porch.com dropped the ball, account manager was out of town, sick, not available, etc. So now I am paying for a service that I am not signed up or receiving anything from. Weeks later, the account manager sets everything up finally. I already knew at this point I would likely be canceling after my three months. The third month charge comes around so I call Porch.com to cancel. The rep tries to convince us not to cancel and after being firm he states that it will be canceled and I will NOT receive any further charges.

     This month comes around and I am charged. I immediately call porch on Friday, October, the 9th around 7am Arizona time. I spoke with a young man who has to research my account and read "all the notes". He then tells me he sees what has happened. The person who canceled my account sent the cancelation to my account manager who no longer works there and that he would forward all this information to my new account manager who would then refund the fourth charge of 300 dollars. Rep stated he saw all my calls and my cancelation request email. He puts me on hold for five minutes while he makes "notes" and sends to his supervisor. He assures that this will be refunded and it was an error on Porch's side. Now this week I call and ask why am I still not refunded. The rep then states she will have to research and call me back. She calls today to inform me she does see that I canceled and listened to the call but she does not see a refund request and is not authorized to do so, but she will offer me one month free. I basically laughed in her face.

    I do not want anything to do with this company and just want the $300 refunded. The rep told me she also sees that lack of communication on there part but she doesn't know how to refund me so instead she would like to offer free services. NO THANKS. This company is a scam and I should have known from the cold calling sales tactics.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off service

    Overall Experience:

    Porch contacted me to join them. They told me they have a lot of work to send my way. I paid $150 per month for 3 months, and I only received a few old stale leads, and all were out of my area.

    WARNING! This service is a rip off. Don't believe what they tell you. Stay away from porch.com

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Free pro account sign in

    Overall Experience:

    Everything sounds very good so I had checked few websites and articles and I like the idea of the Porch. I had decided to sign up for their free professional account to get more exposure in my are since they work with a large home improvement retailer in my area. Unfortunately their website doesn't not let me create a free account. I had provided all of my information, and I was even able to type in password but could not create a account. I hope Porch.com can have this problem resolved soon and let contractors be able to create a free account to get more exposure using their website.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fake leads

    • By Max,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 21, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up with this company and only got two legit calls. Recently I received a call about the fact that it's to renew. I then started receiving leads with fake numbers and/or same customer name and different address and zip codes. It's a scam for contractors.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Porch Professional Feedback

    • By Tracey,
    • Pelion, SC,
    • Jun 14, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Having been in the home repair and remodeling business since 2000, we have seen a multitude of marketing methods introduced and fade away over the years. We've also tried other programs that are similar to Porch.com, but they fall short in several areas making them undesirable for our purposes as they lack a consistent return on the investment put into them. With Porch.com, we're able to budget a set amount month after month with no surprises. This is particularly important to smaller companies just getting off the ground. When you know what to expect, you know how to prepare; no sudden withdrawals from your bank account for leads you didn't even get awarded.

    Additionally, Porch.com shows interest in their professionals and their success and continues to check in with you and offer support long after your initial sign up. If I have an issue, I can make a phone call and get an answer versus other services where I had to send an email and wait three days for a response - I'm trying to run a business here. Three days is an eternity in my world.

    With each lead, I have the option to provide feedback to Porch.com to let them know if the lead had good information and where I'm at in the process. This helps them understand how my company is interacting with their leads and allows them to further hone their processes to better serve both me and future customers.

    As for how many leads to expect? Admittedly, the first two weeks were slow. After that, the calls have been fairly steady and are picking up speed. Having a website is a definite plus and helps the customer to learn more about you before you show up on their doorstep to offer an estimate. Thus far, we are very happy with the quality of the leads, the lead flow and the pro support of Porch.com and would happily recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The Best Promoter Of Small Businessmen

    • By Mike Brandt,
    • Tuttle, OK,
    • Jun 5, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Porch was introduced to me and my business in 2013. My business has flourished with calls sent to me via Lowe's Home Improvement and Porch.com.

    I am very thankful that Porch has not only become a Super Power in helping homeowners find the best contractor in their area, but, has helped us small, or (little people) who own a self employed business to excel. Hands down they destroy Angie's List and others who charge their contractors or homeowners to use or be a member of their site.

    I am grateful for their professional customer service and friendly personnel.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Mailbox Installation

    Overall Experience:

    James, from A & J Enterprise installed my mailbox this March. The mailbox was a metal Architectural Mailbox with a metal base. He explained the process and steps needed to perform the task. James assembled the mailbox and installed the mailbox into my sidewalk with concrete. James worked steadily and neatly. He cleaned up the area once he completed the job. He was very professional and arrived promptly. I was pleased with his work and I would hire him again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Porch has been great for us

    Overall Experience:

    Despite, all of the negative reviews I just read above, I am happy with Porch. Since we partnered almost a year ago, We have seen our R.O.I. Porch has helped us generate revenue when some of our other jobs are placed on hold! Porch has helped us gain exposure to audience on different search platforms other than Google! Yes, not all the leads are great but we have to be realistic, do we honestly expect to close at 100%, when the average is at 35-40%. The customer service is way better than other lead generating companies. Honestly, I would recommend Porch.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 452-462 of 466

Write a Review for Porch.com!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Porch.com