Read 425 Porch.com Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 168 4 star: 16 3 star: 3 2 star: 16 1 star:  222
Bottom Line: 44% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 425
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Great handyman service!

    • Surprise, AZ,
    • Jun 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We hired Porch to fix a few things in preparation for selling our house. The young man who came was knowledgeable, a good work ethic and very professional. I am very happy with this experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Installation

    • Columbus, OH,
    • Jun 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Joshua installed an over the range microwave and a dishwasher in my home. He called the day before install, and politely went over all details. It was my first time using Porch.com, so talking to him made me less nervous about online, over the phone services. He came out the next day and professionally installed the microwave and dishwasher and hauled away my old appliances.

    The prices were up front and reasonable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • On time, knowledgeable, pleasant, professional

    • Palm Coast, FL,
    • Jun 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Dominique showed up on time (five minutes early actually). He was quick, efficient, and very professional! The project (motorized King Bed Frame) would have been a nightmare for us to assemble, and we were extremely happy with having Porch send Dominique as they had said he was the best and he did NOT disappoint! Thanks again for a perfect experience!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Better than expected...

    • Byron Center, MI,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not being certain about an online credible service, yet not finding anyone on my own as yet, I gave it a go. The quick verification of communications and personal call from the selected carpenter overcame my hesitations. Upon arrival, the review of projects went well, with added good suggestions. Now I await the project quotes!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great job

    • Fishers, IN,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We needed a fence repair for our gate. They estimated that it would take approximately two hours. Adrian did an awesome job, and he saved us an entire hours work and it only cost us one hour. He was very honest, and didn’t try to sell us anything that was not needed! I would definitely recommend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Fantastic service David

    • Arlington, VA,
    • Jun 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    David was professional, courteous and knows his trade(s)! I really appreciated the quick, excellent service as he repaired an antique sleigh bed. Thanks to the awesome team of Porch!

    I had one side of the bed crash through and it was too heavy to personally repair it myself. I propped it up with books, but the other side fell through. I got next day service and sooner than was expected to my delight! Thanks again! I’ll be sure to recommend their services to my friends and families in the area!

    I couldn’t be happier with the efficiency and perfection. I rate him an 11 on a scale of 1-10.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Front door and trim painted

    • Royse City, TX,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    He was very prompt and got right to work with the door. Great professional attitude. Love the finish on the door, it came out gorgeous. I will definitely be calling for my next project really soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Arrived on time and finished the job efficiently.

    • Norristown, PA,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Woodson arrived shortly after his call and began work. He was very personable and very efficient. I am very happy with the job. He helped me make the decisions about placement and gave good advice concerning the security issues.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Our Porch worker was great!

    • Saline, MI,
    • Jun 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We just finished putting in new cabinets in the kitchen and needed help plumbing under the sink, installing the dishwasher, and installing the stove. Bob, our Porch guy, did a fantastic job doing all the plumbing. He was very knowledgeable in all aspects of the multiple tasks. We'll use Porch again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Sink installation

    • Corpus Christi, TX,
    • Jun 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Juan Velazquez did an under-counter sink and garbage disposal install, and he did a great job. He was flexible when needed and did it quickly and efficiently. I wasn’t expecting to be able to use my sink for several more days, but he was able to fit me into his schedule. I would hire him again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    William is AMAZING!

    • Coral Springs, FL,
    • Jun 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found this Porch website while looking for someone to move my washer and dryer to another room. Before I contacted Porch, I kept getting quotes that were way too high. I had a gentleman named William (Will) come to my house and give me a great quote. Next he was right on the job getting it done! He was extremely friendly and professional and also did an amazing job in a short amount of time! If you’re in the south Florida area, I definitely recommend William! Amazing contractor with an extremely friendly attitude. I love the finished job, and will be recommending him to everyone!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 45-55 of 425

Write a Review for Porch.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review