• 123 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.7 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 16% 1 star: 66%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Poorly constructed

    • By Jarvis L.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Jun 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    Great cooking machine, I love the food it produces. What I hate is all the screws are coming loose because of the heat it produces. You can't fix it because the holes where the scores belong are warped and melted. If they could fix that I would definitely buy another one.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy clean
    • Food great
    • Fast cook times
    • Not big enough
    • Poorly constructed

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth a single penny

    • By Gary H.,
    • Texas,
    • Feb 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Power Air Fryer XL for my wife. We had it a total of maybe 2 months and only used it maybe 5 times and it went out. I reached out numerous times and got no response. Finally, after a nasty email to customer service, they just sent a return packet. We returned it in mid-December and have never got it back or a replacement and of course, I still don't have my $200 plus back. I can't put my order number below because I can't find it anymore but I do have the emails I sent them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY! Only 60-day warranty.

    • By Dianna H.,
    • California,
    • Jan 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love the idea of an air fryer, I even enjoyed using it while it worked. But, the fan just stopped working. I never moved it from the countertop, it has plenty of space around the vents, I kept it clean, expecting it to last a long time. The power still works, the light and heat work fine, but not the fan. I have emails from Tristar, who just don't care that the product has a very short life. I asked for repair service or parts ordering, but they replied: "We do not offer the repair or replacement parts for the Power Air Fryer Oven." An only 60-day warranty is a good indicator that the company doesn't have confidence in its own product. We took it apart to see if the fan is easily replaceable and found that one of the screws for the power housing was screwed THROUGH the main red braided power wire! The braiding is in the screw hole and the wire is frayed. I have photos for anyone who wants proof. We just tossed it out. What a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good for a little while

    • By Sharon H.,
    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Was given the larger of Power Air Fryer Oven Pro and we loved it until shortly the light up numbers quit working. Was able to send it back and got a new one. Been using it for about a year and it quit working due to the door not sealing. Took the door completely apart and cleaned it. The oven began working like new, for a week or so. Now it will stop working in the middle of cooking food, like it was overheated (it is pulled out from under counter and plenty of air around it). Not worth the money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Door handle

    • By Armando V.,
    • Homestead, FL,
    • Jan 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The door handle on these units are very, very installed. With use, the heat will crack the plastic that holds the door handle and the handle comes off. They need to place some sort of rubber gasket between the screw and the door to avoid that. Now I'm stuck with a Power Air Fryer that works but, cannot use because of the faulty condition. I emailed them but, I was never contacted back. They certainly need to place more emphasis on taking care of the customers. They are not "for the Lone Ranger" and I would not recommend them based on the experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst product ever

    • By Beatriz A.,
    • Alpharetta, GA,
    • Dec 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Less than a month after purchase the light stopped working. Got a new oven from the manufacturer. Less than 90 days after that, the rotisserie stopped working. Now they are telling me that they cannot do anything. No new oven, no refund, no repair. This is a very expensive scum. Buy this product and you will be spending money on a very expensive piece of plastic, cheaply made that will stink up your kitchen and break before you know it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rotisserie spit length on 6 quart model

    • By Paul T.,
    • Palatka, FL,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered unit. Upon arrival, everything looks great. First did jerky with great success. Then tried to do a rotisserie roast, that's when I found spit length is too short by at least 1/4 of an inch. I have notified them, they have sent a return label and said upon receiving it would send me a new one. I can only hope it is the right length as I have measured the old one with a Starrett Caliper used when I ran a CNC lathe, a very accurate measuring device, not just a rule or tape measure. If it's the same length as the old one will be sending the entire unit back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great oven until the fan died and the fire started

    • By Charyle S.,
    • Apple Valley, MN,
    • Nov 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought this little gem 15 months ago, hubby used it to make bacon in it, which turned out perfect, every time. We used this little oven for all sorts of food, then one day the fan did not come on, when we started the unit up, within a couple of seconds we had ourselves a fire. Unplugged it ASAP, then moved it outside. So, considering we paid $160 for the unit and it only lasted 15 months, it’s a bit on the pricey side for a short shelf life. Works great, till it doesn’t, I would have rated it a 5-star unit, if it didn't catch fire and because of that, I can’t recommend this oven either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste

    • By Debbe B.,
    • Kansas,
    • Oct 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hello, we recently purchased the "Power Air Fryer Oven". Ordered 9/4/2019. We had previously purchased the Power Air Fryer XL, and absolutely LOVE it. It was definitely our main cooking choice. Our latest purchase of the "Power Air Fryer Oven" had us super excited! It all seemed amazing, until it came time to clean it.

    After 1st time use, and cleaning, our opinion was dashed. We both figured it was something we had missed in the instructions. However, nothing got better. It appears the front door (where glass is) does not seal. We have tried everything to figure it out. My husband was planning on taking the door apart (there are small screws), but we decided if that is what it takes, we are not interested. Sadly, we definitely want to return it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DO NOT BUY Power Air Fryer Oven CM-001

    • By Darlene F.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not buy this Tristar, it is a hot mess. I barely used this oven to heat up a few small personal size pizzas about 10 minutes each. Then the fan stopped working. Nothing I did would get it moving. I called Tristar. All they did was raise my blood pressure. Because I did not purchase it directly from them and get the extended warranty, they would do nothing. Could not even give me a name of a place to get it repaired. I am on SS and not much money, this was a major purchase for me. Now I am out $130.00. At least Bed Bath & Beyond are trying to help, but not holding out much hope.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy this

    • By Wendy H.,
    • Virginia,
    • Oct 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two. I thought maybe because I dehydrated two batches in a row that it was my fault the first one broke. And because my dear husband didn’t know to buy a warranty with it - for my Christmas gift (first purchase off Facebook), the company did nothing to help remedy the situation. I threw a tantrum and for 3 months decided I didn’t want another one. Then I finally broke down, because I do like air fried foods, and bought the same one (second purchase at Sam’s Club). Had it 6 months and it’s now broken. I’m so aggravated with this particular air fryer. This air fryer oven pro is the worst purchase I have ever made. Twice. Please do not waste your money on this product. Look into other products. I will be looking for reviews on other products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    • By Deb W.,
    • Fremont, NE,
    • Oct 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't know how I went without this. Yes, it does take a little longer, but last night I made baked potatoes and they were awesome! Had that crispiness outside and perfectly done on the inside. Granted it took about 40 minutes but they were very good. I have use this alot from making a cherry pie to chicken nuggets and fries and so on. The only con I found was it seems like it takes a long time for homemade fries. With frozen fries, it's half the time so I think we will stay with them and you can't put very many in the basket. It's just my husband and I so I make small portions. I made minute steaks and steak fries on the racks, they turned out so tender and no grease! The best thing about this is I have had nothing fail and it's so easy to use and clean. It may wear out before the warranty is up, lol, I use this almost every day. Tomorrow I am making an apple pie. I have also made an apple crisp that was really good. All in all, I love my air fryer and until it quits I will never stop using it. I think it should get a better rating but that's my own opinion. This is genius what you can do with it. I wish I had one a long time ago. I give it a 5. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I have my doubts - can't use rotisserie for chicken

    • By Steven N.,
    • Chippewa Falls, WI,
    • Sep 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried to use my rotisserie to cook a 3-pound chicken today and it was a total failure. Could not get chicken centered on spit and body tied up where it would rotate. Took it out, cut it up and am cooking it on the shelves now. Will see how that works. I have only used this device one other time to cook bratwurst and it worked wonderfully. Bought it just so I could cook rotisserie chicken and am disappointed. Will try again but must find a wrap to put the chicken in before I attach it to the spit. Maybe that will help. My brother has the basket style air fryer and he loves it but he cooks everything to the enth degree as he like drier cooked food.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy

    • By Albert R.,
    • Kansas,
    • Sep 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just unboxed my new Air Fryer, never even got to cook any food. It turned on, heating element never heated up. Within 2 minutes was getting an E3 code. What a piece of scrap, now having to pay for shipping to send back and even purchase the added protection. For you'll need it with this product. Disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By Janice M.,
    • Long Island, NY,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband bought me this oven as a Christmas present. I was so excited to have a healthier way to cook only to be disappointed by a product that worked only one time properly. The second time I used it, it wouldn't power on until I continuously played with the door. The third time, even after playing with the door the fryer cut on and off during the cooking cycle.

    When I called the company, I was told the 60-day warranty was over but they could sell me another one. Don't buy this product. Not only is it a piece of crap, the company doesn't even have the decency to back their product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I will not recommend Tristar Products Manufacturer.

    • By Belverly N.,
    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Sep 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased my Air Fryer Pro Plus on March 13, 2019. I've used it for approximately 10-12 times. Today I wanted to cook some chicken wings but my Air Fryer Pro Plus would not power on. It was further disturbing that Tristar wanted me to send it back to them at my expense.

    In one of the reviews that I read, a buyer said it cost $80.00 to send it back. I only paid $129.00 plus tax and $16.00 for Protection plan.

    I don't think that's a very good deal! I rate Tristar 1 star.

    I'm thankful for the Square Trade protection plan that I took out. They were very helpful to me and will refund my money. I rate Square Trade 5 stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of junk, do not buy

    • By Kimmi B.,
    • Florida,
    • Sep 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Power Air Fryer Oven, so excited about using it, getting healthy eating and although they claimed came along with it, bought it from Bed Bath & Beyond for $159, brought it home, plugged it up, first one would not even register. Took it back to Bed Bath & Beyond, got a new one, brought it home, tried to plug it up and it wouldn't even work, had to to hold the door up until I could get it to register on the screen. Once I got it to register, hit buttons and it still would not work. Just a piece of junk. Called to troubleshoot, was told because I didn't buy it from their website that there was nothing that they could do, take it back to Bed Bath & Beyond. Took it back to Bed Bath & Beyond two times but the product belongs to you so why can't you troubleshoot whatever it is that's wrong with this product? Very disappointed. Getting ready to throw the second one away because it won't even plug up anymore and register anything. Piece of junk, do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does what it should

    • By Alice F.,
    • Iowa,
    • Aug 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had this for over a year...afraid to try it. I am not one to experiment. I have fixed breaded zucchini, sliced sweet potatoes, tenderloins, fries, breaded onion rings...and that's just this week. I doesn't do as large a batch as I'd like but I am VERY happy with how things taste and happy with how they look. Glad I found some courage!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • E3 Error

    • By Court B.,
    • Millington, MD,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used my Pro Air Fryer twice, and the third time I got an E3 error. The factory rep said this is a fatal sensor error and I will have to mail back the unit. very frustrating. I would not recommend this fryer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NO PROBLEMS

    • By Leonard R.,
    • Pasadena, TX,
    • Jul 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had my Power Air Fryer 7 months and have had no problems. It has done everything I have asked to do. I have had to adjust some of the cooking times, but, that is only a minor thing to deal with. I would recommend this very much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Misleading information

    • By Gayle K.,
    • Rogue River, OR,
    • Jul 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Infomercial pictured being able to make lots of food at one time. This is untrue. It holds very little at a time and I wouldn't fit more than a game hen in it instead of a full-size chicken.

    Then it cost over $80 to send it back. Big scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not recommend

    • By Pam B.,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We read the entire instruction booklet, familiarized ourselves with all the pieces, wash everything, and spent an hour and a half doing it. Then we tried french fries. It's obvious to me now that good results for french fries are only possible with bagged frozen fries. Forget about trying to make your own home fries. Even with a dedicated french fry cutter to ensure all fries are uniform in size and thickness, they came out every time with some limp as noodles while others were burnt to a crisp. The fries are cooked in a basket that rotates - but some of the fries stick to the mesh sides of the basket while the others rotate in clumps. You can guess which ones burn and which don't cook through. Obviously, they have lots of problems with fries since there are several suggestions in the manual - such as spritz with oil, use more oil, use less oil, dry the fries "properly" before placing in the fryer oven, use different potatoes, ETC! In other words, don't cook homemade fries in the fryer. Really? That's the most frequent food I want to "fry." Nevermind. It is also a fight to get the fryer basket or rotisserie into the fryer over. You have to put it in on the left side first and even when you do, you have to keep wiggling and pushing it until it inserts fully and then you can push the right side in. And then do it in reverse to remove it. Awkward. Really awkward. Again - nevermind. From looking over reviews on other fryers, this one doesn't get a gold star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I LOVE THIS PRODUCT

    • By Jessica M.,
    • Henderson, NV,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just received my Power Air Fryer Oven 6 qt 1700 watt oven yesterday and let me tell you it is by far the best product I have had the pleasure to own, aside from my Shark brand Vacuum. I have already used it 3 times since last night! It does everything it has promised to do. I can not wait to cook more diverse foods in this oven! I live in the desert and it is very hot outside, I can cook foods in this oven at minimal cook times and my house does not heat up like a traditional oven would! My foods are crispy, hot, cooked and crisp 360-degree cooking! I highly recommend this product! Definitely worth the price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed in this company and its pushy sales tactics

    • By Linda S.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started to order this product and changed my mind, so started getting emails of discounts to buy, after 3 days I got a call from Brad and he talked me into ordering. Of course, upgraded and more money, at the end he proceeded to talk me into 2 other deals which I have never received my Walmart cards or info on the programs. Well, here they are taking $24.95 a month for 1 thing and $24.95 for the other, my account is now overdrawn and Power Air said they can't help, it is a 3rd party product and I should have said no to their pushy salesman.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor quality

    • By Greg H.,
    • Arlington, TX,
    • Jun 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My family loved the way the air fryer oven cooked food but the quality just isn’t there. We would cook as much as we could in it because we loved how everything came out but, in less than a year and a half, we have killed 3 of them. The first one lasted 8 months and the fan went out. I called customer service and they sent me an RMA with a shipping label and had a replacement in a month. The second one worked for 4 months and the heating element died, called back and it went smoothly but FedEx lost the package so it took over 2 months to get a replacement. The third lasted a whole 3 times and now they want me to pay for shipping for the exchange.

    I’m just going to save my shipping money and apply it to a different brand of air fryer.

    How can you sell a product that is advertised to be able to cook multiple things but in reality the quality isn’t there if you actually use it 3 or 4 times a week?

    We went ahead and bought a convection oven just so we don’t have to rely on this thing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Tami B.,
    • California,
    • May 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The warranty is 60 days and the oven stopped working at 90 days. The touchscreen isn’t working and neither is the power button. Can’t be worse than that!

    I paid $199.95 and now have a useless air fryer. Will they give me a refund? Of course not. They want me to ship it back (on my dime) and send a replacement. Why would I want a second one if the first one proved to be poor quality?

    I’m reporting the company to the FTC.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Warranty

    • By Gene E.,
    • Gloversville, NY,
    • May 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Warranty is only for 60 days. That is about the life expectancy of the unit. Ours lasted a couple of weeks longer and then died. Save your money. Not satisfied at all with our purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 123

Write a Review for Power Air Fryer Oven!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Power Air Fryer Oven Reviews