• 124 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.7 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 16% 1 star: 66%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Great oven and I love it!

    • By John Nunya,
    • Webb City, MO,
    • Jan 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Power Air Fryer Oven from Bed Bath & Beyond, and it's great. I love the basket that turns as I tried fries first, being that I've never had one of these, and they turned out great. I've had the 10-quart Brio from NuWave, and it doesn't work like I thought it would because the fries or other foods cook better when they're rotated. If not, they get done more on one side, and the Brio doesn't rotate them. The idea of the fan circulating the air to cook the items thoroughly, in my opinion, is not always correct for everything since some things need to be turned to get done on both sides. My NuWave oven, which I love, need foods to be turned as well.

    The Air Fryer Oven basket rotates, and that makes all the difference. The three shelves you get with the oven fit great. I don't know why there are so many comments about the shelves not fitting correctly or problems getting them out. Just like in a regular oven they are hot, and they need to be removed carefully. Maybe other ovens have issues or are made wrong, but mine does fine.

    The rotisserie works great, as earlier today I made a bacon wrapped tenderloin that I cooked 50 minutes on the rotisserie spit and it turned out awesome. I wish I could show you a picture. The oven will only fit up to certain sized foods. The people that say the foods they're trying to cook don't fit, well, they're probably trying to cook a food that is way too big for the oven. That's just absurd; if you buy the oven, you should be able to look inside and tell how big of, let's say, a tenderloin you can cook. If you buy one and it's too big, then cut some off so it fits or cook it in a bigger oven.

    I've tried chicken tenders, and they came out great. I haven't made a whole lot of food in it yet, but it so far surpassed my expectations. The comments that people make are ridiculous because you can see the dimensions of it. Between this oven, my NuWave oven, the two NuWave Pics, and my power pressure cooker, I never use my oven. If I didn't live in an apartment, I'd sell the oven.

    If you buy the power oven look at the dimensions and choose your food according to the size it can cook, buy it at a store like Bed Bath & Beyond so if you don't like it or there's something wrong, you can return it. I have mine sitting on a table with a tablecloth and nothing got hot enough to melt even a plastic tablecloth. The door and glass get hot, sure, but the rest of the oven is fine and touchable. Maybe these people got a bad one because it does happen, but I am more than satisfied. I wish this site would allow pictures so I can show you the food. I will buy more as gifts, and I highly recommend this item.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely love it

    • By Misty,
    • Mobile, AL,
    • Feb 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love this machine. I was scared to use it after reading the reviews but was pleasantly surprised because it works GREAT. You will love it. I recommended to start it up before you cook in it the first time to burn the plastic smell off.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great for chicken breasts, but plastic smell

    Overall Experience:

    We have had this for about two weeks and have cooked in it approximately 25 times. Chicken breasts without skin turn out wonderful, juicy inside, slightly crisped on the outside with a fabulous flavor. German sausages also turn out great, but they make a mess inside the cooker due to high-fat content.

    The only complaint is there is a strong plastic smell and taste that overpower the taste of fries but doesn't affect the chicken breasts or sausages. Fries turn out a little dry, the husband has recommended shaking frozen fries in a bag with a tiny bit of oil before putting in the cooker but I haven't had a chance to try that yet.

    If it wasn't for the plastic smell (and taste on fries) this would be the most wonderful cooker. I keep waiting for it to dissipate with use, but it hasn't happened yet. Because of that smell/taste, I recommend if you cook a lot of meat, but not if you cook veggies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Power Air Fryer Oven

    Overall Experience:

    I brought it online. Use it to do different recipes and I love it. Just follow the instructions as it so easily to use. It’s great to dehydrate your fresh herbs. Can’t wait till we get the basket deluxe and the rotisserie stand over in the UK.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best air fryer oven created

    • By Teresa L.,
    • Eureka, CA,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love my Power Air Fryer Oven! I had one of the first ones with the basket from the same company. Then I got a larger one. And then came the Oven. The one where the door opens out, not down. I've rotisseried a 4.5 lb chicken. It came out moist and so much it came right off the bones. While I let the chicken rest, I dumped out the drop tray and wiped it with a paper towel. There were two tiny specks on the inter which a damp sponge took care of. I did wash the tray in soapy water, but no scrubbing. I use this every day. I love that I can cook a meal at the same time. Try cooking hamburgers on the bottom and bacon above it. Buns on the top. I bought online from Bed Bath & Beyond in case I needed to return it. No shipping fees. I highly recommend this!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I LOVE THIS PRODUCT

    • By Jessica M.,
    • Henderson, NV,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just received my Power Air Fryer Oven 6 qt 1700 watt oven yesterday and let me tell you it is by far the best product I have had the pleasure to own, aside from my Shark brand Vacuum. I have already used it 3 times since last night! It does everything it has promised to do. I can not wait to cook more diverse foods in this oven! I live in the desert and it is very hot outside, I can cook foods in this oven at minimal cook times and my house does not heat up like a traditional oven would! My foods are crispy, hot, cooked and crisp 360-degree cooking! I highly recommend this product! Definitely worth the price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • NO PROBLEMS

    • By Leonard R.,
    • Pasadena, TX,
    • Jul 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had my Power Air Fryer 7 months and have had no problems. It has done everything I have asked to do. I have had to adjust some of the cooking times, but, that is only a minor thing to deal with. I would recommend this very much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    • By Deb W.,
    • Fremont, NE,
    • Oct 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't know how I went without this. Yes, it does take a little longer, but last night I made baked potatoes and they were awesome! Had that crispiness outside and perfectly done on the inside. Granted it took about 40 minutes but they were very good. I have use this alot from making a cherry pie to chicken nuggets and fries and so on. The only con I found was it seems like it takes a long time for homemade fries. With frozen fries, it's half the time so I think we will stay with them and you can't put very many in the basket. It's just my husband and I so I make small portions. I made minute steaks and steak fries on the racks, they turned out so tender and no grease! The best thing about this is I have had nothing fail and it's so easy to use and clean. It may wear out before the warranty is up, lol, I use this almost every day. Tomorrow I am making an apple pie. I have also made an apple crisp that was really good. All in all, I love my air fryer and until it quits I will never stop using it. I think it should get a better rating but that's my own opinion. This is genius what you can do with it. I wish I had one a long time ago. I give it a 5. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pretty good alternative to frying

    • By Robert Flint,
    • California,
    • Dec 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found that most of my fried foods came out crispy using the 400F setting. I spray my potatoes a light spray with PAM for flavor, and the fries definitely came out great. I haven't tried a pizza in it yet, but I'm confident it would likely do pizza just as well. We'll see.

    The only things I could find wrong with it would be the amount of heat it puts out as you're cooking. This puppy gets hot enough that you can't touch the sides or back and the counter gets hot enough that you can't touch it for long. This in itself doesn't cause any hazards as long as you keep your hands away from the hot areas until cooking has completed. The door handle was cool and safe to touch throughout cooking.

    I wouldn't expect this to replace your deep fat fryer if you're set on fried foods, but it's a respectable alternative. The price was fair and the product seems to be decent quality for the price. Easy to use. I can't say how the rotisserie is because I haven't had an opportunity to try it yet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Power Air Fryer

    • By Mario Frosio,
    • Oceanside, CA,
    • Dec 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great machine. So far I made dried apple slices and fried items. A great-looking machine, perfect for my three-person household. I tried 4 models and this is the best one so far. I love that it also has light and front opening.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So far so good

    • By Lonnie T.,
    • Michigan,
    • Aug 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I did not buy from the company, it was a great deal at Sam's Club for $139.99. I used it seven times so far and other then readjusting cooking times and temps, they are not bad. I rotisseried a couple of cornish hens, sirloin pork roast, and some cowboy cut pork chops and some fried chicken, roasted potatoes, and also some frozen fries and jerk chicken wings. I just needed to adjust cooking times and temps. I am making some Mexican corn muffins tonight. Again, the best deal at Sam's Club for the price and return policy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • E1 code

    • By Jodi G.,
    • Auburn, WA,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Let me start by saying I loved my air fryer oven. We used it every day, it took the place of my oven...With that said, I have had my air fryer for about 9 months and today I went to use it and it shut off 2 minutes in, gave a E1 code. Does anyone know what that code means, and can my air fryer be fixed or reset? I would be very dissapointed if it's broken. They are not cheap, and I would have hoped it would last more than 9 months. Has anyone one out there had this E1 error code come up? If I can't fix it, I will not order a new one out of fear I will be out the $160 plus again. It was a great product while it lasted, but for the money, it didn't last long enough. My advice to anyone wanting to buy this product, beware that you may be dishing out money for a product that may not last!

    I am missing my air fryer...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does what it should

    • By Alice F.,
    • Iowa,
    • Aug 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had this for over a year...afraid to try it. I am not one to experiment. I have fixed breaded zucchini, sliced sweet potatoes, tenderloins, fries, breaded onion rings...and that's just this week. I doesn't do as large a batch as I'd like but I am VERY happy with how things taste and happy with how they look. Glad I found some courage!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Concern

    Overall Experience:

    I love the convenience that the air fryer gives me and of course the healthier way of cooking. But I'm concerned with a heavy plastic burning smell that fills the air every time I use it. Hopefully, it's just a defect, and I am returning it and getting a new one.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Refund/exchange policy leaves something to be desired

    • By Dan O'Rourke,
    • Metamora, IN,
    • Mar 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We saw the infomercial and purchased an Air Fryer oven on January 11, 2018. Since that time we had only used the oven three times to heat up leftovers. I am only giving it three stars because of how ridiculous I think their policy is on getting a replacement oven.

    On March 9, 2018, I turned the oven on, and the display panel lit up but the oven was barely warm, and there was no air circulating inside the oven. I know that for a fact because I put little pieces of paper inside and waited for it to blow around like like on the infomercial. I tried several times to get the oven to work but no success.

    A few days later I called customer service. I was told it would be no problem, just box the oven up and return it to them along with check or money order for, I thought they said $14.95. On March 20, 2018, I started packing the oven up to ship, and I thought about the $14.95 and decided I wanted a refund instead of another oven. I called Customer Service once again, and when I requested a refund, I was told that was only available within 60 days from the date of purchase, which would have been March 11th. I asked about the shipping charge, and I was informed that I needed to enclose $19.99, not $14.95, in the form of a check or money order to cover the shipping charges on the replacement oven.

    We shipped the oven today, and it cost $35 to return a DEFECTIVE oven! So the bottom line is, we have spent $54.95, 1/3 of the original purchase price, to get a replacement oven because the original one was DEFECTIVE! Frankly, it would have been less stressful and more economical if we had just thrown the DEFECTIVE oven away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fan issues

    • By Dave Hedrick,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Mar 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It works OK but it takes longer to cook than they say, I think because the fan is not working properly. I like to tinker, so if I can tweak the fan to work, I’ll re-review. If not, and I don’t know how tweak-friendly this thing is, you may know how it turned out by reading my obituary (kidding, it’s only 1500 watts).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Accessory package not worth it

    • By Matt W.,
    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am overall satisfied with the product. However, I was misled as to what I would be getting for the $40 accessory package. It turns out I paid $40 for two extra racks and a cheap plastic rotisserie stand. It's definitely not worth it, and I would never have purchased if I was not misled. I recommend the product but NOT accessory package (if that is what you want to call it).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love/hate relationship

    • By Maria R.,
    • Thomasboro, IL,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The racks are great because you can cook on up to 5 racks at a time. Foods that are battered stick no matter what you do. The manufacturers suggest you spray racks with olive oil, canola oil, PAM, etc. I have done that and they still stick. If you just cook without batter, it still sticks. I recently cooked some French Bread Pizza and I couldn't get it to cook without overcooking it. Definitely do not use the box's time, it'll be burnt to a crisp. I wouldn't suggest buying this item. Also, if you want to cook rotisserie chicken, you can only use a 4 lb chicken. This is also a small unit that I bought, so it limits the size of chickens, etc.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Problems

    • By Tom N.,
    • Salford, United Kingdom,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm on my third replacement. There is a Facebook power fryer oven group and it's getting alarming the amount of post photos of melting plastic burning plastic fumes, etc. Breaking glassdoor. Seems lots of people having different issues...all over the world. Maybe third time lucky now. I love the concept and design though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Light quit working

    • By Gerrianne B.,
    • Huntsville, AL,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Overall I have been happy with the model CM002, until two months ago. I bought this oven about a year ago, then the light stops working. I called customer service to get a bulb, but am told I need to ship the unit back to the company. For a freaking LIGHT REPLACEMENT?

    The food that has been cooked in the power oven is good, so far. And the main reason I bought the oven was for the rotisserie to cook chickens on. Well, that have to be small chickens. Very disappointing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Returning the oven

    • By Christine M.,
    • Williamsburg, VA,
    • Apr 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried the Power Air Fryer Oven and it was not for me, too small, even the 8-quart would be too small, so I called and spoke with a man named Ben, told him I did not want the oven and would like a refund and why. He gave me a number to put on the box in the proper place and I took it to UPS to be sent back. I asked that I be able to track the package and get confirmation of the delivery. I also included a paper with the reason why I was sending it back and that I did not want a replacement.

    A week after I got the confirmation, I got an email that they had sent me another oven! I called as soon as I got the email and was told they could not stop the shipment (which they can), and they said if I didn't want it that I would just have to refuse the shipment...meanwhile the charge is still on my credit card! AND I found that I could stop the shipment that is on its way and turn it around to go back to them.

    Is this some kind of scam to get people to buy the oven? Just so they don't have to rescind the payment made to them from the credit card? This review will probably not be published, but I'm glad I've done it. I would only recommend this oven to a friend if they buy it locally.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Don Kehrer,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Dec 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After further trials, I noticed a review on the hot bottom, yes it does get hot. I measured close to 200 degrees Fahrenheit. On the exterior base after cooking at 400 degrees for 18 minutes. The countertop was about 150. I would recommend a fireproof, heat absorbing mat under the unit. Damage to surfaces may occur. It exhausts at the base and back of the unit. The book says keep back and sides clear by 5 inches. It should say bottom too.

    Cooking meat is a real mess. Splatter all inside, all over. Book recommends cleaning after each use. I would do so. Do not walk away from it when cooking.

    I'm not sure if the health benefits are outweighed by the risk of using this appliance. Get a PDF of the instructions and read before buying. Safety instructions are covered in the book, not in the promo video.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Dec 6, 2017

    Doesn't perform as advertised

    First, the racks don't have long enough rails to get them in easy. Rails for racks start deep in the unit, and the racks are rounded, so trying to get the racks to line up to the rails is your first challenge.

    The video shows dark browned food. I tried several times, and it's more of a tan browning. Home fries become dehydrated before they are fully cooked. Even frozen fries don't brown at their recommended time. I tried another 10 minutes and still not browned and mushy center in the fries. I've baked fries in a regular oven and they are better. Crisp, brown and done.

    The chef in the video says to walk away, but the book tells you to never leave it unattended. The book says chicken max 4 lbs on rotisserie or it will hit the top. I haven't tried the rotisserie or kabobs yet. If you use vegetable oil, it will become a sticky goo on the accessories and hard to clean off. Just like a deep fried goo.

    I am going to keep experimenting with it. So far I would say, use your conventional oven. Probably a good dehydrator though.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Beware the high return shipping cost

    Overall Experience:

    I was going to return it because the shelves are hard to insert but return shipping isn't covered and would cost me $50 via post office. So far I used it to rebake a pie that got doughy, so I pressed the pie icon on the panel and let it run at 350 for 10 minutes. There was an obvious burnt plastic smell that bodes ill, so I will report more about usage as I continue trying it out. It's cheaply made and I don't expect it to last long. The $100 grocery coupons were a primary incentive, and so far I had to fill out an application online to get a voucher I have to wait a day or two for. Another incentive was the demo by chef Eric Theisen, who made it look like a miracle appliance.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not good

    Overall Experience:

    I used my Air Fryer once. Then later in the day, I prepared to use it again. I opened the door, placed the item in, attempted to turn on the light, and it does not work. I tried several times, and the light just blinks. I called and got a 1/2 English speaking man, who was unhelpful and kind of an impersonal butt. The answer to the problem is to pack up the unit, drive to the post office and mail it back, then wait another week or two for a replacement.

    I'm going to blog the heck out of this experience, WHICH is a little unsatisfactory. I'm mad at the butt head I talked with more than anything. I bet if I stopped payment on the product, they'd listen up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Loved it until the fan died

    • By Patricia Quick,
    • Jefferson City, MO,
    • Feb 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received the unit on December 4, 2017. We loved everything we made in it. February 19, 2018 (15 days after the 60-day guarantee), I tried to use it and the fan would not work. Of course, when I tried to call, the office was closed for the day. So disappointed. And I recommended this to several friends telling them how wonderful it was. Now I have (uncooked) egg on my face.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Really bad plastic smell.

    • By Connie Gray,
    • Lesage, WV,
    • Apr 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used this oven about four times, for french fries, chicken, and fish. Although it cooks as described in the infomercial, it smells like hot plastic while it's cooking. I'm wondering if the fumes could be harmful to our health. It stinks up the kitchen for hours.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Warranty scam

    • By Rodney Woods,
    • Ashland, IL,
    • Apr 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Power Air Fryer oven over the phone and was asked if I would like a 6-year warranty for $29.99. I made it very clear that I did not want the warranty. Two days later I notice the invoice, and it has charged me for the warranty. I call back and was told that the item had already shipped and so sorry nothing they could do. I asked to talk to a "manager," and about 10 minutes later someone said I would notice a difference on my next debit (four debits), but of course next month it was the same. My wife contacted the company, and they said they credited my checking account, which never happened. The fryer works ok.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 124

Write a Review for Power Air Fryer Oven!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Power Air Fryer Oven Reviews