• 124 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.7 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 16% 1 star: 66%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not all it's cracked up to be

    Overall Experience:

    They did not send me the item I paid $49.99 extra for, which was the pan to cook breads and cakes. It was supposed to be copper and have a handle on it. Instead, they told me that I paid $49.99 for the basket and the handle and not the bucket. They charged me $199.92, and I did not get what I ordered, nor am I happy with the product since it takes up too much space and it's very cumbersome. They also refuse to pay my shipping charge for returning the package, which cost me $72.51.

    So all potential customers beware, be very aware that you may get ripped off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ripoff, stay away

    Overall Experience:

    This is an honest review. This oven is a ripoff. They claim that customers get a 60-day money back, but they don’t tell people that they don’t get the cost of the warranty but a $29.96 refunded. They also don’t tell anyone that it will cost $57 plus to send this useless machine back.

    It also does not perform as promised. The shelves keep falling down constantly, the machine smells like burnt plastic, and the rotisserie hangs with anything bigger than a pork chop. One other thing that was bad was that shelves were so flimsy that they fell down when trying to work with them. And the unit cracked my Corian countertop. Good luck people!

    In fact, when I called, the TriStar rep tried to refund me 30 bucks if I considered keeping this trash Air Frier oven. You better know that I will make it my life task to let everyone know what a ripoff this is. I expect all my money back and shipping paid for.

    So the saga continues. After wasting my time yet again with agent number 4, just as the other reps have done this is what they said:

    “Thank you for holding, Bernadette. The only best way to do as of now is we will suggest you return first the whole order back to us and we will see IF the protection plan will be refunded. And please visit us back if the protection plan was not refunded. And please be informed also that we do not offer return labels. You can print a return label from the carrier of your choice or bring it to the post office.”

    When we bought the item there was no return policy on their website, at least we were not able to find it, and now all of a sudden one is magically there. My husband looked several times! The fact that they can't guarantee to pay me back the extended warranty proves their dishonesty. I want people to know you WILL be out $90, they won't cover if you buy the extended warranty, and you have to pay a minimum of $60 with the post office for shipping because of size and weight.

    All of a sudden a return policy exists. So make sure you realize what it costs to send the oven back. You're out either way. Go to a store, that way you can take it back. Better yet, don’t buy it. The unit did not do what they said, for me at least. I will be logging a complaint at the BBB as well. I have seen many complaints against TriStar.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad product

    • By Gay Franks,
    • Killen, AL,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product is not what it says it is. The chicken tasted terrible. I tried to make beef jerky, and it did not turn out like it was supposed to. The rotisserie is the worst I have ever tried to use! The bacon fell apart trying to get the rotisserie together and then it did not fit inside the machine. Once we got it to fit, it spun three times and quit. I called the customer service number and they offered me $40 to keep the piece of trash!

    After reading all of the reviews, I dont know if it is worth the money to send it back, pay the shipping, and fight with the people, or just keep it. I have only had it a week. I did like the way it cooked bacon in only 15 minutes. That is the only thing I liked about it. I was so excited to get this machine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a waste

    • By Denise Walker,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jan 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was very disappointed in this product. It does a good job on french fries but was a disaster cooking fried chicken. It took three hours to cook the chicken to the correct temperature, and this was cut-up chicken!

    This was really a waste of money as you have to pay return postage yourself. No wonder people shop on Amazon.

    So basically it cost me $27.00 to try this terrible product. I would not recommend it to anyone unless you want to pay $160.00 to make french fries!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Take it back

    • By Nancy Krause,
    • Whiting, NJ,
    • Jan 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First, it is impossible to use the rotisserie for a chicken. I got a 4 lbs chicken, put it in there and it was too fat to turn. Roasted it in there instead. When done, it was a complete mess in there. I cleaned inside and all the parts totally. When moving off the counter, I tilted it and fat from cooking poured out of the bottom of the unit. I had no idea it was in there. I would not recommend this oven to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Expensive fry cooker

    Overall Experience:

    Worst purchase ever. Makes fries okay. Rotisserie is a pain, and I finally just put the chicken in the oven. I tried fried chicken like it says and no it doesn't taste good at all. The instruction manual is probably the worst I've seen. You pretty much have to figure it out for yourself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware!

    Overall Experience:

    Just save yourself the hassle and don’t buy this oven. My first one worked once, then the second time I used it the fan died, and it caught fire. After arguing with customer service that “no, I should not have to pay you $20 AND the shipping costs for you to replace this” they sent me a label and I got a replacement machine.

    I turned on the replacement for 7 minutes to get some of the plastic smell out, and let it cool completely. I put food in to cook, hit start, and GUESS WHAT? The fan died. Again. When the fan dies the product STILL HEATS UP. This is a dangerous product. And now I’m being told I can’t get a refund. So the gift my in-laws purchased for us is literally trash.

    I am so disappointed in the service and the product. Do not risk your family’s safety. Go spend a few more dollars and buy the Cuisinart Rotisserie Toaster oven. This thing is total crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Tink Luke,
    • Zanesville, OH,
    • Jan 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The smell of burning plastic fills the air every time the unit is used. The basket does not simply slide in and out of the unit, but instead must be jammed in over and over again until it finally sits "just right" to where the electrical contacts work. It is the most frustrating piece of junk that I have ever used in the kitchen.

    The company does not offer return shipping so expect to fork out another $70 for that in the hopes that they will refund your initial cost.

    My advice, save your money. It is in no way worth the cost or frustration.

    Apparently, you cannot give a ZERO star rating, which is really what it deserves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Returned

    • By Rose D,
    • Ohio,
    • Feb 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the air fryer oven after watching info on TV. I should have known better.

    I received the unit and washed all items, then used it to make fries. There was a terrible plastic smell when used, and I thought it was because of the newness of product. I cooked three more recipes. Ugghhh, everything tasted like melted plastic.

    I called to return the product. I lost $28.00 to ship it back and $26.00 for the extended warranty I had purchased, which they will not refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible product!

    • By Sue J,
    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Feb 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste your money on this one! it is extremely difficult to load the wire shelves, and the rotisserie rod is a real pain. The unit is so dark inside, even with the light on, and at counter level. No way you can do a 4-5 pound chicken on the rotisserie. Even a 3 pound one, tightly trussed, scrapes on the bottom!

    The wire racks are a pain getting lined up and if you have to turn food partway through, everything (crust on chicken) falls onto the bottom and all over the open door.

    It is a mess to clean. Crumbs and coatings fall off and into the vents on the inside of the door. The door cannot be submerged for cleaning, so you have to literally take a screwdriver and take the inside part of the door off the outside to clean out the debris!

    Notice that on the infomercials, they are always shown removing food, not putting it in? There's a reason for that; they don't want you to know how awkward and hard it is to get stuff inside in the first place!

    Don't waste your money on this junk! A good idea, but very badly executed. Never again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth it, worked once, made crap chicken, then did not work the second time I used it.

    • By Jacqui,
    • Virginia,
    • Feb 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What a horrible piece of equipment. I bought it thinking it would be a great, healthy way to cook food. I followed all directions and took all the parts out and washed them before use. I put my chicken thighs etc. on the trays to cook, and as soon as the fan came on, there was a horrible smell of burning plastic. After the time the chicken was supposed to be cooked (it wasn't), for 40 minutes at 370 degrees and still raw in the middle, I gave up. I turned the machine off and unplugged.

    The next day, I plugged it in, turned it on to try to cook the chicken again, and got NOTHING; no FAN,no AIR, but it got hot. Very hot.

    I called customer service, and they apologized and said I could send it back and they would send another one. I said "fine, let me know when it comes, and I will ship the broken one back in the box you sent the new one in." NOPE, they cannot do that, you have to send it back first and once they receive it, you will be sent a new one. I told her to RMA my oven now as I was sending it back and don't bother sending me a new one. Cancel my order and refund me my money!

    They did send me a return shipping label to send it back, and luckily I kept the box it came in. They can shove it where the sun don't shine! I will never buy this again. And I would never recommend it to people I like.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    Overall Experience:

    Don’t fall for this scam like I did. It’s nothing but a glorified oven pod. You're much better off using your regular oven with much better results. I had to pay 75 bucks to ship it back, and then they only refunded me partially. Crooked and dishonest.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service horrible

    Overall Experience:

    The third time we used the Power Air Fryer Oven the glass on the inside of the door shattered. I contacted customer service and was told corporate customer service would be in contact within 48 hours. I called again after the 48 hours had passed and was told again that it would be 48 hours. It took almost two weeks and multiple phone calls before I was money was finally refunded. Then had to contact them again because they didn't refund the funds I paid for the extended warranty on it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dead on arrival

    Overall Experience:

    After the purchase, the air fryer oven arrived quickly, but that is where "the good ends."

    The unit was dead on arrival. The panel did come on but would not cook regardless of following directions perfectly. I contacted TriStar, the manufacturer, and requested they send a prepaid shipping label and send a new oven and hold my credit card data as an assurance that I will return the inoperative air fryer and the following is their response exactly as it appeared in an email from TriStar:

    "We are sorry to hear about your unit. As much as we love to send you the new unit, however, we do not have the option to do it here. The new unit will only send to you once we receive the original unit, you can use any box to return the unit as long as the unit will fit in it and properly placed."

    Therefore, buyer beware, once the oven is in your possession, every aspect after receipt of the oven, is on the consumer. TriStar, the manufacturer, will do absolutely nothing to assist the owner of their DOA Power Air Fryer Oven with a return and replacement of the defective oven.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stopped working 3 months in

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Power Air Fryer Oven from Tristar Products (the As Seen on TV direct link site) in November 2017. I loved it while it worked. Just after the three-month mark, the air circulation stopped working. The heating coil came on, but not the air (which rendered it basically worthless for any kind of cooking). I contacted their customer service and was basically told "your 60-day return period is over, so sorry!"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Two machines duds.

    • By Daman Malone,
    • Langhorne, PA,
    • Mar 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife fell in love with the commercial and said we NEEDED this, so after some checking, we decided to go ahead and buy this over the Big Boss Air Fryer.

    We bought it through Bed Bath & Beyond for $160 and I it was delivered three days later. I opened it up, and to my disappointment, it was clearly a display or refurb unit as it has scratched and chips in the outer black housing, everything else was packaged nice, and the instructions were neat, but I paid for a new product.

    I contacted them on a Thursday, and the old unit was picked up the next day, and a replacement was delivered the same time (super impressed!).

    I opened this one, and it again has light scratches but not chips or damaging to the housing.

    I unpacked and checked everything. I decided to do fries for my wife to try as this was and seems to be the basic first test for the machine.

    I put 1 and 1/2 cups of homemade fries in the basket with a 1/2 tbs of extra virgin olive oil and hit the fries button. Everything was great for 5 minutes, and then the fan stopped turning and never came back on.

    I waited for the timer to end and check. Not cooked at all.

    Very frustrated, so I will contact Bed Bath & Beyond again, and think I may use my money and explain to the wife we will need to try the Big Boss Fryer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Scott Rubik,
    • Livingston Manor, NY,
    • Mar 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The product did not work. Almost set on fire and very hot. I returned it and was given a runaround for three weeks about a replacement. I finaly canceled order through my credit card company. STAY AWAY from this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sales open 24/7, customer care not

    Overall Experience:

    Well, we go this dinky little oven and were so excited tried it out. The shelves are so hard to place properly, especially when they are hot as hell, but we powered on. Then after about 7 days, the light went out. You cannot replace the light so you have to return the oven at your cost and they will replace it. We kept the oven to try out the other recipes, and it is simply a very small convection oven that does not cook as advertised. I have tried to contact customer service, but they are closed or will not answer the phone, or leave me on hold forever. I just want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware!

    • By Donna,
    • Apr 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Customer service and quality leaves much to be desired.

    I purchased the Air Fryer Oven, used it three times, and the fan stopped working. It was right at the 60-day period, but luckily I had purchased the warranty. If not, I would have been out of luck and still owing two more payments!

    Now I have to return it AT MY EXPENSE in order to get a refund! I was going to try the larger oven, but after reading reviews, I'll probably look elsewhere. If you purchase one, be ready for horrible customer service, be sure to purchase the warranty, and be ready to dish out more money if you have to return it!

    It is just not worth the headache and frustration. It would have been totally different if they stood behind their product and didn't make you pay to ship it back even though the defect was through no fault of my own!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cracked my Corian counter

    • By Sky Fiske,
    • New Mexico,
    • Apr 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used other ovens and rotisseries on my counter with no issues. First time I used the oven, it cracked my counter. Corian is heat resistant, and the only warning on the product was not to use on combustible surfaces and not to block the sides and back. It says nothing of the extreme temperature the bottom gets to. I then placed it on a 2-inch think piece of marble, and two pieces of the bottom of the unit got so hot they broke off. I emailed the company, sent the requested pictures and got no resolution. Not only does it not work as advertised, but it is dangerous.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad smell

    Overall Experience:

    I've used my oven five times in the one month I've had it and the chemical/burning plastic smell continues. It makes me lose my appetite so I don't even want to eat when the food is done, but if I do eat, the food tastes like the smell. I so wanted to like this appliance, but sadly, I don't!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Power Air Fryer Oven

    Overall Experience:

    Do not buy one of these. I have been fighting with this company for over a month now trying to send them back. They will not give me a return label that the post office can scan to give me a receipt that I sent them back. Not worth all the headaches. This company is a joke.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Becky Spiker,
    • Meyersdale, PA,
    • Apr 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This thing is junk. I had it less than a week, used about four times, and the door won't stay shut. No help from the company rep when I called.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Delicious undercooked plastic

    • By J L,
    • Meriden, CT,
    • May 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    One of the included recipe books had instructions for a 4-pound pork loin. I had a 1.6-pound cut and decided to use that as my first attempt.

    I loaded it onto the rotisserie rod and started it, no issues. When the timer was up, I pulled it out and measured the temp. It only got up to 108 degrees, when following instructions for a roast 2.5 times the size.

    I loaded it back in and turned on the unit. A couple of minutes later I checked back in on it, and it was completely black, no power indicators at all. We figured this was the overheating protection and moved what was supposed to be rotisserie to our oven. Thirty minutes later it was up to temp, and we partook in plastic flavored pork.

    I am really glad I got this from my own workplace, it's going back tomorrow, and I will gladly dissuade anyone I see purchasing one going forward. I tried to turn it back on after a few hours cooling, completely dead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    Overall Experience:

    This looked great and sounded great as well. I used the 4-payment plan. Got unit right away and used it about 5 times. A few days after the warranty expired, the unit stopped working. It wasn't even paid for and they charged my card for the last payment after I told them it wasn't working. No lights no heat. I contacted the manufacturer but they said to send it back to their "contracted service co," but since it was out of the 60-day warranty by a few days, I had to pay shipping, and if I wanted a new one it was full price plus shipping and tax. What a deal, right? Why should I pay to ship a return if I don't get a deal on a new one? The trash can doesn't cost me anything, and that is where this one is going.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Incredibly disappointed

    Overall Experience:

    I bought and loved it at first. When the rotisserie didn't work after the first use, I thought it was a fluke. I replaced the machine and same thing. I'm not going to be disappointed a third time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Two out of three were garbage!

    • By Nita Morgan,
    • Georgia,
    • May 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had to send two Power Air Fryers back because in both units the fan went out in less than 60 days in the first one and shortly after 60 days in the second one. I also requested the company to replace the last unit with the upgraded new 6 qt unit because the old 6 qt at is clearly garbage, but again, I received the same model that failed before. Further, there are numerous complaints from customers online with the same complaint of a defective fan, but the company has done nothing to fix the problem, instead, they keep sending the same defective model and ignoring the problem. So now I'm on a third unit, which I have absolutely no confidence in it holding up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 124

Write a Review for Power Air Fryer Oven!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Power Air Fryer Oven Reviews