Read 122 Power Air Fryer Oven Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 10)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 5 3 star: 8 2 star: 19 1 star:  82
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 100-110 of 122
Sort reviews by:

  • Dead on arrival

    After the purchase, the air fryer oven arrived quickly, but that is where "the good ends."

    The unit was dead on arrival. The panel did come on but would not cook regardless of following directions perfectly. I contacted TriStar, the manufacturer, and requested they send a prepaid shipping label and send a new oven and hold my credit card data as an assurance that I will return the inoperative air fryer and the following is their response exactly as it appeared in an email from TriStar:

    "We are sorry to hear about your unit. As much as we love to send you the new unit, however, we do not have the option to do it here. The new unit will only send to you once we receive the original unit, you can use any box to return the unit as long as the unit will fit in it and properly placed."

    Therefore, buyer beware, once the oven is in your possession, every aspect after receipt of the oven, is on the consumer. TriStar, the manufacturer, will do absolutely nothing to assist the owner of their DOA Power Air Fryer Oven with a return and replacement of the defective oven.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service horrible

    The third time we used the Power Air Fryer Oven the glass on the inside of the door shattered. I contacted customer service and was told corporate customer service would be in contact within 48 hours. I called again after the 48 hours had passed and was told again that it would be 48 hours. It took almost two weeks and multiple phone calls before I was money was finally refunded. Then had to contact them again because they didn't refund the funds I paid for the extended warranty on it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Loved it until the fan died

    • By Patricia Quick,
    • Jefferson City, MO,
    • Feb 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the unit on December 4, 2017. We loved everything we made in it. February 19, 2018 (15 days after the 60-day guarantee), I tried to use it and the fan would not work. Of course, when I tried to call, the office was closed for the day. So disappointed. And I recommended this to several friends telling them how wonderful it was. Now I have (uncooked) egg on my face.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely love it

    • By Misty,
    • Mobile, AL,
    • Feb 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this machine. I was scared to use it after reading the reviews but was pleasantly surprised because it works GREAT. You will love it. I recommended to start it up before you cook in it the first time to burn the plastic smell off.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    Don’t fall for this scam like I did. It’s nothing but a glorified oven pod. You're much better off using your regular oven with much better results. I had to pay 75 bucks to ship it back, and then they only refunded me partially. Crooked and dishonest.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth it, worked once, made crap chicken, then did not work the second time I used it.

    • By Jacqui,
    • Virginia,
    • Feb 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a horrible piece of equipment. I bought it thinking it would be a great, healthy way to cook food. I followed all directions and took all the parts out and washed them before use. I put my chicken thighs etc. on the trays to cook, and as soon as the fan came on, there was a horrible smell of burning plastic. After the time the chicken was supposed to be cooked (it wasn't), for 40 minutes at 370 degrees and still raw in the middle, I gave up. I turned the machine off and unplugged.

    The next day, I plugged it in, turned it on to try to cook the chicken again, and got NOTHING; no FAN,no AIR, but it got hot. Very hot.

    I called customer service, and they apologized and said I could send it back and they would send another one. I said "fine, let me know when it comes, and I will ship the broken one back in the box you sent the new one in." NOPE, they cannot do that, you have to send it back first and once they receive it, you will be sent a new one. I told her to RMA my oven now as I was sending it back and don't bother sending me a new one. Cancel my order and refund me my money!

    They did send me a return shipping label to send it back, and luckily I kept the box it came in. They can shove it where the sun don't shine! I will never buy this again. And I would never recommend it to people I like.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible product!

    • By Sue J,
    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Feb 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't waste your money on this one! it is extremely difficult to load the wire shelves, and the rotisserie rod is a real pain. The unit is so dark inside, even with the light on, and at counter level. No way you can do a 4-5 pound chicken on the rotisserie. Even a 3 pound one, tightly trussed, scrapes on the bottom!

    The wire racks are a pain getting lined up and if you have to turn food partway through, everything (crust on chicken) falls onto the bottom and all over the open door.

    It is a mess to clean. Crumbs and coatings fall off and into the vents on the inside of the door. The door cannot be submerged for cleaning, so you have to literally take a screwdriver and take the inside part of the door off the outside to clean out the debris!

    Notice that on the infomercials, they are always shown removing food, not putting it in? There's a reason for that; they don't want you to know how awkward and hard it is to get stuff inside in the first place!

    Don't waste your money on this junk! A good idea, but very badly executed. Never again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not good

    I used my Air Fryer once. Then later in the day, I prepared to use it again. I opened the door, placed the item in, attempted to turn on the light, and it does not work. I tried several times, and the light just blinks. I called and got a 1/2 English speaking man, who was unhelpful and kind of an impersonal butt. The answer to the problem is to pack up the unit, drive to the post office and mail it back, then wait another week or two for a replacement.

    I'm going to blog the heck out of this experience, WHICH is a little unsatisfactory. I'm mad at the butt head I talked with more than anything. I bet if I stopped payment on the product, they'd listen up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Returned

    • By Rose D,
    • Ohio,
    • Feb 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the air fryer oven after watching info on TV. I should have known better.

    I received the unit and washed all items, then used it to make fries. There was a terrible plastic smell when used, and I thought it was because of the newness of product. I cooked three more recipes. Ugghhh, everything tasted like melted plastic.

    I called to return the product. I lost $28.00 to ship it back and $26.00 for the extended warranty I had purchased, which they will not refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Tink Luke,
    • Zanesville, OH,
    • Jan 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The smell of burning plastic fills the air every time the unit is used. The basket does not simply slide in and out of the unit, but instead must be jammed in over and over again until it finally sits "just right" to where the electrical contacts work. It is the most frustrating piece of junk that I have ever used in the kitchen.

    The company does not offer return shipping so expect to fork out another $70 for that in the hopes that they will refund your initial cost.

    My advice, save your money. It is in no way worth the cost or frustration.

    Apparently, you cannot give a ZERO star rating, which is really what it deserves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware!

    Just save yourself the hassle and don’t buy this oven. My first one worked once, then the second time I used it the fan died, and it caught fire. After arguing with customer service that “no, I should not have to pay you $20 AND the shipping costs for you to replace this” they sent me a label and I got a replacement machine.

    I turned on the replacement for 7 minutes to get some of the plastic smell out, and let it cool completely. I put food in to cook, hit start, and GUESS WHAT? The fan died. Again. When the fan dies the product STILL HEATS UP. This is a dangerous product. And now I’m being told I can’t get a refund. So the gift my in-laws purchased for us is literally trash.

    I am so disappointed in the service and the product. Do not risk your family’s safety. Go spend a few more dollars and buy the Cuisinart Rotisserie Toaster oven. This thing is total crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 100-110 of 122

Write a Review for Power Air Fryer Oven!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Power Air Fryer Oven