Read 116 Power Air Fryer Oven Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 5 3 star: 8 2 star: 17 1 star:  78
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 116
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    E3 Error

    • Millington, MD,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used my Pro Air Fryer twice, and the third time I got an E3 error. The factory rep said this is a fatal sensor error and I will have to mail back the unit. very frustrating. I would not recommend this fryer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    NO PROBLEMS

    • Pasadena, TX,
    • Jul 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had my Power Air Fryer 7 months and have had no problems. It has done everything I have asked to do. I have had to adjust some of the cooking times, but, that is only a minor thing to deal with. I would recommend this very much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Misleading information

    • Rogue River, OR,
    • Jul 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Infomercial pictured being able to make lots of food at one time. This is untrue. It holds very little at a time and I wouldn't fit more than a game hen in it instead of a full-size chicken.

    Then it cost over $80 to send it back. Big scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Do not recommend

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We read the entire instruction booklet, familiarized ourselves with all the pieces, wash everything, and spent an hour and a half doing it. Then we tried french fries. It's obvious to me now that good results for french fries are only possible with bagged frozen fries. Forget about trying to make your own home fries. Even with a dedicated french fry cutter to ensure all fries are uniform in size and thickness, they came out every time with some limp as noodles while others were burnt to a crisp. The fries are cooked in a basket that rotates - but some of the fries stick to the mesh sides of the basket while the others rotate in clumps. You can guess which ones burn and which don't cook through. Obviously, they have lots of problems with fries since there are several suggestions in the manual - such as spritz with oil, use more oil, use less oil, dry the fries "properly" before placing in the fryer oven, use different potatoes, ETC! In other words, don't cook homemade fries in the fryer. Really? That's the most frequent food I want to "fry." Nevermind. It is also a fight to get the fryer basket or rotisserie into the fryer over. You have to put it in on the left side first and even when you do, you have to keep wiggling and pushing it until it inserts fully and then you can push the right side in. And then do it in reverse to remove it. Awkward. Really awkward. Again - nevermind. From looking over reviews on other fryers, this one doesn't get a gold star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I LOVE THIS PRODUCT

    • Henderson, NV,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just received my Power Air Fryer Oven 6 qt 1700 watt oven yesterday and let me tell you it is by far the best product I have had the pleasure to own, aside from my Shark brand Vacuum. I have already used it 3 times since last night! It does everything it has promised to do. I can not wait to cook more diverse foods in this oven! I live in the desert and it is very hot outside, I can cook foods in this oven at minimal cook times and my house does not heat up like a traditional oven would! My foods are crispy, hot, cooked and crisp 360-degree cooking! I highly recommend this product! Definitely worth the price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed in this company and its pushy sales tactics

    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started to order this product and changed my mind, so started getting emails of discounts to buy, after 3 days I got a call from Brad and he talked me into ordering. Of course, upgraded and more money, at the end he proceeded to talk me into 2 other deals which I have never received my Walmart cards or info on the programs. Well, here they are taking $24.95 a month for 1 thing and $24.95 for the other, my account is now overdrawn and Power Air said they can't help, it is a 3rd party product and I should have said no to their pushy salesman.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Poor quality

    • Arlington, TX,
    • Jun 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My family loved the way the air fryer oven cooked food but the quality just isn’t there. We would cook as much as we could in it because we loved how everything came out but, in less than a year and a half, we have killed 3 of them. The first one lasted 8 months and the fan went out. I called customer service and they sent me an RMA with a shipping label and had a replacement in a month. The second one worked for 4 months and the heating element died, called back and it went smoothly but FedEx lost the package so it took over 2 months to get a replacement. The third lasted a whole 3 times and now they want me to pay for shipping for the exchange.

    I’m just going to save my shipping money and apply it to a different brand of air fryer.

    How can you sell a product that is advertised to be able to cook multiple things but in reality the quality isn’t there if you actually use it 3 or 4 times a week?

    We went ahead and bought a convection oven just so we don’t have to rely on this thing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • California,
    • May 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The warranty is 60 days and the oven stopped working at 90 days. The touchscreen isn’t working and neither is the power button. Can’t be worse than that!

    I paid $199.95 and now have a useless air fryer. Will they give me a refund? Of course not. They want me to ship it back (on my dime) and send a replacement. Why would I want a second one if the first one proved to be poor quality?

    I’m reporting the company to the FTC.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Warranty

    • Gloversville, NY,
    • May 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Warranty is only for 60 days. That is about the life expectancy of the unit. Ours lasted a couple of weeks longer and then died. Save your money. Not satisfied at all with our purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Fire hazard

    • Hammonton, NJ,
    • May 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this oven less than 120 days ago.

    The first problem was the drip pan losing paint - just wrap in foil.

    Second problem was when washing the door, it would get water between the glass, the seal broke.

    Last problem, the fan quit working and smoke coming out the top of the unit.

    I called Tristar at 973-287-5197. I explained what happened and was told to send it back and they would replace it. I mailed the item on March 11th with a tracking number but the postal service lost the oven, even today the tracking reports package is in transit and will arrive late. No, really, Sherlock. I filed a claim and USPS gave me $50.00 and said I should have insured it. BS, why do I have to pay the USPS extra money in case they lose something in their care custody and control

    Anyway, because of the junk that is being sold by Tristar, I had to mail it back to them, I lost $130.00 out of the $180.00 that I paid for this Item. That only lasted less than 6 months.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • California,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stopped working after 4 months for no apparent reason. I just found out it only has a 60-day warranty. Customer service is worthless and their suggestions were to unplug and plug back in, then make sure it's in a dedicated outlet. What the heck? Told me it's not their problem more or less, and that I should have purchased an extended protection plan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 116

Write a Review for Power Air Fryer Oven!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review