• 124 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.7 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 16% 1 star: 66%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Warranty

    • By Gene E.,
    • Gloversville, NY,
    • May 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Warranty is only for 60 days. That is about the life expectancy of the unit. Ours lasted a couple of weeks longer and then died. Save your money. Not satisfied at all with our purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fire hazard

    • By Chas F.,
    • Hammonton, NJ,
    • May 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this oven less than 120 days ago.

    The first problem was the drip pan losing paint - just wrap in foil.

    Second problem was when washing the door, it would get water between the glass, the seal broke.

    Last problem, the fan quit working and smoke coming out the top of the unit.

    I called Tristar at 973-287-5197. I explained what happened and was told to send it back and they would replace it. I mailed the item on March 11th with a tracking number but the postal service lost the oven, even today the tracking reports package is in transit and will arrive late. No, really, Sherlock. I filed a claim and USPS gave me $50.00 and said I should have insured it. BS, why do I have to pay the USPS extra money in case they lose something in their care custody and control

    Anyway, because of the junk that is being sold by Tristar, I had to mail it back to them, I lost $130.00 out of the $180.00 that I paid for this Item. That only lasted less than 6 months.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Sharan M.,
    • California,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Stopped working after 4 months for no apparent reason. I just found out it only has a 60-day warranty. Customer service is worthless and their suggestions were to unplug and plug back in, then make sure it's in a dedicated outlet. What the heck? Told me it's not their problem more or less, and that I should have purchased an extended protection plan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Returning the oven

    • By Christine M.,
    • Williamsburg, VA,
    • Apr 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried the Power Air Fryer Oven and it was not for me, too small, even the 8-quart would be too small, so I called and spoke with a man named Ben, told him I did not want the oven and would like a refund and why. He gave me a number to put on the box in the proper place and I took it to UPS to be sent back. I asked that I be able to track the package and get confirmation of the delivery. I also included a paper with the reason why I was sending it back and that I did not want a replacement.

    A week after I got the confirmation, I got an email that they had sent me another oven! I called as soon as I got the email and was told they could not stop the shipment (which they can), and they said if I didn't want it that I would just have to refuse the shipment...meanwhile the charge is still on my credit card! AND I found that I could stop the shipment that is on its way and turn it around to go back to them.

    Is this some kind of scam to get people to buy the oven? Just so they don't have to rescind the payment made to them from the credit card? This review will probably not be published, but I'm glad I've done it. I would only recommend this oven to a friend if they buy it locally.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Air Fryer cons

    • By Valeria W.,
    • Newhaven, IN,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The oven is to small - a chicken that weighs 4lbs is too big. Very difficult to get the fryer to turn when attempting to rotisserie a bird or sausages. Skewers are not strong enough to hold weight.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best air fryer oven created

    • By Teresa L.,
    • Eureka, CA,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love my Power Air Fryer Oven! I had one of the first ones with the basket from the same company. Then I got a larger one. And then came the Oven. The one where the door opens out, not down. I've rotisseried a 4.5 lb chicken. It came out moist and so much it came right off the bones. While I let the chicken rest, I dumped out the drop tray and wiped it with a paper towel. There were two tiny specks on the inter which a damp sponge took care of. I did wash the tray in soapy water, but no scrubbing. I use this every day. I love that I can cook a meal at the same time. Try cooking hamburgers on the bottom and bacon above it. Buns on the top. I bought online from Bed Bath & Beyond in case I needed to return it. No shipping fees. I highly recommend this!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Another update

    • By Roger P.,
    • Harrisville, NH,
    • Mar 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just received the replacement unit, have not used it yet, but this unit is labeled as a Power Air Fryer PRO DELUXE. Not sure what that means, but so far looks like a better unit. Stay posted, I will let you know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Mar 2, 2019

    Update

    Just receive notice - shipping a replacement. So far no cost. Will it last? I'll let you know.

    (read moreread less...)
    • Previous review
    • Feb 19, 2019

    Power Air Fryer failure

    I bought a Power Air Fryer oven online. Used once and worked great. On the second try it stopped 7 minutes in, in the middle of a 15-minute cycle. Now dead, nothing works. Power button inactive.

    Returning today, says it is in the 60-day guarantee - we will see.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Product incomplete and customer service poor

    • By Daphne P.,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the oven and upon arrival, I saw that the rotisserie cookbook was not included in the box. In addition, the skewers were not the correct size for the Rotisserie spit and only 8 were included. I purchased the larger size oven and it calls for 10 skewers instead of 8. In January I called and explained the problem to customer service and they agreed to send the book and the correct skewers. A couple of weeks later I received the book and again the incorrect size and number of skewers. I called again on 2/16/19 and explained again the problem with the skewer size and number, they agreed to resend the skewers. I received the new skewers for the second time and again they were the wrong size and only 8 instead of the 10 needed. I am going to call again and return this ASAP. I can only hope they will honor the return and refund all my money. I should have read the reviews before I ordered the oven.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Light quit working

    • By Gerrianne B.,
    • Huntsville, AL,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Overall I have been happy with the model CM002, until two months ago. I bought this oven about a year ago, then the light stops working. I called customer service to get a bulb, but am told I need to ship the unit back to the company. For a freaking LIGHT REPLACEMENT?

    The food that has been cooked in the power oven is good, so far. And the main reason I bought the oven was for the rotisserie to cook chickens on. Well, that have to be small chickens. Very disappointing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Power Air Fryer Oven

    Overall Experience:

    I brought it online. Use it to do different recipes and I love it. Just follow the instructions as it so easily to use. It’s great to dehydrate your fresh herbs. Can’t wait till we get the basket deluxe and the rotisserie stand over in the UK.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very poor quality

    • By RM S.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the item 120 days ago.

    Liked the convenience and how it cooks some, not all, food as described in the infomercial.

    The first issue was the drip pan losing paint - work around, just wrap in foil.

    Second issue was when washing the door, it would get water between the glass, the seal broke - work around, try not to get it too wet (roll my eyes).

    Last issue (now I'm really annoyed), the door handle came off on one side - no threads visible to reconnect.

    Current status (now I'm pissed), I can mail it back at my expense to be replaced - shipping cost for the weight would be $20 (steam coming from my ears).

    I believe expectations for an item that cost $125 would be that it would last longer than four months!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Katrina M.,
    • California,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband spent $175.00 with shipping for this and the chicken did not brown, fish was not crispy, French fries, and a whole chicken would not fit, I had to use a Cornish Hen. The oven is a scam. Wish I could get my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DO NOT BUY!

    • By Genefer S.,
    • Utah,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received this for Christmas, used it three times. In the middle of cooking the third time, inner glass on the door exploded...terrible product! So dissatisfied! Please save your money! Chinese-built piece of crap!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good idea, cheaply made

    • By R L.,
    • Roanoke, VA,
    • Feb 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using this CM002 for 1 and 1/2 months. I was happy with the food results, but not happy with the actual product. The door wouldn't shut properly...kept having issues, until finally I have to put a piece of duct tape on the door, just to use the oven to get it to work. When I called the Customer Service Department, they basically could not help me, as this was given to me as a gift, purchased 60 days prior, before this was even given to me. So my recommendation is, if you want this product, make sure you have duct tape on hand for the door. Then it works great. I know that this will not be published...because of the negative nature. However, I will continue to express my views on other websites...I feel that everyone should know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Only 2 days old

    • By Amanda S.,
    • Indiana,
    • Feb 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I threw the box away! Bought from Walmart...figures. Day 2 cooking french fries in the basket and the unit shuts off in the middle. After research, it's because its overheating...fan is working and has adequate air flow. There goes $140.00 out the door.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Dave R.,
    • Missouri,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used it twice and it broke, I can't push the buttons. It did do a great job when it worked. A piece of crap. Junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Totally worthless

    • By Jim S.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jan 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the first one on eBay. Used it five times and the fan quit working. After fighting with the seller, I contacted eBay and they managed to talk the seller into a refund. They did not want the unit returned (I still have it). I tried contacting the manufacturer to have it repaired - they would not do it (outside the 60-day warranty period). Asked if I could get the part - sorry we don't stock parts.

    I bought a new one from Kohls. It would not power on. I returned it to Kohls for a replacement. So far this one (number three) works. I would not recommend this to a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product and CS

    • By Carl G.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After receiving the Power Air Fryer Oven XL in the mail, I tore the box open, threw the packing materials behind me and took the oven out of the box with a smile on my face.

    My wife and I were really happy about getting and using it. The oven worked great for one year and one week, then it goes toes up on us. I call customer service and speak with a person with a very strong accent. So hard in fact he was hardly understandable. I told him my oven didn't want to turn on at times nor would it heat up. I asked where I could get parts to repair the oven and all he kept saying was the warranty was over.

    Repeatedly I asked him where to go to obtain the parts for repair. Repeatedly he said, "Warranty no longer covers the oven."

    Well, needless to say, I was very disappointed with this person. No longer was I a happy shopper. Will I make more purchases from Chef Weiss? Nope.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Door sensor issues

    • By Kari S.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The warranty is only valid for 60 days...seriously, I started having issues with the sensor for the door within 90 days. I spent $150+ on a piece of crap that doesn't work most of the time. Plus, the "new product plastic" smell you get gets into the food and leaves an after taste. I wish I would have never let my husband talk me into the biggest waste of money around. Oh, and air fried...you still need at least trace oil in the foods, and it only really works with premade processed foods. Yuck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Air Fryer liars

    • By David W.,
    • Mantua, OH,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's a glorified dehydrator that dries the food out so much it gives me a bellyache. What a lie. And I knew better, was not my idea. This lie is going back to Amazon today. If a company is going to build a product, then call it what it is, don't call it something that sounds better but is a lie. That's what politicians do, and unfortunately, it has trickled down to business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What am I missing?

    • By Corey O.,
    • Colorado,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got this for Xmas, glad I didn't pay for it! I have uneven cooking! I tried bacon last night and well, the top rack cooked and the middle was semi-cooked, and the bottom rack was raw. It took two times longer and a few rotations, which caused more mess than I needed. Chicken, followed word by word in the recipe book, ehh uneven, again took way longer and multiple rotations. Dehydrated green beans for six hours! Came out chewy. Not sure I would recommend this product, maybe mine is defective?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Problems

    • By Tom N.,
    • Salford, United Kingdom,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm on my third replacement. There is a Facebook power fryer oven group and it's getting alarming the amount of post photos of melting plastic burning plastic fumes, etc. Breaking glassdoor. Seems lots of people having different issues...all over the world. Maybe third time lucky now. I love the concept and design though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great concept...terrible results

    • By Cathie H.,
    • Joliet, IL,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am returning this Power Air Fryer today. All the food takes like plastic. The food was thrown away. It's been two days since I cooked in it and I can still smell the plastic smell in the kitchen. We upgraded to the metal interior housing, but it made no difference. Don't bother to waste your time and money on this machine. The company offered to send another machine, but I don't want to waste my time and effort by packing the first one and then packing a second in case it has the same problem.

    I was impressed with the Power Quik Cook machine that came with it, but we cannot keep that even though we paid $30.00 for postage and handling. The company said it comes with the Power Air Fryer as a promotion so, therefore, we cannot keep it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible cheap crap

    • By Virginia H.,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this in November and returned it after a week of use. The door would not stay shut, I only used it twice. It's cheap plastic and takes up a HUGE amount of counter space. I got enticed into ordering this after seeing the infomercial. Don't be fooled, it's not worth what you will pay. AND after returning it, I am still being charged for the item on the installments. It's a crap machine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Power Air Fryer CM 001

    • By Zane H.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They need to increase the warranty to at least one year. I purchased the air fryer model CM 001 through TV ad and have had it less than 8 months. Not long after owning it, we started to see grease and food particles accumulating on the interior plastic window portion of the door. We didn't think much of it until it got so bad that it isn't possible to see what is cooking when in use. It cannot be cleaned without taking the door apart. Today when I called I was given the "60-day warranty" line and was transferred to a supervisor. The supervisor told me I couldn't purchase a replacement door and would need a new air fryer. The supervisor did say that I could ship my old unit back and that they would ship me a new fryer, if I included the "return shipping" check to cover their shipping! That did me in and this company went from a 4-5 star rating to a 0, in my book. The sad part is my wife and I had talked up the air fryer and at least three others purchased the unit as a result of our conversations. We will now share with them our recent experience and apologize to them for having recommended this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do NOT purchase!

    • By Babette Y.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I only gave it one star because I can't give it a zero. I purchased this item. The first one, error 1, the second one, error 2, and the third one, the unit doesn't even turn on! I am highly unsatisfied. And don't even call the customer service, they offer NO HELP! So back to the store, but you can bet I will NOT BE buying this! Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Power Air Fryer Oven

    • By Ronald K.,
    • Albany, NY,
    • Dec 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We received our product in new condition. The first time it was used, we smelled an odor of plastic. The second time we used it the food had a taste of plastic. The manufacturer was notified and we were told to wash the inside with soap and water and the odor would go away. In my opinion, they gave me the "brush off." We continued a couple more times to cook food in it, only to throw the food away because it tasted like plastic. The company will not replace or refund because 60 days have passed since the purchase. They stall you with every call with some excuse.

    In my opinion, the Power Air Fryer Oven is an inferior product and should not be sold until it has been checked out by Underwriters Laboratories and Consumer Affairs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 124

Write a Review for Power Air Fryer Oven!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Power Air Fryer Oven Reviews