Read 120 Power Air Fryer Oven Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 5 3 star: 8 2 star: 19 1 star:  80
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 120
Sort reviews by:

  • 39 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Stopped working 3 months in

    I purchased the Power Air Fryer Oven from Tristar Products (the As Seen on TV direct link site) in November 2017. I loved it while it worked. Just after the three-month mark, the air circulation stopped working. The heating coil came on, but not the air (which rendered it basically worthless for any kind of cooking). I contacted their customer service and was basically told "your 60-day return period is over, so sorry!"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 38 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • By Tink Luke,
    • Zanesville, OH,
    • Jan 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The smell of burning plastic fills the air every time the unit is used. The basket does not simply slide in and out of the unit, but instead must be jammed in over and over again until it finally sits "just right" to where the electrical contacts work. It is the most frustrating piece of junk that I have ever used in the kitchen.

    The company does not offer return shipping so expect to fork out another $70 for that in the hopes that they will refund your initial cost.

    My advice, save your money. It is in no way worth the cost or frustration.

    Apparently, you cannot give a ZERO star rating, which is really what it deserves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 38 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Not good

    I used my Air Fryer once. Then later in the day, I prepared to use it again. I opened the door, placed the item in, attempted to turn on the light, and it does not work. I tried several times, and the light just blinks. I called and got a 1/2 English speaking man, who was unhelpful and kind of an impersonal butt. The answer to the problem is to pack up the unit, drive to the post office and mail it back, then wait another week or two for a replacement.

    I'm going to blog the heck out of this experience, WHICH is a little unsatisfactory. I'm mad at the butt head I talked with more than anything. I bet if I stopped payment on the product, they'd listen up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 38 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • By Scott Rubik,
    • Livingston Manor, NY,
    • Mar 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product did not work. Almost set on fire and very hot. I returned it and was given a runaround for three weeks about a replacement. I finaly canceled order through my credit card company. STAY AWAY from this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Power XL review

    • By Sushma J.,
    • Harrisbug, PA,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We purchased this air fryer online through TV advertising and they said it could be returned in 60 days. They didn’t tell us about any extended warranty available, nor did we think it would stop working in 120 days! I called the company and they said that they could not do anything about it, we should have taken the warranty! Really?! And they said with warranty they would have sent a new one, not repair it! Probably they are not repairable?

    Absolutely useless if the warranty cannot be given for even a year! It must have been a faulty piece or extremely poorly made, and perhaps they are made to last only two months! And no repair company is willing to repair this small gadget!

    The power turns on but the digital display doesn’t light up and can’t use it as that is the only way to use it.

    I would give it ZERO stars and recommend everyone never to buy Power Air Fryer ever again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 36 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    This looked great and sounded great as well. I used the 4-payment plan. Got unit right away and used it about 5 times. A few days after the warranty expired, the unit stopped working. It wasn't even paid for and they charged my card for the last payment after I told them it wasn't working. No lights no heat. I contacted the manufacturer but they said to send it back to their "contracted service co," but since it was out of the 60-day warranty by a few days, I had to pay shipping, and if I wanted a new one it was full price plus shipping and tax. What a deal, right? Why should I pay to ship a return if I don't get a deal on a new one? The trash can doesn't cost me anything, and that is where this one is going.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Two machines duds.

    • By Daman Malone,
    • Langhorne, PA,
    • Mar 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife fell in love with the commercial and said we NEEDED this, so after some checking, we decided to go ahead and buy this over the Big Boss Air Fryer.

    We bought it through Bed Bath & Beyond for $160 and I it was delivered three days later. I opened it up, and to my disappointment, it was clearly a display or refurb unit as it has scratched and chips in the outer black housing, everything else was packaged nice, and the instructions were neat, but I paid for a new product.

    I contacted them on a Thursday, and the old unit was picked up the next day, and a replacement was delivered the same time (super impressed!).

    I opened this one, and it again has light scratches but not chips or damaging to the housing.

    I unpacked and checked everything. I decided to do fries for my wife to try as this was and seems to be the basic first test for the machine.

    I put 1 and 1/2 cups of homemade fries in the basket with a 1/2 tbs of extra virgin olive oil and hit the fries button. Everything was great for 5 minutes, and then the fan stopped turning and never came back on.

    I waited for the timer to end and check. Not cooked at all.

    Very frustrated, so I will contact Bed Bath & Beyond again, and think I may use my money and explain to the wife we will need to try the Big Boss Fryer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Two out of three were garbage!

    • By Nita Morgan,
    • Georgia,
    • May 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had to send two Power Air Fryers back because in both units the fan went out in less than 60 days in the first one and shortly after 60 days in the second one. I also requested the company to replace the last unit with the upgraded new 6 qt unit because the old 6 qt at is clearly garbage, but again, I received the same model that failed before. Further, there are numerous complaints from customers online with the same complaint of a defective fan, but the company has done nothing to fix the problem, instead, they keep sending the same defective model and ignoring the problem. So now I'm on a third unit, which I have absolutely no confidence in it holding up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Power Air Fryer Oven

    Do not buy one of these. I have been fighting with this company for over a month now trying to send them back. They will not give me a return label that the post office can scan to give me a receipt that I sent them back. Not worth all the headaches. This company is a joke.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Delicious undercooked plastic

    • By J L,
    • Meriden, CT,
    • May 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    One of the included recipe books had instructions for a 4-pound pork loin. I had a 1.6-pound cut and decided to use that as my first attempt.

    I loaded it onto the rotisserie rod and started it, no issues. When the timer was up, I pulled it out and measured the temp. It only got up to 108 degrees, when following instructions for a roast 2.5 times the size.

    I loaded it back in and turned on the unit. A couple of minutes later I checked back in on it, and it was completely black, no power indicators at all. We figured this was the overheating protection and moved what was supposed to be rotisserie to our oven. Thirty minutes later it was up to temp, and we partook in plastic flavored pork.

    I am really glad I got this from my own workplace, it's going back tomorrow, and I will gladly dissuade anyone I see purchasing one going forward. I tried to turn it back on after a few hours cooling, completely dead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service

    • By Barb H.,
    • Nashwauk, MN,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't EVER have any reason, even for the smallest issue, to call customer service on. They are the worst ever and absolutely NO follow up! Two weeks after I got my Air Fryer Oven, the bottom plate peeled and the EXCESSIVE heat caused my glass tabletop to crack in over 10 places. NO RESOLUTION to date - no new tray after three reps said yes they would send it. I advised the time of day to call me, they haven't. I sent pictures and have filed three complaints! Now the oven doesn't even work! Again, I had to resend the pics, fill out huge forms, call them, and guess what? They were having "phone issues!" So to date, I have called six times. I sent pics and forms twice, filed three complaints, and NO ANYTHING from them and now a bad bottom tray. I had to replace my tabletop and non-working oven! Horrible experience for a lot of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 120

Write a Review for Power Air Fryer Oven!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review