• 124 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.7 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 16% 1 star: 66%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Junk

    • By Becky Spiker,
    • Meyersdale, PA,
    • Apr 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This thing is junk. I had it less than a week, used about four times, and the door won't stay shut. No help from the company rep when I called.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Extremely poor

    • By Margaret S.,
    • Kokomo, IN,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Even this website is bad, it must be paid for by the manufacturer. Buyer beware, this machine has a 60-day warranty for a reason, at 61 days it knocks out. I can't afford that, can you? There are other websites out there check them all out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy

    • By Jackie R.,
    • California,
    • Aug 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Okay, well, I got the Power Air Fryer thinking it was good. Well, it is, but mine stopped turning the first week. When I called them they told me to send it back. Umm, I don't have a box for everything, thinking it was a good thing, so I threw the box away. Then saying it takes a month to get it back. Really? I'm not paying for something that doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Concern

    Overall Experience:

    I love the convenience that the air fryer gives me and of course the healthier way of cooking. But I'm concerned with a heavy plastic burning smell that fills the air every time I use it. Hopefully, it's just a defect, and I am returning it and getting a new one.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great while it lasted

    Overall Experience:

    Do not purchase the air fryer oven. It worked great for four times but the fifth time it started smoking white then black smoke. It smelled like an electrical fire. If I wasn't there it probably would have caught fire and burnt my house down. We really liked it and all we wanted was a replacement, but it was 90 days later. Customer service would not help. They said there was nothing they could do since it was after 60 days. You should be able to take care of your customers that are close to the 60-day period.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk!

    • By Melvin P.,
    • Otis, OR,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As is with MOST As Seen On TV junk, this item is exactly that. I am taking a pretty good guess that 50% of their units are junk even before they leave their factory. Kind of like fall-apart Kmart junk. After unit internal parts fail even before the warranty expires, you have to pack it and return it at YOUR cost. There are absolutely NO phone numbers to call for ANY assistance for purchasing even the light bulb for it, which a majority of the machine needs to be taken apart just to get to it. Parts rust within a few weeks even when hand washed. SquareTrade's extended warranty backed by Allstate Ins. Co. is also just as worthless!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Expensive fry cooker

    Overall Experience:

    Worst purchase ever. Makes fries okay. Rotisserie is a pain, and I finally just put the chicken in the oven. I tried fried chicken like it says and no it doesn't taste good at all. The instruction manual is probably the worst I've seen. You pretty much have to figure it out for yourself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Really bad plastic smell.

    • By Connie Gray,
    • Lesage, WV,
    • Apr 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used this oven about four times, for french fries, chicken, and fish. Although it cooks as described in the infomercial, it smells like hot plastic while it's cooking. I'm wondering if the fumes could be harmful to our health. It stinks up the kitchen for hours.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nothing like on TV.

    Overall Experience:

    The first issue I noticed was that the dehydrating recipe book said strawberry roll up and had a picture of what appeared to be a strawberry fruit roll up. Instructions simply said "Slice strawberries. Place them on the rack." Um, that’s dehydrated strawberries. Not fruit roll-ups.

    I cooked fries and mozzarella sticks once, and that worked well. However, I followed the instructions for those pretzel bites with the store bought dough twice and both times they stuck to the wire pan. Even when I sprayed them. Notice on the commercial he simply pulls out the pan (never slides it in because that’s too hard) and they simply fall off of it? Yeah, doesn’t happen.

    I followed the instructions precisely to the letter to dehydrate strawberries. I even threw in some banana slices. Halfway through the allotted time the instructions gave, the fan blew and the product no longer works. As was pointed out, it DOES still get hot and appears to be on just not the fan. I don’t want a fire so I’m sending it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service policies

    • By Marie S.,
    • Maryland,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two. I returned one for a refund because after three weeks it stopped working. I am having problems with the second one now. I have to exchange, they won't let me return for a refund. I wanted to pay the difference for larger size and was told NO. I guess you don't want to keep customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as advertised

    • By Larry G.,
    • Portage, WI,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had purchased a small Farberware air fryer at Walmart a few years ago and am very happy with it, but when I saw the ad for the Air Fryer in a magazine, it stated it was a 7-in-1 multi cooker, replacing a rotisserie oven, deep fryer, dehydrator, oven toaster, pizza grill, and microwave. I don't have a great deal of counter space, so thought, this would be awesome, I could get rid of my microwave, toaster and smaller air fryer.

    I ordered the elite model and the two round bonus pans, which came under a separate order. When I got the air fryer, I read the manual which states you CANNOT reheat liquids in it. I called the customer number and they said it is primarily an air fryer and not meant for microwaving. I argued that was deceptive advertising and if it could not replace my microwave, I wanted to send it back. They offered to reduce the price by $40 if I kept it, which I refused because it was not as advertised.

    Then I was told it was on my dime to return it - NOT HAPPY! I called two more times to complain that they should pay for the return shipping because it was false advertising. They refused, so I mailed both packages back at MY COST of $51. I was fuming when I got home and called again for reimbursement, THEN they offered to send a return label. I said "can't you read? I just paid $50 to return it." They gave me another number to call and I got nowhere again trying to be reimbursed for shipping.

    Besides that, every operator I chatted with or talked to was somewhat rude. If you order this, be prepared that it is LIMITED in what it does - you can buy a convection oven for much less if you are only looking for an air fryer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Second one lasted less time than the first

    • By Mike A.,
    • Piqua, OH,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It worked great and I loved it for the first 100 days, until the fan quit working. I got a replacement and the second one lasted 20 days and the fan went out again. Power Air Fryer is a joke and a huge piece of junk. I will not spend money to send something back a second time to get fixed. Two in a row with the same issue, a big waste of money. Don't buy, don't buy, don't buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Power Air Fryer Oven

    Overall Experience:

    SAVE YOUR MONEY! It does not last long and they don't stand behind their products for any longer than 60 days. I really loved it at first, and my daughters spent their money on me because I asked for the oven for Christmas last year. I asked for other products from this company for Christmas this year but told them not to waste their money. Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It is not money back guarantee

    • By Verdenia F.,
    • Wills Point, TX,
    • Nov 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Well, needless to say, they got me twice. The first unit I had already paid for, so I just donated it. I thought this one would be different since it has a different body style. I have tried to roast a chicken twice and neither time did it work. The first one cooked on 375, the second was cooked on 400, and the second one it took almost 2 hours until I just stopped and put it in the oven because the dark meat wasn’t done. I was given a 90-day return and of course, they are saying only 60 days, which is not what I was given when I was convinced to try the new model. You would think if they really stood by their product, they would have made an exception since this was my second unit and it has not been a full 90 days. Which means that I am about 15 days past 30 days. And I never got the Walmart gift card for ordering either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too bad

    • By Cheryl Cooper,
    • Elk River, MN,
    • Apr 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This oven cooks great. Made crispy fish, french fries, and a Reuben sandwich. Then after two days, the light does not work. I called Tristar, but the light is not replaceable. That seems silly since all bulbs will quit working eventually. I bought through QVC, and the return policy is fine, but do I return or exchange? It is a pain to repackage and to send back. I should never buy large things online, only in a store for ease of returns.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Incredibly disappointed

    Overall Experience:

    I bought and loved it at first. When the rotisserie didn't work after the first use, I thought it was a fluke. I replaced the machine and same thing. I'm not going to be disappointed a third time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rust

    • By Charles K.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Oct 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The two metal wire shelves that come with the unit will start rusting after a couple of washes. And they have to be washed manually because the dishwasher will NOT get them clean. I would not recommend buying this Air Fryer Oven.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad smell

    Overall Experience:

    I've used my oven five times in the one month I've had it and the chemical/burning plastic smell continues. It makes me lose my appetite so I don't even want to eat when the food is done, but if I do eat, the food tastes like the smell. I so wanted to like this appliance, but sadly, I don't!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed

    • By Jody R.,
    • Homer, AK,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my Power Air Fryer Oven the end of September. I didn't use it right away, but when I finally did, it worked fair. I figured I needed to get used to using it. Yesterday I decided to dehydrate some fruit. I put it in the oven, pushed the dehydrate setting - 8 hours later you couldn't even tell it had been in the dehydrate. I removed the fruit and decided to make some fries. I shut off the machine and turned it back on using the french fry setting. No blower, turned it off and unplugged it for a few minutes. I tried again and again, no blower. I would guess I haven't even used it ten times.

    I am NOT IMPRESSED and out $149.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Missing parts

    • By Kathy S.,
    • Zebulon, NC,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received my Air Fryer Oven Elite and found I was missing the basket handle and the air fryer diffuser. I called customer service. The guy said I would have to return it at my expense. I called again. The guy said they would ship the handle but the air diffuser was optional, and I would have to purchase it separately. I asked how much it cost. He told me it was out of stock and had no idea when it would be available, no price quoted. All I want is what was promised me when I ordered. For $199.00 it should have everything. I hate companies that show one thing and then they don’t deliver the goods. Shame on you Tristar Products. How about sending me all the missing parts?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely love it

    • By Misty,
    • Mobile, AL,
    • Feb 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love this machine. I was scared to use it after reading the reviews but was pleasantly surprised because it works GREAT. You will love it. I recommended to start it up before you cook in it the first time to burn the plastic smell off.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Junk, junk, junk

    • By Carol S.,
    • Ballwin, MO,
    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the oven in February 2018. I've used it less than 10 times. Last night, I was cooking some chicken breasts on the wire shelves, and it stopped in the middle. All of the lights went out and it wouldn't come back on. I finished the chicken in my regular oven, let the air fryer cooldown, and it still wouldn't come back on. I called their customer service number this morning, and I was told there is only a 60-day guarantee. Save your money and don't buy this junk. I wished I would have seen these reviews before I wasted my money on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Power Air Fryer Oven

    • By Mark N.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a piece of crap, an Easy Bake Oven works better. LOL. The rotisserie set up is junk. It kept falling out. The engineer who designed that part should be fired. He probably never cooked a thing in his life. I bought two big ones and they are being returned tomorrow. This is true, I wouldn't make this up. Thanks for ruining my dinner.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware the high return shipping cost

    Overall Experience:

    I was going to return it because the shelves are hard to insert but return shipping isn't covered and would cost me $50 via post office. So far I used it to rebake a pie that got doughy, so I pressed the pie icon on the panel and let it run at 350 for 10 minutes. There was an obvious burnt plastic smell that bodes ill, so I will report more about usage as I continue trying it out. It's cheaply made and I don't expect it to last long. The $100 grocery coupons were a primary incentive, and so far I had to fill out an application online to get a voucher I have to wait a day or two for. Another incentive was the demo by chef Eric Theisen, who made it look like a miracle appliance.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy!

    • By Lee S.,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Jun 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was the worst item I have ever purchased. I very rarely return anything. And then they charge me $50 in shipping to return. That is not a money back guarantee; it is a rip-off. I would like my $50 refunded.

    The oven does not cook evenly and the racks are barely strong enough to last for any length of time. I returned well within my FREE MONEY BACK GUARANTEE and was offered multiple discounts to just keep it. I said no, it doesn't work. They said fine, ship it back at our expense. Unacceptable. The box I shipped back (original package) was $50.00! NOT a FREE money back guarantee! I LOVE my air fryer, and I am seriously unhappy that I had to pay so much to return a product that does NOT work!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • E1 code

    • By Jodi G.,
    • Auburn, WA,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Let me start by saying I loved my air fryer oven. We used it every day, it took the place of my oven...With that said, I have had my air fryer for about 9 months and today I went to use it and it shut off 2 minutes in, gave a E1 code. Does anyone know what that code means, and can my air fryer be fixed or reset? I would be very dissapointed if it's broken. They are not cheap, and I would have hoped it would last more than 9 months. Has anyone one out there had this E1 error code come up? If I can't fix it, I will not order a new one out of fear I will be out the $160 plus again. It was a great product while it lasted, but for the money, it didn't last long enough. My advice to anyone wanting to buy this product, beware that you may be dishing out money for a product that may not last!

    I am missing my air fryer...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sales open 24/7, customer care not

    Overall Experience:

    Well, we go this dinky little oven and were so excited tried it out. The shelves are so hard to place properly, especially when they are hot as hell, but we powered on. Then after about 7 days, the light went out. You cannot replace the light so you have to return the oven at your cost and they will replace it. We kept the oven to try out the other recipes, and it is simply a very small convection oven that does not cook as advertised. I have tried to contact customer service, but they are closed or will not answer the phone, or leave me on hold forever. I just want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 124

Write a Review for Power Air Fryer Oven!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Power Air Fryer Oven Reviews