Read 115 Power Air Fryer Oven Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 5 3 star: 8 2 star: 17 1 star:  77
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 115
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Air Fryer cons

    • Newhaven, IN,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The oven is to small - a chicken that weighs 4lbs is too big. Very difficult to get the fryer to turn when attempting to rotisserie a bird or sausages. Skewers are not strong enough to hold weight.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Best air fryer oven created

    • Eureka, CA,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love my Power Air Fryer Oven! I had one of the first ones with the basket from the same company. Then I got a larger one. And then came the Oven. The one where the door opens out, not down. I've rotisseried a 4.5 lb chicken. It came out moist and so much it came right off the bones. While I let the chicken rest, I dumped out the drop tray and wiped it with a paper towel. There were two tiny specks on the inter which a damp sponge took care of. I did wash the tray in soapy water, but no scrubbing. I use this every day. I love that I can cook a meal at the same time. Try cooking hamburgers on the bottom and bacon above it. Buns on the top. I bought online from Bed Bath & Beyond in case I needed to return it. No shipping fees. I highly recommend this!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Another update

    • Harrisville, NH,
    • Mar 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just received the replacement unit, have not used it yet, but this unit is labeled as a Power Air Fryer PRO DELUXE. Not sure what that means, but so far looks like a better unit. Stay posted, I will let you know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Mar 2, 2019

    Update

    Just receive notice - shipping a replacement. So far no cost. Will it last? I'll let you know.

    (read moreread less...)
    • Previous review
    • Feb 19, 2019

    Power Air Fryer failure

    I bought a Power Air Fryer oven online. Used once and worked great. On the second try it stopped 7 minutes in, in the middle of a 15-minute cycle. Now dead, nothing works. Power button inactive.

    Returning today, says it is in the 60-day guarantee - we will see.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Product incomplete and customer service poor

    • Austin, TX,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the oven and upon arrival, I saw that the rotisserie cookbook was not included in the box. In addition, the skewers were not the correct size for the Rotisserie spit and only 8 were included. I purchased the larger size oven and it calls for 10 skewers instead of 8. In January I called and explained the problem to customer service and they agreed to send the book and the correct skewers. A couple of weeks later I received the book and again the incorrect size and number of skewers. I called again on 2/16/19 and explained again the problem with the skewer size and number, they agreed to resend the skewers. I received the new skewers for the second time and again they were the wrong size and only 8 instead of the 10 needed. I am going to call again and return this ASAP. I can only hope they will honor the return and refund all my money. I should have read the reviews before I ordered the oven.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Light quit working

    • Huntsville, AL,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Overall I have been happy with the model CM002, until two months ago. I bought this oven about a year ago, then the light stops working. I called customer service to get a bulb, but am told I need to ship the unit back to the company. For a freaking LIGHT REPLACEMENT?

    The food that has been cooked in the power oven is good, so far. And the main reason I bought the oven was for the rotisserie to cook chickens on. Well, that have to be small chickens. Very disappointing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Power Air Fryer Oven

    I brought it online. Use it to do different recipes and I love it. Just follow the instructions as it so easily to use. It’s great to dehydrate your fresh herbs. Can’t wait till we get the basket deluxe and the rotisserie stand over in the UK.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Very poor quality

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the item 120 days ago.

    Liked the convenience and how it cooks some, not all, food as described in the infomercial.

    The first issue was the drip pan losing paint - work around, just wrap in foil.

    Second issue was when washing the door, it would get water between the glass, the seal broke - work around, try not to get it too wet (roll my eyes).

    Last issue (now I'm really annoyed), the door handle came off on one side - no threads visible to reconnect.

    Current status (now I'm pissed), I can mail it back at my expense to be replaced - shipping cost for the weight would be $20 (steam coming from my ears).

    I believe expectations for an item that cost $125 would be that it would last longer than four months!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • California,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband spent $175.00 with shipping for this and the chicken did not brown, fish was not crispy, French fries, and a whole chicken would not fit, I had to use a Cornish Hen. The oven is a scam. Wish I could get my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    DO NOT BUY!

    • Utah,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received this for Christmas, used it three times. In the middle of cooking the third time, inner glass on the door exploded...terrible product! So dissatisfied! Please save your money! Chinese-built piece of crap!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Good idea, cheaply made

    • Roanoke, VA,
    • Feb 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using this CM002 for 1 and 1/2 months. I was happy with the food results, but not happy with the actual product. The door wouldn't shut properly...kept having issues, until finally I have to put a piece of duct tape on the door, just to use the oven to get it to work. When I called the Customer Service Department, they basically could not help me, as this was given to me as a gift, purchased 60 days prior, before this was even given to me. So my recommendation is, if you want this product, make sure you have duct tape on hand for the door. Then it works great. I know that this will not be published...because of the negative nature. However, I will continue to express my views on other websites...I feel that everyone should know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Only 2 days old

    • Indiana,
    • Feb 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I threw the box away! Bought from Walmart...figures. Day 2 cooking french fries in the basket and the unit shuts off in the middle. After research, it's because its overheating...fan is working and has adequate air flow. There goes $140.00 out the door.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 115

Write a Review for Power Air Fryer Oven!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review