• 124 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.7 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 16% 1 star: 66%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Junk!

    • By Melvin P.,
    • Otis, OR,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As is with MOST As Seen On TV junk, this item is exactly that. I am taking a pretty good guess that 50% of their units are junk even before they leave their factory. Kind of like fall-apart Kmart junk. After unit internal parts fail even before the warranty expires, you have to pack it and return it at YOUR cost. There are absolutely NO phone numbers to call for ANY assistance for purchasing even the light bulb for it, which a majority of the machine needs to be taken apart just to get to it. Parts rust within a few weeks even when hand washed. SquareTrade's extended warranty backed by Allstate Ins. Co. is also just as worthless!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It is not money back guarantee

    • By Verdenia F.,
    • Wills Point, TX,
    • Nov 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Well, needless to say, they got me twice. The first unit I had already paid for, so I just donated it. I thought this one would be different since it has a different body style. I have tried to roast a chicken twice and neither time did it work. The first one cooked on 375, the second was cooked on 400, and the second one it took almost 2 hours until I just stopped and put it in the oven because the dark meat wasn’t done. I was given a 90-day return and of course, they are saying only 60 days, which is not what I was given when I was convinced to try the new model. You would think if they really stood by their product, they would have made an exception since this was my second unit and it has not been a full 90 days. Which means that I am about 15 days past 30 days. And I never got the Walmart gift card for ordering either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Missing parts

    • By Kathy S.,
    • Zebulon, NC,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received my Air Fryer Oven Elite and found I was missing the basket handle and the air fryer diffuser. I called customer service. The guy said I would have to return it at my expense. I called again. The guy said they would ship the handle but the air diffuser was optional, and I would have to purchase it separately. I asked how much it cost. He told me it was out of stock and had no idea when it would be available, no price quoted. All I want is what was promised me when I ordered. For $199.00 it should have everything. I hate companies that show one thing and then they don’t deliver the goods. Shame on you Tristar Products. How about sending me all the missing parts?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed

    • By Jody R.,
    • Homer, AK,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my Power Air Fryer Oven the end of September. I didn't use it right away, but when I finally did, it worked fair. I figured I needed to get used to using it. Yesterday I decided to dehydrate some fruit. I put it in the oven, pushed the dehydrate setting - 8 hours later you couldn't even tell it had been in the dehydrate. I removed the fruit and decided to make some fries. I shut off the machine and turned it back on using the french fry setting. No blower, turned it off and unplugged it for a few minutes. I tried again and again, no blower. I would guess I haven't even used it ten times.

    I am NOT IMPRESSED and out $149.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Power Air Fryer Oven

    Overall Experience:

    SAVE YOUR MONEY! It does not last long and they don't stand behind their products for any longer than 60 days. I really loved it at first, and my daughters spent their money on me because I asked for the oven for Christmas last year. I asked for other products from this company for Christmas this year but told them not to waste their money. Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rust

    • By Charles K.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Oct 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The two metal wire shelves that come with the unit will start rusting after a couple of washes. And they have to be washed manually because the dishwasher will NOT get them clean. I would not recommend buying this Air Fryer Oven.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • E1 code

    • By Jodi G.,
    • Auburn, WA,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Let me start by saying I loved my air fryer oven. We used it every day, it took the place of my oven...With that said, I have had my air fryer for about 9 months and today I went to use it and it shut off 2 minutes in, gave a E1 code. Does anyone know what that code means, and can my air fryer be fixed or reset? I would be very dissapointed if it's broken. They are not cheap, and I would have hoped it would last more than 9 months. Has anyone one out there had this E1 error code come up? If I can't fix it, I will not order a new one out of fear I will be out the $160 plus again. It was a great product while it lasted, but for the money, it didn't last long enough. My advice to anyone wanting to buy this product, beware that you may be dishing out money for a product that may not last!

    I am missing my air fryer...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Second one lasted less time than the first

    • By Mike A.,
    • Piqua, OH,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It worked great and I loved it for the first 100 days, until the fan quit working. I got a replacement and the second one lasted 20 days and the fan went out again. Power Air Fryer is a joke and a huge piece of junk. I will not spend money to send something back a second time to get fixed. Two in a row with the same issue, a big waste of money. Don't buy, don't buy, don't buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love/hate relationship

    • By Maria R.,
    • Thomasboro, IL,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The racks are great because you can cook on up to 5 racks at a time. Foods that are battered stick no matter what you do. The manufacturers suggest you spray racks with olive oil, canola oil, PAM, etc. I have done that and they still stick. If you just cook without batter, it still sticks. I recently cooked some French Bread Pizza and I couldn't get it to cook without overcooking it. Definitely do not use the box's time, it'll be burnt to a crisp. I wouldn't suggest buying this item. Also, if you want to cook rotisserie chicken, you can only use a 4 lb chicken. This is also a small unit that I bought, so it limits the size of chickens, etc.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By Gary F.,
    • Abilene, TX,
    • Oct 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased Power Air Fryer Elite from the TV commercial. I thought you could cook foods by the selection, I was wrong. You have to set the machine up for every item, and it did not cook any faster than my built-in oven. Also, the meats that I cooked in it came out a little dry. I decided to dehydrate some fruit, and it took all day. I own a dehydrator, so I was not impressed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as advertised

    • By Larry G.,
    • Portage, WI,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had purchased a small Farberware air fryer at Walmart a few years ago and am very happy with it, but when I saw the ad for the Air Fryer in a magazine, it stated it was a 7-in-1 multi cooker, replacing a rotisserie oven, deep fryer, dehydrator, oven toaster, pizza grill, and microwave. I don't have a great deal of counter space, so thought, this would be awesome, I could get rid of my microwave, toaster and smaller air fryer.

    I ordered the elite model and the two round bonus pans, which came under a separate order. When I got the air fryer, I read the manual which states you CANNOT reheat liquids in it. I called the customer number and they said it is primarily an air fryer and not meant for microwaving. I argued that was deceptive advertising and if it could not replace my microwave, I wanted to send it back. They offered to reduce the price by $40 if I kept it, which I refused because it was not as advertised.

    Then I was told it was on my dime to return it - NOT HAPPY! I called two more times to complain that they should pay for the return shipping because it was false advertising. They refused, so I mailed both packages back at MY COST of $51. I was fuming when I got home and called again for reimbursement, THEN they offered to send a return label. I said "can't you read? I just paid $50 to return it." They gave me another number to call and I got nowhere again trying to be reimbursed for shipping.

    Besides that, every operator I chatted with or talked to was somewhat rude. If you order this, be prepared that it is LIMITED in what it does - you can buy a convection oven for much less if you are only looking for an air fryer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Power Air Fryer Oven

    • By Mark N.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a piece of crap, an Easy Bake Oven works better. LOL. The rotisserie set up is junk. It kept falling out. The engineer who designed that part should be fired. He probably never cooked a thing in his life. I bought two big ones and they are being returned tomorrow. This is true, I wouldn't make this up. Thanks for ruining my dinner.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy

    • By Jackie R.,
    • California,
    • Aug 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Okay, well, I got the Power Air Fryer thinking it was good. Well, it is, but mine stopped turning the first week. When I called them they told me to send it back. Umm, I don't have a box for everything, thinking it was a good thing, so I threw the box away. Then saying it takes a month to get it back. Really? I'm not paying for something that doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • So far so good

    • By Lonnie T.,
    • Michigan,
    • Aug 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I did not buy from the company, it was a great deal at Sam's Club for $139.99. I used it seven times so far and other then readjusting cooking times and temps, they are not bad. I rotisseried a couple of cornish hens, sirloin pork roast, and some cowboy cut pork chops and some fried chicken, roasted potatoes, and also some frozen fries and jerk chicken wings. I just needed to adjust cooking times and temps. I am making some Mexican corn muffins tonight. Again, the best deal at Sam's Club for the price and return policy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Extremely poor

    • By Margaret S.,
    • Kokomo, IN,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Even this website is bad, it must be paid for by the manufacturer. Buyer beware, this machine has a 60-day warranty for a reason, at 61 days it knocks out. I can't afford that, can you? There are other websites out there check them all out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Didn't last long

    • By Barbara G.,
    • Buffalo, NY,
    • Aug 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We're a senior couple and didn't use our fryer oven for quite a few days as we needed to study the books. After a week or so we decided to try it and make some fries. So we didn't use it at first nor did we use it every day. I'd say we used it about 12 times. Then in the middle of cooking two chicken breasts, it konked out...just days after the 60-day warranty. I called the company and all they could say was "sorry." I bought the one advertised on TV. I really loved the ease and taste of the cooking on it and am sick that ours was a dud. I might try another if I can find one with a better warranty and customer service as I miss it already. We also never received the bar for rotisserie.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Five months and no extended warranty

    • By Anthony R.,
    • Mount Pleasant, TX,
    • Jul 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It only lasted five months, a $280 purchase with bells and whistles, except I didn’t pay another $29 for the extended warranty. All they can offer is the "if" I buy another unit, I can purchase the extended warranty this time! No thanks! Don’t waste your money with this original manufactured Power Air Fryer junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Accessory package not worth it

    • By Matt W.,
    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am overall satisfied with the product. However, I was misled as to what I would be getting for the $40 accessory package. It turns out I paid $40 for two extra racks and a cheap plastic rotisserie stand. It's definitely not worth it, and I would never have purchased if I was not misled. I recommend the product but NOT accessory package (if that is what you want to call it).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Power XL review

    • By Sushma J.,
    • Harrisbug, PA,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We purchased this air fryer online through TV advertising and they said it could be returned in 60 days. They didn’t tell us about any extended warranty available, nor did we think it would stop working in 120 days! I called the company and they said that they could not do anything about it, we should have taken the warranty! Really?! And they said with warranty they would have sent a new one, not repair it! Probably they are not repairable?

    Absolutely useless if the warranty cannot be given for even a year! It must have been a faulty piece or extremely poorly made, and perhaps they are made to last only two months! And no repair company is willing to repair this small gadget!

    The power turns on but the digital display doesn’t light up and can’t use it as that is the only way to use it.

    I would give it ZERO stars and recommend everyone never to buy Power Air Fryer ever again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service

    • By Barb H.,
    • Nashwauk, MN,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't EVER have any reason, even for the smallest issue, to call customer service on. They are the worst ever and absolutely NO follow up! Two weeks after I got my Air Fryer Oven, the bottom plate peeled and the EXCESSIVE heat caused my glass tabletop to crack in over 10 places. NO RESOLUTION to date - no new tray after three reps said yes they would send it. I advised the time of day to call me, they haven't. I sent pictures and have filed three complaints! Now the oven doesn't even work! Again, I had to resend the pics, fill out huge forms, call them, and guess what? They were having "phone issues!" So to date, I have called six times. I sent pics and forms twice, filed three complaints, and NO ANYTHING from them and now a bad bottom tray. I had to replace my tabletop and non-working oven! Horrible experience for a lot of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor customer service, ridiculous custom charges

    • By Wayne H.,
    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First of all, I had to wait over six weeks, they did not tell me it was back ordered. Finally, they said it was shipped and it actually was not. It sat there with improper paperwork over two weeks, called customer support three times and kept getting the same excuse.

    It finally shipped and I got the unit. Then I get a $102 bill from FedEx Customs that I was not anticipating. All said and done, the darn thing cost me over $430.00. If I would have known about all these extra costs, I would have never bought it. Definitely well OVER priced. The oven, in general, is not bad; it still works and the plastic smell has finally gone away. I will see how long it lasts.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk, junk, junk

    • By Carol S.,
    • Ballwin, MO,
    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the oven in February 2018. I've used it less than 10 times. Last night, I was cooking some chicken breasts on the wire shelves, and it stopped in the middle. All of the lights went out and it wouldn't come back on. I finished the chicken in my regular oven, let the air fryer cooldown, and it still wouldn't come back on. I called their customer service number this morning, and I was told there is only a 60-day guarantee. Save your money and don't buy this junk. I wished I would have seen these reviews before I wasted my money on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is a complete ripoff

    • By Paige G.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Jun 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The rotisserie never worked, it didn't cook evenly. I had to pay the postage to send their defective product back to them, which cost me $40. They'll probably just throw it in the dumpster cause it's a tax write off. I should have read all the reviews before I bought it because I never would have wasted my money, but when it's 3 am and you're watching their infomercial, you don't think about that. If it looks too good to be true, well, you know the rest.

    Power Air Fry Oven is junk, bottom line, and so are their company policies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy!

    • By Lee S.,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Jun 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was the worst item I have ever purchased. I very rarely return anything. And then they charge me $50 in shipping to return. That is not a money back guarantee; it is a rip-off. I would like my $50 refunded.

    The oven does not cook evenly and the racks are barely strong enough to last for any length of time. I returned well within my FREE MONEY BACK GUARANTEE and was offered multiple discounts to just keep it. I said no, it doesn't work. They said fine, ship it back at our expense. Unacceptable. The box I shipped back (original package) was $50.00! NOT a FREE money back guarantee! I LOVE my air fryer, and I am seriously unhappy that I had to pay so much to return a product that does NOT work!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very upset

    • By Fritzina J.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I order the 6-quart oven on May 25, 2018, and I was told that I would have it within 7-10 business days. So I started to buy the food and plan a get-together to show off my new toy. I let a week go by so I called and they informed me that they were on back order so it will be 4-8 weeks. I got upset and I screamed and yelled. Then I hung up.

    Every day after that call I checked my card and there is no charge, no decline, nothing on the card. So I called June 5th, 2018. They told me that my order was canceled (without my permission). The first person told me that it was declined. Not because of the card, because they ran out. Then she backed that up with, "sorry, it was your card that was declined."

    I hung up the phone and checked my card again. There are no declines, the managers said that she could return the card again. I informed here that would be impossible. The manager did not even try to make me happy. I made a couple of suggestions. But she will have nothing to do with it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service policies

    • By Marie S.,
    • Maryland,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two. I returned one for a refund because after three weeks it stopped working. I am having problems with the second one now. I have to exchange, they won't let me return for a refund. I wanted to pay the difference for larger size and was told NO. I guess you don't want to keep customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Two out of three were garbage!

    • By Nita Morgan,
    • Georgia,
    • May 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had to send two Power Air Fryers back because in both units the fan went out in less than 60 days in the first one and shortly after 60 days in the second one. I also requested the company to replace the last unit with the upgraded new 6 qt unit because the old 6 qt at is clearly garbage, but again, I received the same model that failed before. Further, there are numerous complaints from customers online with the same complaint of a defective fan, but the company has done nothing to fix the problem, instead, they keep sending the same defective model and ignoring the problem. So now I'm on a third unit, which I have absolutely no confidence in it holding up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 55-81 of 124

Write a Review for Power Air Fryer Oven!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Power Air Fryer Oven Reviews