Read 120 Power Air Fryer Oven Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 5 3 star: 8 2 star: 19 1 star:  80
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 120
Sort reviews by:

  • 33 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Loved it until the fan died

    • By Patricia Quick,
    • Jefferson City, MO,
    • Feb 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the unit on December 4, 2017. We loved everything we made in it. February 19, 2018 (15 days after the 60-day guarantee), I tried to use it and the fan would not work. Of course, when I tried to call, the office was closed for the day. So disappointed. And I recommended this to several friends telling them how wonderful it was. Now I have (uncooked) egg on my face.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Five months and no extended warranty

    • By Anthony R.,
    • Mount Pleasant, TX,
    • Jul 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It only lasted five months, a $280 purchase with bells and whistles, except I didn’t pay another $29 for the extended warranty. All they can offer is the "if" I buy another unit, I can purchase the extended warranty this time! No thanks! Don’t waste your money with this original manufactured Power Air Fryer junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Didn't last long

    • By Barbara G.,
    • Buffalo, NY,
    • Aug 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We're a senior couple and didn't use our fryer oven for quite a few days as we needed to study the books. After a week or so we decided to try it and make some fries. So we didn't use it at first nor did we use it every day. I'd say we used it about 12 times. Then in the middle of cooking two chicken breasts, it konked out...just days after the 60-day warranty. I called the company and all they could say was "sorry." I bought the one advertised on TV. I really loved the ease and taste of the cooking on it and am sick that ours was a dud. I might try another if I can find one with a better warranty and customer service as I miss it already. We also never received the bar for rotisserie.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 32 people found this review helpful

    This is a complete ripoff

    • By Paige G.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Jun 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The rotisserie never worked, it didn't cook evenly. I had to pay the postage to send their defective product back to them, which cost me $40. They'll probably just throw it in the dumpster cause it's a tax write off. I should have read all the reviews before I bought it because I never would have wasted my money, but when it's 3 am and you're watching their infomercial, you don't think about that. If it looks too good to be true, well, you know the rest.

    Power Air Fry Oven is junk, bottom line, and so are their company policies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Take it back

    • By Nancy Krause,
    • Whiting, NJ,
    • Jan 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, it is impossible to use the rotisserie for a chicken. I got a 4 lbs chicken, put it in there and it was too fat to turn. Roasted it in there instead. When done, it was a complete mess in there. I cleaned inside and all the parts totally. When moving off the counter, I tilted it and fat from cooking poured out of the bottom of the unit. I had no idea it was in there. I would not recommend this oven to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • By Becky Spiker,
    • Meyersdale, PA,
    • Apr 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This thing is junk. I had it less than a week, used about four times, and the door won't stay shut. No help from the company rep when I called.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Extremely poor

    • By Margaret S.,
    • Kokomo, IN,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Even this website is bad, it must be paid for by the manufacturer. Buyer beware, this machine has a 60-day warranty for a reason, at 61 days it knocks out. I can't afford that, can you? There are other websites out there check them all out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy

    • By Jackie R.,
    • California,
    • Aug 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Okay, well, I got the Power Air Fryer thinking it was good. Well, it is, but mine stopped turning the first week. When I called them they told me to send it back. Umm, I don't have a box for everything, thinking it was a good thing, so I threw the box away. Then saying it takes a month to get it back. Really? I'm not paying for something that doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Concern

    I love the convenience that the air fryer gives me and of course the healthier way of cooking. But I'm concerned with a heavy plastic burning smell that fills the air every time I use it. Hopefully, it's just a defect, and I am returning it and getting a new one.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Great while it lasted

    Do not purchase the air fryer oven. It worked great for four times but the fifth time it started smoking white then black smoke. It smelled like an electrical fire. If I wasn't there it probably would have caught fire and burnt my house down. We really liked it and all we wanted was a replacement, but it was 90 days later. Customer service would not help. They said there was nothing they could do since it was after 60 days. You should be able to take care of your customers that are close to the 60-day period.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Junk!

    • By Melvin P.,
    • Otis, OR,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As is with MOST As Seen On TV junk, this item is exactly that. I am taking a pretty good guess that 50% of their units are junk even before they leave their factory. Kind of like fall-apart Kmart junk. After unit internal parts fail even before the warranty expires, you have to pack it and return it at YOUR cost. There are absolutely NO phone numbers to call for ANY assistance for purchasing even the light bulb for it, which a majority of the machine needs to be taken apart just to get to it. Parts rust within a few weeks even when hand washed. SquareTrade's extended warranty backed by Allstate Ins. Co. is also just as worthless!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 120

Write a Review for Power Air Fryer Oven!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review