• 124 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.7 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 16% 1 star: 66%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Warranty scam

    • By Rodney Woods,
    • Ashland, IL,
    • Apr 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Power Air Fryer oven over the phone and was asked if I would like a 6-year warranty for $29.99. I made it very clear that I did not want the warranty. Two days later I notice the invoice, and it has charged me for the warranty. I call back and was told that the item had already shipped and so sorry nothing they could do. I asked to talk to a "manager," and about 10 minutes later someone said I would notice a difference on my next debit (four debits), but of course next month it was the same. My wife contacted the company, and they said they credited my checking account, which never happened. The fryer works ok.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great for chicken breasts, but plastic smell

    Overall Experience:

    We have had this for about two weeks and have cooked in it approximately 25 times. Chicken breasts without skin turn out wonderful, juicy inside, slightly crisped on the outside with a fabulous flavor. German sausages also turn out great, but they make a mess inside the cooker due to high-fat content.

    The only complaint is there is a strong plastic smell and taste that overpower the taste of fries but doesn't affect the chicken breasts or sausages. Fries turn out a little dry, the husband has recommended shaking frozen fries in a bag with a tiny bit of oil before putting in the cooker but I haven't had a chance to try that yet.

    If it wasn't for the plastic smell (and taste on fries) this would be the most wonderful cooker. I keep waiting for it to dissipate with use, but it hasn't happened yet. Because of that smell/taste, I recommend if you cook a lot of meat, but not if you cook veggies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad product

    • By Gay Franks,
    • Killen, AL,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product is not what it says it is. The chicken tasted terrible. I tried to make beef jerky, and it did not turn out like it was supposed to. The rotisserie is the worst I have ever tried to use! The bacon fell apart trying to get the rotisserie together and then it did not fit inside the machine. Once we got it to fit, it spun three times and quit. I called the customer service number and they offered me $40 to keep the piece of trash!

    After reading all of the reviews, I dont know if it is worth the money to send it back, pay the shipping, and fight with the people, or just keep it. I have only had it a week. I did like the way it cooked bacon in only 15 minutes. That is the only thing I liked about it. I was so excited to get this machine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great oven and I love it!

    • By John Nunya,
    • Webb City, MO,
    • Jan 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Power Air Fryer Oven from Bed Bath & Beyond, and it's great. I love the basket that turns as I tried fries first, being that I've never had one of these, and they turned out great. I've had the 10-quart Brio from NuWave, and it doesn't work like I thought it would because the fries or other foods cook better when they're rotated. If not, they get done more on one side, and the Brio doesn't rotate them. The idea of the fan circulating the air to cook the items thoroughly, in my opinion, is not always correct for everything since some things need to be turned to get done on both sides. My NuWave oven, which I love, need foods to be turned as well.

    The Air Fryer Oven basket rotates, and that makes all the difference. The three shelves you get with the oven fit great. I don't know why there are so many comments about the shelves not fitting correctly or problems getting them out. Just like in a regular oven they are hot, and they need to be removed carefully. Maybe other ovens have issues or are made wrong, but mine does fine.

    The rotisserie works great, as earlier today I made a bacon wrapped tenderloin that I cooked 50 minutes on the rotisserie spit and it turned out awesome. I wish I could show you a picture. The oven will only fit up to certain sized foods. The people that say the foods they're trying to cook don't fit, well, they're probably trying to cook a food that is way too big for the oven. That's just absurd; if you buy the oven, you should be able to look inside and tell how big of, let's say, a tenderloin you can cook. If you buy one and it's too big, then cut some off so it fits or cook it in a bigger oven.

    I've tried chicken tenders, and they came out great. I haven't made a whole lot of food in it yet, but it so far surpassed my expectations. The comments that people make are ridiculous because you can see the dimensions of it. Between this oven, my NuWave oven, the two NuWave Pics, and my power pressure cooker, I never use my oven. If I didn't live in an apartment, I'd sell the oven.

    If you buy the power oven look at the dimensions and choose your food according to the size it can cook, buy it at a store like Bed Bath & Beyond so if you don't like it or there's something wrong, you can return it. I have mine sitting on a table with a tablecloth and nothing got hot enough to melt even a plastic tablecloth. The door and glass get hot, sure, but the rest of the oven is fine and touchable. Maybe these people got a bad one because it does happen, but I am more than satisfied. I wish this site would allow pictures so I can show you the food. I will buy more as gifts, and I highly recommend this item.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • What a waste

    • By Denise Walker,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jan 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was very disappointed in this product. It does a good job on french fries but was a disaster cooking fried chicken. It took three hours to cook the chicken to the correct temperature, and this was cut-up chicken!

    This was really a waste of money as you have to pay return postage yourself. No wonder people shop on Amazon.

    So basically it cost me $27.00 to try this terrible product. I would not recommend it to anyone unless you want to pay $160.00 to make french fries!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fan issues

    • By Dave Hedrick,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Mar 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It works OK but it takes longer to cook than they say, I think because the fan is not working properly. I like to tinker, so if I can tweak the fan to work, I’ll re-review. If not, and I don’t know how tweak-friendly this thing is, you may know how it turned out by reading my obituary (kidding, it’s only 1500 watts).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware!

    • By Donna,
    • Apr 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Customer service and quality leaves much to be desired.

    I purchased the Air Fryer Oven, used it three times, and the fan stopped working. It was right at the 60-day period, but luckily I had purchased the warranty. If not, I would have been out of luck and still owing two more payments!

    Now I have to return it AT MY EXPENSE in order to get a refund! I was going to try the larger oven, but after reading reviews, I'll probably look elsewhere. If you purchase one, be ready for horrible customer service, be sure to purchase the warranty, and be ready to dish out more money if you have to return it!

    It is just not worth the headache and frustration. It would have been totally different if they stood behind their product and didn't make you pay to ship it back even though the defect was through no fault of my own!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor customer service, ridiculous custom charges

    • By Wayne H.,
    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First of all, I had to wait over six weeks, they did not tell me it was back ordered. Finally, they said it was shipped and it actually was not. It sat there with improper paperwork over two weeks, called customer support three times and kept getting the same excuse.

    It finally shipped and I got the unit. Then I get a $102 bill from FedEx Customs that I was not anticipating. All said and done, the darn thing cost me over $430.00. If I would have known about all these extra costs, I would have never bought it. Definitely well OVER priced. The oven, in general, is not bad; it still works and the plastic smell has finally gone away. I will see how long it lasts.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Power Air Fryer Oven

    • By Ronald K.,
    • Albany, NY,
    • Dec 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We received our product in new condition. The first time it was used, we smelled an odor of plastic. The second time we used it the food had a taste of plastic. The manufacturer was notified and we were told to wash the inside with soap and water and the odor would go away. In my opinion, they gave me the "brush off." We continued a couple more times to cook food in it, only to throw the food away because it tasted like plastic. The company will not replace or refund because 60 days have passed since the purchase. They stall you with every call with some excuse.

    In my opinion, the Power Air Fryer Oven is an inferior product and should not be sold until it has been checked out by Underwriters Laboratories and Consumer Affairs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pretty good alternative to frying

    • By Robert Flint,
    • California,
    • Dec 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found that most of my fried foods came out crispy using the 400F setting. I spray my potatoes a light spray with PAM for flavor, and the fries definitely came out great. I haven't tried a pizza in it yet, but I'm confident it would likely do pizza just as well. We'll see.

    The only things I could find wrong with it would be the amount of heat it puts out as you're cooking. This puppy gets hot enough that you can't touch the sides or back and the counter gets hot enough that you can't touch it for long. This in itself doesn't cause any hazards as long as you keep your hands away from the hot areas until cooking has completed. The door handle was cool and safe to touch throughout cooking.

    I wouldn't expect this to replace your deep fat fryer if you're set on fried foods, but it's a respectable alternative. The price was fair and the product seems to be decent quality for the price. Easy to use. I can't say how the rotisserie is because I haven't had an opportunity to try it yet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Power Air Fryer

    • By Mario Frosio,
    • Oceanside, CA,
    • Dec 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great machine. So far I made dried apple slices and fried items. A great-looking machine, perfect for my three-person household. I tried 4 models and this is the best one so far. I love that it also has light and front opening.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cracked my Corian counter

    • By Sky Fiske,
    • New Mexico,
    • Apr 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used other ovens and rotisseries on my counter with no issues. First time I used the oven, it cracked my counter. Corian is heat resistant, and the only warning on the product was not to use on combustible surfaces and not to block the sides and back. It says nothing of the extreme temperature the bottom gets to. I then placed it on a 2-inch think piece of marble, and two pieces of the bottom of the unit got so hot they broke off. I emailed the company, sent the requested pictures and got no resolution. Not only does it not work as advertised, but it is dangerous.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very upset

    • By Fritzina J.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I order the 6-quart oven on May 25, 2018, and I was told that I would have it within 7-10 business days. So I started to buy the food and plan a get-together to show off my new toy. I let a week go by so I called and they informed me that they were on back order so it will be 4-8 weeks. I got upset and I screamed and yelled. Then I hung up.

    Every day after that call I checked my card and there is no charge, no decline, nothing on the card. So I called June 5th, 2018. They told me that my order was canceled (without my permission). The first person told me that it was declined. Not because of the card, because they ran out. Then she backed that up with, "sorry, it was your card that was declined."

    I hung up the phone and checked my card again. There are no declines, the managers said that she could return the card again. I informed here that would be impossible. The manager did not even try to make me happy. I made a couple of suggestions. But she will have nothing to do with it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • So far so good

    • By Lonnie T.,
    • Michigan,
    • Aug 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I did not buy from the company, it was a great deal at Sam's Club for $139.99. I used it seven times so far and other then readjusting cooking times and temps, they are not bad. I rotisseried a couple of cornish hens, sirloin pork roast, and some cowboy cut pork chops and some fried chicken, roasted potatoes, and also some frozen fries and jerk chicken wings. I just needed to adjust cooking times and temps. I am making some Mexican corn muffins tonight. Again, the best deal at Sam's Club for the price and return policy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Do NOT purchase!

    • By Babette Y.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I only gave it one star because I can't give it a zero. I purchased this item. The first one, error 1, the second one, error 2, and the third one, the unit doesn't even turn on! I am highly unsatisfied. And don't even call the customer service, they offer NO HELP! So back to the store, but you can bet I will NOT BE buying this! Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love/hate relationship

    • By Maria R.,
    • Thomasboro, IL,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The racks are great because you can cook on up to 5 racks at a time. Foods that are battered stick no matter what you do. The manufacturers suggest you spray racks with olive oil, canola oil, PAM, etc. I have done that and they still stick. If you just cook without batter, it still sticks. I recently cooked some French Bread Pizza and I couldn't get it to cook without overcooking it. Definitely do not use the box's time, it'll be burnt to a crisp. I wouldn't suggest buying this item. Also, if you want to cook rotisserie chicken, you can only use a 4 lb chicken. This is also a small unit that I bought, so it limits the size of chickens, etc.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Power Air Fryer CM 001

    • By Zane H.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They need to increase the warranty to at least one year. I purchased the air fryer model CM 001 through TV ad and have had it less than 8 months. Not long after owning it, we started to see grease and food particles accumulating on the interior plastic window portion of the door. We didn't think much of it until it got so bad that it isn't possible to see what is cooking when in use. It cannot be cleaned without taking the door apart. Today when I called I was given the "60-day warranty" line and was transferred to a supervisor. The supervisor told me I couldn't purchase a replacement door and would need a new air fryer. The supervisor did say that I could ship my old unit back and that they would ship me a new fryer, if I included the "return shipping" check to cover their shipping! That did me in and this company went from a 4-5 star rating to a 0, in my book. The sad part is my wife and I had talked up the air fryer and at least three others purchased the unit as a result of our conversations. We will now share with them our recent experience and apologize to them for having recommended this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Only 2 days old

    • By Amanda S.,
    • Indiana,
    • Feb 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I threw the box away! Bought from Walmart...figures. Day 2 cooking french fries in the basket and the unit shuts off in the middle. After research, it's because its overheating...fan is working and has adequate air flow. There goes $140.00 out the door.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Another update

    • By Roger P.,
    • Harrisville, NH,
    • Mar 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just received the replacement unit, have not used it yet, but this unit is labeled as a Power Air Fryer PRO DELUXE. Not sure what that means, but so far looks like a better unit. Stay posted, I will let you know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Mar 2, 2019

    Update

    Just receive notice - shipping a replacement. So far no cost. Will it last? I'll let you know.

    (read moreread less...)
    • Previous review
    • Feb 19, 2019

    Power Air Fryer failure

    I bought a Power Air Fryer oven online. Used once and worked great. On the second try it stopped 7 minutes in, in the middle of a 15-minute cycle. Now dead, nothing works. Power button inactive.

    Returning today, says it is in the 60-day guarantee - we will see.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Scam

    • By Tami B.,
    • California,
    • May 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The warranty is 60 days and the oven stopped working at 90 days. The touchscreen isn’t working and neither is the power button. Can’t be worse than that!

    I paid $199.95 and now have a useless air fryer. Will they give me a refund? Of course not. They want me to ship it back (on my dime) and send a replacement. Why would I want a second one if the first one proved to be poor quality?

    I’m reporting the company to the FTC.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product and CS

    • By Carl G.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After receiving the Power Air Fryer Oven XL in the mail, I tore the box open, threw the packing materials behind me and took the oven out of the box with a smile on my face.

    My wife and I were really happy about getting and using it. The oven worked great for one year and one week, then it goes toes up on us. I call customer service and speak with a person with a very strong accent. So hard in fact he was hardly understandable. I told him my oven didn't want to turn on at times nor would it heat up. I asked where I could get parts to repair the oven and all he kept saying was the warranty was over.

    Repeatedly I asked him where to go to obtain the parts for repair. Repeatedly he said, "Warranty no longer covers the oven."

    Well, needless to say, I was very disappointed with this person. No longer was I a happy shopper. Will I make more purchases from Chef Weiss? Nope.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good idea, cheaply made

    • By R L.,
    • Roanoke, VA,
    • Feb 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using this CM002 for 1 and 1/2 months. I was happy with the food results, but not happy with the actual product. The door wouldn't shut properly...kept having issues, until finally I have to put a piece of duct tape on the door, just to use the oven to get it to work. When I called the Customer Service Department, they basically could not help me, as this was given to me as a gift, purchased 60 days prior, before this was even given to me. So my recommendation is, if you want this product, make sure you have duct tape on hand for the door. Then it works great. I know that this will not be published...because of the negative nature. However, I will continue to express my views on other websites...I feel that everyone should know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DO NOT BUY!

    • By Genefer S.,
    • Utah,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received this for Christmas, used it three times. In the middle of cooking the third time, inner glass on the door exploded...terrible product! So dissatisfied! Please save your money! Chinese-built piece of crap!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Katrina M.,
    • California,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband spent $175.00 with shipping for this and the chicken did not brown, fish was not crispy, French fries, and a whole chicken would not fit, I had to use a Cornish Hen. The oven is a scam. Wish I could get my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By Gary F.,
    • Abilene, TX,
    • Oct 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased Power Air Fryer Elite from the TV commercial. I thought you could cook foods by the selection, I was wrong. You have to set the machine up for every item, and it did not cook any faster than my built-in oven. Also, the meats that I cooked in it came out a little dry. I decided to dehydrate some fruit, and it took all day. I own a dehydrator, so I was not impressed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Totally worthless

    • By Jim S.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jan 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the first one on eBay. Used it five times and the fan quit working. After fighting with the seller, I contacted eBay and they managed to talk the seller into a refund. They did not want the unit returned (I still have it). I tried contacting the manufacturer to have it repaired - they would not do it (outside the 60-day warranty period). Asked if I could get the part - sorry we don't stock parts.

    I bought a new one from Kohls. It would not power on. I returned it to Kohls for a replacement. So far this one (number three) works. I would not recommend this to a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Dave R.,
    • Missouri,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used it twice and it broke, I can't push the buttons. It did do a great job when it worked. A piece of crap. Junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 55-81 of 124

Write a Review for Power Air Fryer Oven!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Power Air Fryer Oven Reviews