Read 119 Power Air Fryer Oven Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 5 3 star: 8 2 star: 18 1 star:  80
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 119
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Warranty

    • By Gene E.,
    • Gloversville, NY,
    • May 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Warranty is only for 60 days. That is about the life expectancy of the unit. Ours lasted a couple of weeks longer and then died. Save your money. Not satisfied at all with our purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Fire hazard

    • By Chas F.,
    • Hammonton, NJ,
    • May 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this oven less than 120 days ago.

    The first problem was the drip pan losing paint - just wrap in foil.

    Second problem was when washing the door, it would get water between the glass, the seal broke.

    Last problem, the fan quit working and smoke coming out the top of the unit.

    I called Tristar at 973-287-5197. I explained what happened and was told to send it back and they would replace it. I mailed the item on March 11th with a tracking number but the postal service lost the oven, even today the tracking reports package is in transit and will arrive late. No, really, Sherlock. I filed a claim and USPS gave me $50.00 and said I should have insured it. BS, why do I have to pay the USPS extra money in case they lose something in their care custody and control

    Anyway, because of the junk that is being sold by Tristar, I had to mail it back to them, I lost $130.00 out of the $180.00 that I paid for this Item. That only lasted less than 6 months.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • By Sharan M.,
    • California,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stopped working after 4 months for no apparent reason. I just found out it only has a 60-day warranty. Customer service is worthless and their suggestions were to unplug and plug back in, then make sure it's in a dedicated outlet. What the heck? Told me it's not their problem more or less, and that I should have purchased an extended protection plan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Returning the oven

    • By Christine M.,
    • Williamsburg, VA,
    • Apr 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried the Power Air Fryer Oven and it was not for me, too small, even the 8-quart would be too small, so I called and spoke with a man named Ben, told him I did not want the oven and would like a refund and why. He gave me a number to put on the box in the proper place and I took it to UPS to be sent back. I asked that I be able to track the package and get confirmation of the delivery. I also included a paper with the reason why I was sending it back and that I did not want a replacement.

    A week after I got the confirmation, I got an email that they had sent me another oven! I called as soon as I got the email and was told they could not stop the shipment (which they can), and they said if I didn't want it that I would just have to refuse the shipment...meanwhile the charge is still on my credit card! AND I found that I could stop the shipment that is on its way and turn it around to go back to them.

    Is this some kind of scam to get people to buy the oven? Just so they don't have to rescind the payment made to them from the credit card? This review will probably not be published, but I'm glad I've done it. I would only recommend this oven to a friend if they buy it locally.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Air Fryer cons

    • By Valeria W.,
    • Newhaven, IN,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The oven is to small - a chicken that weighs 4lbs is too big. Very difficult to get the fryer to turn when attempting to rotisserie a bird or sausages. Skewers are not strong enough to hold weight.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Best air fryer oven created

    • By Teresa L.,
    • Eureka, CA,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love my Power Air Fryer Oven! I had one of the first ones with the basket from the same company. Then I got a larger one. And then came the Oven. The one where the door opens out, not down. I've rotisseried a 4.5 lb chicken. It came out moist and so much it came right off the bones. While I let the chicken rest, I dumped out the drop tray and wiped it with a paper towel. There were two tiny specks on the inter which a damp sponge took care of. I did wash the tray in soapy water, but no scrubbing. I use this every day. I love that I can cook a meal at the same time. Try cooking hamburgers on the bottom and bacon above it. Buns on the top. I bought online from Bed Bath & Beyond in case I needed to return it. No shipping fees. I highly recommend this!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Another update

    • By Roger P.,
    • Harrisville, NH,
    • Mar 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just received the replacement unit, have not used it yet, but this unit is labeled as a Power Air Fryer PRO DELUXE. Not sure what that means, but so far looks like a better unit. Stay posted, I will let you know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Mar 2, 2019

    Update

    Just receive notice - shipping a replacement. So far no cost. Will it last? I'll let you know.

    (read moreread less...)
    • Previous review
    • Feb 19, 2019

    Power Air Fryer failure

    I bought a Power Air Fryer oven online. Used once and worked great. On the second try it stopped 7 minutes in, in the middle of a 15-minute cycle. Now dead, nothing works. Power button inactive.

    Returning today, says it is in the 60-day guarantee - we will see.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Product incomplete and customer service poor

    • By Daphne P.,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the oven and upon arrival, I saw that the rotisserie cookbook was not included in the box. In addition, the skewers were not the correct size for the Rotisserie spit and only 8 were included. I purchased the larger size oven and it calls for 10 skewers instead of 8. In January I called and explained the problem to customer service and they agreed to send the book and the correct skewers. A couple of weeks later I received the book and again the incorrect size and number of skewers. I called again on 2/16/19 and explained again the problem with the skewer size and number, they agreed to resend the skewers. I received the new skewers for the second time and again they were the wrong size and only 8 instead of the 10 needed. I am going to call again and return this ASAP. I can only hope they will honor the return and refund all my money. I should have read the reviews before I ordered the oven.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Light quit working

    • By Gerrianne B.,
    • Huntsville, AL,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Overall I have been happy with the model CM002, until two months ago. I bought this oven about a year ago, then the light stops working. I called customer service to get a bulb, but am told I need to ship the unit back to the company. For a freaking LIGHT REPLACEMENT?

    The food that has been cooked in the power oven is good, so far. And the main reason I bought the oven was for the rotisserie to cook chickens on. Well, that have to be small chickens. Very disappointing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Power Air Fryer Oven

    I brought it online. Use it to do different recipes and I love it. Just follow the instructions as it so easily to use. It’s great to dehydrate your fresh herbs. Can’t wait till we get the basket deluxe and the rotisserie stand over in the UK.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Very poor quality

    • By RM S.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the item 120 days ago.

    Liked the convenience and how it cooks some, not all, food as described in the infomercial.

    The first issue was the drip pan losing paint - work around, just wrap in foil.

    Second issue was when washing the door, it would get water between the glass, the seal broke - work around, try not to get it too wet (roll my eyes).

    Last issue (now I'm really annoyed), the door handle came off on one side - no threads visible to reconnect.

    Current status (now I'm pissed), I can mail it back at my expense to be replaced - shipping cost for the weight would be $20 (steam coming from my ears).

    I believe expectations for an item that cost $125 would be that it would last longer than four months!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 119

Write a Review for Power Air Fryer Oven!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review