Read 116 Power Air Fryer Oven Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 5 3 star: 8 2 star: 17 1 star:  78
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 116
Sort reviews by:

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Only 2 days old

    • Indiana,
    • Feb 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I threw the box away! Bought from Walmart...figures. Day 2 cooking french fries in the basket and the unit shuts off in the middle. After research, it's because its overheating...fan is working and has adequate air flow. There goes $140.00 out the door.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Missouri,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used it twice and it broke, I can't push the buttons. It did do a great job when it worked. A piece of crap. Junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Totally worthless

    • Ohio,
    • Jan 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the first one on eBay. Used it five times and the fan quit working. After fighting with the seller, I contacted eBay and they managed to talk the seller into a refund. They did not want the unit returned (I still have it). I tried contacting the manufacturer to have it repaired - they would not do it (outside the 60-day warranty period). Asked if I could get the part - sorry we don't stock parts.

    I bought a new one from Kohls. It would not power on. I returned it to Kohls for a replacement. So far this one (number three) works. I would not recommend this to a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Product and CS

    • South Carolina,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After receiving the Power Air Fryer Oven XL in the mail, I tore the box open, threw the packing materials behind me and took the oven out of the box with a smile on my face.

    My wife and I were really happy about getting and using it. The oven worked great for one year and one week, then it goes toes up on us. I call customer service and speak with a person with a very strong accent. So hard in fact he was hardly understandable. I told him my oven didn't want to turn on at times nor would it heat up. I asked where I could get parts to repair the oven and all he kept saying was the warranty was over.

    Repeatedly I asked him where to go to obtain the parts for repair. Repeatedly he said, "Warranty no longer covers the oven."

    Well, needless to say, I was very disappointed with this person. No longer was I a happy shopper. Will I make more purchases from Chef Weiss? Nope.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Door sensor issues

    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The warranty is only valid for 60 days...seriously, I started having issues with the sensor for the door within 90 days. I spent $150+ on a piece of crap that doesn't work most of the time. Plus, the "new product plastic" smell you get gets into the food and leaves an after taste. I wish I would have never let my husband talk me into the biggest waste of money around. Oh, and air fried...you still need at least trace oil in the foods, and it only really works with premade processed foods. Yuck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Air Fryer liars

    • Mantua, OH,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's a glorified dehydrator that dries the food out so much it gives me a bellyache. What a lie. And I knew better, was not my idea. This lie is going back to Amazon today. If a company is going to build a product, then call it what it is, don't call it something that sounds better but is a lie. That's what politicians do, and unfortunately, it has trickled down to business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    What am I missing?

    • Colorado,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got this for Xmas, glad I didn't pay for it! I have uneven cooking! I tried bacon last night and well, the top rack cooked and the middle was semi-cooked, and the bottom rack was raw. It took two times longer and a few rotations, which caused more mess than I needed. Chicken, followed word by word in the recipe book, ehh uneven, again took way longer and multiple rotations. Dehydrated green beans for six hours! Came out chewy. Not sure I would recommend this product, maybe mine is defective?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Problems

    • Salford, United Kingdom,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm on my third replacement. There is a Facebook power fryer oven group and it's getting alarming the amount of post photos of melting plastic burning plastic fumes, etc. Breaking glassdoor. Seems lots of people having different issues...all over the world. Maybe third time lucky now. I love the concept and design though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Great concept...terrible results

    • Joliet, IL,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am returning this Power Air Fryer today. All the food takes like plastic. The food was thrown away. It's been two days since I cooked in it and I can still smell the plastic smell in the kitchen. We upgraded to the metal interior housing, but it made no difference. Don't bother to waste your time and money on this machine. The company offered to send another machine, but I don't want to waste my time and effort by packing the first one and then packing a second in case it has the same problem.

    I was impressed with the Power Quik Cook machine that came with it, but we cannot keep that even though we paid $30.00 for postage and handling. The company said it comes with the Power Air Fryer as a promotion so, therefore, we cannot keep it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Horrible cheap crap

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this in November and returned it after a week of use. The door would not stay shut, I only used it twice. It's cheap plastic and takes up a HUGE amount of counter space. I got enticed into ordering this after seeing the infomercial. Don't be fooled, it's not worth what you will pay. AND after returning it, I am still being charged for the item on the installments. It's a crap machine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Power Air Fryer CM 001

    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They need to increase the warranty to at least one year. I purchased the air fryer model CM 001 through TV ad and have had it less than 8 months. Not long after owning it, we started to see grease and food particles accumulating on the interior plastic window portion of the door. We didn't think much of it until it got so bad that it isn't possible to see what is cooking when in use. It cannot be cleaned without taking the door apart. Today when I called I was given the "60-day warranty" line and was transferred to a supervisor. The supervisor told me I couldn't purchase a replacement door and would need a new air fryer. The supervisor did say that I could ship my old unit back and that they would ship me a new fryer, if I included the "return shipping" check to cover their shipping! That did me in and this company went from a 4-5 star rating to a 0, in my book. The sad part is my wife and I had talked up the air fryer and at least three others purchased the unit as a result of our conversations. We will now share with them our recent experience and apologize to them for having recommended this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 116

Write a Review for Power Air Fryer Oven!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review