• 124 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.7 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 16% 1 star: 66%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Incredibly disappointed

    Overall Experience:

    I bought and loved it at first. When the rotisserie didn't work after the first use, I thought it was a fluke. I replaced the machine and same thing. I'm not going to be disappointed a third time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    Overall Experience:

    This looked great and sounded great as well. I used the 4-payment plan. Got unit right away and used it about 5 times. A few days after the warranty expired, the unit stopped working. It wasn't even paid for and they charged my card for the last payment after I told them it wasn't working. No lights no heat. I contacted the manufacturer but they said to send it back to their "contracted service co," but since it was out of the 60-day warranty by a few days, I had to pay shipping, and if I wanted a new one it was full price plus shipping and tax. What a deal, right? Why should I pay to ship a return if I don't get a deal on a new one? The trash can doesn't cost me anything, and that is where this one is going.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Delicious undercooked plastic

    • By J L,
    • Meriden, CT,
    • May 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    One of the included recipe books had instructions for a 4-pound pork loin. I had a 1.6-pound cut and decided to use that as my first attempt.

    I loaded it onto the rotisserie rod and started it, no issues. When the timer was up, I pulled it out and measured the temp. It only got up to 108 degrees, when following instructions for a roast 2.5 times the size.

    I loaded it back in and turned on the unit. A couple of minutes later I checked back in on it, and it was completely black, no power indicators at all. We figured this was the overheating protection and moved what was supposed to be rotisserie to our oven. Thirty minutes later it was up to temp, and we partook in plastic flavored pork.

    I am really glad I got this from my own workplace, it's going back tomorrow, and I will gladly dissuade anyone I see purchasing one going forward. I tried to turn it back on after a few hours cooling, completely dead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Becky Spiker,
    • Meyersdale, PA,
    • Apr 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This thing is junk. I had it less than a week, used about four times, and the door won't stay shut. No help from the company rep when I called.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great while it lasted

    Overall Experience:

    Do not purchase the air fryer oven. It worked great for four times but the fifth time it started smoking white then black smoke. It smelled like an electrical fire. If I wasn't there it probably would have caught fire and burnt my house down. We really liked it and all we wanted was a replacement, but it was 90 days later. Customer service would not help. They said there was nothing they could do since it was after 60 days. You should be able to take care of your customers that are close to the 60-day period.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great for chicken breasts, but plastic smell

    Overall Experience:

    We have had this for about two weeks and have cooked in it approximately 25 times. Chicken breasts without skin turn out wonderful, juicy inside, slightly crisped on the outside with a fabulous flavor. German sausages also turn out great, but they make a mess inside the cooker due to high-fat content.

    The only complaint is there is a strong plastic smell and taste that overpower the taste of fries but doesn't affect the chicken breasts or sausages. Fries turn out a little dry, the husband has recommended shaking frozen fries in a bag with a tiny bit of oil before putting in the cooker but I haven't had a chance to try that yet.

    If it wasn't for the plastic smell (and taste on fries) this would be the most wonderful cooker. I keep waiting for it to dissipate with use, but it hasn't happened yet. Because of that smell/taste, I recommend if you cook a lot of meat, but not if you cook veggies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too bad

    • By Cheryl Cooper,
    • Elk River, MN,
    • Apr 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This oven cooks great. Made crispy fish, french fries, and a Reuben sandwich. Then after two days, the light does not work. I called Tristar, but the light is not replaceable. That seems silly since all bulbs will quit working eventually. I bought through QVC, and the return policy is fine, but do I return or exchange? It is a pain to repackage and to send back. I should never buy large things online, only in a store for ease of returns.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nothing like on TV.

    Overall Experience:

    The first issue I noticed was that the dehydrating recipe book said strawberry roll up and had a picture of what appeared to be a strawberry fruit roll up. Instructions simply said "Slice strawberries. Place them on the rack." Um, that’s dehydrated strawberries. Not fruit roll-ups.

    I cooked fries and mozzarella sticks once, and that worked well. However, I followed the instructions for those pretzel bites with the store bought dough twice and both times they stuck to the wire pan. Even when I sprayed them. Notice on the commercial he simply pulls out the pan (never slides it in because that’s too hard) and they simply fall off of it? Yeah, doesn’t happen.

    I followed the instructions precisely to the letter to dehydrate strawberries. I even threw in some banana slices. Halfway through the allotted time the instructions gave, the fan blew and the product no longer works. As was pointed out, it DOES still get hot and appears to be on just not the fan. I don’t want a fire so I’m sending it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Power Air Fryer Oven

    Overall Experience:

    Do not buy one of these. I have been fighting with this company for over a month now trying to send them back. They will not give me a return label that the post office can scan to give me a receipt that I sent them back. Not worth all the headaches. This company is a joke.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad smell

    Overall Experience:

    I've used my oven five times in the one month I've had it and the chemical/burning plastic smell continues. It makes me lose my appetite so I don't even want to eat when the food is done, but if I do eat, the food tastes like the smell. I so wanted to like this appliance, but sadly, I don't!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Warranty scam

    • By Rodney Woods,
    • Ashland, IL,
    • Apr 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Power Air Fryer oven over the phone and was asked if I would like a 6-year warranty for $29.99. I made it very clear that I did not want the warranty. Two days later I notice the invoice, and it has charged me for the warranty. I call back and was told that the item had already shipped and so sorry nothing they could do. I asked to talk to a "manager," and about 10 minutes later someone said I would notice a difference on my next debit (four debits), but of course next month it was the same. My wife contacted the company, and they said they credited my checking account, which never happened. The fryer works ok.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cracked my Corian counter

    • By Sky Fiske,
    • New Mexico,
    • Apr 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used other ovens and rotisseries on my counter with no issues. First time I used the oven, it cracked my counter. Corian is heat resistant, and the only warning on the product was not to use on combustible surfaces and not to block the sides and back. It says nothing of the extreme temperature the bottom gets to. I then placed it on a 2-inch think piece of marble, and two pieces of the bottom of the unit got so hot they broke off. I emailed the company, sent the requested pictures and got no resolution. Not only does it not work as advertised, but it is dangerous.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Really bad plastic smell.

    • By Connie Gray,
    • Lesage, WV,
    • Apr 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used this oven about four times, for french fries, chicken, and fish. Although it cooks as described in the infomercial, it smells like hot plastic while it's cooking. I'm wondering if the fumes could be harmful to our health. It stinks up the kitchen for hours.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware!

    • By Donna,
    • Apr 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Customer service and quality leaves much to be desired.

    I purchased the Air Fryer Oven, used it three times, and the fan stopped working. It was right at the 60-day period, but luckily I had purchased the warranty. If not, I would have been out of luck and still owing two more payments!

    Now I have to return it AT MY EXPENSE in order to get a refund! I was going to try the larger oven, but after reading reviews, I'll probably look elsewhere. If you purchase one, be ready for horrible customer service, be sure to purchase the warranty, and be ready to dish out more money if you have to return it!

    It is just not worth the headache and frustration. It would have been totally different if they stood behind their product and didn't make you pay to ship it back even though the defect was through no fault of my own!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sales open 24/7, customer care not

    Overall Experience:

    Well, we go this dinky little oven and were so excited tried it out. The shelves are so hard to place properly, especially when they are hot as hell, but we powered on. Then after about 7 days, the light went out. You cannot replace the light so you have to return the oven at your cost and they will replace it. We kept the oven to try out the other recipes, and it is simply a very small convection oven that does not cook as advertised. I have tried to contact customer service, but they are closed or will not answer the phone, or leave me on hold forever. I just want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fan issues

    • By Dave Hedrick,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Mar 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It works OK but it takes longer to cook than they say, I think because the fan is not working properly. I like to tinker, so if I can tweak the fan to work, I’ll re-review. If not, and I don’t know how tweak-friendly this thing is, you may know how it turned out by reading my obituary (kidding, it’s only 1500 watts).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Refund/exchange policy leaves something to be desired

    • By Dan O'Rourke,
    • Metamora, IN,
    • Mar 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We saw the infomercial and purchased an Air Fryer oven on January 11, 2018. Since that time we had only used the oven three times to heat up leftovers. I am only giving it three stars because of how ridiculous I think their policy is on getting a replacement oven.

    On March 9, 2018, I turned the oven on, and the display panel lit up but the oven was barely warm, and there was no air circulating inside the oven. I know that for a fact because I put little pieces of paper inside and waited for it to blow around like like on the infomercial. I tried several times to get the oven to work but no success.

    A few days later I called customer service. I was told it would be no problem, just box the oven up and return it to them along with check or money order for, I thought they said $14.95. On March 20, 2018, I started packing the oven up to ship, and I thought about the $14.95 and decided I wanted a refund instead of another oven. I called Customer Service once again, and when I requested a refund, I was told that was only available within 60 days from the date of purchase, which would have been March 11th. I asked about the shipping charge, and I was informed that I needed to enclose $19.99, not $14.95, in the form of a check or money order to cover the shipping charges on the replacement oven.

    We shipped the oven today, and it cost $35 to return a DEFECTIVE oven! So the bottom line is, we have spent $54.95, 1/3 of the original purchase price, to get a replacement oven because the original one was DEFECTIVE! Frankly, it would have been less stressful and more economical if we had just thrown the DEFECTIVE oven away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Scott Rubik,
    • Livingston Manor, NY,
    • Mar 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The product did not work. Almost set on fire and very hot. I returned it and was given a runaround for three weeks about a replacement. I finaly canceled order through my credit card company. STAY AWAY from this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Two machines duds.

    • By Daman Malone,
    • Langhorne, PA,
    • Mar 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife fell in love with the commercial and said we NEEDED this, so after some checking, we decided to go ahead and buy this over the Big Boss Air Fryer.

    We bought it through Bed Bath & Beyond for $160 and I it was delivered three days later. I opened it up, and to my disappointment, it was clearly a display or refurb unit as it has scratched and chips in the outer black housing, everything else was packaged nice, and the instructions were neat, but I paid for a new product.

    I contacted them on a Thursday, and the old unit was picked up the next day, and a replacement was delivered the same time (super impressed!).

    I opened this one, and it again has light scratches but not chips or damaging to the housing.

    I unpacked and checked everything. I decided to do fries for my wife to try as this was and seems to be the basic first test for the machine.

    I put 1 and 1/2 cups of homemade fries in the basket with a 1/2 tbs of extra virgin olive oil and hit the fries button. Everything was great for 5 minutes, and then the fan stopped turning and never came back on.

    I waited for the timer to end and check. Not cooked at all.

    Very frustrated, so I will contact Bed Bath & Beyond again, and think I may use my money and explain to the wife we will need to try the Big Boss Fryer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stopped working 3 months in

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Power Air Fryer Oven from Tristar Products (the As Seen on TV direct link site) in November 2017. I loved it while it worked. Just after the three-month mark, the air circulation stopped working. The heating coil came on, but not the air (which rendered it basically worthless for any kind of cooking). I contacted their customer service and was basically told "your 60-day return period is over, so sorry!"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dead on arrival

    Overall Experience:

    After the purchase, the air fryer oven arrived quickly, but that is where "the good ends."

    The unit was dead on arrival. The panel did come on but would not cook regardless of following directions perfectly. I contacted TriStar, the manufacturer, and requested they send a prepaid shipping label and send a new oven and hold my credit card data as an assurance that I will return the inoperative air fryer and the following is their response exactly as it appeared in an email from TriStar:

    "We are sorry to hear about your unit. As much as we love to send you the new unit, however, we do not have the option to do it here. The new unit will only send to you once we receive the original unit, you can use any box to return the unit as long as the unit will fit in it and properly placed."

    Therefore, buyer beware, once the oven is in your possession, every aspect after receipt of the oven, is on the consumer. TriStar, the manufacturer, will do absolutely nothing to assist the owner of their DOA Power Air Fryer Oven with a return and replacement of the defective oven.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service horrible

    Overall Experience:

    The third time we used the Power Air Fryer Oven the glass on the inside of the door shattered. I contacted customer service and was told corporate customer service would be in contact within 48 hours. I called again after the 48 hours had passed and was told again that it would be 48 hours. It took almost two weeks and multiple phone calls before I was money was finally refunded. Then had to contact them again because they didn't refund the funds I paid for the extended warranty on it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Loved it until the fan died

    • By Patricia Quick,
    • Jefferson City, MO,
    • Feb 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received the unit on December 4, 2017. We loved everything we made in it. February 19, 2018 (15 days after the 60-day guarantee), I tried to use it and the fan would not work. Of course, when I tried to call, the office was closed for the day. So disappointed. And I recommended this to several friends telling them how wonderful it was. Now I have (uncooked) egg on my face.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely love it

    • By Misty,
    • Mobile, AL,
    • Feb 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love this machine. I was scared to use it after reading the reviews but was pleasantly surprised because it works GREAT. You will love it. I recommended to start it up before you cook in it the first time to burn the plastic smell off.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    Overall Experience:

    Don’t fall for this scam like I did. It’s nothing but a glorified oven pod. You're much better off using your regular oven with much better results. I had to pay 75 bucks to ship it back, and then they only refunded me partially. Crooked and dishonest.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth it, worked once, made crap chicken, then did not work the second time I used it.

    • By Jacqui,
    • Virginia,
    • Feb 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What a horrible piece of equipment. I bought it thinking it would be a great, healthy way to cook food. I followed all directions and took all the parts out and washed them before use. I put my chicken thighs etc. on the trays to cook, and as soon as the fan came on, there was a horrible smell of burning plastic. After the time the chicken was supposed to be cooked (it wasn't), for 40 minutes at 370 degrees and still raw in the middle, I gave up. I turned the machine off and unplugged.

    The next day, I plugged it in, turned it on to try to cook the chicken again, and got NOTHING; no FAN,no AIR, but it got hot. Very hot.

    I called customer service, and they apologized and said I could send it back and they would send another one. I said "fine, let me know when it comes, and I will ship the broken one back in the box you sent the new one in." NOPE, they cannot do that, you have to send it back first and once they receive it, you will be sent a new one. I told her to RMA my oven now as I was sending it back and don't bother sending me a new one. Cancel my order and refund me my money!

    They did send me a return shipping label to send it back, and luckily I kept the box it came in. They can shove it where the sun don't shine! I will never buy this again. And I would never recommend it to people I like.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible product!

    • By Sue J,
    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Feb 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste your money on this one! it is extremely difficult to load the wire shelves, and the rotisserie rod is a real pain. The unit is so dark inside, even with the light on, and at counter level. No way you can do a 4-5 pound chicken on the rotisserie. Even a 3 pound one, tightly trussed, scrapes on the bottom!

    The wire racks are a pain getting lined up and if you have to turn food partway through, everything (crust on chicken) falls onto the bottom and all over the open door.

    It is a mess to clean. Crumbs and coatings fall off and into the vents on the inside of the door. The door cannot be submerged for cleaning, so you have to literally take a screwdriver and take the inside part of the door off the outside to clean out the debris!

    Notice that on the infomercials, they are always shown removing food, not putting it in? There's a reason for that; they don't want you to know how awkward and hard it is to get stuff inside in the first place!

    Don't waste your money on this junk! A good idea, but very badly executed. Never again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 82-108 of 124

Write a Review for Power Air Fryer Oven!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Power Air Fryer Oven Reviews