Read 120 Power Air Fryer Oven Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 5 3 star: 8 2 star: 19 1 star:  80
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 120
Sort reviews by:

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Very poor quality

    • By RM S.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the item 120 days ago.

    Liked the convenience and how it cooks some, not all, food as described in the infomercial.

    The first issue was the drip pan losing paint - work around, just wrap in foil.

    Second issue was when washing the door, it would get water between the glass, the seal broke - work around, try not to get it too wet (roll my eyes).

    Last issue (now I'm really annoyed), the door handle came off on one side - no threads visible to reconnect.

    Current status (now I'm pissed), I can mail it back at my expense to be replaced - shipping cost for the weight would be $20 (steam coming from my ears).

    I believe expectations for an item that cost $125 would be that it would last longer than four months!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • By Katrina M.,
    • California,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband spent $175.00 with shipping for this and the chicken did not brown, fish was not crispy, French fries, and a whole chicken would not fit, I had to use a Cornish Hen. The oven is a scam. Wish I could get my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    DO NOT BUY!

    • By Genefer S.,
    • Utah,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received this for Christmas, used it three times. In the middle of cooking the third time, inner glass on the door exploded...terrible product! So dissatisfied! Please save your money! Chinese-built piece of crap!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Good idea, cheaply made

    • By R L.,
    • Roanoke, VA,
    • Feb 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using this CM002 for 1 and 1/2 months. I was happy with the food results, but not happy with the actual product. The door wouldn't shut properly...kept having issues, until finally I have to put a piece of duct tape on the door, just to use the oven to get it to work. When I called the Customer Service Department, they basically could not help me, as this was given to me as a gift, purchased 60 days prior, before this was even given to me. So my recommendation is, if you want this product, make sure you have duct tape on hand for the door. Then it works great. I know that this will not be published...because of the negative nature. However, I will continue to express my views on other websites...I feel that everyone should know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Only 2 days old

    • By Amanda S.,
    • Indiana,
    • Feb 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I threw the box away! Bought from Walmart...figures. Day 2 cooking french fries in the basket and the unit shuts off in the middle. After research, it's because its overheating...fan is working and has adequate air flow. There goes $140.00 out the door.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • By Dave R.,
    • Missouri,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used it twice and it broke, I can't push the buttons. It did do a great job when it worked. A piece of crap. Junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Totally worthless

    • By Jim S.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jan 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the first one on eBay. Used it five times and the fan quit working. After fighting with the seller, I contacted eBay and they managed to talk the seller into a refund. They did not want the unit returned (I still have it). I tried contacting the manufacturer to have it repaired - they would not do it (outside the 60-day warranty period). Asked if I could get the part - sorry we don't stock parts.

    I bought a new one from Kohls. It would not power on. I returned it to Kohls for a replacement. So far this one (number three) works. I would not recommend this to a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Product and CS

    • By Carl G.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After receiving the Power Air Fryer Oven XL in the mail, I tore the box open, threw the packing materials behind me and took the oven out of the box with a smile on my face.

    My wife and I were really happy about getting and using it. The oven worked great for one year and one week, then it goes toes up on us. I call customer service and speak with a person with a very strong accent. So hard in fact he was hardly understandable. I told him my oven didn't want to turn on at times nor would it heat up. I asked where I could get parts to repair the oven and all he kept saying was the warranty was over.

    Repeatedly I asked him where to go to obtain the parts for repair. Repeatedly he said, "Warranty no longer covers the oven."

    Well, needless to say, I was very disappointed with this person. No longer was I a happy shopper. Will I make more purchases from Chef Weiss? Nope.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Door sensor issues

    • By Kari S.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The warranty is only valid for 60 days...seriously, I started having issues with the sensor for the door within 90 days. I spent $150+ on a piece of crap that doesn't work most of the time. Plus, the "new product plastic" smell you get gets into the food and leaves an after taste. I wish I would have never let my husband talk me into the biggest waste of money around. Oh, and air fried...you still need at least trace oil in the foods, and it only really works with premade processed foods. Yuck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Air Fryer liars

    • By David W.,
    • Mantua, OH,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's a glorified dehydrator that dries the food out so much it gives me a bellyache. What a lie. And I knew better, was not my idea. This lie is going back to Amazon today. If a company is going to build a product, then call it what it is, don't call it something that sounds better but is a lie. That's what politicians do, and unfortunately, it has trickled down to business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    What am I missing?

    • By Corey O.,
    • Colorado,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got this for Xmas, glad I didn't pay for it! I have uneven cooking! I tried bacon last night and well, the top rack cooked and the middle was semi-cooked, and the bottom rack was raw. It took two times longer and a few rotations, which caused more mess than I needed. Chicken, followed word by word in the recipe book, ehh uneven, again took way longer and multiple rotations. Dehydrated green beans for six hours! Came out chewy. Not sure I would recommend this product, maybe mine is defective?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 120

Write a Review for Power Air Fryer Oven!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review