• 124 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.7 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 16% 1 star: 66%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Very poor quality

    • By RM S.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the item 120 days ago.

    Liked the convenience and how it cooks some, not all, food as described in the infomercial.

    The first issue was the drip pan losing paint - work around, just wrap in foil.

    Second issue was when washing the door, it would get water between the glass, the seal broke - work around, try not to get it too wet (roll my eyes).

    Last issue (now I'm really annoyed), the door handle came off on one side - no threads visible to reconnect.

    Current status (now I'm pissed), I can mail it back at my expense to be replaced - shipping cost for the weight would be $20 (steam coming from my ears).

    I believe expectations for an item that cost $125 would be that it would last longer than four months!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor quality

    • By Greg H.,
    • Arlington, TX,
    • Jun 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My family loved the way the air fryer oven cooked food but the quality just isn’t there. We would cook as much as we could in it because we loved how everything came out but, in less than a year and a half, we have killed 3 of them. The first one lasted 8 months and the fan went out. I called customer service and they sent me an RMA with a shipping label and had a replacement in a month. The second one worked for 4 months and the heating element died, called back and it went smoothly but FedEx lost the package so it took over 2 months to get a replacement. The third lasted a whole 3 times and now they want me to pay for shipping for the exchange.

    I’m just going to save my shipping money and apply it to a different brand of air fryer.

    How can you sell a product that is advertised to be able to cook multiple things but in reality the quality isn’t there if you actually use it 3 or 4 times a week?

    We went ahead and bought a convection oven just so we don’t have to rely on this thing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Accessory package not worth it

    • By Matt W.,
    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am overall satisfied with the product. However, I was misled as to what I would be getting for the $40 accessory package. It turns out I paid $40 for two extra racks and a cheap plastic rotisserie stand. It's definitely not worth it, and I would never have purchased if I was not misled. I recommend the product but NOT accessory package (if that is what you want to call it).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Returning the oven

    • By Christine M.,
    • Williamsburg, VA,
    • Apr 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried the Power Air Fryer Oven and it was not for me, too small, even the 8-quart would be too small, so I called and spoke with a man named Ben, told him I did not want the oven and would like a refund and why. He gave me a number to put on the box in the proper place and I took it to UPS to be sent back. I asked that I be able to track the package and get confirmation of the delivery. I also included a paper with the reason why I was sending it back and that I did not want a replacement.

    A week after I got the confirmation, I got an email that they had sent me another oven! I called as soon as I got the email and was told they could not stop the shipment (which they can), and they said if I didn't want it that I would just have to refuse the shipment...meanwhile the charge is still on my credit card! AND I found that I could stop the shipment that is on its way and turn it around to go back to them.

    Is this some kind of scam to get people to buy the oven? Just so they don't have to rescind the payment made to them from the credit card? This review will probably not be published, but I'm glad I've done it. I would only recommend this oven to a friend if they buy it locally.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fire hazard

    • By Chas F.,
    • Hammonton, NJ,
    • May 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this oven less than 120 days ago.

    The first problem was the drip pan losing paint - just wrap in foil.

    Second problem was when washing the door, it would get water between the glass, the seal broke.

    Last problem, the fan quit working and smoke coming out the top of the unit.

    I called Tristar at 973-287-5197. I explained what happened and was told to send it back and they would replace it. I mailed the item on March 11th with a tracking number but the postal service lost the oven, even today the tracking reports package is in transit and will arrive late. No, really, Sherlock. I filed a claim and USPS gave me $50.00 and said I should have insured it. BS, why do I have to pay the USPS extra money in case they lose something in their care custody and control

    Anyway, because of the junk that is being sold by Tristar, I had to mail it back to them, I lost $130.00 out of the $180.00 that I paid for this Item. That only lasted less than 6 months.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Warranty

    • By Gene E.,
    • Gloversville, NY,
    • May 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Warranty is only for 60 days. That is about the life expectancy of the unit. Ours lasted a couple of weeks longer and then died. Save your money. Not satisfied at all with our purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great concept...terrible results

    • By Cathie H.,
    • Joliet, IL,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am returning this Power Air Fryer today. All the food takes like plastic. The food was thrown away. It's been two days since I cooked in it and I can still smell the plastic smell in the kitchen. We upgraded to the metal interior housing, but it made no difference. Don't bother to waste your time and money on this machine. The company offered to send another machine, but I don't want to waste my time and effort by packing the first one and then packing a second in case it has the same problem.

    I was impressed with the Power Quik Cook machine that came with it, but we cannot keep that even though we paid $30.00 for postage and handling. The company said it comes with the Power Air Fryer as a promotion so, therefore, we cannot keep it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Air Fryer cons

    • By Valeria W.,
    • Newhaven, IN,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The oven is to small - a chicken that weighs 4lbs is too big. Very difficult to get the fryer to turn when attempting to rotisserie a bird or sausages. Skewers are not strong enough to hold weight.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible cheap crap

    • By Virginia H.,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this in November and returned it after a week of use. The door would not stay shut, I only used it twice. It's cheap plastic and takes up a HUGE amount of counter space. I got enticed into ordering this after seeing the infomercial. Don't be fooled, it's not worth what you will pay. AND after returning it, I am still being charged for the item on the installments. It's a crap machine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What am I missing?

    • By Corey O.,
    • Colorado,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got this for Xmas, glad I didn't pay for it! I have uneven cooking! I tried bacon last night and well, the top rack cooked and the middle was semi-cooked, and the bottom rack was raw. It took two times longer and a few rotations, which caused more mess than I needed. Chicken, followed word by word in the recipe book, ehh uneven, again took way longer and multiple rotations. Dehydrated green beans for six hours! Came out chewy. Not sure I would recommend this product, maybe mine is defective?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Door sensor issues

    • By Kari S.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The warranty is only valid for 60 days...seriously, I started having issues with the sensor for the door within 90 days. I spent $150+ on a piece of crap that doesn't work most of the time. Plus, the "new product plastic" smell you get gets into the food and leaves an after taste. I wish I would have never let my husband talk me into the biggest waste of money around. Oh, and air fried...you still need at least trace oil in the foods, and it only really works with premade processed foods. Yuck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Sharan M.,
    • California,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Stopped working after 4 months for no apparent reason. I just found out it only has a 60-day warranty. Customer service is worthless and their suggestions were to unplug and plug back in, then make sure it's in a dedicated outlet. What the heck? Told me it's not their problem more or less, and that I should have purchased an extended protection plan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Air Fryer liars

    • By David W.,
    • Mantua, OH,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's a glorified dehydrator that dries the food out so much it gives me a bellyache. What a lie. And I knew better, was not my idea. This lie is going back to Amazon today. If a company is going to build a product, then call it what it is, don't call it something that sounds better but is a lie. That's what politicians do, and unfortunately, it has trickled down to business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Light quit working

    • By Gerrianne B.,
    • Huntsville, AL,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Overall I have been happy with the model CM002, until two months ago. I bought this oven about a year ago, then the light stops working. I called customer service to get a bulb, but am told I need to ship the unit back to the company. For a freaking LIGHT REPLACEMENT?

    The food that has been cooked in the power oven is good, so far. And the main reason I bought the oven was for the rotisserie to cook chickens on. Well, that have to be small chickens. Very disappointing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Product incomplete and customer service poor

    • By Daphne P.,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the oven and upon arrival, I saw that the rotisserie cookbook was not included in the box. In addition, the skewers were not the correct size for the Rotisserie spit and only 8 were included. I purchased the larger size oven and it calls for 10 skewers instead of 8. In January I called and explained the problem to customer service and they agreed to send the book and the correct skewers. A couple of weeks later I received the book and again the incorrect size and number of skewers. I called again on 2/16/19 and explained again the problem with the skewer size and number, they agreed to resend the skewers. I received the new skewers for the second time and again they were the wrong size and only 8 instead of the 10 needed. I am going to call again and return this ASAP. I can only hope they will honor the return and refund all my money. I should have read the reviews before I ordered the oven.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed in this company and its pushy sales tactics

    • By Linda S.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started to order this product and changed my mind, so started getting emails of discounts to buy, after 3 days I got a call from Brad and he talked me into ordering. Of course, upgraded and more money, at the end he proceeded to talk me into 2 other deals which I have never received my Walmart cards or info on the programs. Well, here they are taking $24.95 a month for 1 thing and $24.95 for the other, my account is now overdrawn and Power Air said they can't help, it is a 3rd party product and I should have said no to their pushy salesman.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By Janice M.,
    • Long Island, NY,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband bought me this oven as a Christmas present. I was so excited to have a healthier way to cook only to be disappointed by a product that worked only one time properly. The second time I used it, it wouldn't power on until I continuously played with the door. The third time, even after playing with the door the fryer cut on and off during the cooking cycle.

    When I called the company, I was told the 60-day warranty was over but they could sell me another one. Don't buy this product. Not only is it a piece of crap, the company doesn't even have the decency to back their product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best air fryer oven created

    • By Teresa L.,
    • Eureka, CA,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love my Power Air Fryer Oven! I had one of the first ones with the basket from the same company. Then I got a larger one. And then came the Oven. The one where the door opens out, not down. I've rotisseried a 4.5 lb chicken. It came out moist and so much it came right off the bones. While I let the chicken rest, I dumped out the drop tray and wiped it with a paper towel. There were two tiny specks on the inter which a damp sponge took care of. I did wash the tray in soapy water, but no scrubbing. I use this every day. I love that I can cook a meal at the same time. Try cooking hamburgers on the bottom and bacon above it. Buns on the top. I bought online from Bed Bath & Beyond in case I needed to return it. No shipping fees. I highly recommend this!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Do not recommend

    • By Pam B.,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We read the entire instruction booklet, familiarized ourselves with all the pieces, wash everything, and spent an hour and a half doing it. Then we tried french fries. It's obvious to me now that good results for french fries are only possible with bagged frozen fries. Forget about trying to make your own home fries. Even with a dedicated french fry cutter to ensure all fries are uniform in size and thickness, they came out every time with some limp as noodles while others were burnt to a crisp. The fries are cooked in a basket that rotates - but some of the fries stick to the mesh sides of the basket while the others rotate in clumps. You can guess which ones burn and which don't cook through. Obviously, they have lots of problems with fries since there are several suggestions in the manual - such as spritz with oil, use more oil, use less oil, dry the fries "properly" before placing in the fryer oven, use different potatoes, ETC! In other words, don't cook homemade fries in the fryer. Really? That's the most frequent food I want to "fry." Nevermind. It is also a fight to get the fryer basket or rotisserie into the fryer over. You have to put it in on the left side first and even when you do, you have to keep wiggling and pushing it until it inserts fully and then you can push the right side in. And then do it in reverse to remove it. Awkward. Really awkward. Again - nevermind. From looking over reviews on other fryers, this one doesn't get a gold star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Problems

    • By Tom N.,
    • Salford, United Kingdom,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm on my third replacement. There is a Facebook power fryer oven group and it's getting alarming the amount of post photos of melting plastic burning plastic fumes, etc. Breaking glassdoor. Seems lots of people having different issues...all over the world. Maybe third time lucky now. I love the concept and design though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Misleading information

    • By Gayle K.,
    • Rogue River, OR,
    • Jul 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Infomercial pictured being able to make lots of food at one time. This is untrue. It holds very little at a time and I wouldn't fit more than a game hen in it instead of a full-size chicken.

    Then it cost over $80 to send it back. Big scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I will not recommend Tristar Products Manufacturer.

    • By Belverly N.,
    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Sep 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased my Air Fryer Pro Plus on March 13, 2019. I've used it for approximately 10-12 times. Today I wanted to cook some chicken wings but my Air Fryer Pro Plus would not power on. It was further disturbing that Tristar wanted me to send it back to them at my expense.

    In one of the reviews that I read, a buyer said it cost $80.00 to send it back. I only paid $129.00 plus tax and $16.00 for Protection plan.

    I don't think that's a very good deal! I rate Tristar 1 star.

    I'm thankful for the Square Trade protection plan that I took out. They were very helpful to me and will refund my money. I rate Square Trade 5 stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • E3 Error

    • By Court B.,
    • Millington, MD,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used my Pro Air Fryer twice, and the third time I got an E3 error. The factory rep said this is a fatal sensor error and I will have to mail back the unit. very frustrating. I would not recommend this fryer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great oven until the fan died and the fire started

    • By Charyle S.,
    • Apple Valley, MN,
    • Nov 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought this little gem 15 months ago, hubby used it to make bacon in it, which turned out perfect, every time. We used this little oven for all sorts of food, then one day the fan did not come on, when we started the unit up, within a couple of seconds we had ourselves a fire. Unplugged it ASAP, then moved it outside. So, considering we paid $160 for the unit and it only lasted 15 months, it’s a bit on the pricey side for a short shelf life. Works great, till it doesn’t, I would have rated it a 5-star unit, if it didn't catch fire and because of that, I can’t recommend this oven either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste

    • By Debbe B.,
    • Kansas,
    • Oct 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hello, we recently purchased the "Power Air Fryer Oven". Ordered 9/4/2019. We had previously purchased the Power Air Fryer XL, and absolutely LOVE it. It was definitely our main cooking choice. Our latest purchase of the "Power Air Fryer Oven" had us super excited! It all seemed amazing, until it came time to clean it.

    After 1st time use, and cleaning, our opinion was dashed. We both figured it was something we had missed in the instructions. However, nothing got better. It appears the front door (where glass is) does not seal. We have tried everything to figure it out. My husband was planning on taking the door apart (there are small screws), but we decided if that is what it takes, we are not interested. Sadly, we definitely want to return it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Power Air Fryer Oven

    Overall Experience:

    I brought it online. Use it to do different recipes and I love it. Just follow the instructions as it so easily to use. It’s great to dehydrate your fresh herbs. Can’t wait till we get the basket deluxe and the rotisserie stand over in the UK.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of junk, do not buy

    • By Kimmi B.,
    • Florida,
    • Sep 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Power Air Fryer Oven, so excited about using it, getting healthy eating and although they claimed came along with it, bought it from Bed Bath & Beyond for $159, brought it home, plugged it up, first one would not even register. Took it back to Bed Bath & Beyond, got a new one, brought it home, tried to plug it up and it wouldn't even work, had to to hold the door up until I could get it to register on the screen. Once I got it to register, hit buttons and it still would not work. Just a piece of junk. Called to troubleshoot, was told because I didn't buy it from their website that there was nothing that they could do, take it back to Bed Bath & Beyond. Took it back to Bed Bath & Beyond two times but the product belongs to you so why can't you troubleshoot whatever it is that's wrong with this product? Very disappointed. Getting ready to throw the second one away because it won't even plug up anymore and register anything. Piece of junk, do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 82-108 of 124

Write a Review for Power Air Fryer Oven!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Power Air Fryer Oven Reviews