Power Pressure Cooker XL Review: Features, Test, and More

By HighYa Staff
Updated on: Jul 10, 2016

The Power Pressure Cooker XL is a digital pressure cooker that claims to be a “one button, one pot kitchen miracle” assisting you in preparing all of your favorite slow-cooked meals in a fraction of the time.

Because of this, this As Seen on TV Power Pressure Cooker XL is claimed to help you create succulent, wholesome meals with one touch of a button and up to 70% faster than conventional methods, saving you time, energy, and money.

Admittedly, the Power Pressure Cooker XL’s advertising raises some interesting selling points. After all, who wouldn’t want to be able to create delicious, home-cooked meals in minutes as the manufacturer claims? The commercial is definitely compelling and you've come to the right place to learn more about the Pressure Cooker XL.

Since writing our original review, more than 500 HighYa readers have chimed in about their experiences with the Power Pressure Cooker XL, which has given us much better insight into the slow cooker’s performance. So how do these experiences match up with the product’s claims? Let’s find out.

Understanding How the Power Pressure Cooker XL Works

Using Flavor Infusion technology that traps super-heated steam inside the pot, which forces liquid and moisture into your food and locks in intense flavor and nutrients, in addition to its intelligent one-touch settings, the Power Pressure Cooker XL is claimed to be ideal for cooking all you favorite foods, including meat, fish, vegetables, beans, rice, soup, stews, and much more.

In addition, according to the Power Pressure Cooker XL website, this “As Seen on TV” slow cooker is claimed to save you prep time by allowing you to put all your ingredients into one pot (including un-defrosted frozen foods), and its one-touch pre-set operation means that you simply turn it on, choose your setting, and walk away. On top of this, because you’ll only be using one appliance, the manufacturer claims that the Power Pressure Cooker XL can help conserve energy and keep your kitchen cooler.

Also, you can adjust the pressure of your Power Pressure Cooker XL between 10-80 kPa, which means that you’ll be able to brown and sauté your food, as well as can your choice of fruits and vegetables. Other features of the Power Pressure Cooker XL include a 6, 8, or 10-quart capacity, stainless steel housing, digital display panel, safe lock lid, reinforced, and built-in steam ledge.

Once your food is finished cooking, the Power Pressure Cooker XL is claimed to automatically change toKeep Warm” mode, which, as it sounds, will keep your food warm until you’re ready to enjoy it. Afterward, the manufacturer claims that cleanup is a breeze, thanks to the Power Pressure Cooker XL’s removable, non-stick inner pot that is dishwasher safe (see more about this in the Bottom Line section).

Power Pressure Cooker XL Pricing and Refund Policy

If purchased directly through the company, the Power Pressure Cooker XL is priced as follows:

  • 6 Quart: $99.99 or three payments of $33.33
  • 8 Quart: $129.96 or three payments of $43.32
  • 8 Quart Deluxe (adds a canning lid, steaming rack, and copper, cobalt, and cinnamon colors): $159.93 or three payments of $53.31
  • 10 Quart: $159.93 or three payments of $53.31

Regardless of which option you choose, you’ll be charged $29.99 S&H. A power chopper, power cooker, and power canning recipe books are included.

During checkout, you’ll also be able to add a Micro Knife 4-pack or Titan Peeler for $7.99 S&H, as well as a Fusion Booster for $14.99 S&H.

The Power Pressure Cooker XL comes with a 60-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges, as well as a 60-day limited warranty against defects in materials and workmanship. However, you can also add a 3-year warranty for an additional $15, and a 6-year warranty for $30 at checkout.

In order to initiate a warranty claim or to begin the refund process, you’ll need to contact customer service at (973) 287-5159.

Where Can You Buy a Power Pressure Cooker XL?

The Power Pressure Cooker XL has become a runaway hit for the company, so it’s also available through dozens of third-party retailers (both online and off).

These include JCPenny, Bed Bath & Beyond, Walmart, Home Depot, Target, Kohl’s, Macy’s, Sears, Fry’s Electronics, Amazon.com, Newegg.com, QVC.com, and more.

A Look at Power Pressure Cooker XL Customer Reviews

Based on 500+ HighYa reader reviews, the Power Pressure Cooker XL has an average rating of 2.0 stars. Below, we've broken down some of the most consistent complaints that consumers are citing:

Problem #1: Long Shipping Times

By far the most common complaint HighYa readers referenced is very long shipping times. Although it appears that most customers experienced delivery times within the 4-6 week range, some were as long as 4 months. In fact, one reader claimed that it took 137 days to receive their Power Pressure Cooker XL.

On top of this, numerous HighYa readers claimed to have received the Power Cooker Pro instead of the XL model. And even though these instances appear to have been the company’s fault, customers were required to pay for shipping back to the manufacturer, and were then charged another $29.99 S&H for the company to send them the model they originally ordered.

Note: Most of the reviews referencing shipping problems are older, so the company may have addressed the root of the problem.

Problem #2: Poor Customer Service

A very close second in regards to the most popular complaints from HighYa reader was poor customer service. These included representatives who were unable to answer questions about the product, difficulty processing returns (several customers even claimed they had to dispute the charges with their credit card company in order to avoid being charged), long hold times/frequent transfers, difficulty understanding representatives, duplicate/fraudulent charges, and no response to repeated emails.

Problem #3: Poor Quality/ Doesn’t Work as Advertised

Like many other As Seen on TV products, many customers appear to have been dissatisfied with how the Power Pressure Cooker XL performed and/or its overall quality. As such, numerous HighYa readers claimed that the Power Pressure Cooker XL won’t maintain adequate pressure, that it burns food on the inner pot and is almost impossible to clean, and comes with vague directions. Additional complaints referenced that the timer doesn’t work, the unit takes 20 minutes to pressurize before you can begin cooking, and that canning does not work 2000 feet above sea level. Even for those below 2,000 feet in elevation, some readers claimed that the Power Pressure Cooker XL has a tendency to break jars.

Also, it’s interesting to note that one of the Power Pressure Cooker XL’s promotional videos shows pulled pork is slow cooked over the course of 10 hours. However, most pressure cooker recipes recommend between 50 minutes and 1 hour 15 minutes (see here and here as examples) to cook pulled pork, which means that the device may not always cook food 70% faster as the manufacturer claims.

In fact, this is something we learned in our testing, which is what we’ll discuss next.

Our Test: Does Power Pressure Cooker XL Really Work?

As we just saw, there are a lot of polarizing reviews for the Power Pressure Cooker XL, so we decided to test it and see if it delivers on its promises:

For more product tests and shopping tips: Click here to subscribe to HighYa’s YouTube channel.

During our testing, we cooked four different dishes listed in the included recipe book:

Pot Roast Recipe

We were instructed to sauté vegetables directly in the cooker, but the recipe book provided no direction on exactly how to do this. We ended up choosing the chicken or meat program, waiting for the inner pot to heat up, and sautéed our veggies reasonably well.

After cooking was complete, we found that the flavor was good, but definitely not perfect. The vegetables were a little overcooked and the meat a bit undercooked (it didn’t fall apart like most pot roasts should).

5 lb Frozen Chicken

Our frozen chicken ended up looking more boiled than roasted, and not very appetizing in appearance. After cutting into the chicken, we found the meat closer to the bone was completely raw, so we put it in for another 20 minutes.

It turned out this was probably too long, as the chicken came out dry and didn’t taste all that great. Despite this, it still wasn’t roasted.

Creme Brulee Recipe

The results were fairly impressive and tasted very good. However, although crème brulee might cook a little faster in the Power Pressure Cooker XL, you’re limited to cooking only 3-4 servings at a time, depending on the size of your ramekins, compared to an oven where space isn’t a concern.

Cooking Rice in the Power Pressure Cooker XL

Now that we figured out how to sauté in the XL, cooking the onions before adding the rice was a snap. After 6 minutes (in addition to the time to reach pressure, of course), the rice had good flavor with no sticking or burning—unlike what many HighYa readers have reported—but was a little underdone.

Our Takeaways Regarding the Power Pressure Cooker XL

Overall, based on our testing, we came away with the following:

  • It takes 17-20 minutes for the Power Pressure Cooker XL to come to pressure before the cooking begins, so be sure to factor this into your overall preparation time.

  • We found that it can be confusing (even a bit counterintuitive) as to which settings you should use for which dishes. For example, sautéing something required the chicken or meat setting, while cooking the frozen chicken used the vegetable and the stew setting. So, if you’re cooking a recipe not found in the included book, you’ll probably have to experiment a lot to see which functions work best for different foods.

  • We didn’t encounter any burning or sticking during our testing, although the inner pot does become stained fairly easily.

  • Speaking of which, the inner pot and lid really hold on to some of the more flavorful smells, even after repeated washing, scrubbing, and thoroughly airing them out. We found that soaking them in warm water for a couple of hours seemed to work best.

In the end, based on our experience, we think the Power Pressure Cooker XL might help you save some time on certain dishes—as long as you’re already fairly comfortable using pressure cookers. If not, the pressure cooker seems to have quite a bit of a learning curve, and it’ll probably take a lot of experimentation before you feel fully comfortable.

Also, we didn’t find the Power Pressure Cooker XL to be universal or one-touch, and when cooking, it wasn’t always “up to 70% faster.”

Is the Power Pressure Cooker XL Safe?

One additional thing we experienced during testing: We found that XL’s pressure seal/vent valve was really loose and moved with even just the slightest touch of a finger. As a result, it doesn’t always stay in the position you set it in, which can quickly become frustrating.

Not only this but since the valve quickly releases hot steam, it could potentially be dangerous if your skin (especially your face) is over the vent when you accidentally touch it—or even just lightly bump the pressure cooker itself.

For these reasons, perhaps more than anything else, we found this to be Power Pressure Cooker XL’s biggest design flaw. Perhaps in future updates, the company will implement a design that locks this vent more firmly into place.

Where Can You Find the Power Pressure XL Manual?

What happens if you lose your manual? How can you become comfortable with your Power Pressure Cooker XL?

Under their Customer Service page, the manufacturer provides complete documentation for each of their different Power Pressure XL models and sizes. Here, you’ll find quick start guides that can get you up and running as quickly as possible, as well as more in-depth manuals that can help you can learn about features, program settings, and more:

Power Pressure XL Recipes

What happens if you lose your original Power Pressure Cooker XL recipe book? You can download a digital copy here and find many of these same recipes in video here.

Looking to move outside of these limited options? We also found 29 Pinterest Recipes for Power Pressure Cooker XL, which appear to be meaningfully different than those provided by the company. Here are some additional video recipes:

Need even more? Try searching for “Power Pressure Cooker XL recipes” on YouTube. In addition to the company’s own recipes—many of which are duplicated in their guide—you’ll find enough to keep you busy for weeks.

Now, if you’re on the hunt for electric pressure cooker recipes in general (not related specifically to the XL), you have hundreds of other options, including popular sites like AllRecipes.com, Food.com, Pinterest, PressureCookingToday.com, and many more.

Again, just to reiterate: You’ll likely have to do some experimenting in order to “translate” these recipes from traditional pressure cookers and to get acceptable results with the XL since it operates meaningfully different than many other electric pressure cookers.

Can You Cook a Roasted Chicken with Power Pressure Cooker XL?

As we can see in the previous section, there are many different ways to cook chicken in the Power Pressure Cooker XL, although this typically constitutes cut or shredded chicken. You’ll even find recipes for braised and BBQ chicken directly on the product’s website.

However, during our testing, we found that the Power Pressure Cooker XL didn’t provide great results when trying to “roast” a whole frozen 5 lb chicken, which was completely raw close to the bone after following directions. Even after cooking it an extra 20 minutes, the chicken didn’t taste very good and was quite dry.

With some experimentation, we (and anyone else attempting the recipe) might be able to get better results, although even under the best circumstances, we don’t think the XL will deliver a true roasted chicken.

Bottom Line: Is the Power Pressure Cooker XL Worth Your Money?

Despite how attractive the Power Pressure Cooker XL infomercial and TV commercials make it seem, can it really help you cook more delicious meals with less effort? Perhaps, but in order to avoid some of the potential issues HighYa reviewers claimed to have experienced in their reviews, including excessive shipping times, very high S&H charges, and poor customer service, you’ll likely want to purchase the pressure cooker from a local retailer, such as Walmart. However, even by doing so, most HighYa readers appear to have been dissatisfied with the Power Pressure Cooker XL’s overall performance.

With this said, it's important to note that many consumers were pleased with the XL’s performance, and in response to other negative reviews, they stated that the bad experiences may be partly due to unfamiliarity using a pressure cooker from any manufacturer. Also, while some reviewers claimed that the Power Pressure Cooker XL often burned their food, this may be simple to avoid by reading the instructions and not over-cooking your food. As such, this specific complaint may not be directly related to the Power Pressure Cooker itself.

» Related: Your All-In-One Buying Guide to Pressure Cookers

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 718 Power Pressure Cooker XL Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 167 4 star: 66 3 star: 43 2 star: 66 1 star:  376
Bottom Line: 37% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 718
Sort reviews by:

  • 135 out 144 people found this review helpful

    No contact on product website

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    I had a question about the safety of the inside of the this item. There is no information about the inner parts. Also, if this is an import, where was it imported from? There was no where on the product site to ask questions. Beware people, when there is no contact listed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 4, 2014

      Carrie,

      I had a question on what the product is made of, looks like aluminum to me instead of stainless steel. Couldn't get a live body to talk to. After seeing all the problems people had, I won't be using this product. If they're too cheap to provide a real person to talk to we don't need their product.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 133 out 148 people found this review helpful

    Horrible order experience via electronic phone ordering.

    • Lake Kiowa, TX,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    I only wanted to order the updated Power Pressure XL or whatever the upgraded model's name is. The electronic "person" did not give me a chance to stop the order process, did not give me a confirmation number. I did get three different numbers to call but the electronic "person" said they did not have record of my order and to call back in five days. I looked at my activity on my credit card and there was a charge for $79.95 and that is $40.00 more than my charge should be.

    I am very upset and will be reporting this to BBB and consumer reports. Due to the fact I cannot speak to a real person I am going to state I am a person that used the product simply because I want some kind of response. And I hope it will not be another electronic person. Since I only ordered the product 04/17/14. No I have not used the product.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 27, 2014

      Str8angel,

      How was the charge only $79.95 when the unit costs $99? Did you get a special deal?

    • Apr 30, 2014

      Ty,

      Its been since March and I still have received mine. I'm going to share with you the customer service number 973-287-5187. I hope that helps.

    • May 5, 2014

      Kevin r09 (Customer Service Representative for the Pressure Cooker),

      Have you called the number that Ty had kindly provided, and were the agent(s) able to find your order? We apologize for the confusion on your order and experience. If you have not called and receive answers on your order, you may check your order status on the following website: www.customerstatus.com If this does not help you, I am more than willing to further assist you. Thank you for your time.

    • Jun 1, 2014

      P.D. WI.,

      Our Grandsons and my husband and I saw this infomercial on Sunday June 1st. the boys said order one for you and our Mom. So I came here to check it out, thank God. There is no way I would order this product or any other product on an infomercial.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 116 out 122 people found this review helpful

    Horrible time ordering on phone

    • Fort Mill, SC,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    You need a live person to answer the phones that can talk slower while explaining everything about the charges to your card. Then they start on all the stupid offers and go too fast when going through them and you can't get anyone to talk. I am pissed. I don't even know how much was charged to my card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • May 1, 2014

      Kathy,

      I always check reviews before I order off a TV show. After all the negative reviews I think I will pass! See below why it is important to check!

      I have ordered off line without checking and got screwed.

      Ordered a Nuwave cook top with free cookware and free cook-top and got screwed, no cookware I got two boat anchors unless I buy their cook ware, Walmart has it for $80. + pans Thank you for your honesty.

    • May 4, 2014

      Carrie,

      Thank you for posting this. I tried to get tot talk to a REAL person instead of a machine before ordering and couldn't. I won't deal with a company who can't provide a real person to talk to!

    • May 6, 2014

      Donna,

      Thank you all for taking the time to post your horrible experiences with this company. I was going to order but always check reviews. You saved me time, money and nerves!! Hope you all get your money back. Good Luck.

    • Jun 22, 2014

      Kathy,

      I was going to order one of the pressure cookers, I read the reviews and I changed my mind. I wouldn't want to wait that long for my product, just to end up canceling my order. I will go elsewhere!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 157 out 167 people found this review helpful

    Will not order again.

    • Jun 8, 2015

    I can't believe what my husband and I went through just to order this product. My husband placed the order on Sunday through toll free number from TV and had a horrible experience. It did not provide the order number and the line was disconnected. We've checked with our bank and the amount was deducted already, however, couldn't find our order through their website! So, I called on Monday to get the order number and find out what happened to our order, I found out through customer service person name Alicia (I37) that our order does not exist! She ask me to wait 24 hours plus 6 - 8 hours more for placing the order during the weekend call back again.

    On Tuesday I called again and spoke with Britania (B24) and she found our order; however, our order did not include the accessory kit that we've purchased. She mentioned that will cost $17.95 more. I've explained the deal that was mentioned on TV, but that deal is only through the website and does not include the option of adding the accessory kit with it and we can not order just the accessory kit on the phone alone. She put me hold to speak with the supervisor and still can not place our order. So, I've asked to speak to the supervisor. After waiting for long time, she (Tashania) came on the line. After explaining what I went through, she hung up on me. I called back and got another supervisor (Sheneca G09) and she also hung up on me.

    I never yell or use bad language to speak to them, but they just didn't want to deal with my situation. After I spoke with my husband, we've decided to cancel the order without them hanging up on me. I spoke with Samuel (M58), who was very understanding and canceled the order for us. We still have to wait 48 hours for our money back and there's no guarantee that we'll be credited; but we don't want to deal with this company anymore and want nothing to do with any of their products ever again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 5, 2014

      Kevin r09 (Customer Service Representative for the Pressure Cooker),

      I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience with our company. You voice matters to us and we will see to it that we improve on all areas you have mentioned. Our desire is to restore your confidence with us, and to make you happy as a customer. You did not deserve the service you have mentioned. If you provide your order number, I will see what I can do to rectify this problem. Thank you for your time, concern and your opinion.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 28 people found this review helpful

    The worse customer service ever.

    • Mobile, AL,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    I saw the commercial for this fabulous pressure cooker/slow cooker and just had to have it. I placed my order on 4/5/2014 via the website and it is now 4/23/2014 and I still have not received the product nor a confirmation email of my order (which most companies provide). I tried calling the so-called customer service number and all I got was "air". No one on the other end to answer. I emailed Tristar Products, the company that distributes this product for a response and as of today, no response. I sent the online email submission on 4/19/2014 and no a peep! I am highly debating on whether to cancel my order and to let others know that this is not a good company to deal with. I am still waiting for someone to respond and better yet, send me my pressure cooker! Going on three weeks now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 5, 2014

      Kevin r09 (Customer Service Representative for the Pressure Cooker),

      Thank you so much for your comment, we apologize that you have not received the customer service you deserve and for the long delay on your order. We do advertise a 4-6 week time frame for your delivery, but we also understand that receiving the product as soon as possible is always important to our customers. I am more than happy and willing to help you with all your issues on your order. If you provide your order number to me, I will look into the matter to satisfy you as a customer. I will check the status of the order and will see all possible solutions. Thank you.

      By the way, if you need to speak to an agent over the phone about your order, you may call our customer care number: 1 (973) 287-5159.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 53 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Delivery time

    • Humble TX,
    • Apr 27, 2014

    Can't track the order or talk to any body. Is this a RIP OFF?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 30, 2014

      Ty,

      I'm still waiting for mine. Ordered it in March. But I will share with you the customer service number. They pick up every time. 973-287-5187 hope that helps.

    • May 5, 2014

      Kevin r09 (Customer Service Representative for the Pressure Cooker),

      Have you received your tracking information yet? If you provide an email with your order, we normally send out the tracking information to you once it has shipped. May you provide your order number to me? I will look into your order to see the status. If you need to speak to an agent over the phone about your order, you may call our customer care number: 1 (973) 287-5159. If not, I am more than happy to further assist you with the status of your order. Thank you so much, you are appreciated.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 52 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Ordered this in March

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 29, 2015

    I've been waiting for this since March and called them today 4/30/14. I was told it has been on back order because it's a high in demand product and won't be shipped until May 15. I've never waited for anything this long in my life but here is their customer service number and they're going to say they will expedite the order (yeah right) 973-287-5187. I hope this can help someone but at least you will reach a live person.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • May 3, 2014

      Mimi,

      It says 3-4 weeks for delivery.

    • May 5, 2014

      Pam,

      You bet! it helped me not to make that call to order. thanks, Ty. 

    • May 5, 2014

      Kevin r09 (Customer Service Representative for the Pressure Cooker),

      We apologize for the delay on your order. We are making every effort to send the Power Pressure Cooker as quickly as possible. If you may kindly provide your order number, and I will see what I can do for your order. Thank you for your patience.

    • May 9, 2014

      Jill,

      Thanks for the phone number. I got a refund for the power cooker & juicer, but they forgot the 6 year warranty for $30.00. I was able to call the number and got the refund.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 53 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Not happy with the pro

    • Illinois,
    • May 1, 2014

    So after a long wait I get my box. No books included so how can I use it without the books. I call them they said they will send them. Then I look at the pro which I paid more for and there are no preset buttons like they said there were. Really mad now, might return and get the cheaper one. Very unhappy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • May 5, 2014

      Pam,

      I won't be ordering. Thanks, Cheryl.

    • Jun 7, 2014

      JC,

      I'm watching the infomercial right now. Please return it and don't let them get away with what they are doing to people. I don't see how this is legal.

    • Jun 23, 2014

      Rick,

      Me either... Some high people need to investigate this company

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Not what I ordered

    • California,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    I ordered the power pressure XL it took nearly a month to finally receive. I was so excited that I opened it up and read the directions on how to start using it. The meal was ok. Then the next day I went on YouTube to try and find some recipes to try and realized I got the wrong pressure cooker. The one I got was the power cooker, I called customer service right then to find out what happened. Basically they were in a back order and they claim the one they sent me is the more expensive model. I saw it on Walmart's site for $79.99. Hmm, no wonder they asked if I'd like a $30 refund. I think they made a deal with Walmart and sent people a cheaper model in hopes people wouldn't realize. I won't be ordering from this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • May 11, 2014

      Cmjryan,

      That is a exactly what happened to me? They said the Pro was an upgrade from the XL! This is bait and switch at its finest and is illegal!

    • May 28, 2014

      Magie,

      Thanks for posting this! I just called the company because of your post. I paid 130! They will be refunding me $30. I still paid $20 more than the Walmart price, though. I feel ripped off.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 42 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Make sure your really ordering what you're looking for

    • Perryville, MD,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    I thought I was ordering the XL with 6 year warranty. I accidently ordered a juicer too. I sent the cooker and juicer back and received a refund for them, but not for the six year warranty. I called 973-287-5187 spoken to two people explaining that I also wanted the refund for the warranty since I didn't have either product. Supervisor Tracey was able to get this refund for me.

    I would caution anyone ordering to make sure you know what you're ordering. I'm worried about a little bait and switch going on here. I wanted the XL for $99.99 instead received the basic cooker for $129.99. I didn't want the juicer, but couldn't figure out how to get out of phone call - it just kept going on and on and on. I think I also signed up for some other programs that I'm going to have fun canceling too. I bought a power pressure cooker from MACY's. It works great, I just got sucked into the TV add thinking it was better. Next I need to be fully awake before picking up the phone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 37 people found this review helpful

    what the hell

    • baltimore,
    • May 11, 2014

    first and foremost, I paid for my order in one lump sum. It took almost six weeks for them to ship it. Secondly, after following the instructions on a basic steaming of vegetables, they came out ruined. The instructions are so hard to articulate, and customer service is no help at all. I have learned my lesson. No more ordering crap from in commercials.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 718

Write a Review for Power Pressure Cooker XL!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review