Start your review of Power Pressure Cooker XL:
  • 692 Customer Reviews
  • 38% Recommend This Company
2.4 out of 5
5 star: 23% 4 star: 9% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 9% 1 star: 51%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • I don't know what's worse, the customer service or the product

    • By Julie M.,
    • 323 Wheatsheaf Drive,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used the product one time and the metal piece came out when I took the liner out to clean it a. I called customer service and the first person who I spoke with name Renaldo told me to take it back where I purchased it and I told him that was unacceptable and he hung on me.

    I called back and the next person I spoke to would not give me her name, and then she told me the piece was there, I told her it wasn't and asked for a supervisor. The supervisor came on the line and told me I can purchase the washer to hold the valve in place but I have purchased it. And I was told that it was $9, I told her that was unacceptable. Supervisor asked me to hold and then came back on the line and told me I can get a Walmart gift card and she would have to transfer me and I told her I was not about to do a survey. The supervisor told me that's the only way I can get the gift card because that is the only program they are offering right now. I thanked her and I told her I will leave a review. Don't purchase anything from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Power Pressure Cooker XL 8-quart

    • By David Z.,
    • California,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Power Pressure Cooker XL 8-quart unit about six months ago, it works well as long as you clean the lid very well food gets stuck in some of the valves. The biggest problem I have is the Teflon comes off the bowl. I called customer service and they told me they know they are aware of this problem, it happens to all of them. I have to purchase a new bowl for $29.99, free shipping. I paid $80 for the unit and it will happen again. I'm not sure if I'm on board with this. They did not offer a discount, they did not offer warranty, they just told me it happens to all of them. The customer service agent was very hard to understand. I'm very dissatisfied with the quality of the pot. If they're aware of the problem, then try a different pot.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money!

    • By Chanon M.,
    • Texas,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had this less than a year. The first few times it was amazing, I was so in love. Now it will NOT pressure up, a total waste of money. I tried all the tricks, do not buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total junk!

    • By H M.,
    • California,
    • Oct 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This pressure cooker worked only 10 times and then shorted out. The company says I have to pay shipping (over $35) and $24.99 to get a replacement - no other options. If I do that, there is no guarantee I will not get another defective product and have to repeat the process.

    Do not buy under any circumstances.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Faulty unit

    • By Christina B.,
    • New Mexico,
    • Sep 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my PPCXL two years ago and haven't used it in months due to the food not being cooked as stated and the valve not letting out steam after cooking. The food is still raw after the timer goes off. I've read directions, cleaned the unit and have done everything I can think of. I called customer service only to get a rude customer service agent. They make you pay for shipping and handling back and forth, about $25 each way, you might as well buy a product that works or has a decent warranty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible warranty

    • By Darcie F.,
    • Aurora, CO,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The lid malfunctioned after approximately three uses. Their warranty expires in 60 days. I had to purchase a new gasket (if that's the issue). I suppose I need to get in the habit of checking the warranty at time of purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fair product

    • By Waren S.,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It seemed to take longer than normal to cook most dishes. I only used it once so far, and when I washed the cooker lid, the pressure relief valve with the imprinted labeling washed off, so now there is no reference as to when the pressure valve is on or off, so I called MGF and asked them to replace the defective valve. They said if I wanted it replaced, I could order a new one from them and pay for it, but they would not replace it under warranty. Not a very good product and customer service as far as I'm concerned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love this product

    • By Jeff W.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I find it interesting how people tend to trash something early after purchase. I will say that I have both a 10 and 6-quart version of this product. Both are great. The 6-quart is used a lot. It heats faster and is good for just two people. The thing that most people don't take into consideration is learning about your product. Like any other product for cooking, you have to learn it. Most ovens have hot spots. You have to find them. Well, that's true with this, you need to learn to cook with it because it is different than a stove or oven or any other cookware. If you think you can just drop some meat in it and cook it, you aren't following directions. The recipes for this and any pressure cooker are substantial. Follow the directions, and you will love your Power Pressure XL as much as I do.

    Finally, my only downside to this product is the pot. It can be difficult to clean at times. And the lining will wear over time with a lot of use. I just called their customer service line. I was on the phone for about two minutes and a very friendly service person explained that they don't have a stainless steel pot replacement but without me even asking, she set up a shipment for a new inner pot for my 10-quart unit free of charge! I think that is fantastic service if you ask me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Stop! Do not buy!

    • By Michael T.,
    • Oregon,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I order two Power Pressure Cookers from this company. One from me and one for my sister-in-law. After around two years, my pressure cooker went out! I called customer service about eight times with operators hanging up, or they tell you the system is down, or we can't help you with the shipping because it's out of warranty. They also told me to get and place in the machine with a note and money order for $19.99, which I did. The shipping cost $80.00 to ship back, but it only cost $19.99 to ship back to me, which I'm paying for. The numbers don't add up as you read this. I am out of a money order of $19.99 as well because you are actually buying a new machine.

    This company is a con job. Customer service is horrible and will horse you around and they took my money indirectly with them not doing a reimbursement for my money order. After two years this machine is going to crap out on you! Please do not trust them. Also as for the $100 food coupons we never received ours as promised. This is a BS company, beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad product, horrible customer service

    • By S M.,
    • Richmond, VA,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The lid on mine needed to be wiggled after heat up to create a seal. I noticed flakes of non-stick coating in our food after only two weeks of use. The keypad on my Power XL quit working less than a week later. The grifters at TriStar Products claimed that I had a "faulty unit" that can't be replaced without paying a $24.99 shipping fee to return and another $24.99 to send.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stopped functioning in 6 months

    • By Debra O.,
    • Bryan, TX,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We received the Power Pressure Cooker XL as a Christmas gift and were excited to put it into service. We've used the cooker 1-2 per week for meals and canning. The cooker worked well until this past week when the heating element failed. We've only had the cooker for 6 months! The warranty is only 60 days and just the shipping expense to send in for repair is about the cost of the new cooker! We are very disappointed with the warranty and service options. Pity their product does not hold up. We will not reinvest in this brand.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 692

Write a Review for Power Pressure Cooker XL!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Power Pressure Cooker XL