Read 718 Power Pressure Cooker XL Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 167 4 star: 66 3 star: 43 2 star: 66 1 star:  376
Bottom Line: 37% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 718
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Fair product

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It seemed to take longer than normal to cook most dishes. I only used it once so far, and when I washed the cooker lid, the pressure relief valve with the imprinted labeling washed off, so now there is no reference as to when the pressure valve is on or off, so I called MGF and asked them to replace the defective valve. They said if I wanted it replaced, I could order a new one from them and pay for it, but they would not replace it under warranty. Not a very good product and customer service as far as I'm concerned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Love this product

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I find it interesting how people tend to trash something early after purchase. I will say that I have both a 10 and 6-quart version of this product. Both are great. The 6-quart is used a lot. It heats faster and is good for just two people. The thing that most people don't take into consideration is learning about your product. Like any other product for cooking, you have to learn it. Most ovens have hot spots. You have to find them. Well, that's true with this, you need to learn to cook with it because it is different than a stove or oven or any other cookware. If you think you can just drop some meat in it and cook it, you aren't following directions. The recipes for this and any pressure cooker are substantial. Follow the directions, and you will love your Power Pressure XL as much as I do.

    Finally, my only downside to this product is the pot. It can be difficult to clean at times. And the lining will wear over time with a lot of use. I just called their customer service line. I was on the phone for about two minutes and a very friendly service person explained that they don't have a stainless steel pot replacement but without me even asking, she set up a shipment for a new inner pot for my 10-quart unit free of charge! I think that is fantastic service if you ask me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 22, 2018

      G A.

      I have the same problem with the pot, the lining wears off and becomes unhealthy to use. When I call customer service, they want to sell it to me for $30.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Stop! Do not buy!

    • Oregon,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I order two Power Pressure Cookers from this company. One from me and one for my sister-in-law. After around two years, my pressure cooker went out! I called customer service about eight times with operators hanging up, or they tell you the system is down, or we can't help you with the shipping because it's out of warranty. They also told me to get and place in the machine with a note and money order for $19.99, which I did. The shipping cost $80.00 to ship back, but it only cost $19.99 to ship back to me, which I'm paying for. The numbers don't add up as you read this. I am out of a money order of $19.99 as well because you are actually buying a new machine.

    This company is a con job. Customer service is horrible and will horse you around and they took my money indirectly with them not doing a reimbursement for my money order. After two years this machine is going to crap out on you! Please do not trust them. Also as for the $100 food coupons we never received ours as promised. This is a BS company, beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Bad product, horrible customer service

    • Richmond, VA,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The lid on mine needed to be wiggled after heat up to create a seal. I noticed flakes of non-stick coating in our food after only two weeks of use. The keypad on my Power XL quit working less than a week later. The grifters at TriStar Products claimed that I had a "faulty unit" that can't be replaced without paying a $24.99 shipping fee to return and another $24.99 to send.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Stopped functioning in 6 months

    • Bryan, TX,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We received the Power Pressure Cooker XL as a Christmas gift and were excited to put it into service. We've used the cooker 1-2 per week for meals and canning. The cooker worked well until this past week when the heating element failed. We've only had the cooker for 6 months! The warranty is only 60 days and just the shipping expense to send in for repair is about the cost of the new cooker! We are very disappointed with the warranty and service options. Pity their product does not hold up. We will not reinvest in this brand.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • Elmira, NY,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the pressure cooker. Changed my mind. Refunding money. Charged me for canceling the order. They would not wave it. Plus the operator I talked to said I had to submit to a damage waver. That was a red flag. Plus she was trying to get me to spend more money. Plus a identity theft program. Plus a shipping charge protection. I will never do business with them again! Crooks!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Bad quality

    • Clermont, FL,
    • May 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my unit at Walmart. It works fine. My only problem is the inner insert, it did peel off the first time I wash, and I couldn't use it again. Everything sticks, and I use wood utensils. I can't find the replacement.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Parts for PCWAL1

    For all who are looking for parts for this pressure cooker are obviously not getting them.

    I called the company and was told to send $24.99 for shipping and handling and send it to Fairfield, New Jersey, 07004, for a replacement unit.

    They don’t have parts for this one anymore.

    I went to UPS to have it boxed and shipped; $64 from Rhode Island to New Jersey. I can buy a new one for cheaper than that, which I won’t because their unit while good is good, but not the policy. I would hope for from this company for a crap pot.

    Do NOT buy the Pressure Cooker XL!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Defective non-stick insert

    • Nova Scotia, Canada,
    • Apr 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After using my sister's Power Pressure Cooker XL, I received my own. I was very excited.

    Unfortunately, after three (that is correct, three) uses, the non-stick coating started to come off the insert.

    My local store wouldn't take it back, so I contacted the company, to be told the following:

    Please stop using the pot.

    I was told to make sure the liner was cooled off before washing it.

    You will need to purchase a new liner.

    Given a phone number that is long distance (no toll-free number).

    Their lack of empathy, sympathy and terrible customer is like none I have ever experienced before. I am dealing with a manufacturer's defect. I have not ever used anything but a soft spatula in the pot. In the video on the website - Eric uses a metal spatula.

    I am so very disappointed, as now I have a Power Pressure Cooker XL that I can't use, and the company won't help me.

    Sadly, I don't recommend the pot based on my customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Teflon peeling off

    I purchased the 10-qt pressure cooker. The Teflon in the bottom of my pan is peeling. When I called customer service, they informed me that I was going to have to purchase another inner pan at the cost of 20 something dollars. And that these inserts need to be replaced every six months. No one ever mentioned that to me when I purchased this pan, had I known that I would have never spent that kind of money.

    I would not recommend this company to anyone, they do not back up their product when this is actually a defect. I don’t use harsh chemicals of any kind nor do I use and metal utensils in my cooker. There are no scratches or anything in the pan, so therefore this is manufactured defect. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • My Power Pressure Cooker worked for about 6 months

    • Carson City, NV,
    • Mar 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Power Pressure Cooker worked well for about six months, up until the timer system went haywire and just did this ding dang thing and failed altogether. Yes, it cooked my ribs just fine as well as making pulled pork, but the company needs to recognize the cooker's problems and get back to the drawing board.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 718

Write a Review for Power Pressure Cooker XL!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review