Read 689 Power Pressure Cooker XL Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 47)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 160 4 star: 67 3 star: 43 2 star: 65 1 star:  354
Bottom Line: 38% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 507-517 of 689
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    DINNER in no time!

    • Denver, CO,
    • May 15, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband ordered this and at first I thought, oh no, no another gadget in the kitchen. Was I ever wrong. he's been using it at least 3 or 4 times a week and has gotten the cooking down to a science. It did take a few tries before meals came out like he wanted. No longer cook with veggies and especially onions. He lightly seasons the chicken, pork, roasts and they come out falling off the bone, tender and juicy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • St Petersburg, FL,
    • May 15, 2015

    I got my Power Cooker in Aug 2014. It worked great until May 9 2015. My cooker just stopped working. No lights, pressure or any signs of life. After calling Power Cooker's customer service line I was given upsetting information.

    PC wanted me to ship the pot back with check for $24.99. In addition, I'd have to pay to return the cooker either via USPS which costs $87.00 or UPS for $10 packaging and $34.95.

    I didn't have this cooker for a year yet. Please read the fine print. To return this item will cost you half the price of a brand new one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Power Pressure Cooker XL

    • Zephyrhills, Fl,
    • May 12, 2015

    It burns everything I've cooked in it. It is almost impossible to clean without scratching the finish. It has a bee hive design on the bottom of the pot that makes it hard to clean as the burned food gets caught in the crevices. If they made the bottom smooth and a little thicker (it's very thin) it would improve the performance of the unit. It does take 17 minutes to pressurize so it really doesn't save a lot of time unless your cooking something that usually takes hours. I would not recommend this to anyone unless the company redesigned the inner pot. And if they redesigned the pot, they should send a new pot to everyone who has bought one. a recall of the inner pot!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Poor job.

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • May 10, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Firstly, there is barely any room to cook a small roast much less ribs. With the steamer plate so high, there's no room for food. Instructions look like it may have been written by a teenager with absolutely no idea what they are talking about. They did not think this through. I'm better off with my real pressure cooker that has more room, and a lot easier to work with and cooks same thing in same amount of time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Feels like I have been conned in buying two of the XL

    • Australia victoria,
    • May 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Food burns, hard to clean inner pot, very few recipes. Most of the food needs to be prepared before cooking. Not as quick and easy as shown on TV. Why roast a chicken and not show how to roast veggies. I personally would be happier if I could cook my own recipe rather follow what is provided. But how?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy this product

    • Indiana,
    • May 5, 2015

    They say it cooks fast, that's a lie. They don't mention you have to allow 10 minutes to let the pressure build and as far as the cooking time it does not work as fast as they say, it's a lie. They don't mention you have to boil noodles before you can make macaroni and cheese. It is a scam, it is not worth the money. And as far as the instructions on how to use your pressure cooker, they suck. All they want you to do is upgrade this, upgrade that, they want more money. The product is not worth the money. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • May 5, 2015

    I tried to place an order for 2 of them. I was on the phone with a lady and she kept adding additional fees to my bill. Without me even confirming anything she runs my card for a much larger amount than what I had been discussing with her. And then she disconnects. I never agreed to anything and they ran my card! I advise you - DO NOT call to order this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Macaroni and cheese experience sucks

    • Oregon,
    • May 5, 2015

    Twice now I have had very disappointing macaroni and cheese outcome. The infomercial shows the outcome to look absolutely delicious. Twice now I have tried it and rating my own on a one to five rating, my rating has been a one. And that's probably being a little generous. What's the secret to it coming out delicious as in the infomercial and YouTube demo?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Really like the Power Cooker XL

    • Pooler, Georgia,
    • May 3, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I enjoy using the Power Cooker XL, it lives up to everything they say. I have one problem with this as I purchased it to do a lot of canning. But much to my surprise it does not come equipped with the canning rack. I feel it should be included with the Power Cooker as it does promote canning.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Bad product. Bad ethics

    • East Wakefield NH,
    • May 2, 2015

    I ended up buying 2 when I made my purchase so I could give one away on Mothers Day. I got my product and tried 6 of the recipes in the cookbook. This product is not what I expected so I called with the 60 day limit to return the product. I was told - you spent 205.00 but we can only return to you 175.41 because shipping is non refundable. Then told me I need to pay 60.00 to ship them back or I can take a 60.00 refund back to my card and keep the product. I did not want the product and had I been told in the beginning I would never have purchased it. The ethical practices of this business need to be addressed. Not a happy consumer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Planned obsolescence?

    • Eaton NY,
    • May 2, 2015

    My daughter bought me one for Xmas. I used it once and the next time I went to use it, the top wouldn't close. Spent 45 minutes on the phone with customer service explaining how to put it on when I already knew following directions. Finally said never mind. I brought it back to Target and got a replacement. Used it once and was very pleased - however - the next time I went to use it - it died. I think it's a wicked plan for people to use it, like it, then we're supposed to want to buy another one. Guess what? It didn't work! I will never buy another product from this company! And neither should you.

    Next time I'll have my daughter just burn $129.00 for Christmas - because it has the same results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 507-517 of 689

Write a Review for Power Pressure Cooker XL!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review