• 20 Customer Reviews
  • 60% Recommend This Company
3.4 out of 5
5 star: 55% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 35%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • I like it

    • By Tom B.,
    • Waukesha, WI,
    • Oct 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was surprised to see only two reviews. And both only one star. I bought my cooker at Sam's two weeks ago and could not be happier. This is my first pressure cooker, so there was a bit of a learning curve for me. The cooker itself could not be easier for me to use. It might be because I did glance through the manual to figure out how to use the thing. The pressure cooker is easy. The slow cooking is easy. The rice cooking is easy. I am so glad I bought this. I even gave away my slow cooker last week.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 5 star appliance

    • By Joan M.,
    • Georgia,
    • Oct 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Incredible cooking experience because of ease of use, and quality results! I was looking for something to make tasty, nutritious, meals in, and this meets all of those needs! I am really having fun with it, and made several meals so far! I am a lazy cook, and want things fast, and easy, and I just cut up the veggies, and in the pot, with some broth, and meat of your choice, and in about 30 minutes, you have a delicious soup! I made a dairy-free custard with coconut milk, eggs, vanilla in minutes, and it was the best custard I have ever eaten! I made a moist, yummy healthy banana bread, that even browned on the outside! I made it with almond flour, honey instead of sugar, and had to use willpower not to finish the whole thing! You can use any pressure cooker recipe! And there are tons of recipes online! I am looking forward to more cooking with this Quick Pot! The cleanup is so easy! I got it at Sam's for $79, a really great price! Enjoy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome cooker!

    • By Timothy G.,
    • Kinross, MI,
    • Oct 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As with anything you ever used before, it takes a little learning to do what you want to do. People buy these things and think it's going to be just a one button push to do crap. Hahahaha, get real people...leaving bad reviews because you could not read a manual or watch YouTube videos. These things are simple to use once you learn how to use it, and the Quick Pots are absolutely amazing. Great quality and plenty of options!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • As good as I hoped, better than expected

    • By Terry F.,
    • Apple Valley, CA,
    • Nov 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the first of this type of appliance I have had. It took me some experimenting to figure it out, but nothing extraordinary. I have been using it for about a month now, and everything I have tried so far has been a success. Some things come out average, as with other cooking methods, and some come out fantastic. I would put it this way - if you want something that can do what a crock pot does and more, only better tasting, and which cooks in a fraction of the time, consider this. I also like that fact that I can cook entire meals in this, and only have one easy to clean pot to wash out, mine is the 6-quart model. Recipes which say "10 minutes to cook" etc. really are 10 minutes, plus about 10 minutes to heat up, but that is still very fast.

    I am really happy with this, and find myself eating healthier food than I used to, because of the speed and how good things taste.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    • By Deb R.,
    • Kendallville, IN,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love the Power Quick Pot. I live alone and don't like to spend a lot of time making meals for myself. With the Power Quick Pot, I find myself looking forward to making meals. I am not disappointed one bit. I highly recommend the purchase of the Power Quick Pot.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best appliance I ever purchased

    • By Catherine C.,
    • Plymouth Meeting, PA,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love the Power Quick Pot. It is simple to use - of course, I thoroughly read the manual before using it the first time. I just love being able to make bean soup in just 60 minutes without soaking the beans first. I also made fall-off-the-bone pigs feet in 45 minutes. I like the fact if something needs just a little longer to cook, you can add 20 or 30 minutes upon completion by simply setting it again. And because the contents are already hot, pressure builds up again in no time. Try doing that in the old fashioned pressure cooker. You may have to soak the rubber gasket in distilled white vinegar to rid it of strong cooking odors - a small price to pay for the convenience. So far, I have no complaints.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it

    • By Terri T.,
    • Highland, IN,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received my Power Quick Pot free when I ordered the Power Air Fryer oven. I love it. I made two slabs of baby back ribs, they were fall off the bone delicious. I've even made a pot roast. The entire process was super easy as was the clean up. I have never used a pressure cooker before and was a little scared but now I can't believe how easy it is...I am always looking up new recipes to use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pleased with this purchase

    • By Vicky R.,
    • Georgia,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just purchased my Power Quick Pot at Sam's Club. My decision was based on the number of features, price, and capacity. The Power Quick Pot had more settings, lower price, and a smaller capacity than the Instant Pot, which is better suited my kitchen and family size.

    My first meal was a rolled turkey roast. The roast was partially thawed, so I used the pressure cooking instructions for poultry. Using the preset, my roast was almost cooked through in 30 minutes. A few minutes in the microwave and the roast was delicious. I know that I will need to experiment to get perfection, as there is a learning curve. I would suggest that the manufacturer would add more cooking time instructions. However, based on how good my first try tasted, I am ready to keep using my new appliance.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely love it

    • By Brandy T.,
    • Georgia,
    • Feb 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not owning this, I had no idea what I was missing. As a full time salaried working mom with two kids who really value nutritional content, I didn't always have time to cook. But this baby makes 8 servings of jasmine rice in 8 minutes. A pull of the bone with a fork pork roast in an hour. That used to be a full day's process. It came out incredibly juicy, and perfect. 8-minute rice? Thought no way, it will be mushy, or hard, the texture will be wrong...it was better than my rice cooker makes it. I think I need 2 so I can have meat cooking in one and sides in the other. Can't wait to try sweet potatoes in this!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    • By Kristin B.,
    • Arkansas,
    • Mar 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My only prior experience with pressure cookers is my big stovetop pressure canner that makes me nervous every time I used it. This thing is sooo much easier to work with! It’s my go-to for so many basics now, like my farm fresh "hard-boiled" eggs that peel like a dream! It’s so easy to use that even my husband doesn’t mind get dinner started in it. He’s even excited about the yogurt I make in it.

    It’s not magic, there is a bit of a learning curve so read the manual and start small. But after almost three months of regular use, the only semi-fail I had were drumsticks that were so big I needed to cook longer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love my Power Quick Pot

    • By Tamara K.,
    • Laurel, MD,
    • Mar 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I absolutely love the Power Quick Pot. I started off with the 6qt and loved it so much that I bought a 10qt and got the second one for the price of shipping.

    Cooks food fast and the food comes out delicious! My favorite dishes to cook are soups and stews! I have given so many of my friends info on how to order this Pot! They love theirs too!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • New owner

    • By Roger S.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The 6qt Power Quick Pot works good for cooking beef and chicken under pressure, compared to regular stovetop cooking. I just followed the recipes available on YouTube and other websites. The meat is more tender and cooking time is less.

    Cleanup of the pressure lid, removing the gaskets takes time and longer than using pots and pans that you can stick in the dishwasher.

    The offshore customer service dept absolutely sucks. Twice they could not answer the question, once they hung up and when I called back the guy gave me an answer that was opposite of what their own manual tells users. I pointed the difference to him and it went over his head.

    They should train their agents or just not have an offshore company answering questions.

    I wish they sold spare gaskets and seals at a reasonable price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Some important things missing

    • By Julie L.,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Good for soups and stews, but where is the information needed to bake a roast? How do I cook rice when there is no guide for quantities? Ditto pasta, etc, etc.

    The cookbooks supplied have weird, complicated food that only a Southern American could like, but you're marketing this product world-wide. I only need to know the basics, but the basics are missing.

    Also, where is the wire basket that one demonstrator boils eggs in?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Difficult

    • By Beth L.,
    • New Hampshire,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm sorry I purchased this 8-quart Power Quick Pot. It doesn't allow me to slow cook like I want to. Directions don't explain how to use the slow cooker option or the timer settings. The timer never counted down. I am going out to purchase a slow cooker that works. Can I return this Quick Pot? I am not happy with it at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Liars

    • By Bob B.,
    • Medina, OH,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered an 8-qartt Quick Pot on June 11, 2018, and got an email the next day saying the order was accepted. On July 5th I called inquiring as to the delivery status and was told they were back ordered but should be to me July 8th. I just got off the phone again and they are still back ordered, and they have no idea how long the wait it. I canceled my order, and then they tried to get me to do another system to get a $50 Walmart card. Are they kidding me?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of crap

    • By Ron V.,
    • Haverhill, MA,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried the mac and cheese recipe, followed the instructions exactly. After the 10 minutes on pressure cooker setting, it is not even close to done. I did it again and it burned. I am bringing it back for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor customer service

    • By Virgil W.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product with the accessory kit, never received the kit. I emailed the company asking for help and it took forever to get a response. I was told the accessory kits would ship in 2 days. 2 weeks later still don't have them. I email the company again, I was no informed they are investigating the matter. Poor customer service, lack of communication. Do yourself a favor don't order this product. Go buy an Instapot or a Ninja Foodie you will be much happier.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Save your money

    • By Barbara W.,
    • Texas,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have bought 2 of the 8 quarts TODAY. Neither one worked. When calling customer service they did not seem to care. I am SO very disappointed! Such bad customer service. So wish I could have gotten one that worked.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DO NOT BUY

    • By Elizabeth C.,
    • Cranston, RI,
    • Aug 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product is an instrument of torture. I can't tell how well it works BECAUSE I COULD NOT EVEN REMOVE THE INNER LID TO CLEAN IT BEFORE USING, as instructions say to do. I read the instructions carefully before wasting 45 minutes trying to remove the inner lid. When I finally gave up and decided to pack the pot back into the box, it took me another half hour to get the outer lid closed so the pot would fit back into the box.

    I also noted that several parts have to be removed and washed by hand every single time the pot is used. In what universe does this product make anyone's life easier? Back to the store it goes. Total fail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unexplainable

    • By Sandra B.,
    • Chesterfield, VA,
    • Jul 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    I have had this Power Quick Pot for a while now. I also tried several settings on it. The pressure cooking setting is alright, but slow cooking setting is off. Food did not even attempt to get done. The owner's manual is NO HELP at all. I would not recommend the Power Quick Pot at all. I will donate this to someone else!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Going online is OK
    • The owner's manual that came with the product is NO good at all, does not have helpful answers

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-20 of 20

Write a Review for Power Quick Pot!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Power Quick Pot