Read 19 Power Quick Pot Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 11 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  6
Bottom Line: 63% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-19 of 19
Sort reviews by:

  • Poor customer service

    • By Virgil W.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this product with the accessory kit, never received the kit. I emailed the company asking for help and it took forever to get a response. I was told the accessory kits would ship in 2 days. 2 weeks later still don't have them. I email the company again, I was no informed they are investigating the matter. Poor customer service, lack of communication. Do yourself a favor don't order this product. Go buy an Instapot or a Ninja Foodie you will be much happier.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • As good as I hoped, better than expected

    • By Terry F.,
    • Apple Valley, CA,
    • Nov 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the first of this type of appliance I have had. It took me some experimenting to figure it out, but nothing extraordinary. I have been using it for about a month now, and everything I have tried so far has been a success. Some things come out average, as with other cooking methods, and some come out fantastic. I would put it this way - if you want something that can do what a crock pot does and more, only better tasting, and which cooks in a fraction of the time, consider this. I also like that fact that I can cook entire meals in this, and only have one easy to clean pot to wash out, mine is the 6-quart model. Recipes which say "10 minutes to cook" etc. really are 10 minutes, plus about 10 minutes to heat up, but that is still very fast.

    I am really happy with this, and find myself eating healthier food than I used to, because of the speed and how good things taste.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of crap

    • By Ron V.,
    • Haverhill, MA,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried the mac and cheese recipe, followed the instructions exactly. After the 10 minutes on pressure cooker setting, it is not even close to done. I did it again and it burned. I am bringing it back for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome cooker!

    • By Timothy G.,
    • Kinross, MI,
    • Oct 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As with anything you ever used before, it takes a little learning to do what you want to do. People buy these things and think it's going to be just a one button push to do crap. Hahahaha, get real people...leaving bad reviews because you could not read a manual or watch YouTube videos. These things are simple to use once you learn how to use it, and the Quick Pots are absolutely amazing. Great quality and plenty of options!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 5 star appliance

    • By Joan M.,
    • Georgia,
    • Oct 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Incredible cooking experience because of ease of use, and quality results! I was looking for something to make tasty, nutritious, meals in, and this meets all of those needs! I am really having fun with it, and made several meals so far! I am a lazy cook, and want things fast, and easy, and I just cut up the veggies, and in the pot, with some broth, and meat of your choice, and in about 30 minutes, you have a delicious soup! I made a dairy-free custard with coconut milk, eggs, vanilla in minutes, and it was the best custard I have ever eaten! I made a moist, yummy healthy banana bread, that even browned on the outside! I made it with almond flour, honey instead of sugar, and had to use willpower not to finish the whole thing! You can use any pressure cooker recipe! And there are tons of recipes online! I am looking forward to more cooking with this Quick Pot! The cleanup is so easy! I got it at Sam's for $79, a really great price! Enjoy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I like it

    • By Tom B.,
    • Waukesha, WI,
    • Oct 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was surprised to see only two reviews. And both only one star. I bought my cooker at Sam's two weeks ago and could not be happier. This is my first pressure cooker, so there was a bit of a learning curve for me. The cooker itself could not be easier for me to use. It might be because I did glance through the manual to figure out how to use the thing. The pressure cooker is easy. The slow cooking is easy. The rice cooking is easy. I am so glad I bought this. I even gave away my slow cooker last week.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Difficult

    • By Beth L.,
    • New Hampshire,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm sorry I purchased this 8-quart Power Quick Pot. It doesn't allow me to slow cook like I want to. Directions don't explain how to use the slow cooker option or the timer settings. The timer never counted down. I am going out to purchase a slow cooker that works. Can I return this Quick Pot? I am not happy with it at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Liars

    • By Bob B.,
    • Medina, OH,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered an 8-qartt Quick Pot on June 11, 2018, and got an email the next day saying the order was accepted. On July 5th I called inquiring as to the delivery status and was told they were back ordered but should be to me July 8th. I just got off the phone again and they are still back ordered, and they have no idea how long the wait it. I canceled my order, and then they tried to get me to do another system to get a $50 Walmart card. Are they kidding me?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-19 of 19

Write a Review for Power Quick Pot!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Power Quick Pot