Power Smokeless Grill Reviews

Power Smokeless Grill

Overall Rating

2.2

63 Customer Reviews

Summary

Power Smokeless Grill comes with essential features like interchangeable grill and griddle plates, adjustable temperature control, and a Cerami-Tech non-stick coating. See how customers are rating this indoor grill.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.2 Stars out of 63 Reviews
5 Star:20% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:15% 1 Star:55%
29% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Power Smokeless Grill:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 6, 2021

Power Smokeless Grill

By Mae J., Vidalia, GA, Verified Reviewer

Purchased an indoor Power Smokeless Grill from Sam's Club in Pooler, Georgia. When I opened the box the heating element was not included. I live 80 miles from Pooler, therefore the grill is useless and I lost $99.00.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 30, 2020

Odd odor of plastic/rubber

By Wanda S., Woodbridge, VA, Verified Reviewer

I bought this grill from Sam's Club a year ago. I love the way it cooks, but there is an odor, like a rubber or plastic smell to it, even after this long. I've been in touch with the Tristar company. They have offered nothing but excuses to me, suggested I did not season the grill properly, to use cooking oil and wipe it down, then rewash in dish soap. The smell is still there. It is the bottom unit or electric coil/cord itself, but they won't admit to it. I know I've had it a year, but I thought as I used it the smell would disappear. My husband won't let me use again, he hates the smell. Even with the fan on.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They actually spoke with me

No solution to the problem

They acted like I could not read and follow directions on setting the grill up for first time use

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 30, 2020

Grilled food for 6 months

By Wendy M., Franklin Park, IL, Verified Reviewer

Yeah, it does work.

But no more than 6 months. It like works, and works, and then one day, ZIP. NOTHING POWERS UP.

The one I have now is actually the replacement one. And this thing did the exact same thing the first one did...and that is it one day will not power up.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Does not last long at all

Too expensive for the time it actually does work

Bogus

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 21, 2020

Do not buy

By Valentina D., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

Only used several times. First the fan started acting up and now the unit shuts off during cooking. Dinner ruined last night! Live and learn. Will read reviews next time I order something.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 9, 2020

Do not buy this grill!

By Mulkey M., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I used the smokeless grill the same day I received it. IT SMOKED MY KITCHEN. The return to customer service has been equally BAD. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY...also made in China!

My full experience gets even worse! Turn off the TV and do not fall for this false and wrong information. Thanks...Tristar needs to read the above reviews...good thing to learn! Please do not worry, I would never work for such a negative product with leading TV lies.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 10, 2020

Automatically turning temp down

By Brian M., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

The grill is automatically turning temp down and the fan off in the middle of grilling the food. Only been using the grill for about 1 and 1/2 months. No support to explain why. Very disappointed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 22, 2020

NOT Smokeless Grill

By Ray R., Bristol, CT, Verified Reviewer

I like the design and it cooks good. But my fan cut out. At first it cut in and out but now that it's out of warranty, NOTHING.

I will eventually replace it with a higher quality product. It's too bad they didn't add more quality to it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 1, 2019

Disappointed

By Cheryl B., Claverack, NY, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the Smokeless Grill back in April 2019. Today it stopped working. I didn't purchase a service contract, but I would expect something that costs over $200 would work more than under 6 months. It was used that much maybe 1 or twice every 2 or 3 weeks. Very disappointed in the company and product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 18, 2019

Customer service experience

By Linda C., Park Ridge, NJ, Verified Reviewer

Purchased the grill in July along with the protection plan they offer.

While washing the glass lid in the sink recently the handle came loose and the silicone gasket and screw fell down the drain. I called customer service twice. Spoke with Monique, a supervisor. She could not help me. She told me I had to buy an entire new lid which costs $24.99 because they cannot replace a gasket which costs probably $0.32! She was nasty, rude. I told her this was unacceptable. She told me do what you have to do. She refused to give me the name of her manager or who puts the unit together. They want me to spend $25.00 for an item that costs 32 cents!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 12, 2019

Horrible customer service

By Lillian J., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I purchased and it broke before the warranty was out. Called the company and they started acting like I did something to it. After a 30-minute grilling on how to use it and acting like I was a total moron, they finally agreed to replace it. At my expense. UPS shipping is $50 ground or $115 air...REALLY? So I now have a 2-month-old broken useless smokeless grill.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 22, 2019

3 strikes and you are out

By Anne K., Rhode Island, Verified Reviewer

I purchased my Power Smokeless Grill as an early Father's Day gift for my partner. I figured it would be good to use during bad weather or when the wind was too strong for our gas grill to function properly. Well, tonight I took it out to use for the third time and it will not work. I can't find a number to call to assist me in trouble shooting the grill. Everyone seems to love this grill. I think it is an expensive bust. If anyone can assist me I would appreciate it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 16, 2019

Worth every penny

By Lori P., Whitewater, WI, Verified Reviewer

I don't typically review items online but I have told every one of my family and friends that of all the items I've purchased online this is one of the best. I love this grill and it will be something I purchase for others as wedding and Christmas gifts. Thank you for such a great product!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 27, 2019

Nightmare on Elm Street

By Lois P., Mississippi, Verified Reviewer

I bought a Power Smokeless grill in April when we moved to the country. It was broke on arrival, so I don't know how it worked, could never get it to turn on. I immediately called them and wanted to return it, which they were supposed to send me a return label. Never did. After SEVERAL calls never got a response. Yesterday I got a letter from a collection agency for the balance. They want me to pay it IN FULL then try and get a full refund for it from the company. NOT GOING TO HAPPEN. Customer service told me just now, sorry, nothing we can do. I can, DON'T EVER TRY this piece, there is NO WARRANTY OR GUARANTEE, and they don't care if your credit is affected. Read reviews first!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 16, 2019

This has been a lifesaver!

By Christie B., Allensville, NC, Verified Reviewer

I love grilled food, even built a new 15x24 back deck with all the goodies and new grill, used 3 times. My brain tumor came back, and I received another dangerous, incurable diagnosis and I can longer regulate my temperature. My husband bought me this grill for indoors. I was mad! I didn’t need another appliance! There’s no way the food would taste as good as an outdoor! I WAS SO WRONG! We throw frozen burgers on, 5-6 on each side, most delicious, juicy burgers ever, we even tried 2" thick filet mignon that we treat ourselves with every week and it’s better than when I use the cast iron pan (Gordon Ramsey would beat me, lol). And the days I’m struggling to eat during my treatment, I can easily grill myself delicious vegetables and fruit kabobs. Now I just need a griddle top! It didn’t come with ours.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 13, 2019

Would return

By Ed A., Alfred, ME, Verified Reviewer

Had I not thrown out the box, I would return it!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 13, 2019

Disappointed and disgusted

By Nelly L., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a Power Smokeless Grill on 06/08/2019. After trying it 3 times, I was so disappointed with the product and I returned it for a refund.

I called the customer returns department, and an associate offered me $50.00 to keep it. This automatically told me that they know the product is not worth the money that they sell it for. The associate also told me to keep the bonus breakfast kit so I don't pay more shipping and handling.

I end up losing $56.00 for shipping and handling.

I also lost $25.00 that they charged me for the breakfast kit.

The associate in no shape or form told me that I had to pay for that. He told me don't worry, just keep it so you don't have to pay shipping and handling.

Bottom line, I'm disgusted with how they stole my money and will continue stealing money from people.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 16, 2019

Terrible

By Diane B., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I bought this because the indoor grill I was using made the house smoky. Well, I have used it three times now and it is NOT smoke-free! My whole house got smoky that I could not see or breath! The house smelled for days. The only good thing is that it did grill the food very well, other than that it was a piece of crap. If I didn't throw the box away I would return it. It definitely was not worth the money I spent!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 2, 2019

The product

By Barbara J., Hamilton, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I just received my Power Smokeless Grill and before I used it I was reading all the bad reviews and thought that I made a bad choice, but I have started to use it and I am so happy with this product and glad I did not listen to all the negative reviews. First there is no smoking from it, it's so quite. I just made bacon and steak and it came out great. I will be using this a lot. I love and can't wait to try so many things on it.

Thanks for the product...

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 25, 2019

Love it

By Lillian R., Virginia Beach, VA, Verified Reviewer

I use it several times a week. No smoke, no problem cleaning, I would never scrub it, don't need it so far. Works great, tastes great. I got this to replace my gas grill and was really worried I would not like it. I love it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 6, 2019

It is not smokeless

By Ricardo C., Aventura, FL, Verified Reviewer

Saw the TV commercial and got it, which I have never done it before. The smokeless idea to be used in an apartment was great, however, do not fool yourself because the smoke still comes out of it. Less smoke for sure but enough to make your house smelling for a couple of days. Positive aspects: do no ignite your fire alarm, and the food cooks well.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on May 27, 2019

Not smokeless

By Sandra B., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

Bought this piece of crap from Bed Bath & Beyond, used it twice and smoked up the whole house. So I tried it outside and it smoked just as bad. The fan on it didn't take the smoke away, ran it all the time while using it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on May 13, 2019

Teflon coating scrapes right off!

By Tim T., Minneapolis, MN, Verified Reviewer

I prepared about 12 or so meals with the Power Smokeless Grill and thought it seemed to cook ok, the Teflon coating on the grate started coming off. I always soaked it in water after use and only scrubbed it with a nylon brush and green scrubby pad. It’s to the point now where the coating is bubbling up all over and can literally be scraped off with a fingernail. I contacted customer support via online chat and was told to return it to the store where I purchased it. I complained but was told "sorry for your inconvenience", then when I was replying to that the agent dropped the chat claiming I was no longer responding.

I WILL NOT recommend this product to anyone!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on May 9, 2019

Power Smokeless Grill - great product!

By Maria E., Maryland, Verified Reviewer

I saw all the negative reviews on here and I feel sorry that some had a bad experience. I just want to jump in and share mine. So far 2 months in I am still amazed at how easy and delicious the meals come out. It is just as advertised. I made the mistake of not putting water in the tray below and smoke did come out of the grill. Right now I am grilling fish indoors with no smoke in sight. Great product! Just do take the time to read the instructions and follow them. Good luck!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on May 7, 2019

No SMOKE!

By Chris B., Aberdeen, MD, Verified Reviewer

I live in a condo, and I cannot have a grill outside. I bought this after my family told me about it around the Holidays. I finally got one, and I love it. Easy to clean, easy to use. I recommend for anyone that lives in a condo or apartment.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 29, 2019

Toxic Teflon coating

By Justin M., Sydney, Australia , Verified Reviewer

Disgusting that a company would coat their grill with Teflon non-stick coating. You would be dousing your food with Perfluorooctanoic acid and similar chemicals that are all known carcinogens and half a half-life of about 15 years, which means once this chemical gets in your system it will take half a lifetime for your body to get rid of it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 24, 2019

Didn’t work and pay to return

By Sharon R., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I received my grill and didn’t open it right away, I opened 4 months later and found it did not work. I called and they wanted to make sure that I connected it properly, and I did. They told me that since I had the insurance that I could return it and they would send me another one. Fine, to return it I would have to pay $48.95 or more. After complaining about that price to them, customer service told me they couldn’t print me a return paid ticket, but their supervisor could. The supervisor told me that she couldn’t. After speaking to her, I ask to speak to someone higher up. She told me they didn’t have anyone else or a number for anyone higher and that's it. Wow, I won’t be referring anyone, and I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau.

Thanks Power Smokeless Grill.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 2, 2019

Very disappointed

By Connie A., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

This did nothing that they promised. It did not give the grill marks and cleaning was a never-ending task. The return was next to impossible and I decided to just put this product in the trash. I could not recommend this to anyone.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 63

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.