• 61 Customer Reviews
  • 30% Recommend This Company
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 21% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 16% 1 star: 55%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Grilled food for 6 months

    • By Wendy M.,
    • Franklin Park, IL,
    • Jul 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    Yeah, it does work.

    But no more than 6 months. It like works, and works, and then one day, ZIP. NOTHING POWERS UP.

    The one I have now is actually the replacement one. And this thing did the exact same thing the first one did...and that is it one day will not power up.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Does not last long at all
    • Too expensive for the time it actually does work
    • Bogus

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy

    • By Valentina D.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Only used several times. First the fan started acting up and now the unit shuts off during cooking. Dinner ruined last night! Live and learn. Will read reviews next time I order something.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy this grill!

    • By Mulkey M.,
    • Georgia,
    • Apr 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used the smokeless grill the same day I received it. IT SMOKED MY KITCHEN. The return to customer service has been equally BAD. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY...also made in China!

    My full experience gets even worse! Turn off the TV and do not fall for this false and wrong information. Thanks...Tristar needs to read the above reviews...good thing to learn! Please do not worry, I would never work for such a negative product with leading TV lies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Automatically turning temp down

    • By Brian M.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Mar 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The grill is automatically turning temp down and the fan off in the middle of grilling the food. Only been using the grill for about 1 and 1/2 months. No support to explain why. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NOT Smokeless Grill

    • By Ray R.,
    • Bristol, CT,
    • Jan 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I like the design and it cooks good. But my fan cut out. At first it cut in and out but now that it's out of warranty, NOTHING.

    I will eventually replace it with a higher quality product. It's too bad they didn't add more quality to it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Cheryl B.,
    • Claverack, NY,
    • Nov 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Smokeless Grill back in April 2019. Today it stopped working. I didn't purchase a service contract, but I would expect something that costs over $200 would work more than under 6 months. It was used that much maybe 1 or twice every 2 or 3 weeks. Very disappointed in the company and product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service experience

    • By Linda C.,
    • Park Ridge, NJ,
    • Oct 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased the grill in July along with the protection plan they offer.

    While washing the glass lid in the sink recently the handle came loose and the silicone gasket and screw fell down the drain. I called customer service twice. Spoke with Monique, a supervisor. She could not help me. She told me I had to buy an entire new lid which costs $24.99 because they cannot replace a gasket which costs probably $0.32! She was nasty, rude. I told her this was unacceptable. She told me do what you have to do. She refused to give me the name of her manager or who puts the unit together. They want me to spend $25.00 for an item that costs 32 cents!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service

    • By Lillian J.,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased and it broke before the warranty was out. Called the company and they started acting like I did something to it. After a 30-minute grilling on how to use it and acting like I was a total moron, they finally agreed to replace it. At my expense. UPS shipping is $50 ground or $115 air...REALLY? So I now have a 2-month-old broken useless smokeless grill.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 3 strikes and you are out

    • By Anne K.,
    • Rhode Island,
    • Sep 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased my Power Smokeless Grill as an early Father's Day gift for my partner. I figured it would be good to use during bad weather or when the wind was too strong for our gas grill to function properly. Well, tonight I took it out to use for the third time and it will not work. I can't find a number to call to assist me in trouble shooting the grill. Everyone seems to love this grill. I think it is an expensive bust. If anyone can assist me I would appreciate it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worth every penny

    • By Lori P.,
    • Whitewater, WI,
    • Sep 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't typically review items online but I have told every one of my family and friends that of all the items I've purchased online this is one of the best. I love this grill and it will be something I purchase for others as wedding and Christmas gifts. Thank you for such a great product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Nightmare on Elm Street

    • By Lois P.,
    • Mississippi,
    • Aug 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a Power Smokeless grill in April when we moved to the country. It was broke on arrival, so I don't know how it worked, could never get it to turn on. I immediately called them and wanted to return it, which they were supposed to send me a return label. Never did. After SEVERAL calls never got a response. Yesterday I got a letter from a collection agency for the balance. They want me to pay it IN FULL then try and get a full refund for it from the company. NOT GOING TO HAPPEN. Customer service told me just now, sorry, nothing we can do. I can, DON'T EVER TRY this piece, there is NO WARRANTY OR GUARANTEE, and they don't care if your credit is affected. Read reviews first!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This has been a lifesaver!

    • By Christie B.,
    • Allensville, NC,
    • Aug 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love grilled food, even built a new 15x24 back deck with all the goodies and new grill, used 3 times. My brain tumor came back, and I received another dangerous, incurable diagnosis and I can longer regulate my temperature. My husband bought me this grill for indoors. I was mad! I didn’t need another appliance! There’s no way the food would taste as good as an outdoor! I WAS SO WRONG! We throw frozen burgers on, 5-6 on each side, most delicious, juicy burgers ever, we even tried 2" thick filet mignon that we treat ourselves with every week and it’s better than when I use the cast iron pan (Gordon Ramsey would beat me, lol). And the days I’m struggling to eat during my treatment, I can easily grill myself delicious vegetables and fruit kabobs. Now I just need a griddle top! It didn’t come with ours.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Would return

    • By Ed A.,
    • Alfred, ME,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Had I not thrown out the box, I would return it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Aug 7, 2019

    Pros and cons

    First of all, I bought this with the idea of replacing my propane outdoor grill. Guess what? I'm keeping the outdoor grill! It takes 3 times as long to BBQ chicken breasts on the smokeless grill! Secondly, I don't have a dishwasher, so cleaning it is a pain in the butt! The extra time it takes to BBQ can raise havoc on your power bill! Grilling hot dogs is ok, but, again it takes a lot longer than the outside grill. We have long Winters here in Maine, so I'll keep the grill for "occasional" use over the Winter.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Disappointed and disgusted

    • By Nelly L.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a Power Smokeless Grill on 06/08/2019. After trying it 3 times, I was so disappointed with the product and I returned it for a refund.

    I called the customer returns department, and an associate offered me $50.00 to keep it. This automatically told me that they know the product is not worth the money that they sell it for. The associate also told me to keep the bonus breakfast kit so I don't pay more shipping and handling.

    I end up losing $56.00 for shipping and handling.

    I also lost $25.00 that they charged me for the breakfast kit.

    The associate in no shape or form told me that I had to pay for that. He told me don't worry, just keep it so you don't have to pay shipping and handling.

    Bottom line, I'm disgusted with how they stole my money and will continue stealing money from people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Diane B.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this because the indoor grill I was using made the house smoky. Well, I have used it three times now and it is NOT smoke-free! My whole house got smoky that I could not see or breath! The house smelled for days. The only good thing is that it did grill the food very well, other than that it was a piece of crap. If I didn't throw the box away I would return it. It definitely was not worth the money I spent!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The product

    • By Barbara J.,
    • Hamilton, NJ,
    • Jul 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just received my Power Smokeless Grill and before I used it I was reading all the bad reviews and thought that I made a bad choice, but I have started to use it and I am so happy with this product and glad I did not listen to all the negative reviews. First there is no smoking from it, it's so quite. I just made bacon and steak and it came out great. I will be using this a lot. I love and can't wait to try so many things on it.

    Thanks for the product...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it

    • By Lillian R.,
    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I use it several times a week. No smoke, no problem cleaning, I would never scrub it, don't need it so far. Works great, tastes great. I got this to replace my gas grill and was really worried I would not like it. I love it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It is not smokeless

    • By Ricardo C.,
    • Aventura, FL,
    • Jun 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Saw the TV commercial and got it, which I have never done it before. The smokeless idea to be used in an apartment was great, however, do not fool yourself because the smoke still comes out of it. Less smoke for sure but enough to make your house smelling for a couple of days. Positive aspects: do no ignite your fire alarm, and the food cooks well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not smokeless

    • By Sandra B.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • May 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought this piece of crap from Bed Bath & Beyond, used it twice and smoked up the whole house. So I tried it outside and it smoked just as bad. The fan on it didn't take the smoke away, ran it all the time while using it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Teflon coating scrapes right off!

    • By Tim T.,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I prepared about 12 or so meals with the Power Smokeless Grill and thought it seemed to cook ok, the Teflon coating on the grate started coming off. I always soaked it in water after use and only scrubbed it with a nylon brush and green scrubby pad. It’s to the point now where the coating is bubbling up all over and can literally be scraped off with a fingernail. I contacted customer support via online chat and was told to return it to the store where I purchased it. I complained but was told "sorry for your inconvenience", then when I was replying to that the agent dropped the chat claiming I was no longer responding.

    I WILL NOT recommend this product to anyone!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Power Smokeless Grill - great product!

    • By Maria E.,
    • Maryland,
    • May 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw all the negative reviews on here and I feel sorry that some had a bad experience. I just want to jump in and share mine. So far 2 months in I am still amazed at how easy and delicious the meals come out. It is just as advertised. I made the mistake of not putting water in the tray below and smoke did come out of the grill. Right now I am grilling fish indoors with no smoke in sight. Great product! Just do take the time to read the instructions and follow them. Good luck!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No SMOKE!

    • By Chris B.,
    • Aberdeen, MD,
    • May 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I live in a condo, and I cannot have a grill outside. I bought this after my family told me about it around the Holidays. I finally got one, and I love it. Easy to clean, easy to use. I recommend for anyone that lives in a condo or apartment.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Toxic Teflon coating

    • By Justin M.,
    • Sydney, Australia ,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Disgusting that a company would coat their grill with Teflon non-stick coating. You would be dousing your food with Perfluorooctanoic acid and similar chemicals that are all known carcinogens and half a half-life of about 15 years, which means once this chemical gets in your system it will take half a lifetime for your body to get rid of it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Didn’t work and pay to return

    • By Sharon R.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received my grill and didn’t open it right away, I opened 4 months later and found it did not work. I called and they wanted to make sure that I connected it properly, and I did. They told me that since I had the insurance that I could return it and they would send me another one. Fine, to return it I would have to pay $48.95 or more. After complaining about that price to them, customer service told me they couldn’t print me a return paid ticket, but their supervisor could. The supervisor told me that she couldn’t. After speaking to her, I ask to speak to someone higher up. She told me they didn’t have anyone else or a number for anyone higher and that's it. Wow, I won’t be referring anyone, and I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau.

    Thanks Power Smokeless Grill.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed

    • By Connie A.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Apr 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This did nothing that they promised. It did not give the grill marks and cleaning was a never-ending task. The return was next to impossible and I decided to just put this product in the trash. I could not recommend this to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great grill

    • By Jerry L.,
    • The Hills of Sultan, WA,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife and I have been using the thing for about a month now...no problems, it works like it should. Has a a little trouble with smoke if you cook fatty foods (bacon, etc.) on to high of heat - just keep the heat down and things are good. By the way, if you are looking for cookbooks, they are on their website, just scroll down.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it! Use it all the time.

    • By Zane K.,
    • Huntsville, AL,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have had our Power Smokeless Grill for two months and have used it at least 30 times. I have to say that the wife and I have been very pleased with everything we have cooked with the PSG. Clean up is very easy and thus far nothing has stuck to the grill plate or griddle plate. I will say that cooking times take an additional couple of minutes, but using the glass lid really helps with any of the cooking done on the grill plate. I have suggested this product to many friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 61

Write a Review for Power Smokeless Grill!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Power Smokeless Grill Reviews