Read 54 Pressure Pro Pressure Cooker Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 12 4 star: 10 3 star: 3 2 star: 4 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 43% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 54
Sort reviews by:

  • 49 out 53 people found this review helpful

    Horrible! Worst Company Ever.

    I've had terrible customer service with this company. I sent back a pressure cooker within the 30 day return policy for a full refund in June, but instead of a refund I received another pressure cooker. I refused the shipment with the carrier service and called the company to get status of refund. I was told that the refund would be processed but a week later I get another lid in the mail. I called August 7th and was informed by a representative named Juan that I would receive the refund in 4-5 business days, but nothing happened. I called back August 17th and spoke with Shannon (ID#G81) and was informed that a refund was never initiated and she promised I would get the money in 4-5 business days. I called again August 21st to verify that a refund was in the process and spoke with a supervisor named Raquel (ID ‪#‎B78‬) who again informed me that my refund was not being processed and asked me to wait another 3-5 business days. What kind of service is this? I can assure you its not customer service but instead service that only benefits the company. I'm making all these calls and attempts to get a refund for my father in law who is 72 years old and is a dialysis patient. This is how you treat your customers and it is despicable. Horrible service. My next phone call will be BBB and the local news station that loves to hear about these companies that rip people off and refuse to issue refunds. I posted a comment on company's Facebook page and was immediately directed to chat forum. I did as suggested but was told that they could not help me and redirected me back to calling them. This company is a scam and rips customers off. This type of service should be illegal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Lacks recipes and it could use a better instructional manual

    • Arizona,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    Lacks recipes and it could use a better instructional manual, but other wise I really like it. It does come with a basic manual and a little recipe book, but there are so many features it really doesn't explain. Example: How to cook rice, water to rice ratio, no it's not the same as regular stove top cooking, you would need to add more water. I hope this helps some of you and myself included.

    I found the recipe booklet for my pressure cooker:
    http://www.hippressurecooking.com/tristar-power-cooker-electric-pressure-cooker-cookbook/

    I also did find websites that share manuals to other electric pressure cookers, they are PDF's.

    http://www.dadcooksdinner.com/2012/09/pressure-cooker-recipe-booklets.html 
    Instant Pot: http://instantpot.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/InstantPot-Electric-Pressure-Cooker-Recipe-Book.pdf
    Cuisinart: http://www.cuisinart.com/share/pdf/manuals/cpc-600_recipe.pdf and has recipes or links to a page full of recipes.
    http://www.fagoramerica.com/my_fagor/recipe_library/pressure_cooker
    http://www.hippressurecooking.com/pressure-cooker-manual-library/

    Good luck everyone, we could all use it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Very disgusted.

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    Had my guys buy me one for Christmas. Didn't get to use it till after new years. When I took it out of the package, which was supported nicely with thick Styrofoam, the front was dented in by the button pad. Not sure how this could have happened, returned to store, got another. Used one night, worked fine for pork roast and potatoes. Tonight, however, was making another roast for hubby's work potluck, put it in for 25 minutes, still bleeding. Another 25, another 40. Only the last time it didn't even pressurize. I checked on contents, seems like nothing changed. Let it rest a few, turned back on. This time I got an E4 code. Looked in book, loose connections? Ok, unplugged, replugged, still same crap. Nothing seems loose so other option they give: contact certified repair center. Heck no. This things going back to store like the first one. I have better things to spend $100 on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Just got mine.

    • Willards, MD,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    I just got mine two days ago and cooked a whole, fresh chicken with ginger, carrots, coriander, pepper, and leaks. It turned out delicious just using the chicken/well setting. So far so good. Here is my only complaint. I know it has a canning setting. What I am unable to determine if it produces a high enough temperature and PSI to can meat, which requires much higher pressure and temperatures than jams and jellies. The instructions and informational manual are minimal but sufficient, with the exception of not knowing temperature and psi, I look forward to using this a lot.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam – Buyer Beware

    • Green Bay, WI,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    I am out $150.00 and am fuming. We had the cooker for about five weeks and it worked great. Then we got the E4 error. We sent the cooker back in January. It's now April and we have yet to have upper management call us back (the canned phrase we get every week when we call to complain). If I would have known that this operation wasn't BBB approved I never would have done business with them. Simply a scam. Do not waste your money and never do business with anyone who isn't accredited with the BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Didn't work.

    • Richmond Heights, OH,
    • Jul 16, 2015

    I'm unhappy. When I ordered this I was excited and couldn't wait to use it. It arrived, I read the manual and did what it said to do and then it showed "E3." I didn't even get a chance to use it. I'm really upset. There was no warranty card and no email address to write to. So now it just sits on my counter.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Not what company claimed

    • California,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    My husband saw ad and was mislead to believe this had a steel liner. What arrived was a coated liner. He called and they sold him a more expensive model they claimed to be steel. It was a Teflon type coated steel. They said he could return but would lose both ways shipping/handling (about $60). They finally agreed to cover return shipping but not original shipping.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Harvest pressure cooker pro

    It worked GREAT several times. The meat fell off bones, jumbo boiled peanuts so soft, and the rice dishes were perfect. Then it completely stopped working. It just lights up and nothing else. I'm so upset now. I wish I could've gotten it fixed but so far no luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Do not purchase from TV offer. Much cheaper to buy from other sites and get free shipping.

    • Marietta, GA,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    I can't find instructions for use and when I try to look up power pressure pro, I don't see the one we received in a very generic box. I am concerned about whether we actually got what we should have received and I know that we paid more than on some sites and paid the excessive shipping and handling of $30.00. I'm not sure about the product.

    I'll go and try to check prices at Walmart and/or Costco. My experience is not to buy anything that is advertised so heavily on TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    This product was not what was advertised

    • Jamesport, MO,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    My experience with operating the cooker was very confusing instructions. The cooking info in the manual made no sense. Called about the XL and was advised the PRO was better. The s&h of 29.95 plus postage of 29.95 seems excessive. Seen on tour website that s&h is 29.95 and 9.95 plus insurance of 2.99 not like the 4.99 I was charged. All in all a bad experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Like it a lot

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    I also purchased mine at Bed Bath and Beyond and the shipping is free and you also could use your 20% coupon. If there is anything wrong with it, they ask no questions and refund your money or give you a new one. It is very easy to use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 54

Write a Review for Pressure Pro!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review