Read 54 Pressure Pro Pressure Cooker Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 12 4 star: 10 3 star: 3 2 star: 4 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 43% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 54
Sort reviews by:

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Customer Service and Supervisors not service oriented

    • San Francisco, CA.,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    I bought the Pro and first of all, the shipping is way out of line. After using the item three times and not liking the product, I contacted customer service and to my surprise the English with them is very difficult to understand. So "Paul" said that he would give me a refund of 45.00 and to my available I am now unable to return the item. I would strongly suggest not buying the product just because of the customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Only one downfall to an outstanding product.

    • Brisbane, Australia,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    Just getting started with our Pressure Pro, but loving it to bits. It does everything it's claimed to be able to do.

    The only downfall is, as many others have said, the recipe book and instruction manual leave a lot to be desired. Until I came here and read other people's opinions. I had put off using it because of the need to work out how to use my own recipes in it, but have now found other fabulous recipe pages/downloads for different pressure cookers and am on my way to time saving every day. Love the Pressure Pro.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Useless Cookbook

    • Florida,
    • Jul 3, 2015

    The cookbook is totally useless. One recipe tells you to pour the wine over the meat but there is no wine in the ingredients. But mainly, there are no basic recipes. It doesn't tell you when to put on the lid, when to remove it, etc. I have used a pressure cooker for 40 years, I am aware how to use one but this is totally different. The recipes must have been made by a gourmet chef, they are useless and only a few of them. Compare this to the NuWave cooker which sends many recipes with step by step directions. Hopefully, they will post better directions and recipes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Love the pressure pro cooker.

    • New Port Richey, FL,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    Got in a couple days. Have made several recipes. Unbelievable. Delicious and done in a fraction of the time. Great for active families. Worth every penny.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 25 people found this review helpful

    No Warrantee and cant get service

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    I got my unit in Mid February and it is now early April so I've had it 1.5 months. I've enjoyed using it but It stopped working in mid cooking yesterday with an error code of E1. Manual says this indicates the temperature sensor needs replacement but not how to do it.

    I called Customer Service but they were not helpful as they seem to be set up only to take & track orders. They told me the warrantee was only for 30 days. I guess I now have a useless item.

    I'm still within 60 days so I may challenge the charge on my card as receiving a defective product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    No pressure. Cracked around the pressure release.

    • Renton, WA ,
    • Jun 4, 2015

    I'm very upset that this expensive contraption cracked where the pressure is released after 8 uses. It's basically worthless!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    It works

    I've used about five times but think I'm putting too much water in. It doesn't actually state how much water you need. Every time I prepare chicken or ribs, actually the meat melts in your mouth but the flavors you put in seem to steam away in the water. What am I doing wrong? Because it definitely doesn't look like the adverts make it look like. Any tips?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Poor product

    • Utah,
    • Mar 10, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used the pressure canner pro a couple of times. The first time it seemed to work fine. After that I did not cook the meat in the so called pre-programmed time. Then I tried cooking it further and it would not cook. I couldn't set the time I wanted it cooked because the machine would not let me. I called the company and whoever I talked to did not seem interested in my problem. I asked if there were worthwhile directions easy to follow, etc., and she said no. It was over my warranty and I got screwed! It will teach me to do comparison shopping on anything I buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    It's a good product if it would work.

    • Victoria, BC, Canada,
    • Jan 21, 2015

    My wife bought the Pressure Cooker Pro on Dec. 28. She used it for six weeks and seemed to like it very much. On 17 January, she was going to make bean soup. She got all the ingredients in the pot, pressed the button, and nothing happened. It is completely dead.

    We took it back to Showcase (As seen on TV) Store and were told the 30-day warranty stands and no new product would be exchanged.

    From now on we will purchase from the 'Big Box' stores that have a 90-day return policy. What a SCAM - we're out $100.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I need recipes

    • Harlan, KY,
    • Jan 18, 2015

    i bought this for canning yet it has no instructions for canning. I fixed chili in it and boneless ribs. That turned out pretty cool.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    It cracked after like 7 uses

    • Pompano Beach, FL,
    • Jan 16, 2015

    Well, I've only had it since April, 2014. I was very happy until last week when I saw the crack! I called CS and was told to buy a new one! I was not a happy camper. I was given a number and told within 72 hrs someone would call, guess what? NO one has called back! I was boiling fresh beets and was planning some other things from the cook book. How can they get away with this? This was pretty expensive and now all I have is a big red pot with a crack and no use. Shame on them. They are on FB we should all go there and complain. I'm planning to if I don't hear from them, soon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 54

Write a Review for Pressure Pro!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review