318 Consumer Reviews for PrettyLitter - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 261 4 star: 14 3 star: 3 2 star: 15 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 86% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 318
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Beware

    I’m very unhappy with this company; they don’t answer their phones or return calls. The litter lasts about two weeks, and that’s pushing it, not 30 days as they claim. I gave it a real shot, I’ve purchased eight bags, so I believe I’ve given it more of a chance than any other litter brand has gotten.

    The worst part of my experience was canceling my subscription and then charging me and sending me more litter. I have resorted to changing my account at my bank to end this! Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 21, 2017

      Marissa S., Supervisor of Customer Experience

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us Donna. First, I want to apologize for your less than positive experience with PrettyLitter and our support team. I sent you an email but wanted to follow up here as well.

      I’m sorry to hear our support team missed the mark this time, and I’d like the opportunity to continue this conversation to make it right. I want to make sure I have all the details on your experience while taking care of any outstanding questions or concerns about your account.

      I’m dismayed to hear of your dissatisfaction. We designed our product and our subscription to be the ultimate convenience to benefit fellow cat lovers, and I'm sorry to hear that wasn't the case for you. I’d be happy to address what could have caused the shortened lifespan of your PrettyLitter, and in addition, to your comments regarding your support experience have been noted in detail. Thank you again for sharing your experience, as it drives our continuous improvement. Please feel free to reply to my email if you’d like to discuss further, or if there’s anything else I can do.

    • Oct 5, 2018

      Patricia K.

      I had horrible customer service. Same issue too. It took them three months to charge back a double charge AND apply the coupon discount they didn't do the first try. Also, the litter didn't work as advertised.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Our house smelled like cat urine

    • Syracuse, NY,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is a colossal waste of money. I've only had it for two weeks and had to throw it out already because it smelled so bad. The litter didn't dry and stayed moist to the point where I was able to scoop it up and out of the box with the cat poop scooper. That's not supposed to happen. It was so potent that it made my eyes water while scooping it out and I had to wear a mask to cover my mouth. This product doesn't work, and it's way overpriced.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 5, 2018

      Patricia K.

      This product didn't work at all and I got bigger bags. To top that, customer service was bad. It took three months to straighten out their mistakes! It's a scam!

    • Oct 29, 2018

      Marylou V.

      I was very disappointed in the litter. It didn’t dry out and had a putrid smell. I asked for a refund. I only had it a week. They wanted me to send unused or unopened litter back but I only used one bag, so I had thrown out the used litter and didn’t have any to send back. Let’s see if they refund my money.

    • Oct 30, 2018

      Patricia K.

      Remember to write a review, one star. I see their ads everywhere now, and this is the only site that lets you review it. Also, I dumped mine, its supposed to be all natural and a month later, I got a white brick-like spot in my yard where I dumped it. We had enough rain to disintegrate it but its gone nowhere. Eww.

    • Nov 5, 2018

      Marissa S., Supervisor of Customer Experience

      Thanks for reaching out Marylou! It sounds like you were experiencing saturation, which can occur if you don't have enough litter in your litter box. We'd love to make things right for you. Please shoot us an email at meow@prettylitter.com (attn: Marissa) and we will make sure you are taken care of. Looking forward to talking with you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Almost one month late and still haven't received

    • Little Elm, TX,
    • Jun 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order for two cats and automatic monthly delivery on June 1st. Due to PrettyLitter's error, my lot number wasn't included in the entire address, and the delivery was returned to them (but not until 6/20/17). During this time, I was tracking the delivery through FedEx and my local post office.

    I contact PrettyLitter through email (since they couldn't be reached by phone) and luckily I received an email back. I was declined a refund but told they would reissue the delivery with the correct address. I said that was ok, thinking that they would be sure to get it here quicker. Again, PrettyLitter just received the order back on June 20th.

    Gee, wonder when I'll get my order. Not what I expected. I am canceling the monthly renewal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 27, 2017

      Marissa S., Supervisor of Customer Experience

      Ann,

      Thanks for reaching out. We all know how frustrating an address error can be when waiting for our product to arrive in the mail. I'm sorry you went through that experience. PrettyLitter's system doesn't create errors in your address by including the batch number. The forms that are filled out on the checkout page, we pull your address directly when signing up. I can understand how working on a mobile phone can cause an error to be inputted into your shipping address field.

      We deal with this a few times per month and completely resolve these concerns quickly. I'm not sure why you experienced a difficulty getting a replacement order. However, we never refuse a refund to a valued customer like yourself, but we do offer to send a quick replacement to ensure your little one's health is in tip-top shape by using the best litter possible. Please email us at meow@prettylitter.com for a follow-up.

    • Oct 5, 2018

      Patricia K.

      I had horrible customer service. It took them three months to charge back a double charge AND apply the coupon discount they didn't do the first try. Also, the litter didn't work as advertised.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Awesome in theory, poor in execution.

    • Fairfield, CT,
    • Jul 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted this to be as great as it sounded. I wanted it to be one less thing I worried about in my month. I wanted it to last the prescribed length of time.

    Instead what we got was a subscription product that arrived so slowly we had to supplement with other litter. Even after moving the date of arrival up by two weeks earlier, the shipment was delayed again.

    The litter doesn't last anywhere near one month. We're lucky if we are getting two weeks out of it. The cats have taken to peeing on the floor in front of the box when they've had enough.

    Sad we had to give up and go back to the old school method of buying things in store.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 5, 2018

      Patricia K.

      Their customer service is bad and this litter doesn't work as advertised. I'm surprised that you gave it two stars.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't clump

    I was so hopeful for this litter, but after four days I threw it all out. It's impossible to scoop out any urine since it doesn't clump, so when you try to, it just spreads all throughout the litter. My cat's paws smelled disgusting because it does such a poor job controlling odor even when they bury their waste. It was a cool idea but I found out recently that there is another product that does the exact same job detecting illness in cats and all you have to do is sprinkle it on top. I wouldn't recommend this litter to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 27, 2017

      Marissa S., Supervisor of Customer Experience

      Hi Lillian,

      Thanks for your comment. PrettyLitter's top compliment from customers is the odor control, but I believe you when you say you had problems because we should have made it more clear. We're proud to say that PrettyLitter is a non-clumping litter. Many of our customers come from clay clumping litter brands and it takes some time for them to get acclimated to the concept of silica litter. With PrettyLitter, the urine is absorbed, the odor eliminated and the moisture evaporated. Just mix the litter and scoop the poop.

      It would be helpful if you reached out letting us know how much depth you had in the litter box, the number of cats using the litter box, how many bags you had in each box and how many litter boxes you had. We're happy to help you by providing instructions of how to properly use PrettyLitter as well as send complimentary bags of PrettyLitter for subscribers willing to give PrettyLitter another try. Please email us at meow@prettylitter.com for further information.

    • Oct 5, 2018

      Patricia K.

      No urine doesn't clump, and by two weeks it saturates the box so bad that you can't breathe. Their customer service is bad too.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Horrible and gross

    • Charleston, SC,
    • Aug 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had high hopes for this litter because of the hype. I have two cats who are healthy but older. I got the box and poured one full bag into the litter box. I scooped the poops off and stirred every day.

    After just a week the smell was horrible and there was a thick layer of disgusting gel on the bottom of the box. I scooped out as much of that as I could then added the other bag because it seemed that stirring the box like it says to do and had made nearly all of the litter smell. After just one more week, I gave up.

    I emailed the company and got no response at all (this is an ongoing problem because I emailed repeatedly after I had ordered and hadn't received a shipping confirmation and no one ever responded). I wound up dumping the entire thing and let me tell you, you need a hazmat suit to deal with this stuff. I scrubbed and used Pine-Sol in the litter box to get it clean again then went back to our former litter. Much better and no hazmat suit required, just a litter genie will do the trick.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 15, 2017

      Marissa S., Supervisor of Customer Experience

      Cynthia, thank you for sharing your experience using PrettyLitter. I am the director of customer happiness, and I'm sorry for what you went through. I'm sorry you were not able to get in contact with one of PrettyLitter's smiling customer happiness agents. Odor control issues are rare, but usually, come down to the size of the litter box you are using.

      Can you please confirm how much depth you were getting in your litter box if you were removing the urine "clumps" or allowing PrettyLitter to absorb urine, eliminate odor and evaporate moisture.

      I'm happy to completely resolve your concern for you today. Can you please provide me your email address, full name on the account or order number? My direct email is arsalon@prettylitter.com. However, I can also be reached by calling 800-838-3381 or by email at meow@prettylitter.com.

    • Oct 5, 2018

      Patricia K.

      Yes, this was my experience, not once but twice. The customer service took three months (and help from my credit card company) to get their mistakes straightened out. Having older cats with one sick, the color never turned and the sandy dust got in a wound, and it turned into a vet bill. The product doesn't work.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Missing bags of litter

    We've ordered 24 bags of litter but received only 16. We contacted PrettyLitter customer care about this, and they said they will check back with FedEx and get back to us. It has been ten days, and we've to follow up on the complaint. Nothing has been done as of now, and I am not hopeful of anything happening anyway.

    The litter is good and customer care is polite, but they won't go out of their way to help you AT ALL.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 4, 2017

      Marissa S., Supervisor of Customer Experience

      Thanks for reaching out and sharing your experience Kosha. As we discussed via email, I sincerely apologize for the error on FedEx's end. I'm glad we were able to resolve your issue. We're already optimizing our claims process to make sure this doesn't happen again, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. As always, we're here to help. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do.

    • Dec 4, 2017

      Kosha Dholakia

      Thank you!

      Again, love the litter and I am grateful we didn't have to look for alternatives!

    • Oct 5, 2018

      Patricia K.

      The product doesn't work and customer service isn't good. Not a good product. I'm surprised you gave it two stars.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 9 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Apr 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I absolutely hate when I'm automatically enrolled in auto shipping! I'm sure I opted out of it, but there must not have been a choice because I was automatically charged for another bag. No warning email that I was about to be charged, just a confirmation email if my account was charged. When I tried to log in to cancel this subscription I never signed up for, it said my email address was invalid and I didn't have a login! Therefore I was forced to call to have this subscription canceled. I have no actual comment on the litter since I haven't even used it yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • May 13, 2018

      Marissa S., Supervisor of Customer Experience

      Thanks for sharing your feedback Erin. We appreciate it more than you know. We try to make it clear that PrettyLitter is a subscription service, but I can understand your surprise if you thought you were placing a one-time order! The subscription ensures our customers get the PrettyLitter they need, right when they need it. We make it easy to control exactly when you’re getting your shipments, but most of our customers prefer the ‘set it and forget it’ approach.

      I'm sorry for the surprise, and that you weren't able to log in to your account to manage your order. We're taking your feedback seriously, and want to make our subscription as clear and easy as possible. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. If there's anything else you need, or if you'd like to give us another try, don't hesitate to reach back out.

    • Oct 5, 2018

      Patricia K.

      It doesn't work as advertised at all. This product is a scam, and their customer service is a joke.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I wanted this to work

    • Bensalem, PA,
    • Aug 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was excited about buying this litter because a previous cat I owned had urinary issues and I would love to be able to keep track of my cat's health before he starts showing signs. The litter was also very light and seemed like it tracked around the house less, and I loved not having to scoop anything besides the stool.

    Unfortunately, the litter did not absorb any of the urine odor. The smell became so bad I had to throw out the litter in about two weeks. My cat also has two litter boxes - one upstairs in the second bathroom with the PrettyLitter and one in the basement with Tidy Cats. So he only used the PrettyLitter box about half of the time. I can't imagine how bad the smell would have been if this was his only box.

    I did try it for two months, just in case, and even added baking soda to the second bag of PrettyLitter, but it did nothing to mask the smell. I ended up just canceling my subscription because it seems very pricey for less than two weeks of litter. I'm hoping in the future there is something that can track a cat's urinary health and absorbs odor but, sadly, this is not it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 13, 2018

      Marissa S., Supervisor of Customer Experience

      Thanks for reaching out, Samantha. We're happy to hear of your excitement to use PrettyLitter and we'd love the opportunity to help make it work for you! Odor issues are usually caused by not having enough depth of PrettyLitter in your litter box. We recommend filling each litter box to a minimum of two inches per cat. That usually means one bag per cat, but it can vary! There are many different sizes of litter box, and it sounds like yours might be on the larger size.

      We want to make sure you get to experience PrettyLitter's advanced odor control technology as intended, so please email us at meow@prettylitter.com (attn: Cassie), and we'll make this right for you! We look forward to hearing from you soon!

    • Oct 5, 2018

      Patricia K.

      The product doesn't work, and their customer service isn't good. Not a good product. I'm surprised you gave it two stars.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money. Creates a cloud of smelly pee dust in just a week's time.

    • Minnesota,
    • Sep 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I have two cats and follow the recommended two bags of PrettyLitter per month. We clean the litter box every other day. After week one, every litter box cleaning creates a smelly cloud with an unpleasantry supassing any litter we have previously used. The advertisements are correct, "no clumping," instead, PrettyLitter creates a toxic flume of urine that that'll have you soon running to the nearest window gasping for fresh air.

    Plus sides - the coloration in the litter lets you know the health of your cat, and it's is easy to clean. Another downside, the litter tracks everywhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 5, 2018

      Patricia K.

      Experienced the same thing! The product doesn't work and customer service isn't good. Not a good product. I'm surprised you gave it two stars.

    • Oct 17, 2018

      Marissa S., Supervisor of Customer Experience

      Thanks for reaching out Taylor. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with PrettyLitter. It sounds like you were experiencing problems with saturation, which can happen when you don't have enough litter in your box. We'd love to figure out the perfect amount of litter for you and your furry friend! Please send us an email at meow@prettylitter.com (attn: Cassie) and we will be happy to help. Looking forward to hearing from you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Works great, sometimes.

    When I first heard about PrettyLitter, I had to have it! Our cat was tracking the old litter everywhere and making a mess.

    When we first got our litter, it worked just as it said. Hardly any odor at all, she was not tracking it, etc. We got the second bag, and there was a lot of dust, making it hard to mix and scoop the poop out. The third bag was the worst I believe. The litter turned a dark yellow, even though I had been mixing it regularly (three times a day), after two weeks. The odor gets so bad sometimes that it actually burns my nose and throat.

    I'm still using the product as my cat is prone to UTIs and this has caught two of them early, but it's like a different litter with each bag you get.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 13, 2017

      Marissa S., Supervisor of Customer Experience

      Thanks for reaching out to share your experience, Theresa. We’re so happy to hear PrettyLitter’s early detection health-monitoring is working for you and your feline friend, and solving your tracking problem! We would like to take a look at the inconsistency between the bags you’ve received though.

      We’re very proud of this product and want to make sure it’s always working as intended! The odor issue you’re describing sounds like it’s due to saturation of the crystals that absorb your kitty’s urine. I’d love to chat with you about what might be happening and solve the inconsistencies you’ve described.

      You rely on our product, so we want to make sure your experience with PrettyLitter is always consistent. Our obligation is to you and your feline family members, and your feedback means the world to us. Please send us an email at meow@prettylitter.co with 'Attn: Cassie' on the subject line, and I’ll be happy to set up a time to chat!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 318

Write a Review for PrettyLitter!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review