Read 326 PrettyLitter Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 29)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 267 4 star: 14 3 star: 3 2 star: 15 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 86% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 309-319 of 326
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Best litter ever!

    • Jacksonville, Florida,
    • Jul 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a Maine Coon that insisted on peeing on my bed. Aggravating! After using PrettyLitter, she no longer does it! I'm so thankful that I found PrettyLitter. She loves it so much that she no longer feels the need to urinate anywhere but in the litter box. She had issues when her front paws were declawed (not by me) that the litter hurt her paws. The fine, sand-like feel of PrettyLitter is wonderful. I know because she told me so!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Awesome in theory, poor in execution.

    • Fairfield, CT,
    • Jul 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted this to be as great as it sounded. I wanted it to be one less thing I worried about in my month. I wanted it to last the prescribed length of time.

    Instead what we got was a subscription product that arrived so slowly we had to supplement with other litter. Even after moving the date of arrival up by two weeks earlier, the shipment was delayed again.

    The litter doesn't last anywhere near one month. We're lucky if we are getting two weeks out of it. The cats have taken to peeing on the floor in front of the box when they've had enough.

    Sad we had to give up and go back to the old school method of buying things in store.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 5, 2018

      Patricia K.

      Their customer service is bad and this litter doesn't work as advertised. I'm surprised that you gave it two stars.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Saved my Ms. Kitty

    The litter showed a deep blue and with the fact she wasn't eating, we took her to the vet where she was dehydrated and had a blockage. Three days at the vet she came home, passed the hairball, and all is well. Thank you PrettyLitter!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I'll never use another litter again

    I don't tend to exaggerate, but seriously. This litter is LIFE CHANGING. Gone are the days of litter tracking. That's not an exaggeration, it's the truth! Odor issues I've found with other litters are nearly nonexistent with this stuff. If you have a cat that doesn't like to bury its work, no promises for keeps, but it still holds things in a way better than other leading brands. And it lasts for a whole month!

    Plus, as a helicopter cat mom, it's a nice bonus to be able to see if there are any health issues going on in the color of the litter.

    What's more, subscription-based orders are a necessity these days. I don't have to worry about when I need to change it out because the next bag is in the mail to remind me! It looks like a high number at first glance, but you are saving every penny in longevity, clean-ability, and peace of mind.

    I seriously can't preach this stuff enough. If you haven't tried this out but don't want to commit, you can always end your subscription after the first bag, but my money's on you getting majorly hooked. It's what happened to me, anyway!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Obsessed

    I have loved my PrettyLitter so much! My cat has had some health issues, so when my friend told me about PrettyLitter, I knew I had to order! Not only are the materials high quality, but it lasts an entire month without having to change. Knowing if my cat is sick or not is such a reassuring thing and I love not having to carry a giant bag home from the grocery store each month!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Excellent product

    I never thought I'd be so satisfied with a brand of litter before. I can't say enough good things about this litter. It does everything it says it does. Zero odor. No dust. Super light weight. I've had cats for 15+ years. I've never used a litter that compares to PrettyLitter. Loyal customer here for as long as I own cats!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Love this product!

    I am such a huge fan of this product! It has not only saved me from litter tracking all over my room, but it's also a huge relief to have some way to monitor my cat's health. I used to use clay clumping litter and always hated having to scoop all the time and use so much litter. I love the convenience of it being delivered every month too!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Hand down the best cat litter

    After using PrettyLitter for a couple of months now, I can honestly say this is the best cat litter I used so far. PrettyLittler is true to its words, one bag of litter lasts a whole month, and the convenience of having it delivered to one's doors for such a low cost is externally cost effective. A great lightweight and orderless product that me and my cat both love.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Completely opposite to what I expected

    • Santa Ana, CA,
    • Jul 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had previously heard about PrettyLitter from a friend, and after scouring the reviews on the website, what actually convinced me to buy it was the claim that this litter is "dust-free," as I have asthma and had reactions to typical clumping litter.

    The first thing I noticed when I opened the box (well, besides the fact that one of the bags of litter was slightly open and a bunch of litter had spilled out) and poured out the bags into the litter box was, "Wow, that's a lot of dust." Literally, plumes of dust smoking up into the air. But I disregarded it and thought maybe it was just settling after being poured.

    That night, when I went to shovel out the poop, the first contact with the litter brought huge clouds of dust billowing up. With each shovel, the cloud became thicker and thicker, and within a minute I was wheezing and having a cough attack.

    The next day, I threw the litter out and stuck with my usual crystal litter.

    I don't know how this litter has gotten solely 4-5 star reviews or how cat owners have found a way to even get past the sheer amount of sandy dust that gets inhaled and envelops your entire face. Granted, my kittens did immediately take to it. But that might not be such a good thing considering they're inhaling just as much dust as I am, if not more, whenever they use it.

    I'm disappointed and slightly repulsed by how they could make the "dust-free" claim, which is completely untrue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (6)
    View all 6 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 5, 2017

      Marissa S., Supervisor of Customer Experience

      Hi Mel,

      Thanks for providing us with your experience. Virtually no dust is a top compliment of PrettyLitter users but we believe you. Your experience is very rare however I'd like to send you a complimentary bag of PrettyLitter so that you can open it, pour it out and see that PrettyLitter truly is virtually dust free. Regarding one of your bags being torn when arriving that is also rare and it sounds like there may have been a concern with your order only. I'm happy to resolve this for you as virtually no dust is a claim we stand behind and your order appears to have been damaged during transit. The jostling of the bags could have created dust particles that are not normally present when shipping doesn't tear open orders. Please email me at meow@prettylitter.co and I will take care of you asap.

    • Jul 5, 2017

      Daniel Rotman,

      Mel, let us send you another bag for free. Perhaps the shipping on this one order caused some grinding, I haven't encountered this before. Allow us to send you another bag I'm confident you'll find it truly is dust free.

    • Jul 10, 2017

      Abbie B

      This definitely isn't typical. I never any dust with mine.

    • Jul 31, 2017

      Lisa Funderburke

      I have been using this litter for months, and I never had any dust issues. It's definitely better than any clay clumping litter as far as dust goes.

    • Jun 16, 2018

      Sharon F.

      I also had clouds of dust that floated out of my covered litter box. Shouldn’t say it’s dust-free because it definitely isn’t.

    • Oct 5, 2018

      Patricia K.

      It is not only very dusty but tracks all through the house. It doesn't last, turn color, or do much as advertised at all.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Worst litter ever

    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst litter I have ever used. I have two cats, and the box gets completely saturated in three days. I emailed PrettyLitter who said to add another half a bag per month. I did, and it only extended it for one day. This litter is also the consistency of sand. It's so light, it tracks through the entire house. It looks and sounds like I live at the beach (I don't). Huge waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 30, 2017

      Marissa S., Supervisor of Customer Experience

      Alicia, I appreciate you sharing your honest experience with PrettyLitter. Based on everything you are saying, I can tell you that your experience is extremely rare. I've never heard of anyone having to go through what you are describing in your feedback. Long lasting odor control, low tracking, no mess and easy clean up are our top compliments sampled from the thousands of happy customers currently using the product. Because your concern goes directly against what our customers who are using PrettyLitter report I'd like to ask you a few questions to get to the bottom of why you are experiencing this concern.

      #1. How many litter boxes do you have?

      #2. How many bags of PrettyLitter are you putting in each box?

      #3. What is the depth reading in your litter box after putting in PrettyLitter?

      #4. Are you allowing PrettyLitter to absorb urine, eliminate odor and evaporate moisture or are you removing the "urine clumps?"

      #5. Where is your litter box located in the house? Is that area dry or damp?

      #6. Do your cats urinate more than normal?

      Based on what you are saying, it sounds like you are either not using PrettyLitter one bag per cat per month, removing the "urine clumps" and depleting the litter in the box or your litter box is extremely large. In either case, we have a solution and recommendation for you and yes, PrettyLitter works. It works phenomenally well (when used as directed). Please send me an email at meow@prettylitter.co and if I can't resolve your concern for you, I'll make sure you get a full refund.

      Best,

      Arsalon

    • Dec 14, 2017

      Shannon

      I’m having the same issues. He’s definitely not the only one. I am getting tired of the sand feel all over the room and have tried various litter mats. I ended up having to just keep the vacuum near it and vacuum every other day. I’ve only used it for three weeks and it’s been fine until now. It’s just completely wet. I have one bag with one 6-month-old male cat.

    • Oct 5, 2018

      Patricia K.

      Wow. I had this experience twice Cassie Cobb and notice the "rare" experience is your answer to everyone. How rare is it if we all have the same experience?

    • Jan 5, 2019

      Heidi W.

      I have to agree, this litter tracks easily - but I have yet to find a litter that doesn't. I'd rather step on sand than those darn pearls!

      But if you are using this litter correctly, it does last and it does work. I use one 6lb bag per week for 4 cats. Seem like a lot? No. One bag per cat per month. I have 4 cats. If you have 2 cats, you need 2 bags. If you have a large litter box, you need the 6 lb bag...just ask.

      I have only one litter box and clean it at least twice daily. This litter - no litter - will work if you don't keep your litter box clean or use it properly.

      I'm not sure why there are so many complaints about customer service. They've been great. Easily decreased my order when I lost a kitty, and increased it when I adopted 2 more. I have sent extra bags when I've had cats with medical issues that needed to be separated (thus another litter box needed). I could go on and on. They have been helpful and while pricey - for me their customer service makes it worth it.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great kitty litter that is truly hassle free

    I've been using PrettyLitter for three months now, and it is hands down the best kitty litter on the market. Not only does it get the job done but it's delivered to my door once a month right when it's needed. No need to worry about having to make an extra trip to the pet store and my cat has not shown any signs of health problems yet. Thank you PrettyLitter for making my life a little easier when it comes to taking care of my cat.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 309-319 of 326

Write a Review for PrettyLitter!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review