Read 331 PrettyLitter Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 30)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 272 4 star: 14 3 star: 3 2 star: 15 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 86% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 320-330 of 331
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Love this product!

    I am such a huge fan of this product! It has not only saved me from litter tracking all over my room, but it's also a huge relief to have some way to monitor my cat's health. I used to use clay clumping litter and always hated having to scoop all the time and use so much litter. I love the convenience of it being delivered every month too!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Hand down the best cat litter

    After using PrettyLitter for a couple of months now, I can honestly say this is the best cat litter I used so far. PrettyLittler is true to its words, one bag of litter lasts a whole month, and the convenience of having it delivered to one's doors for such a low cost is externally cost effective. A great lightweight and orderless product that me and my cat both love.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Completely opposite to what I expected

    • Santa Ana, CA,
    • Jul 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had previously heard about PrettyLitter from a friend, and after scouring the reviews on the website, what actually convinced me to buy it was the claim that this litter is "dust-free," as I have asthma and had reactions to typical clumping litter.

    The first thing I noticed when I opened the box (well, besides the fact that one of the bags of litter was slightly open and a bunch of litter had spilled out) and poured out the bags into the litter box was, "Wow, that's a lot of dust." Literally, plumes of dust smoking up into the air. But I disregarded it and thought maybe it was just settling after being poured.

    That night, when I went to shovel out the poop, the first contact with the litter brought huge clouds of dust billowing up. With each shovel, the cloud became thicker and thicker, and within a minute I was wheezing and having a cough attack.

    The next day, I threw the litter out and stuck with my usual crystal litter.

    I don't know how this litter has gotten solely 4-5 star reviews or how cat owners have found a way to even get past the sheer amount of sandy dust that gets inhaled and envelops your entire face. Granted, my kittens did immediately take to it. But that might not be such a good thing considering they're inhaling just as much dust as I am, if not more, whenever they use it.

    I'm disappointed and slightly repulsed by how they could make the "dust-free" claim, which is completely untrue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 5, 2017

      Company Response from Pretty Litter Inc.

      Hi Mel,

      Thanks for providing us with your experience. Virtually no dust is a top compliment of PrettyLitter users but we believe you. Your experience is very rare however I'd like to send you a complimentary bag of PrettyLitter so that you can open it, pour it out and see that PrettyLitter truly is virtually dust free. Regarding one of your bags being torn when arriving that is also rare and it sounds like there may have been a concern with your order only. I'm happy to resolve this for you as virtually no dust is a claim we stand behind and your order appears to have been damaged during transit. The jostling of the bags could have created dust particles that are not normally present when shipping doesn't tear open orders. Please email me at meow@prettylitter.co and I will take care of you asap.


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Worst litter ever

    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst litter I have ever used. I have two cats, and the box gets completely saturated in three days. I emailed PrettyLitter who said to add another half a bag per month. I did, and it only extended it for one day. This litter is also the consistency of sand. It's so light, it tracks through the entire house. It looks and sounds like I live at the beach (I don't). Huge waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 30, 2017

      Company Response from Pretty Litter Inc.

      Alicia, I appreciate you sharing your honest experience with PrettyLitter. Based on everything you are saying, I can tell you that your experience is extremely rare. I've never heard of anyone having to go through what you are describing in your feedback. Long lasting odor control, low tracking, no mess and easy clean up are our top compliments sampled from the thousands of happy customers currently using the product. Because your concern goes directly against what our customers who are using PrettyLitter report I'd like to ask you a few questions to get to the bottom of why you are experiencing this concern.

      #1. How many litter boxes do you have?

      #2. How many bags of PrettyLitter are you putting in each box?

      #3. What is the depth reading in your litter box after putting in PrettyLitter?

      #4. Are you allowing PrettyLitter to absorb urine, eliminate odor and evaporate moisture or are you removing the "urine clumps?"

      #5. Where is your litter box located in the house? Is that area dry or damp?

      #6. Do your cats urinate more than normal?

      Based on what you are saying, it sounds like you are either not using PrettyLitter one bag per cat per month, removing the "urine clumps" and depleting the litter in the box or your litter box is extremely large. In either case, we have a solution and recommendation for you and yes, PrettyLitter works. It works phenomenally well (when used as directed). Please send me an email at meow@prettylitter.co and if I can't resolve your concern for you, I'll make sure you get a full refund.

      Best,

      Arsalon


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great kitty litter that is truly hassle free

    I've been using PrettyLitter for three months now, and it is hands down the best kitty litter on the market. Not only does it get the job done but it's delivered to my door once a month right when it's needed. No need to worry about having to make an extra trip to the pet store and my cat has not shown any signs of health problems yet. Thank you PrettyLitter for making my life a little easier when it comes to taking care of my cat.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Almost one month late and still haven't received

    • Little Elm, TX,
    • Jun 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order for two cats and automatic monthly delivery on June 1st. Due to PrettyLitter's error, my lot number wasn't included in the entire address, and the delivery was returned to them (but not until 6/20/17). During this time, I was tracking the delivery through FedEx and my local post office.

    I contact PrettyLitter through email (since they couldn't be reached by phone) and luckily I received an email back. I was declined a refund but told they would reissue the delivery with the correct address. I said that was ok, thinking that they would be sure to get it here quicker. Again, PrettyLitter just received the order back on June 20th.

    Gee, wonder when I'll get my order. Not what I expected. I am canceling the monthly renewal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 27, 2017

      Company Response from Pretty Litter Inc.

      Ann,

      Thanks for reaching out. We all know how frustrating an address error can be when waiting for our product to arrive in the mail. I'm sorry you went through that experience. PrettyLitter's system doesn't create errors in your address by including the batch number. The forms that are filled out on the checkout page, we pull your address directly when signing up. I can understand how working on a mobile phone can cause an error to be inputted into your shipping address field.

      We deal with this a few times per month and completely resolve these concerns quickly. I'm not sure why you experienced a difficulty getting a replacement order. However, we never refuse a refund to a valued customer like yourself, but we do offer to send a quick replacement to ensure your little one's health is in tip-top shape by using the best litter possible. Please email us at meow@prettylitter.com for a follow-up.


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't clump

    I was so hopeful for this litter, but after four days I threw it all out. It's impossible to scoop out any urine since it doesn't clump, so when you try to, it just spreads all throughout the litter. My cat's paws smelled disgusting because it does such a poor job controlling odor even when they bury their waste. It was a cool idea but I found out recently that there is another product that does the exact same job detecting illness in cats and all you have to do is sprinkle it on top. I wouldn't recommend this litter to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 27, 2017

      Company Response from Pretty Litter Inc.

      Hi Lillian,

      Thanks for your comment. PrettyLitter's top compliment from customers is the odor control, but I believe you when you say you had problems because we should have made it more clear. We're proud to say that PrettyLitter is a non-clumping litter. Many of our customers come from clay clumping litter brands and it takes some time for them to get acclimated to the concept of silica litter. With PrettyLitter, the urine is absorbed, the odor eliminated and the moisture evaporated. Just mix the litter and scoop the poop.

      It would be helpful if you reached out letting us know how much depth you had in the litter box, the number of cats using the litter box, how many bags you had in each box and how many litter boxes you had. We're happy to help you by providing instructions of how to properly use PrettyLitter as well as send complimentary bags of PrettyLitter for subscribers willing to give PrettyLitter another try. Please email us at meow@prettylitter.com for further information.


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Okay product but terrible customer service

    After trying the litter out, I thought it was okay, but I found the litter was too light and my cats tracked it all over. So I canceled and asked them to not ship the next month, and they did so anyway. I asked for a refund, and they responded with "It's out of our hands." Don't buy from this company. It seems cool, but it's overrated and not worth the headache I'm now dealing with. Hope this review helps someone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Best ever!

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jun 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using PrettyLitter for one month and am definitely reordering. I have one cat and the one bag a month works perfectly. I was concerned with the odor control as that is my #1 priority and it definitely lived up to its claims.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    PrettyLitter is not a good product

    • Chicago, Illinois,
    • May 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Prior to receiving my PrettyLitter, I was so excited! When the box came, I realized how little four pounds was when the whole package could fit in my apartment's mailbox (we have a 3 x 5, so it is pretty small). When I put it in the litter box, it covered maybe two inches across, so I thought it was correct. A week in, all was well. My cat took to the new litter great, and no strong smells were coming from the box. The litter was tinted yellow but was drying the urine as promised.

    Week two came, and things were not going so well. The litter was now completely yellow and was no longer drying the urine. It began to smell. By week three, the litter box was filled with a yellow gel with very little dry litter. I tried to dump the "litter" in a dumpster, but the gel was stuck to the box. The smell was so overwhelming, I threw the whole litter box in the dumpster and went and bought a new one. It was horrible. The little four-pound bag you receive lasts two weeks, at best, before it NEEDS to be changed. After that, prepare for a horrible smelly mess! Not worth the price at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 27, 2017

      Company Response from Pretty Litter Inc.

      Hi Cat, thanks for your feedback. Being a cat owner myself I can understand the challenge of a fresh smelling home with poor odor control from clay litters. I'm sorry you went through this negative experience. Odor control is a top compliment of customers and I'm just curious if I can get to the bottom of your concern.

      You mentioned you had two inches of depth (you think) were you able to measure this? Also, does your cat urinate more than normal? Just to be clear, how many cats do you have? How many litter boxes? How many bags were put into the box? Were you removing litter or were you allowing PrettyLitter to absorb urine, eliminate odors and evaporate moisture?

      Your concern is very rare however we've solved this with another customer and she went from hating PrettyLitter to loving it! Please email us at meow@prettylitter.com for further assistance.


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Couldn't believe it!

    • Naples, FL,
    • Apr 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I heard that one bag would last for a month, I couldn't believe it. I ordered it anyway and I have been amazed that the product works exactly as they describe. As long as you remove the solid waste daily and stir the litter, there is absolutely zero odor. I am a believer and will use this litter from now on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 320-330 of 331

Write a Review for PrettyLitter!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review