Read 333 PrettyLitter Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 8)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 274 4 star: 14 3 star: 3 2 star: 15 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 86% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 78-88 of 333
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I love this litter!

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never thought I'd say that about cat litter, but PrettyLitter really is that good. It shipped to me every month, lightweight, not as dusty, no clumps! I was skeptical, but it is excellent at odor control, and I absolutely love how it absorbs the urine...and it basically disappears! I just scoop the poop once a day and mix the crystals around...easy peasy.

    Plus, I have the added security of knowing that I can visually see if something changes with my cat's health? Priceless. I have found that for my kitty, I need the 6 lbs instead of the 4, or else it gets overwhelmed with urine and doesn't absorb as well toward the end of the month. But she's a serious digger, so that might be part of it - more ends up on the floor than I would like, even with a deeper box. Overall, though? This litter is worth its weight in gold for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Changed my life!

    • Georgia,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was like a lot of people who try new things - I was skeptical. But I received my first order and liked it immediately. The cats took to it immediately, and even though I had worried about having to scoop the poop every day, it was extremely easy, and the littler stays fresh until the next order comes. And the fact that it is so much lighter than other litters saves my back when it is time to toss it in the trash. I think it is a great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Best cat litter out there!

    • Ormond Beach, FL,
    • Oct 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had cats for 30 years! We currently have four! One is a mature sick cat with kidney issues! This litter helps us monitor our Phoebe's health, and the other cats love it too! Easy cleanup! No smell! No dust! We buy extra litter every month because we have so many litter boxes inside and out! I recommend this to EVERYONE.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Perfect kitty litter

    • Capital Heights, MD,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This cat litter is the best. It's easy to maintain for the 28 days. You scoop out the poop then stir the remaining litter to absorb the urine. You can use the color guide to monitor your cat's health. It's lightweight, and they deliver to your door when it's time to change it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    A nice surprise

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was hesitant at first about trying PrettyLitter as I am on a tight budget right now. But I was pleasantly surprised at how it kept odors away. That's what I look for in a litter, as well as "no scatter" ability. Usually, after my cat does a #2, you can sure tell, and I have to get rid of it right away, but not so much with PrettyLitter. So if you can't get to it right away, you don't have to deal with nasty odors much at all. The litter color from what I can tell is in the safe range. So good job guys!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Lightweight, lost-lasting, color-changing!

    • Denver, CO,
    • Oct 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is one of the rare products that I was targeted with on Facebook, but I decided to give it a go...and I've never looked back! It lasts for a full month and conveniently arrives on my doorstep through my subscription, so I know exactly when it's time to change it. On top of that, the litter is lightweight enough to manage without being so lightweight that it sticks to my cat's fluffy paws and tracks throughout my house like Tidy Cats Lightweight did.

    Above all else, though, is that the litter changes color to alert you if the pH of your cat's urine is too alkaline or too acidic, indicating health issues; cats are notoriously good at hiding symptoms, often until it's too late to help. I've noticed a slight discoloration before and have been able to take my Bianca to the vet for a quick check. It's so comforting being able to monitor her health a little bit better, even though she's still quite young!

    On top of all of that, it costs the same as any other litter because it lasts longer. I recommend it to every cat owner I meet!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    PrettyLitter review

    • Boca Raton, FL,
    • Oct 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had this kitty litter for two weeks and it STINKS! I don’t know why my cat would ever go in her litter box with it smelling so strongly of urine! I’m canceling my monthly subscription.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 17, 2018

      Company Response from Pretty Litter Inc.

      Thanks for sharing your experience Jessica. We'd love the opportunity to make PrettyLitter work for you. It sounds like the reason your litter box started to smell at two weeks was that you didn't get enough depth in your litter box. Everyone uses litter boxes of all shapes and sizes and this can effect the duration and odor control of PrettyLitter. Please email us at meow@prettylitter.com (attn: Cassie), and I'll be happy to help you find the perfect amount of litter for your furry friend. Looking forward to talking with you!


  • PrettyLitter this

    • Trenton, NJ,
    • Oct 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started to use PrettyLitter about six months ago. I love it. I am a senior and using PterryLitter has made caring for my cat a breeze. I have one cat. He likes to scratch. I had to get a tall box to contain the litter. I order two boxes per month. This works out best for me. Using a more shallow box would be a problem. He would make a mess. Although this litter is more expensive, it is well worth the cost. I like the fact that it doesn’t clump but evaporates. I just have to scoop the fecal matter. It really has made my care for my cat so much easier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Never go back

    • Texas,
    • Oct 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started using PrettyLitter a few months ago. I noticed the litter was bluish when my cat used the box. Sure enough, when I took her to the vet, it was a UTI. An antibiotic and anti-inflammatory shot was all it took to get her on the road to recovery. Now her litter is pale yellow when she goes.

    I will never go back to regular litter.

    Thank you, PrettyLitter!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • She loves it

    • Delmont, PA,
    • Oct 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Paca took to this right away. She was just diagnosed with Diabetes, so I feel better using this. I like that it doesn't clump, it is certainly easier to toss just the poop. I smell NOTHING!

    I am so glad to have purchased this product. It is much easier to carry also.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this litter

    It does NOT work.

    It's a great concept, but the litter doesn't work well. It tracks everywhere and only lasts three weeks at best before smelling so bad (with daily cleaning) you will choke.

    I have a sick kitty. I was recently at the vet and none of his urine showed a change of color in the litter. Also, the fine sand stuck to him, and he got an infection from it.

    The customer service people are weeks behind in responses. They didn't honor coupons on charges, and I've been fighting a double charge with them for 3 months. They take 3 weeks to get back to you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 23, 2018

      Company Response from Pretty Litter Inc.

      Thanks for reaching out Patricia. We take this type of feedback seriously and want to hear more about your experience. We wanted to reach out to you directly, but can't find you in our system! Please send us an email at meow@prettylitter.com (attn: Cassie) and we will get back to you promptly. We would love the opportunity to help in any way we can. Looking forward to talking with you!


Showing 78-88 of 333

Write a Review for PrettyLitter!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review