About Pro Lean Forskolin

Pro Lean Forskolin is a dietary supplement that claims to be a “rapid belly melt” that can help you burn body fat, increase lean muscle, and break down fatty tissue, all without dieting or exercise. In fact, Forskolin first entered the mainstream’s consciousness after being featured twice on the popular Dr. Oz TV show, where he touted the ingredient as “lightning in a bottle” and a “miracle flower to fight fat.”

With this in mind, even though it’s almost time for the kids to go back to school, there is plenty of warm weather remaining, so you’re likely still working on maintaining your swimsuit figure throughout the rest of the summer. As such, can Pro Lean Forskolin help you to accomplish this, or is it just more hype in a bottle and a waste of your money? To get to the root of these questions (and more), be sure to keep reading.

How Does Pro Lean Forskolin Work?

At its most basic, Forskolin is a plant closely related to mint that has long been used throughout Nepal, India, and Thailand in traditional medicine, and may be effective for treating asthma, glaucoma, and even some heart conditions.

More recently however, there has been some research (more about this in the final section) that indicates Forskolin may provide some weight loss benefits as well. As such, Pro Lean Forskolin is created from an extract of the Coleus Forskohlii Root, which the company claims can work as an “incredible weight loss breakthrough.”

In order to accomplish this, Pro Lean Forskolin is claimed to increase your body’s production of cyclic Adenosine Monophosphate (cAMP), a molecule that causes your thyroid to release an enzyme called hormone sensitive lipase, which helps to burn fat. In addition, this nutritional supplement also claims to boost metabolism and increase energy all throughout the day, as well as to increase testosterone levels, which can promote efficient protein synthesis and help you increase your lean muscle mass. Finally, Pro Lean Forskolin also claims to reduce triglycerides and the appearance of “bad” cholesterol.

With this in mind, Pro Lean Forskolin is claimed to include the following ingredients:

Forskolin Blend 125mg: Coleus forskohlii root extract w/standard 10% forskolin

Pro Lean Forskolin claims that their weight loss supplement is 100% natural and pure, and is manufactured in the USA in a GMP certified facility.

Pro Lean Forskolin Pricing & Refund Policy

Each bottle of Pro Lean Forskolin contains 30 capsules and is available in four different packages:

  • 1 Bottle Starter Package: $47
  • 3 Bottle Moderate Package: $97
  • 5 Bottle Monster Package: $147
  • 7 Bottle Mega Package: $197

Shipping is free for all Pro Lean Forskolin packages except for the Starter, for which you’ll pay an additional $4.95.

Pro Lean Forskolin comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 888-512-6395 in order to obtain an RMA.

Can Pro Lean Forskolin Really Help You Lose Weight?

With all of this in mind, is Pro Lean Forskolin really the weight loss breakthrough that it claims to be, or does it represent yet another supplement that makes big claims but ultimately doesn’t deliver? Let’s see what the facts have to say:

Big Claims

First, as with many nutritional supplements in the weight loss genre, Pro Lean Forskolin makes some really big claims, without necessarily backing them up with clinical evidence. In fact, the Pro Lean Forskolin website even contradicts itself when it first claims that all of these benefits can be achieved without diet or exercise, but then later claims that it is “helping countless people lose weight along with a healthy diet and exercise plan.”

In addition to this, Dr. Oz has gotten into some hot water recently for his claims about “miracle” weight loss supplements and was even grilled by the Senate in June 2014 because of them. Although Dr. Oz claimed that he would back off from using such “flowery” language, it appears that his promise was made prior to promoting forskolin.

Clinical Evidence?

Overall, there is very little clinical evidence showing that forskolin supplements, from Pro Lean or otherwise, have any kind of weight loss benefits.

The Pro Lean Forskolin website does reference this 2005 study by the University of Kansas Department of Health, Sport and Exercise Sciences, which administered 250mg of 10% forskolin extract twice per day to each patient involved in the study. On the other hand, Dr. Oz referenced this study from 2012 on his show, both of which showed that body fat percentages decreased, bone mass and lean muscle increased, and some increase in serum free testosterone was noted.

See Also: The Great Forskolin Hoax

However, even with these benefits, it’s important to keep in mind that none of these subjects actually lost weight. This means that Pro Lean Forskolin may help you prevent weight gain and mildly increase lean muscle, but it does not appear to be any kind of “weight loss breakthrough.”

Side Effects

Although forskolin is a relatively new supplement from a Western perspective and little is known about side effects with long term use, it is known to interact with many medications and to increase heart rate. In addition, forskolin has also been known to cause hypoglycemia (low blood sugar), so it may not be ideal for individuals with diabetes.

On top of this, although one of the studies noted above included women, forskolin may also increase the risk of bleeding, so it’s doubly important that you check with your physician prior to beginning the supplement. In addition, we would strongly recommend reading through our Nutritional Supplements Buyer’s Guide in order to get a better handle on what you should be looking for with Pro Lean Forskolin or any other weight loss supplement.

Price & Dosage

Next, although there are no dosing instructions provided on the Pro Lean Forskolin website, the above studies indicated that each participant was given 250mg twice per day. With this in mind, each Pro Lean Forskolin capsule contains 125mg, which means that you’ll probably need to take at least 4 per day to experience any of the claimed benefits. And with 30 capsules per bottle, this means that one bottle of Pro Lean Forskolin may only last you about 8 days, which could quickly become expensive.

Company & Product Information

Finally, Pro Lean Forskolin is a very new product from a very new company. With this in mind, we learned that the manufacturer is based out of South Jordan, UT and already has a D rating with the Better Business Bureau, despite having no closed complaints. According to the BBB’s website, this is primarily due to the industry the company is involved in, which should speak volumes about what you could expect from the supplement.

On top of this, Pro Lean Forskolin’s URL was recently registered in June 2014, and as such there aren’t any online customer reviews to use in order to gauge overall customer satisfaction levels.

Bottom line

Between the “flowery” language used by Dr. Oz to describe this supplement (not to mention his track record for endorsing other supplements that have proven to be mostly ineffective including garcinia cambogia, green coffee bean extract, and raspberry ketone), the lack of clinical evidence supporting Pro Lean Forskolin, as well as its high price, you’ll probably want to speak with your physician about weight loss methods other than using Pro Lean Forskolin.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 55 Pro Lean Forskolin Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  55
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 55
Sort reviews by:

  • BS

    • Fort Myers, FL,
    • Apr 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a scam, plain and simple. I got up Sunday morning to check my bank account and it was -$70. I called the number on the order form and two agents hung up on me, one even sighed before she hung up. I went to look at reviews online and found this website and called a different number where I was hung up on again and finally got this gentleman that kept bribing me to get a discount on my subscription service, and when I tried to go to my bank, he said he give me a 75% refund. I had already contacted my bank anyway though and didn’t want the 75% refund, I wanted the full refund. I had signed up for Retro Lean just under the assumption of a 30-day trial that if you liked it you could purchase it, and one agent even told me that if they don’t hear from you within a 14-day trial, then they assume you like it and to go ahead and charge your card anyways, without your permission, which is fraudulent and a scam.

    I had to get a whole new card and cancel my account and file a claim so they could refund my money. Yeah, after the agent heard me say that I had already filed with the claims department for my bank, he offered me a refund and a discount on the pills for $19.99 a month, which obviously don’t want any part of. I also threatened him with a class action lawsuit. I’m also contacting the BBB and making a police report too! My bank will handle it, not going through them! HUGE FRAUD!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Austin, TX,
    • Apr 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Retro Lean is a 100% SCAM! I purchased the product in good faith in early March. The product arrived on 3/12 and I was told I had 2 weeks to review the product.

    On 3/21, they charged my credit card a total of $149.91 for the 2 products. When I sent them an email on 3/26 to cancel because the product does not work, they told me that I had not contacted them in the 2-week trial period and they would not credit my card the $149.91 that I was charged.

    I called customer service today, 4/9, and it was explained to me that the TRIAL PERIOD actually starts on the order date, not the day I receive the product.

    What a SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    It's a total scam

    • Oklahoma,
    • Mar 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't waste your money. Terrible customer service and they will charge you for your "free trial" even if you cancel. Caused my skin to break out in hives and they charged me more than $100 with zero regard. Refused to refund my money even though I emailed them twice to ask to cancel due to the skin reaction. My first email requesting them to stop any future charges was sent within 5 days of receiving the product, but they still charged me and told me I should have called instead of emailing the support email included on my invoice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Would not recommend

    • Grand Junction, CO,
    • Mar 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Nothing says you’ll automatically be charged for additional product.

    BEWARE, this a total scam for a worthless product! Customer service is horrible. They don’t answer questions and won’t get you a supervisor when you ask for one. This scam will be reported.

    DO NOT order and get caught in a SCAM!

    Do not order.

    Do not get caught in this scam, product is worthless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam scam scam

    • Texas,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can just say how upsetting is when someone is stealing from you like this. I read the reviews and the same thing happened to me. I was being charged more than $200 in less than a month for something should be $4.95. Then I talked to three different people just to tell you something different.

    One word to describe this - scam! I wouldn't stop until people are aware of this. Not an honest company at all, stealing from people like this.

    Will start talking to a lawyer and as I see many people have been affected. This has to come to an end!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Couldn't reach you to discuss product

    • Arkansas,
    • Mar 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The worst stuff. Makes me sick every time I took it. The worst thing is I couldn't get in touch with them to return it, the number kept saying disconnected. I tried three different numbers. Bad business practice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Don't order any of this product.

    • Kentucky,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never ever saw where there is a continuing charge and need to cancel in their initial sample signup where you agree to pay only shipping and handling. BUT they say it is there and they will charge you $79.99 two weeks after you order the product initially and another $79.99 every month after that if you don't cancel your subscription. It is a scam in my opinion. I seriously never saw this in their terms and conditions, and I looked for it. The ad I saw and clicked on and completed billing information on did not say that. The product doesn't work (I gained 8 lbs, for real) and the company is deceptive with these hidden terms and conditions and fraudulent charges incur. Don't support them, please.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Scam weight loss THIEVES

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Sep 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a scam. Do not buy from them. They tell you that you get a trial, it starts the day you order it. It only lasts for 14 days. After 14 days they’ll charge your credit card over $90 and refused to give it back to you. Scam, scam, scam. And the product gave me a migraine to boot! They are rated D as in dog for Better Business Bureau. Enough said. Do not make the same mistake I did!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 36 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Thieves

    • Illinois,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is just another scam. I received my free bottle after paying shipping and handling and the next week my bank account has been charged $69.87 without my consent. In order for me not to be charged, I had to stop the bank card and wait 7-10 days for a new bank card in the mail. Thank you for all the aggravation this has caused, and I advise anybody reading this not to give this company access to your bank card or expect money to be taken out with no authorization. That's called stealing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 32 people found this review helpful

    The Forskolin trial is a scam, don't do it!

    I tried the Forskolin trial and besides it not working I noticed a $92.45 charge on my credit card a month later. So I was misled to believe that I was only being charged to receive more of this fraudulent product only to find out I was being charged for the initial bottle. It is a travesty that companies like this are allowed to conduct business like this, and they did not try to remedy this situation. I plan to tell everyone I know to stay clear of these crooks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 52 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Pro Lean Forskolin

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Sep 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried the product for 2 months with no positive results and no weight loss.

    The product advertises a 30 day money back guarantee. According to the company, the trial period started from the day the order was submitted and not from the date the product was received. My trial period was extended because the product was received 15 days after I placed the order.

    After 60 days, I called and asked for a refund which was approved. After numerous calls I received a half payment for this product. I called numerous times and was assured the remaining balance was processed on June 30, 2016. It is now September 1 and I still did not get my money.

    I called today and was asked to submit my credit card statements as proof that payment was not received. I told them I need proof from the company that my credit card received the payment. The company would not provide me with an address and the name of the CEO of the company.

    I believe the product is worthless and the billing process is a scam. I would encourage others to buy from a reputable company with a known address, telephone number and a CEO at the helm.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 55

Write a Review for Pro Lean Forskolin!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review