About Pro Power Cleanse

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Apr 4, 2014

If you’re interested in trying out an increasingly popular “cleansing” supplement, you’ve likely run across Pro Power Cleanse. This natural dietary supplement claims to be the most natural method of cleansing and purifying your body of unwanted toxins, which can lead to increased energy, reduced gas and bloating, a flatter stomach, and increased self-esteem.

Wow, these are some big claims though! But are they true? Let’s take a look.

Quick Facts About Pro Power Cleanse

If you read through the Pro Power Cleanse website, it claims that excess toxins can cause interstitial fluid to surround your cells, which can ultimately prevent essential nutrients from transferring freely. To combat this, Pro Power Cleanse claims to use natural ingredients to cleanse your entire body from the inside out, resulting in increased energy, boosted self-esteem, and more.

With this in mind, Pro Power Cleanse claims to work over three steps:

  • Take the recommended dose of Pro Power Cleanse.
  • Maintain a healthy diet and continue to exercise.
  • Enjoy the “wonderful results.”

Pro Power Cleanse Pricing & Refund Policy

The pricing structure for Pro Power Cleanse can be a little confusing, so here’s the scoop:

To obtain your first bottle, you’ll pay $4.95 to cover the cost of shipping, and as soon as you place your order, you’ll be enrolled in a 14-day trial. If you’re satisfied with Pro Power Cleanse you won’t have to do anything, and after the initial 14 days have passed, you’ll be charged the full product price of $99.98. Then, you’ll continue receiving a new bottle of Pro Power Cleanse every 30 days thereafter, and your credit card will be charged accordingly.

However, if you want to cancel your 14-day trial before it expires, or the autoship program any time thereafter, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-217-5064.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Pro Power Cleanse?

At this point, not a whole lot. But why?

Mainly because the company appears to be very new. In fact, the Pro Power Cleanse URL was just registered in November 2013, and the company is not listed with the Better Business Bureau. In fact, other than that the company is based out of Aventura, FL, we weren’t able to uncover any additional information about them at all.

So what does all this mean?

What’s the Bottom Line About Pro Power Cleanse?

First, Pro Power Cleanse makes some really big—but really general—claims and provides almost no evidence to back them up. In fact, the company references only two studies on their website:

  • This one that studies the effects of Senna macranthera on rats (primarily its laxative and antioxidant effects).
  • This one, which has to do with a Japanese dietary supplement named preB, although we’re unsure how this relates to Pro Power Cleanse.

To add to this, the Pro Power Cleanse website makes absolutely no attempt to list ingredients or provide a label for their product. As outrageous as this may seem, as we mentioned in our Supplement Buyer’s Guide, manufacturers are not required by the FDA to list their ingredients, to prove which ingredients are in their products, or to even provide proof that their supplements work as advertised.

Next, the company has clearly taken steps to hide from the public, as the registration information for their URL is masked. On top of this, the company has attempted to occupy the first few pages of search engine results by registering multiple domains, creating fake blogs, and even forming fake review sites (e.g. ProPowerCleanseSite.com, ProPowerCleanseFacts.com, pro-power-cleanse-diet.tumblr.com, etc.).

Finally, the supplement’s price is far out of line with the claimed results, and they work hard to take as much of your hard-earned money as possible. In fact, Pro Power Cleanse claims to take three months (or just under $300) in order to experience full results. But since they provide no evidence to back this up, it’s very likely not rooted in fact. As we mentioned in our Advanced Cleanse Plus Aloe review, many of these types of supplements are hugely overpriced, and almost identical ones can be found elsewhere for as little as $10.

So we’ll give it to you straight: We’d recommend steering clear of Pro Power Cleanse. Plain and simple.

And if you have experience with Pro Power Cleanse, help others avoid scams and cut through internet clutter by writing your own review!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 32 Pro Power Cleanse Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  30
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 32
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Con Company

    • Austin, TX,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    My payment was only for the free sample for delivery charges of 4.95. You guys are scamming me by trying to take out $98.99 and $109.97 from my credit card for Pro Power Cleanse and Pro Power Garcinia. Please stop trying to scam honest hardworking people out of their money .

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Major Rip off

    • Yukon, OK,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    Do not buy. Product does not work. Unauthorized card charges. Was charged $98 on card. Did not receive product. CSR hard to contact. Refused to offer a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Do not order

    • Savannah, GA,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    They rip you off and charge you 98.99 after 14 days without informing you of this charge. Complete scam and I am sending mine back to see what "refund" they give me. As well as the fact that it doesn't do anything. I am extremely active and this has not benefited my weight loss. It has been through healthy eating habits and working out. Customer service is extremely unhelpful and also rude.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Absolute Scam

    • New York,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    Originally was told it would cost $4.95 received the product within two weeks have a charge on my account for $98.99, called to cancel on 4/11 now on 5/8 yet another charge for $103.94. I've now gotten charged $207.88 for one bottle that I've never even used. When you call the company you get random people answering from home with their TV on and kids screaming in the background. Honestly do not waste your time or money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Very Disappointed

    • Dallas, GA,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    After taking this product for a week, I seemed to be having what I thought were unrelated issues. When discussing with my Doctor, it was determined that the product was affecting my medication and I was advised to stop taking it. It then took me a day to find this companies contact information as no papers or information came with the bottle when it was shipped. Nor was any company information provided on the order confirmation email. So after 16 days, one day after my doctor visit, I was finally able to get in touch with them.

    I told them my doctor had advised me to stop taking the product and they still tried to talk me in to buying more at a discounted price. Then they refused to refund me because I was outside of the 14 day trial, which in my opinion should not start until the product is received, in which case I would be in the 14 day period. Two days outside of the trial with a legitimate reason for not wanting the product and they won't accept my return?

    Unreasonable and unprofessional if you ask me. They were not concerned about my health risks, just wanted to sell me more product and take it against my Doctors advise! Furthermore, they are only open Mon-Fri from 9am-5pm. My trial ended on Sunday, Doctor said not to take it on Monday, I finally got in touch with them on Sunday. Even if I was able to get in touch with them on Monday, it would have been too late according to them. But I could not have reached them on Sunday anyway. This is a complete rip-off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • RI,
    • Jun 15, 2015

    I ordered the "free" trial in April 1st, all I had to pay was $4.95 shipping. For $5 what did I have to loose. Well a few days later I hadn't yet received the product and being a mom of 1-year old twins I forgot about it all together. Looked at my bank statement today and saw a pending charge of $103.94, my initial thought was what is this? So I looked at my statement going back 3 months to see if there were anymore and on April 17 there was a charge from them for $98.97. I promptly called them to cancel and demanded my money back. The customer service rep Nick told me I should have called before my 14 days were up. I replied I never received the product and where would I get the information to cancel? He replied the information insert that you received with your free trial. Was he even paying attention? I never received the free trial so how could I possibly have the insert that came with the thing? I demanded the account be canceled and my money to be refunded. He explained that I could not get the 1st month back because I didn't cancel before 14 days, but when I receive the one that is supposedly on its way to me any day now I can send that back for a full refund minus the 35% restocking fee. Are you serious, your going to charge me almost $40 to put the thing back on the shelf so you can scam somebody else. Needless to say I am going to be contacting my bank on Monday and the BBB later today. I am NOT paying $171.51 (after a restocking fee) for a product I didn't receive in the first place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    An awful experience! No stars! (I was required to click on one)

    • Santa Maria, CA,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    Please! Please! Please! Really take this review to heart. This company, oh my gosh, where do I begin?! I ordered this product for weight loss after seeing what this pill has to offer. According to the website, it states that you have a 14 day trial period to try out the pill. What the website doesn't explain is that the 14 days begins the minute you pay. I purchased it for 4.95 a bottle which was an awesome deal. My product took over 10 days to ship. According to the website, your order should arrive in 1-2 days but that did not happen. I called to check on my order 2 different times and was told it was on its way.

    Never was my trial period extended either of the two different times I called. I got my product finally and took it for 3 days. On the third day I reviewed my bank account and noticed a 99.98 dollar charge and 99 dollar charge for the two 4.95 bottles that I ordered. I called and spoke to a Julie (who was extremely rude) and helped me in no way besides saying that I wasn't getting my money back. Then a Wendy who was not as rude but couldn't give me a supervisor because supposedly there wasn't one available at that time. She said to call back.

    I called back and spoke to another representative today who repeated the same info as the other two girls! This company should not be in business because they rip off people for their money. I would never ever recommend this product to anyone or the company in general! And by the way in have seen no results thus far with this product! A huge scam. Please don't take this lightly unless you want to be ripped off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Huge Scam, They Take Your Money

    • Roanoke, VA,
    • Feb 21, 2015

    I signed up for a free sample of 2 products. I read the terms and conditions and they did not say they were going to rape my bank account later! I am now fighting to get more than $500 back. Total scam, tried the product with no success.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Dissatisfied. Do Not Order

    • Houston, Texas,
    • Feb 11, 2015

    If you already decided to purchase this product, DON'T or cancel immediately.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy this product

    • South Carolina,
    • Feb 11, 2015

    This is a money scam. there is no mention of the extended charges after the trial for $4.95. So they charged my card $99.98 and stated that I did not call to cancel. Well how can you call if you don't know they are charging you? Just don't order this product and you'll be safe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam and I'm pissed!

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 10, 2015

    Seriously, these people are disgusting! I just got charged $119 again after I had already canceled this! This is the second $100 charge I've received and when you call, you can't speak to anyone as it's just a recording. How do I make this stop? If I could put a minus behind those stars I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 32

Write a Review for Pro Power Cleanse!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review