Read 879 Probiotic America Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 662 4 star: 175 3 star: 19 2 star: 8 1 star:  15
Bottom Line: 96% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 879
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • I'm on my last bottles of my original order, and hope I win because I don't have the money to order more right now.

    • Kanab, UT,
    • Nov 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I know that it takes several weeks, (even months maybe) to start seeing all of the results that I want from taking these products. So far I am pleased that I am at least experiencing some of those expected results. I want to continue taking PERFECT BIOTICS, and VITAL BIOTICS, but I won't be able to afford more until November 30th. Hoping I will be able to continue with these products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Experience with ulcerative colitis

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Nov 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve dealt with ulcerative colitis since the age of 16, and the Probiotic America Complete Biotics makes a huge difference in reducing my UC symptoms and helps my digestion. I've been taking it for about half a year now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Our family story

    • Jackson, WY,
    • Nov 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a member of our family who suffers with Crohn's disease. Since being diagnosed 3 years ago, our family now uses the Perfect Digest and the Biotics Slim every day. It has helped my daughter along with other nutrition changes. It has kept her from having to turn to the pharma industry or surgery. So grateful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great product

    • Nebraska,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking Probiotics for awhile not and I'm amazed at how great I feel. I honestly didn't know if I would notice a difference, but my stomach hasn't hurt in months when typically it would be 3-4 nights a week I would end up with an upset stomach. I now have my husband take it, and I will continue to take it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Preventing C. Diff

    • Tennessee,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    In March of 2015, my husband (who has a very complex medical history) contracted C. Diff following an episode of pneumonia. He spent the next 6 and 1/2 months either in the hospital or at a rehab center trying to regain his strength (with only 2-3 weeks at home after each discharge from a rehab facility). The cause of C. Diff (for the uninitiated) is a failure to maintain a proper balance of good and bad bacteria in the gut, usually brought on by the indiscriminate use of antibiotics when the cause of an infection is unknown.

    Having been introduced to Perfect Biotics earlier that year, I decided to order some for my husband "to see if it would work for him." During our hospital follow-up visit, I took one of the bottles in to show the GI specialist. He said it couldn't hurt him, and it might very well break the cycle of re-infestation of the C. Diff.

    To make a long story short, my husband has not had another episode of C. Diff since he began taking Perfect Biotics in October 2015 (and he has had several episodes of pneumonia and the flu just in the last 12 months). Of course, they don't give him Perfect Biotics in the hospital or in any inpatient rehab facility, so upon discharge, I usually increase the dosage for a few weeks...especially after a course of antibiotics for a case of pneumonia.

    We will never be without Perfect Biotics again. It has been a life saver in more ways than one.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Good

    • Cloverdale, OH,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This probiotic has cured my IBS-c/d a few years ago. I quit taking it for a couple years, but now I am taking it in hopes it restores me from a 40-day round of antibiotics. I have seen lots of improvement in my mood, sleep, and digestion since I was poisoned with the antibiotics.

    One problem I have with it is that my metabolism is too fast already, and I am wondering if the probiotic is the cause of some of this. I am 5'8" 155lbs and eat like a horse. I am wondering if you have some suggestions.

    I have been taking the it everyday for a strong 6 months. I did a bone broth fast for a 3-day weekend, so I took 2 a day during the fast and for about 2 weeks after. I am trying to eat as healthy as I can to get through this. I hope I never need antibiotics again because this has been one of the toughest fights I have had in life.

    Also, how long until you would think it will take to reach a total restore in my gut? I took the probiotic while I was on the antibiotic and a few weeks afterword, but stopped with the pro too soon. I believe my gut was overrun by terrible yeast and bacteria. I had a cortisone shot to help with allergies and that was a total failure for my health too. Antibiotics I was done with around Christmas of 2017 and the cortisone was on 5/8/18. It was just in the last few weeks that I started sleeping halfway decent. Any ideas or questions are welcome.

    I don't have my order number handy but may be able to find it if necessary. I have ordered from you many times over the years. Antibiotic was #56 Ciprofloxacin HCL 500MG. I also have terrible anxiety but that is improving too, but not gone. I could give you details about this mess all day. You have a wonderful product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Positive effects of Perfect Biotics and Perfect Digest

    I can’t remember how I stumbled upon an ad for these products. I was not well at the time and ended up ordering both Perfect Biotics and Perfect Digest. That was over a year ago. The two together worked wonders. My Fibromyalgia got better. I had more energy. And although I still battle some blood sugar issues, they are better when I take both products. My immune system is strong. When others are falling ill, I seem to fight off the infections from which others suffer. I need to order more.

    This will be my third six-week reorder for the Perfect Biotics. With my last order, I did not have the cash for the Perfect Digest. I do regret this and will correct on my next order.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 29, 2018

      Company Response from Probiotic America, LLC

      Hello Michelle,

      My name is Lorelai with Probiotic America. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so excited to hear that you have seen an improvement in your health since using Perfect Biotics and Perfect Digest. If you have any questions please email me at lorelai@probioticamerica.com Thank you!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Probiotic America products have changed my life

    • Tallahassee, FL,
    • Dec 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking Probiotic America products for two years. I have tried nearly all of their products over this period of time and after many periods of trials, I found that Perfect Biotics (probiotic), Perfect Flora (preflora) and the GI Secure (powder) is the best daily combination for me to take (I suggest you embark on your own trials to see what combination works best for you). I also take a multivitamin and Omega3 (Whole Foods) with my Probiotic America products. I currently take this combination with my breakfast, but, I don't think it would matter when a person took them so long as they are taken at the same time each day and ALWAYS WITH A MEAL.

    I have the three products on an auto-subscription and receive a discount. Personally, I feel better today than I have in over 25 years. I now regularly exercise (OrangeTheory), eat much healthier and no longer worry about having the problems associated with an unhealthy gut. Also, I recommend watching the Perfect Biotics video; it's about 58 minutes long.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    It's helping

    I don't have so many bouts of diarrhea as I used to have. Since I had my gallbladder out, my doctor recommended I start taking a probiotic to bring this condition under control. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 13, 2017

      Company Response from Probiotic America, LLC

      Hi John! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It is so great to hear that our Probiotic America supplement was able to get your condition under control. This is great news! Thank you for letting us know about your experience. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to email me at Lorelai@probioticamerica.com.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Good review

    I have been diagnosed with IBS constipation. I have been using Perfect Biotics for many months now and have found them to be very helpful to keep my stomach calm! I continue to eat a serving of yogurt (Chobani Greek Plain Non-Fat Yogurt) a day and am very careful to drink 8+ glasses of water a day.

    When I occasionally have a stomach upset, I simply increase my yogurt consumption.

    Since Perfect Biotics plus yogurt works so well for me, I have not tried any of your other products. Perfect Biotics is working, so I am not willing to change what is working! Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 13, 2017

      Company Response from Probiotic America, LLC

      Hi Virginia! I'm Lorelai from Probiotic America! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience. It is so great to hear that Perfect Biotics has helped calm your stomach down while suffering from IBS. It sounds that you've found the perfect personal formula for your stomach issues. We truly appreciate having you as a part of the Probiotic America family. Please feel free to email me directly at lorelai@probioticamerica.com if you ever have any questions!


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    The best probiotics!

    • Johnstown, PA,
    • Nov 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Perfect Biotics are the best; you won't be disappointed. They revive your gut! I have been taking them for over a year, and they really work. You will feel like a new person! They worked so good for me that my wife is taking them also. She said she feels so much better; no gas, no bloating!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 13, 2017

      Company Response from Probiotic America, LLC

      Hi John! Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that Perfect Biotics has been able to help you, and your wife's gut health! This is so great to hear. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to reach out to me at lorelai@probioticamerica.com. Thank you!


Showing 12-22 of 879

Write a Review for Probiotic America!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review