857 Consumer Reviews for Probiotic America - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 4.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 644 4 star: 170 3 star: 19 2 star: 9 1 star:  15
Bottom Line: 96% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 857
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    My true experience with this product

    I really think that I gave this product a fair chance. I used this product for over 3 months and saw little to no effects for myself and felt that for the price that I was unable to continue using it. I wouldn't DISCOURAGE ANYONE from trying it, because what works for one person may not work for another. Our genetic make up is different for everyone I feel it was worth a good and fair chance.

    Thank you,

    Deidre Matney

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (6)
    View all 6 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 12, 2016

      Lorelai, Customer Advocate

      Hello Deidre. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback here on Highya. We are very glad that you gave Probiotic America a chance. As you mentioned, what works for one may not work for another. I would be more than happy to ensure that you are fully refunded, per our Money Back Guarantee. Please email me directly at lorelai@probioticamerica.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

    • Nov 1, 2016

      Daylane

      I love the product Perfect Biotics. My husband and I have both noticed lower blood pressure, and I have not had a problem with heartburn since we have been taking it (started about February 2016). My complaint is with the pricing.

      I watched the very, very long video and was told I would be "locked into" this price for as long as I ordered from the website. I believe it was three for $69.95 and free shipping. I went to the site to re-order and could no longer get my locked in price. I chatted (which is no longer available) with a customer service member, and I was told that I would have to contact someone directly every time to re-order to get the promised promotional pricing. No biggie.

      So, when I called the number in May, I received a better deal of three for $65.91 or a "buy one, get one free" (four for $79.90). I took the four for $79.90. When I called back in September to re-order, I could only get the three for $65.91. It was still a good price, but it wasn't immediately offered to me. I had to remind her that I had this sweet deal of three for $65.91 and then I was able to order at that price.

      Today, (11/01/16) I was offered three for $89.88 or two for $69.99. I explained to him that I had this locked in deal of three for $65.91, but he was no longer able to access that and that these were the only two options I had available. If this is the case next month, I will discontinue my use of Perfect Biotics. I will use the next 30 days to research other options and talk to my local pharmacy so I can continue taking probiotics without interruption.

      I hope I can continue with the Perfect Biotics!

    • Dec 2, 2016

      Ellen hamilton

      I just listened to your long speil three times, but I couldn't find a button to click on so I can order and get grandfathered in on the special price. Will this do the same thing?

    • Dec 14, 2016

      Jan

      I was pleased to see someone who didn't have a great experience not go all negative about it in their comment. Good on you, Deidre! I was also pleased to see that the Probiotic America folks backed their guarantee. I hope they followed thru with the refund.

      I have a question I haven't seen: Does this probiotic have a coating or something that gets it past the stomach acids? Thanks.

    • Dec 14, 2016

      Deidre Matney

      Jan,

      Thank you for your sincere compliment! I did not press the issue of getting a payment back, though it was definitely offered, so I really can't comment on that issue. I would also truly like to answer your question as far as getting this product through stomach acids, but I can't honestly give you an answer to that question either because I wasn't having an issue with that before taking the product.

      I really wish I could have assisted you better.

    • Dec 19, 2016

      Lorelai, Customer Advocate

      Hey Jan, Lorelai here with Probiotic America. Thank you for your comment! In regards to your questions, yes the capsule itself is acid resistant. This allows the probiotic to travel through your digestive system without being destroyed by your stomach acid. Please feel free to email me directly with any more questions or concerns: lorelai@probioticamerica.com. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Uses strains not studied

    It's interesting that Highya says they will remove fake reviews because to me a lot of these reviews look fake.

    I got these after my initial research online for probiotics. I knew I needed something since my doctor told me about probiotics. I thought yogurt would do the trick but apparently not.

    I couldn't for the life of me understand why they were so expensive. They must work I thought. I used them for about three months with very little effects.

    My doctor asked to see them and said these strains are not trademarked from clinical studies so they could be from literally ANYWHERE and might not be effective. He showed me how to read the ingredients panel and look for the little substrain trademark.

    I switched to another brand that was half the price and had 50 billion cultures. I could feel the difference within 3 weeks.

    I am giving this Probiotic America a lower review because I saw no changes and believe their pricing is outrageous considering they are not even close to the best and most natural thing you could get.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Expensive rip off

    • California,
    • Nov 17, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went to order a 30-day trial supply online and ended up with 15 bottles and $431 on my credit card through an inept ordering system. You are unable to reach this company. I called and emailed to no avail. My credit card company is now disputing the charges. Sadly, it may be a good product but their business side it too messed up to enjoy their product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 24, 2015

      Lorelai, Customer Advocate

      Hi there Carolyn, my name is Lorelai with Probiotic America. I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with our customer service center. I wanted to personally take care of your claim and help you get your money back. Please email me at lorelai@probioticamerica.com so that we can get this taken care of in a timely fashion. Once again, I apologize and look forward to hearing from you soon.

    • Nov 25, 2015

      Lorelai, Customer Advocate

      Hey Carolyn, this is Lorelai again.

      Thank you for taking the time to contact me. I went ahead and resolved this for you. Please go ahead and check you email for more information. Take care!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I give it 3 stars. So far it's been only 7 weeks.

    • Jersey City, NJ,
    • Dec 4, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking this for seven weeks now. I have improved digestion. It has helped with indigestion and with my bowels. I only give it 3 stars because I am still waiting for improvement in weight loss and better skin as said in website.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 7, 2015

      Lorelai, Customer Advocate

      Hey there Miriam, this is Lorelai, Customer Advocate at Probiotic America. Thank you so much for leaving feedback. I am glad that Perfect Biotics has helped improve your digestion. That must be such a relief as good digestion is key to an overall healthy body. The fact that your digestion has improved shows that the probiotic is helping your body rid itself of toxins. I do hope that you continue to experience even more benefits with Perfect Biotics soon. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to email me at Lorelai@probioticameria.com. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • The jury is still out

    • West Bloomfield, MI,
    • Dec 11, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking probiotics for 6 weeks now. While I have noticed a big improvement in my skin(horrible itching gone) I still have major digestive issues. I recently suffered a horrific gallbladder attack with severe pain and lingering watery diarrhea. I am seeking the advice of a digestive specialist with fingers crossed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 11, 2015

      Lorelai, Customer Advocate

      Hey there Mary, my name is Lorelai and I am the Customer Advocate here at Probiotic America. Thank you for leaving honest feedback about your experience. I am happy to hear that your skin has improved with Perfect Biotics. I do hope that you see relief in your digestive issues very soon. Fingers crossed that everything works out well for you! Please feel free to contact me if you ever have any questions at Lorelai@probioticamerica.com. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Overall satisfied with whole experience.

    • Rockford, Illinois ,
    • Dec 14, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all I do like the product. I believe that it is very high quality. I feel that the marketing of additional bottles after I've purchased my original order needs some work. The 3 and 6 bottle offers need to be offered to returning customers initially in the new emails, not after we have just purchased at least 3 bottles.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Not Yet

    I don't seem to have as much gas. I haven't noticed any weight loss help, more energy nor any of the other benefits yet. My wife and daughter won't take it because they say it makes their stomachs hurt. My son says his stomach is doing better as a result of taking it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Helps

    • Rancho Cucamonga, CA,
    • Feb 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Perfect Probiotics for about four months, and itt took about a week for me to begin to see any changes in my body. The change that I most wanted to see was regular bowel movements, due to better digestion, and this is the change that happened after the first week. Unfortunately, the bonus of weight loss didn't happen, but my skin has improved, and I have less adult acne. My sleep and energy have remained the same, although to be fair, I was a very active person to start with. I do still crave carbs, and pretty intensely, but I do find it a bit easier to resist, although the hunger for sweets and chips is ever present. Will I continue Perfect Biotics? Absolutely! Being regular makes the day go so much better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Flu issues?

    Frankly, I got sick shortly after I started taking the daily Probiotic America capsule, but I didn't stop until last Friday. I thought it might be part of the reason I got sick. I haven't been to a doctor but I have been congested and coughing for about 6 weeks. I had fever for 4 nights, beginning last Thursday.

    I have been not eating dairy for a few months - almost 100% dairy free diet during that time. But I did partake of some allergy-free (dairy, soy, etc. free) chocolate chips, and Almond Dream non-dairy frozen treat - maybe a little too much.

    I generally am very healthy. I had a checkup with blood work in December.

    Dr. Nelson, can a person go through a detox when taking probiotics?

    Thank you,

    Cindy

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 7, 2016

      Lorelai, Customer Advocate

      Hello Cindy, my name is Lorelai and I am the Customer Advocate here at Probiotic America. I want to assure you that flu like symptoms are not a side effect of introducing probiotics into your body. However, I urge you to stop taking them and consult your physician as a precautionary measure. Please feel free to update me on your health status, so that I can learn more about this issue. I would be glad to offer you our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee, if you do decide that Perfect Biotics is not for you. My email is lorelai@probioticamerica.com, i look forward to hearing from you soon.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Good but annoyed with the daily emails.

    • St. Louis ,
    • Mar 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Think the product is good. Outstanding results -- not yet (only 5 weeks in).

    I'm annoyed with the daily emails to buy more when I had just bought 3 bottles yesterday. Then when checking out to buy my 3 bottles I get 3 stops to ask if I want to buy more, so it makes me feel like this is a joke? It's enough to make me not want this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 16, 2016

      Lorelai, Customer Advocate

      Hello Jill, Lorelai here with Probiotic America. I am sorry for any confusion you may have experienced during your order process. It is never our intention to misguide or confuse any of our customers. We always want to ensure that new customers and outstanding customers are getting the best deals possible. Please email me at lorelai@probioticamerica.com if you have any future questions or concerns.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • No difference

    • Sand Springs, OK,
    • Mar 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using these pills for about 6 weeks and I have not noticed any difference.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 16, 2016

      Lorelai, Customer Advocate

      Hi Donna, Lorelai here with Probiotic America. I am so sorry to hear that you aren't happy with your purchase of Perfect Biotics. I want to assure you that some of the most important benefits of probiotics, often take a couple months to make them selves known. Of course, we understand that a small handful of people may not be happy with our probiotics. For this reason, we always stand by our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. Please contact me at lorelai@probioticamerica.com and I will be more than happy to extend this guarantee to you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 857

Write a Review for Probiotic America!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review