Read 881 Probiotic America Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 80)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 664 4 star: 175 3 star: 19 2 star: 8 1 star:  15
Bottom Line: 96% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 870-880 of 881
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Great product.

    I suffered with gas and bloating daily after eating, I was taking GasX twice a day. Since using Perfect Probiotics, I no longer suffer with gas and bloating, I no longer have to take GasX. This has been a great relief to me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Best Product.

    I have been using Perfect Biotics for almost 2 months. I love how they have made me feel energized. I recommend them to everyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Expensive rip off

    • California,
    • Nov 17, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went to order a 30-day trial supply online and ended up with 15 bottles and $431 on my credit card through an inept ordering system. You are unable to reach this company. I called and emailed to no avail. My credit card company is now disputing the charges. Sadly, it may be a good product but their business side it too messed up to enjoy their product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 24, 2015

      Company Response from Probiotic America, LLC

      Hi there Carolyn, my name is Lorelai with Probiotic America. I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with our customer service center. I wanted to personally take care of your claim and help you get your money back. Please email me at lorelai@probioticamerica.com so that we can get this taken care of in a timely fashion. Once again, I apologize and look forward to hearing from you soon.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    No problems thus far

    • Chillicothe, Ohio,
    • Nov 17, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my order in a timely manner and have just started taking my probiotics. I sent an e mail, to make sure that this would not be a reoccurring monthly payment. I purchased the 3 bottle deal, with free shipping. Customer service responded to my email the very next day and I would only be charged for each purchase, that it would not be a reoccurring monthly payment. I will update later, after I have taken the probiotics for a few weeks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Definite results

    • Colorado Springs,
    • Nov 14, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was scared to take a probiotic that was advertised as being so potent. Other probiotics have given me painful gas, so I stopped taking them. This worked well with my system, and I even started to experience yeast "die-off" (brief flare-up of symptoms, followed by disappearance) after about 2 weeks. I just ordered another bottle.

    As promised, everything works best if you follow the plan and reduce or eliminate sugar and alcohol prior to starting, and take it with food every morning. I had just finished a Purium cleanse a month before and had eliminated sugar, alcohol, and coffee, so I was ready to go. If you really want to see a difference in your health, you need to approach it from all sides. This isn't a magic pill, it's a probiotic. It is legit.

    All the reviewers who bash the company for sending extra bottles or charging them more are ding-dongs. Read before you click. After you choose the amount you want, there will be at least 2 additional screens that will pop up with add-on offers. Just say no if you don't want to add on, you'll only be charged for the order you place.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 24, 2015

      Company Response from Probiotic America, LLC

      Hey Sarah! This is Lorelai with Probiotic America. I wanted to take the time to thank you for your awesome and honest review! We love hearing from our customers daily and learning about their story with our Probiotic. I hope that Perfect Biotics continues working well for you. If you ever have any questions or comments feel free to email me at Lorelai@probioticamerica.com.


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Customer service line

    • New Oxford PA,
    • Nov 13, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wow I don't know what number people are calling. I called 866-803-9895. I received a quick connection with customer service, pleasant friendly and not some automated robot or foreigner that still has not learned the language (ENGLISH).

    Ordered 3 bottles and like everyone else was offered a special price for 6 bottles so I agreed but the original order was not canceled. Customer service said that the order should have only been for the 6 bottles not nine, but that nine had been packaged. I was then told to keep all nine bottles and my account credited back for the 3 bottle purchase and my shipment upgraded free to 2 day priority for no extra charge. It's the simple human touch that makes all the difference. Bravo Probiotic America for your excellence in dealing with and correcting a small misunderstanding.

    Left me with the perfect willingness to deal with this company in any future endeavors.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    A Savior!

    I am a consumer who posts both positive and negative reviews of products. I'm pleased to say that Perfect Biotics (30-billion CFU's, distributed by Probiotic America,) has been a life saver for me, and that within a week of taking the daily pill my IBS symptoms ceased and my digestive issues no longer became a source of worry and shame. After suffering for ten years with discomfort and embarrassment, I can now live a normal life again. This is my third month taking the probiotic pill, along with a morning sprinkle of psyllium on my cereal, and minimal coffee (as the company's Dr. Nelson suggests in his video), and I feel like a new person. I bought some for a friend and my daughter. I have no ties to this company and only learned about the product when I was searching the Internet for an answer to my chronic problem.

    My doctor and a physical therapist friend had said just days before I ordered the product that I shouldn't give up on taking probiotics to lessen the severity of my IBS. Previously, the probiotics I had taken didn't do much, so I stopped taking them, Thank goodness I gave probiotics another try -- and that I stumbled on Dr. Nelson's video touting Perfect Biotics. What a gift!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    DON'T BOTHER

    This company is a scam. I ordered three bottles based on their no hassle refund policy which included no need to return any of it. Well we tried it for about 35 days and were not impressed. I sent countless emails to their customer service because my calls were ignored (as did my emails). After days of trying I finally get through to a rep who explains that I do need to ship it back and that they are overwhelmed with orders (mind you the way I finally got through was to select the option to place an order). They have received the product and I continue to sit and wait for a full refund, plus my cost to ship. Save your money and get Ultimate Flora from Renew life on Amazon - great product and they even have one with 100 billion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 24, 2015

      Company Response from Probiotic America, LLC

      Hello Lissette, my name is Lorelai with Probiotic America. On behalf of our customer service center I wanted to apologized for your inconvenient experience with us. Our 90-day refund policy does state that that the bottle must be returned even if empty. I apologize if you were told otherwise. We are extremely overwhelmed with orders during the holiday season, but regardless, your refund should be processed in a timely manner. I would like to personally make sure that you are satisfied with our customer service center and do receive your refund. Please contact me at lorelai@probioticamerica.com so that I can guarantee your satisfaction with us. I look forward to hearing from you soon!


  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Not for me.

    • Seattle,
    • Oct 29, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been trying to call their 866 number for 4 days, also emailed them and nothing. Finally after 4 days someone answer the phone, she said that I was going to get an email with the information I requested. After 3 hours still no email, what is wrong with this customer service? I have called before and they always answered the phone. What's going on? I will alert the Better Businesses Bureau.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 24, 2015

      Company Response from Probiotic America, LLC

      Hello Manuela, this is Lorelai with Probiotic America. I am extremely sorry for your experience with our customer service line. I hope that you have resolved any issues by now. If you still have any questions or concerns, I will be happy to assist you with anything. Please contact me at lorelai@probioticamerica.com if any issues arise.


  • 28 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    Thought I placed an order for one bottle and they charged me for 6! I can't get through to customer service. Don't order from here.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 24, 2015

      Company Response from Probiotic America, LLC

      Hi there Elizabeth, this is Lorelai with Probiotic America. I wanted to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while ordering from our website. I hope that you have been able to get through to customer service by now, but if you still have found your attempts unsuccessful please feel free to email me at lorelai@probioticamerica.com. I will be sure to personally take care of your claim.


  • 30 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Customer Servce & State Sales Tax

    I don't know too much about the product because I just started taking them. But the customer service stinks. When you call them you have to wait about 25 minutes and then they say please leave a message-and hang up.

    I've purchased vitamins and supplements for over ten years and never paid a state sales tax. Probiotic America charges a California sales tax.

    I checked with the board of equalization in California and they explained that their is no state sales tax on vitamins or supplements. When I called them and complained about it the hung up on me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 24, 2015

      Company Response from Probiotic America, LLC

      Hi there Paul, this is Lorelai with Probiotic America. I wanted to apologize for your inconvenience with our customer service line. In regards to the California State Sales tax, upon consultation with our legal department, I was advised that Supplements and vitamins are not considered food products and are therefore obligated to carry a state sales tax. If you have more questions regarding our product please feel free to email me at any time at lorelai@probioticamerica.com I look forward to hearing from you soon.


Showing 870-880 of 881

Write a Review for Probiotic America!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review