About ProVita Juicer

By HighYa Staff

Manufactured by ProVita Juicer, LLC, the ProVita Juicer claims to crush and squeeze fruits and vegetables using cold press technology, allowing you to experience all the benefits of fresh produce, with better taste and less waste. In fact, the product’s website claims that it is “the next generation in juicing technology,” which can provide you with “life-changing benefits.”

We were unable to uncover any information regarding ProVita Juicer, LLC during our research, or about the Juicer itself, other than what could be gleaned from its website. However, regarding masticating juicers in general, the most common complaints appear to be loud motors, time consuming set up/clean up process, and low juice yield.

How the ProVita Juicer Works

The ProVita Juicer is classified as a cold press, masticating, or “slow” juicer, because it works by first crushing fruits and vegetables with its single juicing screw, and then pressing them. According to the ProVita Juicer website, this achieves two benefits:

  • Extracts up to 40% more juice than traditional juicers.
  • No blades are used, resulting in lower friction, oxidation, and foaming, which maintains 60% more of the essential nutrients, and keeps your juice tasting great for up to 72 hours.

When compared to traditional juicers, the ProVita Juicer can even juice whole, “soft” fruits and vegetables—including seeds and rind—such as apples, oranges, tomatoes, and more. In fact, The Juicer is claimed to be so efficient that it can even process nuts.

Each ProVita Juicer set includes:

  • 1 ProVita Juicer
  • 1 pulp collection cup (1 liter capacity)
  • 1 juice collection cup (1 liter capacity)
  • 1 cleaning brush
  • 1 pusher

After you’re finished juicing, the company claims that the ProVita Juicer is easy to clean up, and that all parts are dishwasher safe—with the exception of the base unit—which can simply be wiped clean.

ProVita Juicer Pricing & Refund Policy

The ProVita Juicer is currently only available directly from the manufacturer, and is priced at $399, plus $14.95 shipping and handling. However, if you’re looking to save some money, it’s important to note that the product appeared on the Today Show as recently as 1/8/14. During airtime, a promo code of TODAYJUICER was displayed, which can drastically reduce the price to $89.

We were unable to locate any return/refund information on the company’s website, nor through any of the few customer reviews we were able to find.

Bottom Line: Is the ProVita Juicer a Scam?

With all this information in mind, is the ProVita Juicer a scam? The bottom line is, we simply don’t know, because almost no information exists online about the manufacturer, or about the product. However, what few legitimate reviews we found did mention difficulty getting in contact with customer service.

Also, the ProVita Juicer carries a fairly high price tag, when compared to the competition. In fact, after completing a quick online search, we found a wide variety of masticating juicer options, some of which cost half the price.

And finally, not only will you have to trust the company’s claims before spending $400 of your hard-earned money, you’ll also have to trust that they stand behind their product. This is because no exchange/return/refund information is provided on their website, or anywhere else online, for that matter.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 17 ProVita Juicer Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 71% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 17
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Very happy

    • Michigan,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    Purchased through the today sale, received today and juiced everything in the fridge, it worked wonderful only discouraging thing is no place online to see it used or cleaned, e-manual I could enlarge or such. The "manual" that comes with it I cant seem to read even with my glasses. 

    Side note, I found this on you-tube. What To Do With The Vegetable Pulp From The Juicer http://youtu.be/A3boZQmsQ04 (she makes crackers by drying it out).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Yummy. Happy with my purchase.

    • Texas,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    This is my first juicer and first time to even try juicing. I did not want to spend a lot of money on a juicer and end up not liking juicing or not using it! When I saw this deal I thought about what a great way to start at a low price. Came in the mail very quickly and I just tried it. Excellent. Worked good, tastes good, was easy to set up and take apart to clean. It did freeze up on me twice but just cleaned it or unplugged it and started again. I don't mind having to cut the veggies and fruit into small pieces like the directions state. Yum, yum. Great way for me to use veggies and fruit that are close to going bad.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 21, 2014

      Heather,

      Have used this many time since purchasing it and it only froze up that first time. Has worked wonderful since! Still happy with the purchase!

    • Feb 20, 2019

      Barbara D.

      Hi! My husband somehow found ProVita masticating juicer promo about 2 months ago, for $89.00. I know how much they cost, I had a Green Star and hated it, I kid you not. So I got the ProVita. I just used it for the first time yesterday, and today. It is excellent! It's well made, very quiet, has a reverse mode if it gets bound up (not yet anyway). I'm very pleased! It cleans up so easily, and I make us celery juice every morning, and it uses so much less celery than my centrifugal Oster, or Breville juices. Really happy!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Very nice!

    • Warwick, RI,
    • Jan 18, 2014

    Just got my juicer today. After reading the simple instructions I popped in one big cut up orange and two cut up apples. It took care of them very quickly with no problem at all. The fiber comes out almost dry meaning all the fluid is captured. Bonus, it tasted very good! Clean up was very easy. I'm looking forward to buying fruits and vegetables in bulk and juicing away! Very satisfied.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Works Just Like the $350 Brand

    • Texas,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I bought my juicer using the Today show promo even though I already owned a centrifugal juicer. This cold press masticating juicer definitely gave me much more juice than my Jack LaLanne.

    The only complaint is that the manual was a photocopied set of sheets that isn't very clear. However, because I had seen my friend use her Omega (and this is almost exactly the same), I was able to work it perfectly well. I wish I had seen positive reviews about the ProVita Juicer when I was purchasing mine. I would have bought two more as gifts.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely no complaints.

    • Heart of America,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    I'm not sure what the negative review from "Sally" is about because I absolutely love my ProVita. Ever since I got it, I've been juicing two times a day. I appreciate the photocopied manual. Perhaps demand for this product caused that. There's nothing more that is needed including a thick booklet. It surely doesn't diminish the quality of the appliance.

    When it came, it was pretty much set up, but I took it apart to make sure that I knew how to before I used it. The assembly is easy.

    I don't mind chopping up the veggies a little bit to make sure that my machine (whether I paid $89 or $399) lasts longer. I'm not sure what juicer on the market doesn't call for some chopping. I've ran carrots, cucumbers, tomatoes, spinach, kale, beets, celery, apples, sweet potatoes, ginger, oranges, lemons, watermelon, cabbage (to name a few) through this machine and have been satisfied. The only veggie I had trouble with was the sweet potato. It got jammed up in the machine and I thought it was broken. But I followed the instructions, unplugged it, cleared the sweet potato, plugged it back in and I was back in business. I've learned to cut even smaller pieces of the sweet potato to keep this from happening again.

    I was a little worried about the clean up, but that's what the little brush is for. I ran the drum and housing unit under running water while using the brush and everything came off of it. Yes, it looks like it's a pain to clean, but it's really not. It wasn't until the second day that I realized that the plug where the "waste" comes out actually opens for you to thoroughly clean. You have to be careful that you don't damage it when you remove it though. I can only hope that if you do damage it since it's screwed in, that you can replace that part if necessary.

    The two containers for liquid and waste are a perfect fit up against the machine where nothing spills on the counter or floor unless you don't have it aligned correctly. I've had no problem with this at all. When it gets full, I turn off the machine and dump it. But then again, I've only "over juiced" once. Most recipes you find or use don't come close to this issue.

    This machine is quieter than I thought. I'm glad I bought it, but wish I had bought a second for my son. So "Sally", I'd be glad to take yours off of your hand, but perhaps you've already listed it on EBay for more than what you've paid for it.

    The bottom line is that I'm super glad the Today Show had this on their Steals and Deals. I've been wanting a juicer for years now and couldn't get over the price of the good ones. This is definitely a good one. This is one of the best investments I've made recently. Now my husband and I are getting in a lot more veggies than we ever have. It's weird to go to the grocery store now and have a cart full of veggies. So thanks. A very good and reliable product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 9, 2014

      Skeptical,

      This is too glowing and well written of a review. Sounds like an employee posing as a reviewer. Who else would comment in a positive way about a photocopied manual?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Very Happy With my ProVita

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    I got my ProVita through the Today Show Special and I was worried that it was going to be a waste of money, but I took the chance. I'm glad that i did!

    I get a lot more juice from the ProVita than I ever got from my Breville Juice Fountain. There are a few things you need to know to get the best out of the ProVita. First, the little rubber flap on the bottom of the clear plastic piece should be pushed into the pulp out slot before attaching it to the power base. Also, the manual says to alternate hard and soft fruits and vegetables and this is key to getting max performance. Make sure to cut things into small pieces (2" or less) and the juicer will extract maximum juice without getting stuck. I've never had to run mine in reverse.

    I've discovered that you should run foods with long fibers like celery and ginger at the end.

    The manual says do not run frozen fruit through the machine, but i didn't listen. I tried frozen bananas and frozen berries and i got the best sorbet I've ever had. Everything just comes out the pulp side and there is no juice.

    I have not used my Breville since i got the ProVita and i don't plan to.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Very happy and impressed

    • Upstate, NY,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    Like many others, I ordered my ProVita through the Today Show's Steals and Deals segment. I was very happy at finding a juicer for such a reasonable price of $89.

    I haven't been disappointed at all. There is some prep work involved, but I would expect this to be the same with all juicers. I haven't seen one that you just plop an entire fruit into, regardless of size, and press a button. I'm happy that all I have to do is cut to size - I don't have to peel anything or extract cores, and it's usually a few minimal, quick rough cuts to get the fruit to the right size to fit into the opening. The juices have been delicious and worth it.

    I didn't find it difficult to set up or clean. This is my first juicer, to I don't have prior experience with which to compare, but this one meets all my expectations and then some, and at more than 75% off retail, I was very happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    So far so good after two rounds of juicing

    • Dallas, Texas,
    • Feb 9, 2016

    I also ordered on the Today Show steals and deals. I find it easy to use and to clean up. The paperwork attached is not clear, looks like ink was running out. Date ordered 1/15/2016.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Impressive Juicing Operation!

    • Canada,
    • Feb 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    As with others on this blog, I ordered the ProVita from the Today show for $89 bucks. After reading some negative reviews, I was skeptical and was hoping that it wasn't a scam. However, it arrived in about 5-6 days, nicely packed, and we tried it immediately. Following the instructions, we learned how to assemble it (easy) and we insured that we placed vegetables and fruits in properly, taking thick rinds off limes or oranges first, and going slowly. Have to say, used it four times now, and the operation is very GOOD. It shoots the pulp out one side and the juice out the other. No problem with operation, however cleanup is time consuming, as it must be cleaned thoroughly after operation. The downside is that its made in China, you can tell its cheaply manufactured, and lacking style, but if it continues to work properly, I have no complaints!

    So far, so good, seems to be worth the $89.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I'm Impressed!

    • California,
    • Aug 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Received this juicer yesterday. I'm in love. Easy set up, easy to use, easy clean up (no more difficult to clean than a centrifugal juicer). The quality, and quantity of juice it makes is top notch. It's not loud, and it's a sturdy machine. Prep your fruits, and veggies as stated in the manual, and there shouldn't be a problem. I've already juiced carrots, and celery with ease. The only negative is the lack of information about it available on the internet, and the Provita website is pretty generic.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful juicer

    • California,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I received my juicer yesterday after purchasing it only last week on thru the steals and deals segment on The Today Show. Excited, we opened it and started juicing right away. It did come with a photocopied manual but I really did not have to rely on the manual. It is so easy my 11 year old figured it out with me right away.

    We juiced carrots, apples and celery in our first drink. Wonderful. The pulp came out perfectly and the juice was so tasty. I do admit the clean up of the pulp can be a little tedious, but running warm water through while the machine is running, gets most of it right out of the spout. I juiced kale, spinach, ginger and tomatoes this morning and the result was perfect. Yay. 

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 17

Write a Review for ProVita Juicer!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review