About ProVita Juicer

Manufactured by ProVita Juicer, LLC, the ProVita Juicer claims to crush and squeeze fruits and vegetables using cold press technology, allowing you to experience all the benefits of fresh produce, with better taste and less waste. In fact, the product’s website claims that it is “the next generation in juicing technology,” which can provide you with “life-changing benefits.”

We were unable to uncover any information regarding ProVita Juicer, LLC during our research, or about the Juicer itself, other than what could be gleaned from its website. However, regarding masticating juicers in general, the most common complaints appear to be loud motors, time consuming set up/clean up process, and low juice yield.

How the ProVita Juicer Works

The ProVita Juicer is classified as a cold press, masticating, or “slow” juicer, because it works by first crushing fruits and vegetables with its single juicing screw, and then pressing them. According to the ProVita Juicer website, this achieves two benefits:

  • Extracts up to 40% more juice than traditional juicers.
  • No blades are used, resulting in lower friction, oxidation, and foaming, which maintains 60% more of the essential nutrients, and keeps your juice tasting great for up to 72 hours.

When compared to traditional juicers, the ProVita Juicer can even juice whole, “soft” fruits and vegetables—including seeds and rind—such as apples, oranges, tomatoes, and more. In fact, The Juicer is claimed to be so efficient that it can even process nuts.

Each ProVita Juicer set includes:

  • 1 ProVita Juicer
  • 1 pulp collection cup (1 liter capacity)
  • 1 juice collection cup (1 liter capacity)
  • 1 cleaning brush
  • 1 pusher

After you’re finished juicing, the company claims that the ProVita Juicer is easy to clean up, and that all parts are dishwasher safe—with the exception of the base unit—which can simply be wiped clean.

ProVita Juicer Pricing & Refund Policy

The ProVita Juicer is currently only available directly from the manufacturer, and is priced at $399, plus $14.95 shipping and handling. However, if you’re looking to save some money, it’s important to note that the product appeared on the Today Show as recently as 1/8/14. During airtime, a promo code of TODAYJUICER was displayed, which can drastically reduce the price to $89.

We were unable to locate any return/refund information on the company’s website, nor through any of the few customer reviews we were able to find.

Bottom Line: Is the ProVita Juicer a Scam?

With all this information in mind, is the ProVita Juicer a scam? The bottom line is, we simply don’t know, because almost no information exists online about the manufacturer, or about the product. However, what few legitimate reviews we found did mention difficulty getting in contact with customer service.

Also, the ProVita Juicer carries a fairly high price tag, when compared to the competition. In fact, after completing a quick online search, we found a wide variety of masticating juicer options, some of which cost half the price.

And finally, not only will you have to trust the company’s claims before spending $400 of your hard-earned money, you’ll also have to trust that they stand behind their product. This is because no exchange/return/refund information is provided on their website, or anywhere else online, for that matter.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

17 Consumer Reviews for ProVita Juicer

Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 71% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 17
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money on the ProVIta.

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I was so excited to see the Today show which featured ProVita as a juicer that "Jill" highly recommended with a 70% off discount special which made it $89 plus tax. This was the worst purchase I've ever made in my life. First off, the "manual" is 6 pages (of 12 pages) photo copied user manual. It seems easy to read and use. As I read the simple directions, my first pet peeve was that you have to chop all the ingredients to fit into the tiny hopper.

    Then, as I tried many times cleaning and starting the process over and over to "juice" none of the pulp was being extracted. The manual did not help explain any of these problems I was facing. I searched online for a video demo and tried to figure out why my machine was not pulping and just spitting things back up and overflowing the "strainer" which needed to be emptied over and over and making a mess in my sink.

    After many failed attempts, I found a rubber stopper on the bottom of the "bowl" that is screwed on that you have to unplug. Finally, the machine does not juice unless you hit the "R" (reverse) button. By the way, it is not an easy machine to clean up either. Horrible. I'm sad the Today show endorsed such a poorly made product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    ProVita Juicer / Today Show

    • Long Island, NY,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    I am very upset with this purchase. The unit I received does not work at all. It's assembled properly and when I plug it in - nothing. Not even a sound. I called Provita and spoke with several "customer service" people. They told me someone would call me back with further instructions, but so far nothing. $107.00 out the window?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 22, 2014

      Juicer1,

      You actually have to have the lid locked in correctly. It has to slide under and lock in place. Keep adjusting the way you tighten the cap. It will work

    • Feb 6, 2016

      Anonymous,

      Same problem I'm having, nothing is happening.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Such a waste of $100

    • California,
    • Feb 1, 2014

    This was such a waste of money. It worked 2 times then never again. After speaking with customer service in India 3 times they are asking us to return it to them for repair and have us pay for shipping. Definitely not a company that is easy to work with and obviously doesn't stand behind their product. So disappointed the Today show would put a product like this on their show.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Loved it, now hating it

    • Maryland,
    • Mar 19, 2014

    I bought this juicer as part of the Today Show's Deals and Steals segment. I've been using it for about a month now and really liked it. I didn't mind chopping up the veggies/fruit and the juice tasted great.

    Fast forward to today, the juicer has completely stopped working. I turned it on and all I could initially hear was a humming sound. Thought I might have assembled it incorrectly so I took it apart and re-assembled. No luck. Now there is absolutely no sound and it smelled like the motor has burned out.

    I'm so disappointed. The motor goes out only after 1 month? It's not like I was using the juicer 3x/day either. I only juiced about 3-4x/week so the motor should be working fine. There is no excuse. Poor product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    ProVita juicer purchased after seeing on the Today Show

    • Michigan,
    • Jun 25, 2015

    I would not recommend this product. For the first month it worked beautifully. I gave the product two stars since it did work for a month and I did enjoy the juice. The juice was delicious. However, after about a month I noticed a crack on the strainer portion of the machine. I also began to notice clumps of pulp in my juice. Within the second month the clumps became so large that the juice no longer has that nice clean taste in did in the beginning.

    I called customer service and they said they had never heard of this issue and that I needed to call them back within two days to see if they can help me as they don't know anything about the product.

    It's bad enough I spent $80 on a machine that was only going to work for a month. At least I didn't spend $400.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 16, 2017

      DZ

      I have the same experience. I bought it from the Today Show. After one month, I am noticing cracks in the sieve part of the machine. It is the most important part. The sad thing is that I did not receive any contact information with the product on how to contact the company for replacement parts.

      It is equally as impossible to get assistance from Jill or the Today Show. Thanks Jill for wasting my $100. Is everything you sell junk? How is it a good deal if it doesn't work? Without customer service follow-up the only "steal" on the deal, is you stealing from the public!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful juicer

    • California,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I received my juicer yesterday after purchasing it only last week on thru the steals and deals segment on The Today Show. Excited, we opened it and started juicing right away. It did come with a photocopied manual but I really did not have to rely on the manual. It is so easy my 11 year old figured it out with me right away.

    We juiced carrots, apples and celery in our first drink. Wonderful. The pulp came out perfectly and the juice was so tasty. I do admit the clean up of the pulp can be a little tedious, but running warm water through while the machine is running, gets most of it right out of the spout. I juiced kale, spinach, ginger and tomatoes this morning and the result was perfect. Yay. 

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I love it!

    • Addison, TX,
    • Jan 22, 2014

    Have used this many time since purchasing it and it only froze up that first time. Has worked wonderful since! Still happy with the purchase!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Very happy

    • Michigan,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    Purchased through the today sale, received today and juiced everything in the fridge, it worked wonderful only discouraging thing is no place online to see it used or cleaned, e-manual I could enlarge or such. The "manual" that comes with it I cant seem to read even with my glasses. 

    Side note, I found this on you-tube. What To Do With The Vegetable Pulp From The Juicer http://youtu.be/A3boZQmsQ04 (she makes crackers by drying it out).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Yummy. Happy with my purchase.

    • Texas,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    This is my first juicer and first time to even try juicing. I did not want to spend a lot of money on a juicer and end up not liking juicing or not using it! When I saw this deal I thought about what a great way to start at a low price. Came in the mail very quickly and I just tried it. Excellent. Worked good, tastes good, was easy to set up and take apart to clean. It did freeze up on me twice but just cleaned it or unplugged it and started again. I don't mind having to cut the veggies and fruit into small pieces like the directions state. Yum, yum. Great way for me to use veggies and fruit that are close to going bad.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 21, 2014

      Heather,

      Have used this many time since purchasing it and it only froze up that first time. Has worked wonderful since! Still happy with the purchase!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Very nice!

    • Warwick, RI,
    • Jan 18, 2014

    Just got my juicer today. After reading the simple instructions I popped in one big cut up orange and two cut up apples. It took care of them very quickly with no problem at all. The fiber comes out almost dry meaning all the fluid is captured. Bonus, it tasted very good! Clean up was very easy. I'm looking forward to buying fruits and vegetables in bulk and juicing away! Very satisfied.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Works Just Like the $350 Brand

    • Texas,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I bought my juicer using the Today show promo even though I already owned a centrifugal juicer. This cold press masticating juicer definitely gave me much more juice than my Jack LaLanne.

    The only complaint is that the manual was a photocopied set of sheets that isn't very clear. However, because I had seen my friend use her Omega (and this is almost exactly the same), I was able to work it perfectly well. I wish I had seen positive reviews about the ProVita Juicer when I was purchasing mine. I would have bought two more as gifts.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 17

Write a Review for ProVita Juicer!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review