Read 17 ProVita Juicer Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 71% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-17 of 17
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Very Happy With my ProVita

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    I got my ProVita through the Today Show Special and I was worried that it was going to be a waste of money, but I took the chance. I'm glad that i did!

    I get a lot more juice from the ProVita than I ever got from my Breville Juice Fountain. There are a few things you need to know to get the best out of the ProVita. First, the little rubber flap on the bottom of the clear plastic piece should be pushed into the pulp out slot before attaching it to the power base. Also, the manual says to alternate hard and soft fruits and vegetables and this is key to getting max performance. Make sure to cut things into small pieces (2" or less) and the juicer will extract maximum juice without getting stuck. I've never had to run mine in reverse.

    I've discovered that you should run foods with long fibers like celery and ginger at the end.

    The manual says do not run frozen fruit through the machine, but i didn't listen. I tried frozen bananas and frozen berries and i got the best sorbet I've ever had. Everything just comes out the pulp side and there is no juice.

    I have not used my Breville since i got the ProVita and i don't plan to.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    ProVita Juicer / Today Show

    • Long Island, NY,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    I am very upset with this purchase. The unit I received does not work at all. It's assembled properly and when I plug it in - nothing. Not even a sound. I called Provita and spoke with several "customer service" people. They told me someone would call me back with further instructions, but so far nothing. $107.00 out the window?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 22, 2014

      Juicer1,

      You actually have to have the lid locked in correctly. It has to slide under and lock in place. Keep adjusting the way you tighten the cap. It will work

    • Feb 6, 2016

      Anonymous,

      Same problem I'm having, nothing is happening.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Loved it, now hating it

    • Maryland,
    • Mar 19, 2014

    I bought this juicer as part of the Today Show's Deals and Steals segment. I've been using it for about a month now and really liked it. I didn't mind chopping up the veggies/fruit and the juice tasted great.

    Fast forward to today, the juicer has completely stopped working. I turned it on and all I could initially hear was a humming sound. Thought I might have assembled it incorrectly so I took it apart and re-assembled. No luck. Now there is absolutely no sound and it smelled like the motor has burned out.

    I'm so disappointed. The motor goes out only after 1 month? It's not like I was using the juicer 3x/day either. I only juiced about 3-4x/week so the motor should be working fine. There is no excuse. Poor product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Such a waste of $100

    • California,
    • Feb 1, 2014

    This was such a waste of money. It worked 2 times then never again. After speaking with customer service in India 3 times they are asking us to return it to them for repair and have us pay for shipping. Definitely not a company that is easy to work with and obviously doesn't stand behind their product. So disappointed the Today show would put a product like this on their show.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I love it!

    • Addison, TX,
    • Jan 22, 2014

    Have used this many time since purchasing it and it only froze up that first time. Has worked wonderful since! Still happy with the purchase!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Very nice!

    • Warwick, RI,
    • Jan 18, 2014

    Just got my juicer today. After reading the simple instructions I popped in one big cut up orange and two cut up apples. It took care of them very quickly with no problem at all. The fiber comes out almost dry meaning all the fluid is captured. Bonus, it tasted very good! Clean up was very easy. I'm looking forward to buying fruits and vegetables in bulk and juicing away! Very satisfied.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-17 of 17

Write a Review for ProVita Juicer!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review