Read 18 ProVita Juicer Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  5
Bottom Line: 67% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-18 of 18
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I'm Impressed!

    • California,
    • Aug 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Received this juicer yesterday. I'm in love. Easy set up, easy to use, easy clean up (no more difficult to clean than a centrifugal juicer). The quality, and quantity of juice it makes is top notch. It's not loud, and it's a sturdy machine. Prep your fruits, and veggies as stated in the manual, and there shouldn't be a problem. I've already juiced carrots, and celery with ease. The only negative is the lack of information about it available on the internet, and the Provita website is pretty generic.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Very Happy With my ProVita

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    I got my ProVita through the Today Show Special and I was worried that it was going to be a waste of money, but I took the chance. I'm glad that i did!

    I get a lot more juice from the ProVita than I ever got from my Breville Juice Fountain. There are a few things you need to know to get the best out of the ProVita. First, the little rubber flap on the bottom of the clear plastic piece should be pushed into the pulp out slot before attaching it to the power base. Also, the manual says to alternate hard and soft fruits and vegetables and this is key to getting max performance. Make sure to cut things into small pieces (2" or less) and the juicer will extract maximum juice without getting stuck. I've never had to run mine in reverse.

    I've discovered that you should run foods with long fibers like celery and ginger at the end.

    The manual says do not run frozen fruit through the machine, but i didn't listen. I tried frozen bananas and frozen berries and i got the best sorbet I've ever had. Everything just comes out the pulp side and there is no juice.

    I have not used my Breville since i got the ProVita and i don't plan to.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    So far so good after two rounds of juicing

    • Dallas, Texas,
    • Feb 9, 2016

    I also ordered on the Today Show steals and deals. I find it easy to use and to clean up. The paperwork attached is not clear, looks like ink was running out. Date ordered 1/15/2016.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Works Just Like the $350 Brand

    • Texas,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I bought my juicer using the Today show promo even though I already owned a centrifugal juicer. This cold press masticating juicer definitely gave me much more juice than my Jack LaLanne.

    The only complaint is that the manual was a photocopied set of sheets that isn't very clear. However, because I had seen my friend use her Omega (and this is almost exactly the same), I was able to work it perfectly well. I wish I had seen positive reviews about the ProVita Juicer when I was purchasing mine. I would have bought two more as gifts.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I love it!

    • Addison, TX,
    • Jan 22, 2014

    Have used this many time since purchasing it and it only froze up that first time. Has worked wonderful since! Still happy with the purchase!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Very nice!

    • Warwick, RI,
    • Jan 18, 2014

    Just got my juicer today. After reading the simple instructions I popped in one big cut up orange and two cut up apples. It took care of them very quickly with no problem at all. The fiber comes out almost dry meaning all the fluid is captured. Bonus, it tasted very good! Clean up was very easy. I'm looking forward to buying fruits and vegetables in bulk and juicing away! Very satisfied.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Disappointed

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using the ProVita Juicer for just a couple of months. I purchased it for only $49.95 as an add-on item when I bought my Air Doctor air purifier. At that price, I was willing to take a risk on an unknown product brand. I purchased it four months ago, but for whatever reason, only began using it two months ago. My experience is similar to other unhappy reviews in which the strainer broke under normal use. So, I was not surprised, but I hoped it would be covered under warranty. However, when I called CUSTOMER SERVICE AT 800-218-9606, I was told that there was nothing they could do because it was more than one month after purchase and the problem was a broken part, not that the juicer wouldn't work.

    He told me they don't even have the replacement part for purchase.

    I read the CS rep the ONE YEAR warranty under which defective parts are covered for one year under normal use, and he finally conceded to give me a fax number to send my proof of purchase and they would "see what they could do." I am not impressed with the juicer or the customer service at this point.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-18 of 18

Write a Review for ProVita Juicer!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review